Skip to main content
Weddings

Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design Reviews

Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design

Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design

Latham, NY
5.0 out of 5 rating, 110 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
110 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

110
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 06/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision you can make!

    Michelle was recommended to us by our venue, and from the very first conversation her expertise, advice and guidance was invaluable in planning our wedding. We hired Michelle to do all the on-sight lighting design, florals, and wedding coordinating. I'm particular about aesthetics, and had a very clear vision for how I wanted the space to look and feel. Michelle executed that vision *perfectly*. When I arrived at our venue for the wedding day I was overcome with how perfect and beautiful everything looked.

    Michelle also was a tremendous asset in coordinating our many vendors and keeping things on the backend running smoothly. Many of those vendors she helped us find through her extensive knowledge of industry folks in the area. She offered the highest quality work as an incredible value. Our wedding was a literal dream come true, and we owe so much of that to Michelle. We're so grateful to her and Wendy!

    I give Michelle my highest recommendation, and urge you to hire her! It's the best decision you can make in your planning process!

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Jessica and Patrick,

    Thank you so much for being so wonderful to work with! Your vision was amazing and we loved bringing it to life for you! Thank you!
  • Emma
    Emma M. Sent on 11/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Michelle is the best!

    I first became interested in Intuition Event Coordination & Florals because I was looking for “minimalist” floral design for our wedding, which wasn’t really an option for many florists in the area. After our first phone call I knew I wanted Michelle’s help in coordinating our whole day in addition to designing our floral arrangements. Michelle is incredibly organized, detail oriented, and more importantly, amazing to work with. Our whole bridal party loved having her and her assistants with us throughout the day. I felt so well taken care of and had zero worries on my wedding day, which I think is a hugely due to Michelle and her team!

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Emma,
    Thank you so much for the review! We absolutely loved working with you and Jack and your mother! Your bridal party and families were such a pleasure and so much fun! You had the perfect day and it was an honor to be a part of it!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kathleen M. Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful event organizer

    My daughter decided she needed additional help besides her mom to help organize her wedding. I was so glad she did. Michelle kept everything moving smoothly from rehearsel to end of reception . The brides and attendants flowers were gorgeous, table decor lovely, and she was wonderful with children as we had two ring bearers and a flower girl. I can't comment on pricing as my daughter handled that part. Overall I'm glad we had Michelle and her assistant Claire on my daughters special day.

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Kathleen,
    Thank you so much for the glowing review! It was such a pleasure working with you all! I loved getting to know both families. Emma and Jack are just an incredible couple and so gracious and kind! Congratulations!
  • S
    Sarah Sent on 12/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team

    MIchelle and her team were incredible! It poured the entire day of our wedding and there were a few power outages, but Michelle and her team worked tirelessly to make sure everything was PERFECT. Very communicative and lovely to work with. I also hired MIchelle to create my florals and they were exactly what I asked for. So gorgeous! I would definitely recommend Michelle and her team and would hire them again in a heartbeat!

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Thank you so much for the review! Your wedding day was a blast and I felt like no one even knew it was raining!! Your families were amazing and it was a pleasure getting to know you all!
  • M
    Mitch C. Sent on 10/15/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stunning florals - a must hire!

    If you want gorgeous, artistic florals and solid planning for you wedding, hire Michelle! Our guests are still talking about how stunning the flowers were!

    From our very first call, I knew Michelle and her team were going to work wonders for our wedding, and they absolute did. I had a few vague ideas for the flowers, and Michelle turned them into a full vision! She provided a lot of pictures to pull ideas from and we worked together on what elements we wanted to incorporate based on our color scheme. She took care of everything, from assembling gorgeous arbors, setting up lanterns and candles, resetting the room between ceremony & reception, bringing bouquets directly to our suite - we didn't have to do a thing! Plus, she knows a ton of vendors in the area and can provide excellent recommendations if you need anything.

    We truly can't say enough great things about Michelle and the Intuition team. A must hire!!

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Mitch,
    You were such a pleasure to work with! We loved your vision and were so glad that you switched gears! It worked out beautifully!!! Thank you so much for the review and the photos!
  • A
    Amber S. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thorough and personable!

