IMPACT Collective Reviews

180 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

180 Reviews for IMPACT Collective

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

180

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarah

    Sarah · Getting married on 06/30/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great to work with! Very responsive and professional team.

    Sent on 07/25/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • Marie

    Marie · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every wedding I have attended and helped with that has been put on my IMPACT has been a huge success. IMPACT will plan your wedding with organization and ease, making sure everything is in place before the day of. On site, they are even more calm, cool and collected and will make sure your wedding is everything you ever dreamed it would be. The people are amazing and really care about the work they are doing.

    Sent on 07/27/2018

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Marie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We love working on people's big day, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make them memorable experiences for you!
  • H

    Heidi Klotzman · Getting married on 09/19/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional Colleague

    IMPACT events are stellar. You can see in their implementation how organized, creative, experienced and thoughtful they are with every move. You can’t go wrong there.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Heidi, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • K

    Kerry Thomas · Getting married on 03/04/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ulitmate professional

    Eddie and team are extremely detailed oriented and committed to those they work with.

    Sent on 04/15/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Kerry, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • A

    A.s. · Married on 02/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    TL;DR Hire Eddie & his amazing team!!

    TL;DR:
    Eddie and Nicole did an amazing job from the first call, through the planning, and eventually, to running the show on the big day.
    Eddie brings his vast experience of running events in different domains into the wedding space to alleviate almost all of the stress of planning a wedding. Just Hire Impact Collective!
    ----
    My wife and I have worked with Eddie and his amazing team at Impact Collective for almost a year to plan our version of "the perfect wedding." From the first call, we knew we liked Eddie because of his demeanor, experience, ability to listen, and help us begin to create the vision for our wedding. Since we lived outside the state of Virginia, we relied on them to provide us with the best set of options for venues, caterers, and musicians. When we would fly into VA, they would graciously take us to our appointments, listen to our critiques, and assist us with making the best decisions based on our styles. In case you are interested, our choices were:

    venue: Stone Tower Winery (amazing place, view, and staff)
    caterer: Well Dunn Catering (amazing food and staff)
    cake: Edibles Incredible (amazing cake)
    musicians: ceremony-Elan Strings quartet (amazing sound)
    cocktail hour- Eli Lev (amazing musician)
    reception- DJ Aria (amazing DJ)

    From a planning perspective, I was amazed at how stress free the process was, and that was entirely due to Eddie & Impact Collective.

    On the big day, Eddie and Nicole ensured everything ran on schedule, and remained as stress free as one could be on such a day. Our guests loved the venue, music, food, and cake. In fact, they still mention that weeks later.

    Eddie, Nicole, and Impact Collective took our ideas, created a vision, and ultimately, delivered that vision beyond our expectations. We were extremely lucky to have found them, and highly recommend them for your special day!

    Sent on 10/29/2019
  • M

    Mike Alley · Married on 02/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Team

    This team will work with you to make your event super special!

    Sent on 04/15/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Mike, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • Sylvia

    Sylvia Farag · Married on 11/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible attention to detail

    Eddie and his team are top notch! They are super professional, very responsive, and have a great attention to detail (which is very important when planning any event). I was at a 40th birthday party they planned at a vineyard, and talk about impressive! They managed to turn the outdoor patio into a club/lounge, while the inside had a rustic feel with a live band. It was something for everyone! But my favorite part was the customized soft pretzel station, yum! This kind of focus, level of detail and great ideas is what results in a flawless event. I have been to several events put on by the IMPACT team and I was blown away every time.

    Sent on 04/11/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Sylvia, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working on these events, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make them memorable experiences for you!
  • Amy

    Amy Boyce · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On top of it from the start

    Eddie reached out right away after we expressed interest in IMPACT Collective and he and his team began asking questions right from the start to make sure we had the experience we were looking for. Nicole led our month-of coordination services and was amazing to work with, on top of everything, and with a great attitude. The team made planning the final details and the final execution perfect. Definitely recommend working with these guys!

    Sent on 10/24/2019
  • N

    Nick K. · Married on 06/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience!

    The Hafkin wedding was a blast! Well organized, beautiful and original ideas and design! Great food and from someone who was IN the wedding party - it was a super smooth experience for the bride and groom and the whole inner circle. WELL DONE!

    Sent on 06/13/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Nick, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working on The Hafkin's wedding, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • Sarah

    Sarah Spector · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    You'd be a FOOL to not work with Impact. They were SUCH a joy to work with from beginning to end. My husband and I planned a lot of the wedding details ourselves, and it was so nice to have Eddie and Nicole to bounce ideas off as as the planning process progressed. They clearly know their stuff when it comes to events and were so professional, efficient, friendly, and chill - which was much appreciated given how stressful wedding planning can be at times.
    We had a walk through about a month before our event which was so helpful and they made sure that we were comfortable and could visualize how everything would work on the day of the event.
    The actual event more than exceeded my expectations - all of the decor looked AMAZING, Eddie and Nicole made us a nice big plate of food and found us a quiet spot to eat, they handled some party crashers (which I didn't even know about until after the wedding - thanks to them!), and had awesome judgement and were quick moving when our tight timeline got thrown off due to a few logistical issues out of their control. They were so great to work with and made sure all of our needs were met that night, and consulted us on just the right amount of details without letting us be worried when things were a little thrown off. Honestly - everything went perfectly in my eyes, and I am so thankful for Impact being the awesome pros that they are and CRUSHING the wedding game. We just wish we could go back and relive how epic it was.
    A friend of ours who was at the wedding already wants to throw her gala at Union Stage with Impact (if that's not validation of job well done, then I don't know what is!!).
    I would 100000% book them again for our wedding and hope our paths cross in the future because they are just all around awesome people. USE IMPACT FOR YOUR EVENT - you will be SO happy you did.

