Inspired Events by Kelly Reviews

12 | Williamsburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Inspired Events by Kelly

Recommended by 99%

12

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Brittney

    Brittney · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leave everything to Kelly!

    Kelly was fantastic in helping to make our day go so smoothly! She is a headstrong, go-getter who will not let anything go wrong on your day. She was great to have at all of the planning meetings with different vendors because she knew what was right, what was wrong, and she spoke her mind to get things done ;) She had great suggestions and all the vendors worked so well with her, that everything came together so well. Thank you Kelly!

    Sent on 01/18/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing! My husband and I were married this past November and we used Kelly to plan our entire wedding! As a past venue coordinator, I worked with Kelly before and knew she would be great to help me with my wedding. Although I had helped in planning many weddings, I was completely lost in planning my own. Kelly jumped right in and handled everything!! She came up with the design, contacted the vendors, and helped to turn our dream wedding into a reality! She really went above and beyond. Kelly was so helpful whenever I would call or text her with a question and would also respond quickly to any questions we had. She was always so friendly anytime we had a question or concern in regards to the wedding. We both loved working with her! On the day of the wedding, Kelly and her assistant, Debbie were on top of everything and the night ran so smoothly! Dan and I were able to just enjoy our time with family and friends as we knew everything was taken care of! I can't recommend her enough !

    Sent on 12/31/2017
  • T

    Traci · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a 5 star wedding planner you don't need to go any further than Kelly Cornel.
    She is the best as they come. Amazing is one word I have used over and over again to describe Kelly. I can speak from experience as I used Kelly for my daughters wedding and then a year later for mine. Both of us got the weddings of our dreams. The guests were awe struck at all the amazing detail. She also has the dream team of vendors!

    Sent on 11/24/2017
  • M

    Mallory · Married on 09/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly did an incredible job for us in a very short period of time. We hired her after seeing her work at a family member's wedding. While we already had our decorations and a plan for the day, Kelly played a vital role in execution. She became our liaison with the vendors. We told her what we expected from them, and she made it happen.

    To complicate things, I had a terrible Nor' Easter the weekend of my out door wedding. My mother and I had reserved a tent in advance in case of weather. Kelly took our decorations and turned an ordinary event tent, into a country oasis. More than anything she was a tremendous help to both me and my mother. We did not worry about a thing the day of the wedding, because Kelly was going to handle it.

    She has tremendous connections in the wedding world and will make your special day, a day to remember. No matter how bad the weather gets!

    Sent on 03/24/2016

    Inspired Events by Kelly's reply:

    Thank you so much Mallory for the review. We loved working with you and your mom!!! Loved all the details that you had with your decor!!!! The Northeaster well...we will be able to laugh about it some day!!! I wish you both much love, happiness and success!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was amazing! I live out of town and she was always available to meet with me when I was in town to do some wedding planning. Kelly knows so many people in the industry and really helped with every aspect of the wedding since I had no clue where to start. Kelly and her assistant were awesome on the day of the wedding to help with preparations and making sure everything went perfectly. I would recommend Kelly to any of my future bride and groom friends and I'm so glad I had Kelly to help with our special day!

    Sent on 03/25/2016
  • T

    Tiara · Married on 11/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where I should begin, but bottom line, Kelly is nothing short of AMAZING. When I found Kelly, I was in panic mode to say the least. I had been working with another planner for over a year who essentially failed to fulfill her obligations. We were 6 months away from our wedding date, and I was 5 minutes away from a melt down. After filling out a contact request form on her website, Kelly CALLED (not emailed) me immediately. She was thorough and asked as many questions as she could to understand my unique situation. We met face-to-face later that week, which was amazing considering we were both a considerable distance away from each other, but never once did Kelly hesitate to help. From that day, Kelly guided us every step of the way. Making sure we stayed within our budget but didn't sacrifice our vision at all. Kelly became more than a planner, but family. She went above and beyond to make sure things were taken care of- she was my "wedding mom." She kept me focused (which isn't an easy task) and double checked to make sure every "t" was crossed and every "i" was dotted. I know she truly cared about our wedding as much as we did; and it was genuine. Everything was beautiful, more perfect than I could have ever imagined. Truthfully speaking, I miss her to pieces! As crazy as it sounds, I'd get married again just to work with her every day.

    Kelly, James and I can't thank you enough for all your hard work. Just the fact that we know it's more than "work" for you means a lot. We'll be forever grateful for you!