    I worked with Michelle as a coordinator for my wedding. From the moment we first met, she put my worried mind at ease as she helped me come up with a plan for our big day. She is very professional and she knows how to get the job done! I couldn’t have imagined our day going as smoothly with our her. Amazing!
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 09/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made the Complex Easy!

    Michelle was a phenomenal partner all throughout our wedding planning process! As a dual-military couple living in separate locations - and on the other side of the country and at times world from our venue - my wife and I simply could not have put together our ceremony and reception without her help. She took our desires and ideas and transformed them into an amazing event with incredible attention to detail. I would recommend her to friends and family without hesitation, she truly made our day.
  • A
    Adriana S. Sent on 11/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very happy with our flowers for our special day!

    Amazing experience from the planning to the wedding day. Absolutely beautiful!
  • Tim
    Tim G. Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Father of the Bride

    Michelle and her staff made a day with so many moving parts run like clockwork. We sat back and were able to enjoy every aspect of the wedding and not worry about any details. I would highly recommend Intuition Events.
    Michelle also did a wonderful job with the beautiful floral designs Flawless
  • Erin
    Erin G. Sent on 07/13/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best decision we could have made

    Michelle is seriously the best! We had a very large wedding that would not have been possible without Michelle. I had people ask me throughout the planning process how I was so calm, and it's truly because I knew Michelle would make sure we had everything done on time and we weren't forgetting anything. She was so communicative and so incredibly organized from when we first starting planning until the weekend was over. Not to mention how gorgeous her floral arrangements are! I couldn't believe she had the time to finalize all the small details and still create the most beautiful centerpieces and bouquets. Trust me, hiring Michelle will be the best decision you could make for your wedding!
  • J
    Jeanmarie D. Sent on 02/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely a dream to work with!

    Michelle is amazing to work with. I had no idea what I wanted for my flower arrangements and she magically created perfection. Everything she made was incredible and way more than I had expected. Additionally, the day of our event she went above and beyond to make our day special. She ensured everyone got their boutiques and boutonnieres, as well as, creating a magical ambience in the dining room. My only concern was that the corsages for my mother, mother inlaw, and grandmother fell apart before the ceremony even began. The hot glue didn't keep the flowers secured to the bangle. They fell off seconds after they were taken out of the fridge. Honestly I should have went with bouquets instead.

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Jeanmarie,

    Thank you so much for the fantastic review! You were so great to work with as well! I am so incredibly sorry about the wrist corsages! I wish I had knowns as I would have remade them. I feel terrible and would be happy t refund you for those! Again, thank you so much for being so awesome to work with!
  • J
    F9599Bda99Ef566Ee67Ff966C9578294389F2Ce2 Sent on 07/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    I don’t know what I would do without her!

    Michele was absolutely amazing! I honestly don’t know what I would’ve done without her! She was so professional, personal, accommodating, organized, and just an overall pleasure! She is fantastic at what she does and made planning my husband and I’s big day with minimal stress and such happy memories. 10/10 would recommend her!
  • A
    Allie G. Sent on 06/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Amazing Amazing

    Michelle and her team did an amazing job! The florals and decorations were exactly what I wanted and really made the space look special! She was attentive and very professional. If you need flowers and decorations book intuition events!!
  • Emily
    Emily S. Sent on 05/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding/Reception services

    Michelle went above and beyond in providing me with the best wedding coordinator services!
    Everyone at the wedding and reception was exceptionally impressed with her impressive skill and attention to detail in working between vendors and a very detailed timeline.
    I would HIGHLY recommend her for your wedding day if you cannot afford a wedding planner.
    Thank you Michelle for making my day the best it could be! I’ll never forget it! :)
    -Emily.
  • Alexis
    Alexis Sent on 03/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic flowers

    Working with Michele was amazing! she made all my visions come true! She was easy to communicate with and was very flexible. LOVE LOVE LOVE
  • E
    Erica V. Sent on 02/16/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter wedding

    Michelle did an amazing job incorporating what I already purchased and what she brought to make the decorations seamlessly come together. The bouquets were perfect, the tea lights were romantic, and the use of lanterns were exactly what I wanted.
  • Sara
    Sara R. Sent on 11/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A pleasure to work with

    Michelle & her team were absolutely wonderful to work with. From the start Michelle was super responsive and helped us when we were unsure of certain aspects of the design. We cannot even describe how beautiful our room looked when we walked in. Our guests were blown away. Intuition brought our vision to life and were super hands on during the whole set up process. We are so grateful for all the work you put into our special day. Thank you so much Michelle!
  • cosseflorek
    Jackie C. Sent on 10/20/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    10/10, especially for non-traditional florals!