    Sent on 06/02/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Sarah, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you and Josh on your wedding, and we're so happy to hear that we helped ease your stress throughout the process. Setting up your DIY décor items it was clear how much time and effort you put into planning your wedding, so thanks for trusting us enough to execute it!
  • J

    Josh Hafkin · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Rock Show Wedding

    ​I cannot speak highly enough about Eddie, Nicole, and Impact Collective. Our Wedding at Union Stage was perfect for us, and they worked with my now wife (eep!) and I every step of the way to make sure we had the best experience.

    From the planning phase to day-of to post-wedding, they helped us navigate the treacherous waters of wedding shenanigans. They did little things like meeting me beforehand to check out potential first look spots, they made sure we ate something on the wedding night, and they opened the place up the next day when we realized we left things at the venue. They also did big things like making sure our parents and grandparents were comfortable, making sure all of our questions were answered promptly in the planning phase, and from start to finish, they treated us like people instead of just paychecks.

    I've seen a commercial lately that has a line that stuck with me, "People don't remember what you say, they remember how you make them feel." I think that line perfectly describes our wedding with Eddie and Nicole. It was the most fantastic night of my life, and because of their efforts, I will forever look back at our wedding and feel warmth, happiness, and love.

    Thank you, Eddie, Nicole, and Impact Collective. Sending y'all the best of vibes.

    Josh

    Sent on 06/11/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Josh, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you and Sarah on your wedding, and it's so wonderful to hear we left such a great impact on you guys. From hugging after sharing your vows to having an epic cookie bar, it was awesome to see your personalities shine through!
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 04/14/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly Phenomenal!

    Eddie & his team are truly phenomenal! I've worked with him several times; his passion and attention to detail make him an amazing planner and great to work with.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Whitney, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • I

    Im Bous · Married on 04/13/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Events

    I have attended a few charity events by these guys and they are always excellent!

    Sent on 04/13/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Im, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We love working on non-profit events, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make them memorable experiences for you!
  • Eddie

    Eddie Fam · Married on 04/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!

    We held an event last week, and can't say enough great things about Eddie and his team. Not only were they really enjoyable (and easy) to work with, but they did everything they could to make the process of booking the venue, logistics, and day of support as enjoyable as possible. Our team is still talking about how much they loved this unique, laid back music venue. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 05/24/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Eddie, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • R

    Rob Chevez · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Amazing!

    Eddie and the entire Impact team have hosted a number of events for us and our friends. The most memorable was a wedding held at a local Vinyard. The food, the service, the ambiance, the music, were all amazing. Two thumbs up!

    Sent on 04/10/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Rob, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your events, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make them memorable experiences for you!
  • E

    Ehab Hennawi · Married on 04/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing group!! Eddie is Awesome!!!1

    I attended multiple events they planned and they were impressive!! Always going above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of. My close friend used them for his wedding and they were so happy with the value and service they got too.

    Sent on 04/10/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Ehab, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic!

    The IMPACT team is amazing to work with! They are excellent at what they do and are so much fun to be around! Would recommend to anyone getting married or hosting an event in the DMV.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Anne, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • M

    Mike Sawyer · Married on 04/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top notch around the board

    Every base was covered... Highly recommended!

    Sent on 04/17/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Mike, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • J

    Jimmys · Married on 03/16/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding event

    I attended a wedding of a good friend of mine that IMPACT was in charge of. I was very impressed with how organized the wedding was and everything was on point from the beginning of the day until the end. I would highly recommend IMPACT Collective for any future events.

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Jimmy, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We love working on people's big day, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make your friend's a memorable experience for you!
  • N

    Natalia · Married on 03/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome Experience!

    The IMPACT team is completely dedicated to providing a stress-free event. I worked with them in a couple of events which ran very smoothly! Awesome experience!!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Natalia, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your events, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make them memorable experiences for you!
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Experience!

    I worked with Eddie in a wedding this past month, and it was a very organized event. It was a great experience!

    Sent on 04/09/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Andrea, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We love working on people's big day, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 02/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    The IMPACT Collective team is made up of dedicated, hardworking, and passionate individuals. Their attention to detail, diligence, professionalism, responsiveness, and knowledge of the industry will make your experience an enjoyable one. They put their heart behind everything they do and make it their mission to ensure each event is unique and seamless. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 02/10/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Heidi, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • D

    Diah Eaton · Married on 01/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    7th birthday success!

    Thank you IMPACT COLLECTIVE for being so helpful and for making my son's party a unique one. Kids and parents are happy, lots of compliments from our guests and hope we will work with you again in the future. THANK YOU!!

    Sent on 01/25/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Diah, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We loved working with you on your event, and we’re so happy to hear that our Dream Team helped make it a memorable experience for you!
  • S

    Silv W · Married on 01/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I’ve known Eddie since 2004 and have attended multiple events he and IMPACT team planned, and they were impressive!! Always going above and beyond to

    I’ve known Eddie since 2004 and have attended multiple events he and IMPACT team planned, and they were impressive!! Always going above and beyond to make sure everything is taken care of, with excellence. I would recommend them to anyone looking to plan their event in the area!

    Sent on 04/30/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Silv, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!
  • D

    Dave Edwards · Married on 01/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional, Attentive to Detail, Leader in the Industry

    I have known Impact Collective and Eddie Fam for 8 years. He is extremely professional and is a leader in the DC event industry. And, his Meant to Live ministry has raised significant funds for schools in impoverished areas overseas.

    Sent on 04/17/2019

    IMPACT Collective's reply:

    Hey Dave, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We’re very encouraged to hear that you think so highly of our Dream Team!