    Sent on 01/27/2014

    Inspired Events by Kelly's reply:

    Tiara and James thank you so much for an incredible review. I have to say I miss you both too!!!! I am going to call you and we are going to catch up soon!!!! I have just purchased The Bridal Dish Williamsburg serving Richmond and Charlottesville. I will be traveling so I feel that we can catch up!!!! You are the best!
  • User3499385 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was incredible! I was planning my wedding long distance, and she was the key to making it a success. She had wonderful recommendations and connections. Her strong professional network meant we had the best of everything at a reasonable cost and tons of personal attention from vendors. When it rained on my wedding day, she bent over backwards to re-do my venue's rain plan to make my ceremony incredible. Her discounts and knowledge of vendor pricing saved us considerable money, bringing her on ended up saving us money over what we would have spent without her guidance. She's been there at every step of the way, even helping resolve loose ends after the wedding.





    Sent on 08/29/2013
  • A

    Aubrey · Married on 09/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Throughout my entire wedding planning Kelly was absolutely phenomenal! We met on a regular basis and she always listened to what I wanted out of the wedding and would make suggestions based on what I wanted. She got to know me and was able to offer so much helpful advice. She also handled so many details that made the planning for myself and my mother much less stressful. She is extremely professional but also very warm and friendly. I would advise any planning a wedding in the area to use her. She has a lot of experience and has great relationships with so many vendors that she can always fin a good deal that will help keep you in your budget. I was so blessed to have her as my planner. She made my wedding very special. Thank you, Kelly!

    Sent on 08/11/2013
  • P

    Patti · Married on 06/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Inspired Events By Kelly to be our Wedding Planner for both of my daughter's weddings. Kelly and her team were a DELIGHT to work with! She attended planning meetings with all of our vendors, helped with many major tasks, and guided us towards the wedding of our dreams! When there was an issue or a question, we would call Kelly or drop her an email, and within 48 hours, we had a solution or a suggestion. For the" day of the wedding work and coordination", we again called on Kelly and her team to coordinate with all of our vendors. For my daughter's wedding held at a golf club venue, we had a horrible situation where the Venue booked a wedding right on top of our time line. One call to Kelly, she was already on site, and everything was handled and went without a hitch. For our "beach side" wedding, we were on the dock during the ceremony, and a rowdy boat pulled up to the adjacent dock. Kelly took the matter in hand, went over the rail, and the boat and its passengers went silent! From coordinating lighting, to offering wonderful suggestions for Bakers, to finding the perfect DJ and Team, Kelly was right there to assist in all aspects of the planning. As the MOB, I was so happy to know that I could enjoy my daughter's day, and leave the headaches, planning and final execution to Kelly. I would recommend her to any busy professional bride, who wants another professional to help with the planning and execution of a perfect wedding..and the wonderful memories that that day will hold. Hire Kelly and her team, and you will be DELIGHTED with the service that you will receive!

    Sent on 02/19/2013
  • K

    Kacie · Married on 10/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    In one word, dedication! Inspired Events by Kelly shows the upmost dedication to their brides and wedding party. Kelly was extremely professional and personal, which are two of her winning qualities.

    It is her goal to be there for you every step of the way, offering that personal touch that makes you feel as if you have known her all her life and is a part of your family. She keeps everyone happy, calm and on schedule. With Kelly you know what you are going to get and she always has a plan A, B & C. Come rain or shine, she has got you covered!

    Inspired Event by Kelly works with you, step by step, to create your dream Wedding! Kelly gives you all you ever imagined of your wedding experience and much more. She is a woman of her word and delivers!

    I had thee most amazing experience working with her to plan my dream wedding, she was truly there for me, keeping me laughing and having fun, despite any obstacles that came our way in the planning process. She made sure that all the weight was off my shoulders. She knows how to handle all temperaments with ease and grace.

    I can not praise Kelly Coronel enough. My wedding was in October and even 6 months later, my family and friends are still talking about how Kelly transformed a simple space into spacious, luxurious, elegant venue.

    If you need a reference, ask Kelly for my number. I would be delighted to tell you all about my experience working with Kelly.

    Sent on 03/31/2012
  • C

    Chris · Married on 06/27/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kelly was such a help with my daughters wedding. With my daughter living out of town, Kelly was always on top of what Sarah needed to do whenever she was in town. She recommended vendors that she knew were reliable and reasonably priced and whenever Sarah mentioned something that she would like to have or wanted to include, Kelly always knew where she could either find it or how to order it and in some cases she had it in her inventory. As the mother of the bride she took all the worry and stress off me so I could truly enjoy my daughters day. I can truly say she was an invaluable asset to Sarah's day.

    Sent on 03/24/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review