    Michelle was absolutely wonderful to work with!! I wanted something not-so-traditional and she blew my expectations out of the water, in terms of bouquets, boutonnieres, AND centerpieces!!! Truly an awesome person to work with and would definitely recommend!!
  • K
    Karissa Sent on 10/12/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Florist

    She took everything I explained and dreamed of and turned it into reality! So easy to work with and beautiful designs
  • Lindsey
    Lindsey P. Sent on 10/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Look no further!

    Michelle was an absolute dream to work with; she is multi talented as a florist & designer, wedding planner, and day-of coordinator. The flowers and decor were stunning; she really took my design vision and brought it to life. We had so many compliments on them! And as far as planning and day-of coordination, she went above and beyond to make sure everything went off without a hitch; which it did! Such great attention to detail. Our wedding day really was perfect because of her; I highly recommend Michelle and the staff at Intuition! Thank you!

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Lindsey,

    You and your family were such a pleasure to work woth! Your sister and you had such great ideas and your mom was so incredibly organized! I should hire her!! Lol!! What an amazing day it was for me to experience with all of you! So glad you found me!
  • A
    Ariel Sent on 08/22/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Planning AND decor AND flowers!

    Michelle and her team were wonderful to work with. We had some unconventional requests for our ceremony and decor, and didn't want a real traditional look. She came up with some really creative ideas and helped us eventually settle on black tablecloths with super cool greenery and candles. She's also a florist and put all the greens/flowers together and it all looked gorgeous. On the day of, she took care of everything seamlessly and her team were delightful as well. It was so easy to have one person in charge of all coordination, planning, and decorations, I HIGHLY recommend Michelle! She's super nice and highly competent so you'll have no worries at all if you hire her :)
  • Andrea
    Andrea S. Sent on 09/24/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nailed it! Wedding Floral

    Michelle was such a pleasure to work with - she spent a lot of time with me reviewing exactly what flowers/greens I wanted, and everything was incredible. She nailed my bouquet -- quality, quantity and variety of flowers was amazing, and they lasted two weeks post-wedding for me to enjoy. She was very responsive, and worked with me on my limited budget. I highly recommend!
  • L
    Liz A. Sent on 09/23/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Wedding Planning Experience!

    Michelle and her team are the BEST. My husband and I originally reached out because we were planning our wedding from out of state and needed lots of help. We booked for wedding planning as well as floral design and it was the greatest decision we made. I honestly don’t know how I could have managed the wedding without her!! Michelle was very flexible and very reassuring when I felt stressed about time, and she always responded to my MANY questions. She also reached out to the greatest vendors for us, we felt so lucky. She knew exactly what my vision was and our day was beyond easy and beautiful. To top it off she is just the sweetest person and it felt like she was part of the family. I can’t thank her enough! If you are on the fence about hiring a coordinator, this team is more than worth the investment. I would recommend them to everyone.
  • E
    Emily S. Sent on 09/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful flowers and a wonderful experience!

    Michelle did such an incredible job with our wedding! From our very first meeting, Michelle was so professional and organized. She was so knowledgeable, offered great design ideas, and also was very mindful of the look I was envisioning for our wedding. The bouquets were beautiful and the ballroom looked so elegant. She not only made beautiful arrangements for the tables, but also incorporated candles and greenery which added such a nice touch. Michelle is truly talented and she was wonderful to work with.

    Intuition Event Coordination & Floral Design's reply:

    Emily,
    It was so awesome working with you and your mother! Amazing taste and beautiful ideas! Another wedding that was worth the wait!!!!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours