Jay Yates Photography Reviews

53 | Denver, CO
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Jay Yates Photography

Recommended by 99%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

11 User photos

Jay Yates Photography 1
Jay Yates Photography 2
Jay Yates Photography 3
Jay Yates Photography 4
Jay Yates Photography 5
Jay Yates Photography 6
Jay Yates Photography 7
+ 5
Sort by:
  • K

    Kristi · Married on 10/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I did an elopement wedding at Three Trees Chapel. We had just our family there. I was worried about the photography to start. The chapel said they had someone they used. I knew nothing about the company. Carmen came in and I automatically relaxed! She was so warm and friendly! I felt so at ease with her. I know my family did too! I seriously couldn't wait to see the pictures she took! The wait was worth it. They are fantastic! I started crying all over again getting to see my wedding through her lense. The passion that was put into my pictures.... I am forever grateful!

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay did such an amazing job on our engagement photo shoot, on Super Bowl Sunday and our wedding in September. He captured all the moments in our special day to where it really tells a story. He worked with us to come up with a price we could afford and our photos came out in a very accessible password photo album so you can look at everything he took. He was very friendly, dressed professionally and blended in to catch the best candid photos. He was also very easy to get a hold of whenever we needed him. Strong recommendation! Thank you Jay!

    Jay Yates Photography 8
    Jay Yates Photography 9
    Jay Yates Photography 10
    Jay Yates Photography 11
    Jay Yates Photography 12
    Jay Yates Photography 13
  • Andrea

    Andrea · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was perfect and the photos were amazing! We just recently got married and Jay was on time, professional and knew exactly what kind of pictures to take-even when everyone was running around going crazy, he captured every shot we wanted. He describes his style as photojournalistic and he is exactly that. Jay got pictures of everything-the ceremony, my new husband and I, the families, the bridal party, the food, and all the details in between! My mom and I met with him early on and he showed us his portfolio and was upfront and very professional. Highly suggest Jay for your next photos!

    Jay Yates Photography 14
    Jay Yates Photography 15
    Jay Yates Photography 16
  • C

    Christina · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding photos were far beyond our expectations, absolutely amazing!!

    Jay Yates Photography 17
    Jay Yates Photography 18
  • L

    Leva · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jay do our engagement photos last fall and wedding photos this summer. We were highly satisfied with both and have received many compliments from friends and family! Jay took his time on our engagement photos and really made sure we were comfortable and happy with what we got. Our families loved him at our wedding too! He brought a great energy and also captured so many shots to tell the story of our day. We will use Jay for special occasions for many years to come!

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the photos!! Jay was very easy to work with and the photos were ready earlier than expected which was a wonderful surprise! :) we especially love the shots he got of the flower girls and ring bearer!!!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply amazing! He was very professional and accommodating!

  • J

    Jenifer · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is amazing!! My husband and I had our wedding at Three Trees Chapel and Jay was our photographer. He was professional and so fun to work with and he made everyone so comfortable! We are so happy with all of the pictures, he didn't miss a thing and we couldn't ask for anything more! He captured our wedding from start to finish, making it into a story through pictures. They look absolutely amazing!! I would recommend Jay to anyone looking for a photographer!

  • A

    ashley · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I used Jay Yates as our photographer for our wedding downtown Denver on 9/30. Jay met with me in person numerous times so that I felt comfortable and we walked and talked through the day together. I am not comfortable in front of a camera, but Jay has a way about making you feel awesome in front of the camera. He was so professional from the beginning and we couldn't be happier with our decision to hire him. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer!

  • A

    Ana · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I first met Jay he stated that he personalizes in making people feel comfortable, especially the grooms. This was very important to me since my groom isn't fond of taking pictures. Jay absolutely delivered! He made everyone feel comfortable and have fun with it! He and his assistant took sooo many pictures of us and our families and also "couple" pictures of our guests. I highly recommend Jay!

  • L

    LeighAnne · Married on 07/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Yates is professional and classy. Flexible enough to make my little wedding a beautiful affair. He captured moments I didn't even know I wanted. And put us in pictures that are truly lovely and capture our day perfectly. Worth every professional penny. And I went for some extra to get the reception, and that was the casual icing on my cake... Hired!

  • Erika

    Erika · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay is a great photographer and very easy to work with. He was recommended to us by our ceremony site, Three Trees Chapel and on short notice he offered to also do our reception. He had a photo journalism style of shooting which captured our entire day. It was amazing to look back on all his photos and see even the parts that I missed and I feel all the emotions of the day come back to me. We highly recommend Jay to anyone looking for a professional, passionate photographer to capture your once in a lifetime experience.-Erika & Travis O.

  • User6996189 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had Jay Yates Photography shoot our wedding day and he was amazing!!! Jay captured our special day so perfectly that when I look at our photos I feel my wedding day emotions all over again. Jay was professional and friendly, making us feel comfortable the entire day. Jay was also quick in responding to emails and inquiries. Simply put, we love the experience photos and we HIGHLY recommend Jay. THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!!

