Ivy League Affairs Reviews

13 | Knightdale, NC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Ivy League Affairs

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

13
Order by:
  • J

    Jacqueline Worthington · Married on 06/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!

    I cannot articulate how grateful I am that we chose to work with Michole and her Ivy League Affairs team for our wedding day! I personally experienced anxiety in all the key details in the planning and decision making that needed to be made to perfect our special day. Michole was patient, resourceful, easily accessible, and knowledgeable. She helped us to bring our vision to a reality that reflected who we are as a couple. She eased so much anxiety for me and truly made us comfortable in every aspect of the planning to the day we became one. Our day ran so smoothly! Her team provided quality and exceptional service! As a bride, there is nothing greater than to know you are being taking care of and are able to focus on enjoying that special day with the one you waited your entire life for. Our day was perfect for us! We couldn't have achieved this level of perfection without the love, care, and support of Ivy League Affairs!

    Sent on 08/20/2019
  • A

    April · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You're looking for Quality, Experience and Efficiency?

    One thing I kept saying is, "I wish we would have found Michole sooner!" After looking around and working with others, I've never met anyone more professional and efficient in this business than the staff at Ivy League Affairs. Michole had answers for everything, every "t" crossed and "i" dotted. Every hard decision was made easy thanks to her. Not to mention, her experience and extensive list of professional connections with vendors in the area really impressed us!

    The team was so impressive, we received positive feedback from the bridal party, our guests and even the venue staff where we chose to have our wedding. I would use Ivy League Affairs again and again, as well as recommend their services to anyone in the area!

    We can't hank you enough,
    Dacquan and April

    Sent on 11/14/2018
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Met and hired Ivy League at the recommendation of a friend, only days before my event. I received professional, quick response and was WOWED by the ballon decorations provided. Thank you!

    Sent on 04/09/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michole and her team were absolutely FANTASTIC our wedding day!! My wedding day would not have been so enjoyable and memorable if it was not for Michole - I am so grateful for all her help! I was in medical school and had very limited time and Michole always kept us on our wedding timeline. She provided us with memorable wedding details like our shutterfly photobook guest sign in book in leu of a photobooth that was a little of out of our budget. Michole gave us the idea to include pictures of loved ones and to display pictures of our parents and grandparents on their wedding days. There were numerous little details I saw on pintrest that Michole made happen on our special day. She found us wonderful affordable vendors including our limo, linens, florist, videographer and photographer. She also created for us beautiful place cards and menu cards for our guest. She organized the rehearsal and EVERYTHING the wedding day from helping me use the restroom to our exit for the night. I owe her for making both our wedding rehearsal and wedding day go so smoothly! Thank you!!!!!

    Sent on 10/23/2016
  • User6826442 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would definitely recommend Ivy League Affairs to any couple. Michole did a great job of making our special day one to remember. She listen to our requests, gave suggestions of her own and set our mind at ease. You can't go wrong with Ivy League for your wedding planning needs

    Sent on 06/12/2016
  • S

    Sherry · Married on 05/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow is all I can say!!! You took my vision and made it a beautiful reality. Thanks so much for your hard work and your dedication as well as your professionalism. You were well organized and everything ran so smoothly because of it. My husband and I really appreciate everything you did to make our day FABULOUS!!!!

    Sent on 05/02/2016
  • T

    Tori · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michole will put any questions or concerns to rest! She is a great planner and is very intune to the best trends and the brides vision. She makes the day run smoothly and everything will be flawless! She goes above and beyond on all the details from small to large!

    Sent on 04/03/2016
  • D

    Destiny · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michole is amazing! I literally was worry free on our wedding day. She went above and beyond to make our wedding day a success, our goal was to get my husband to cry and she achieved that goal just by me entering the venues doors. Thank you Michole for all you did. We love you!

    Sent on 09/14/2015
  • M

    Mary Megan · Married on 10/11/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michole was beyond amazing! A friend recommended that I check into day-of coordination even if I didn't want a full-on wedding planner, and it was some of the best wedding advice I could have received. Michole thought of all the little details that I never would have known to consider and really eased my mind when I was worried about how certain things would go. Just knowing she would be there to make sure everything was in place was a huge weight off my shoulders and allowed me to enjoy the planning process, not to mention my wedding, so much! She was easy to get in touch with and fun to be around. The assistant, Ida, that she brought the day of the wedding was great and helpful, too! Our wedding turned out beautifully and my husband I are so grateful to Michole for being so instrumental in making it happen - we couldn't have done it without her! I would highly recommend working with Michole and Ivy League Affairs to help your wedding go seamlessly and stress-free!

    Sent on 10/16/2014
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 04/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner! Michole was so professional and always available to help with everything. She made my wedding day the best day of my life and I couldn't have done it without her support. Her connections in the wedding community and her ability to know exactly what I wanted and her ability to execute it was perfect! I highly recommend Michole as a wedding planner because I know she will deliver and give you exactly what you want and need!

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing what she is capable of producing in a short amount of time! Reasonably priced! Beautiful work! Could not imagine my wedding without her!! Thanks Michole!!

    Sent on 06/29/2013
  • J

    Joye · Married on 10/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough great things about Ivy League Affairs! From the initial planning stages until the moment I walked down the aisle everything was handled perfectly. Michole listened to all my thoughts and ideas, and brought a wealth of industry knowledge so that my perfect day was just that; perfect! I went to a lot of wedding shows and talked to a lot of event planners and I can tell you that I am certain I made the best choice by going with Ivy League Affairs.

    Thanks Michole for making my wedding a dream come true!

    Sent on 05/05/2013
  • A

    Alvita · Married on 09/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ivy League Affairs and Meiki made the entire wedding planning process stress free and enjoyable! They had an extensive list of vendors and wedding resources as well as an established relationship with those vendors to ensure the level of service provided was of the highest quality.
    Meiki was very professional and ensured the vision my husband and I had for our special day was carried out. She went the extra mile to spend time with myself and my husband to truly get to know us as a couple. She also met with the wedding party on several different occasions prior to the event, allowing them to become comfortable with her as our Coordinator/Planner and identifying herself as the primary contact for all their wedding needs. That personal touch allow for her to make decision the day of the wedding on our behalf to keep my husband and I completely oblivious of any chaos, stress and confusion that comes along with planning a major event. Meiki was the best and I will definitely use Ivy League Affairs for future events!

    Sent on 12/01/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review