J Bennett Design Reviews

10 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for J Bennett Design

Recommended by 100%

10

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Joe

    Joe Janas · Getting married on 03/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A true professional - worth every penny

    Going into this, I wasn't sure if it was worth it to get a wedding planner. In hindsight, hiring Jessica was far and away the most impactful decision we made in planning our wedding. I don't know what we would have done without her. She's worth every penny.

    One thing I loved about Jessica is that she helped us articulate and implement our vision without imposing her own bias on the design. She helped us identify vendors that were cost-effective and perfect for every aspect of our reception, including custom design pieces.

    I honestly do not know what we would have done without Jessica. She's a talented, hard-working professional and, most importantly, just a great overall person. I can't say enough good things about her. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • R

    Robert Cinabro · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A wonderful experience with a great professional!

    Jessica is superb! I strongly recommend her! A consummate professional who is extremely well organized and sensitive! I am the father of the bride!

    Sent on 05/07/2019
  • J

    Jen C · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience - don't know what I would do without Jessica

    My fiance and I have extremely busy work careers so once we were engaged we knew we needed a coordinater just to help us get organized (or so we thought at the time). After several introductory calls with other planners we knew immediately Jessica was the one for us about 5 minutes into the call. She called promptly, had an agenda, was clear and concise. We could also tell that her personality would mesh well with ours, something we knew we needed when this person literally becomes part of your life for 14 months.

    Jessica made sure we were on track with timings, payments etc.
    She helped create mock invitations and floor designs for us. She helped me articulate my floral vision when all I had were a bunch of pinterest boards. She was extremely flexible and always available with communication. She worked with different vendors to either save us money or get us more for our money. I have no clue how anyone goes through a wedding without someone like this by their side. The mental strain it took of me leading put the wedding, not to mention our families, was huge. We were able to just enjoy as we knew Jessica was working behind the scenes. To this day there are numerous things she handled that I'm sure we aren't even aware of. If I had to do over again I would 100% pick Jessica.

    Sent on 05/09/2019
  • George

    George Jackson · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, we would have been lost without her.

    Jessica is the best, so much fun, professional and everything ran amazingly smoothly on the day, we would have been lost without her! I highly recommend her to any prospective wedding clients, do yourselves a favour. ~George Jackson

    Sent on 11/14/2018

    J Bennett Design's reply:

    Thanks so much, George! It was a real pleasure to work with you and Rachel; the wedding was amazing, and the square dance in particular was so fun for all your friends and family!
  • R

    Rachel Baiman · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone needs a Jessica!

    Jessica is like the all knowing calm guru bestie that you want helping to plan your wedding. She’s so knowledgeable and responsive, yet completely open to any idea you might have. She will make you feel that the insanity of wedding planning is possible, and get excited with you about things nobody else wants to hear about, like wooden chairs vs. plastic chairs! She will allow you to be as involved as you want or as hands off as you want, depending on your needs and desires.
    I can truly say that I don’t know how we would have had our wedding without Jessica, she was an absolute life saver. The secret weapon that nobody knew was there, and yet made everything run smoothly and beautifully.
    Jessica has an amazing personality and is capable of dealing with all kinds of different people, which is key when it comes to wedding planning, crazy family, etc.
    I can not recommend Jessica highly enough! She’s a breath of fresh air in the hell that is the wedding industry!

    Sent on 11/25/2018

    J Bennett Design's reply:

    Your wedding was one of the most fun I've ever had the pleasure to be a part of--your guests had an absolute blast with the square dancing! I loved helping transform the barn to a space filled with greenery, music, kinship, and love! Thanks for letting me be a part of your planning journey!
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica provided just the right blend of providing ideas and resources, and working with my ideas. She is totally professional, awesomely supportive, and covered every detail. Her timelines made everything clear to everybody. She took a huge load off me, and I'm not sure I how I would have made it through the day without her there to direct, support, troubleshoot, and overall be there!! Thank you Jessica, from the bottom of my heart!!!!

    Sent on 07/07/2018

    J Bennett Design's reply:

    Planning with you and Jim was a real joy--you were so easy to work with! The ceremony you wrote was especially touching, personal, and beautiful.
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was a lifesaver. She's incredibly organized.

    The meetings with Jessica were essential to keep us on track. She would ask questions like, "How is this item getting from point A to point B?" that we hadn't even considered, and then help us find the answers.

    Jessica did help us out with finding vendors and negotiating with them produce a draft contract and schedule delivery. She also helped us figure out how much furniture we actually needed and the ideal layout for our non-traditional strolling supper reception.

    We had a strong vision for the design of the wedding and Jessica was great about making suggestions that fit with our ideas.

    The real value of having Jessica on board was on the wedding day. She made problems go away so smoothly that I wasn't aware they were happening, and was a cheerful, effective, and calming presence throughout the day.

    Sent on 01/07/2014
  • B

    Brianna · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to thank La Belle Epoque my beautiful wedding day. Jessica went ABOVE and BEYOND the call of duty. She was such a calming, professional & helpful presence during the entire process. From the first day we chatted on the phone (about 8 months before the wedding) through the very end of the wedding, I knew that I wouldn't have been able to do this without her.

    My husband and I planned a wedding in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan all the way from California. It was a crazy idea, and I don't know if it would have happened without Jessica.

    Every time I brought a wild idea to Jessica, she would make it happen - - without question. She was amazing. She even brought me a back-up veil incase I changed my mind at the last minute about wearing a veil. She was so well prepared.

    Thank you again, La Belle Epoque. Amazing, amazing service.

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 08/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    La Belle Epoque Events (LBE) did a wonderful job helping us to prepare for our wedding reception. With our limited time frame to plan (7 weeks) a reception for 100 guests, Jessica helped us to design a peacock-themed event that was beautiful, memorable, and unique. Jessica supported my husband and I through the entire planning process, showing seemingly limitless patience. LBE spent countless hours assisting us. LBE executed a flawless event from start (design) to finish (greeting guests and ensuring every photo was perfect) and everything in between (meetings with vendors, assistance with budgeting, and even acting as a personal stylist). LBE helped us to navigate some tricky vendor situations (people who wouldn't call us back) and kept me calm during the entire process. LBE designed and created beautiful and dramatic centerpieces that amazed my guests. I had guests telling me all night long how gorgeous our reception was. Jessica even trekked out to my family's farm to assist us with our pre-reception photos, giving me her own shoes to wear when mine got covered in mud! I absolutely could not have pulled off such an amazing, unforgettable event in so little time (or ever!) without LBE.

    Sent on 12/31/2012
  • User2774326 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jessica was my wedding coordinator for my wedding day last September. Without her, my wedding would have not gone flawlessly. She was able to keep the groomsmen in line which is no easy task.
    The reception went without me worrying about a single thing. Even when the bakery forgot half of my cake. She dealt with the situation professionly and she was able to get my cake there and I didn't even know until the next morning.
    Jessica would be an invaluable member to any special event team. Her professionalism and organizational skills are hard to come by these days. Also her attention to detail went above and beyond my expectation.

    Sent on 11/16/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review