    -Rachelle Lattea

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Jay take both our engagement photos and our wedding photos and they are perfect! He met with us in person beforehand to go over the details and to answer all of our questions. Jay was very friendly and professional to work with throughout the whole process. When he was taking pictures he helped us feel more relaxed and natural. He was also very easy to get ahold of which was nice- he was very quick about responding to calls and texts.

    And of course, not only is Jay a joy to work with, but his photos are so beautiful! He captured all of the special moments from our wedding day- even some moments that I had missed myself because there was so much going on. He got all of the shots we wanted and all of the shots you could think to want as well. He even helped recreate a wedding photo from my parents' wedding pictures, which was extra special. I love too that Jay gives you access to all of the photos from the day- from our small wedding we got over 500 photos! His photos really do tell a story from start to end, and he was able to capture so so much of our day, and capture it so beautifully. I would recommend Jay Yates to anyone looking for a great photographer that is fun and professional work with! Thank you again Jay!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I worked with Carmen for our wedding photos and we were so impressed! She was amazing, personable, made us both feel comfortable, and captured some really great shots. We would certainly recommend her and would absolutely work with her again!

  • W

    Wendy · Married on 11/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay Yates is a photography rock star! We live in Atlanta, GA and were eloping to Vail, CO - and were looking for a photographer to capture the ceremony. I saw all the good reviews online for Jay and decided to contact him. BEST DECISION EVER! From the beginning, his communication with me has been exceptional - making me feel like he was on top of everything. He kept in touch with me the morning of the ceremony, and then his photographer Carmen was with us during the ceremony. She was just wonderful! Both my husband and I commented that she almost immediately became "one of us", part of our family. Never intrusive, just "fitting in" very easily and capturing all of our affection, laughing, and of course all the important parts of the ceremony. And when we received the photos, our whole family sat down at the computer and just "ooh-d" and "aahh-d" at how great they are! We are so pleased that we chose Jay and his team!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say Thank you enough!!! He definitely helped to make this day memorable and special, just wish I would of used him for my before pictures also. Thank you, LOVE LOVE LOVE THE PICTURES!!!!

  • Tina

    Tina · Married on 06/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were completely blown away by how wonderful our wedding photos turned out! We both teared up in joy as we went through the photos of our special day. Jay truly captured every moment, and the quality of the photos were incredible. He was also a really fun photographer to work with!! We recommend Jay Yates to anyone and everyone looking for a great photographer. Thank you, Jay!

  • M

    Meghan · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved Jay and our wedding photos came out beautifully!!! He was professional and so personal with all of our family and friends. He was great with the little kids in the wedding. He was great to work with I would definatly recommend him to anyone needing a photographer!!!

  • A

    Amy · Married on 03/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was such a joy to work with while we were planning for our wedding. He was very responsive and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. Jay truly captured every special moment during our wedding day. He did an amazing job, and it's obvious when seeing his pictures that he has a passion for what he does. Thanks Jay :)

  • User4997302 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at three trees chapel, and Jay was part of the elopment package. We're from Iowa and I didn't know what to expect. Jay emailed me and we talked about the pictures I was interested in; he got all of them and more, and even took some pictures on my phone to send to our families! He was great to work with, funny and quick!

  • S

    Shamara · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was such a great photographer to work with for my wedding!! I found Jay last minute because my other photographer missed his flight. He called me back right away and worked with my budged!! He got prepared to be my photographer for my wedding right away and was there the very next day; he captured every moment and made it fun! He did exactly what he said he would do! I was very impressed, and I got my photos back with good timing. If I ever need another photographer for something, I will be calling him! Awesome photos!

  • A

    Alyssa · Married on 11/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I met Jay while at my best friend's wedding. He did an absolutely amazing job shooting her wedding and thus when it came time for us to plan our wedding, we immediately knew he was the photographer we wanted for ours. Jay met with us numerous times prior to the wedding, laid out all of the details for us in a clear manner and allowed for us to give our input. Jay really captured EVERY moment of our wedding perfectly. The photos showed all of the different emotions on everyone's face throughout the day and told an amazing story. Our friends and family have raved about our photos and said "they have never seen wedding photos that perfect!" These photos will be displayed in our home forever and we honestly could not have imagined them being this incredible. I will definitely be referring Jay to all of my friends! 5 stars hands down!

  • Chelsea

    Chelsea · Married on 09/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jay was a fabulous addition to our wedding vendors. He was very professional and willing to meet with us multiple times to discuss image pricing and style, the engagement shoot, etc. Jay and his partner were very thorough and made sure to shoot the images I specifically asked for. Additionally, we received the rights to all our images, which are amazing! Jay and his partner were so friendly and everyone in our wedding party, as well as our family members, commented on how awesome and fun Jay was! His images are beautiful, and I am more than pleased with them. We will continue to use Jay in the future for family portraits, boudoir, etc. Would definitely recommend his services!

  • S

    sierra · Married on 09/29/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were recommended to use Jay by a co-worker. I had seen some samples before we met, but was completely floored by the attention and flexibility he offered to my husband and parents, not to mention the quality of his pictures. We couldn't have made a better decision. Our pictures are absolutely stunning and don't miss a single moment of the most special day of our lives. I would recommend him to ANYONE!!! Very professional and comfortable to work with in any setting.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review