Skip to main content
Weddings

IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations Reviews

IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations

IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations

Washington, DC
5.0 out of 5 rating, 306 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
306 Reviews
99% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

306
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • Claire
    Claire C. Sent on 04/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Capital Turnaround is DC's new, interesting, top venue

    The historic-turned-contemporary Capital Turnaround space speaks to both DC's history and the vibrant city of today. The technology and video capabilities at are dazzling and will surely add to any event.

    The IMPACT Collective team is helpful and responsive. A winning combination for event planners!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Thank you so much Claire, this truly means a lot to us. We appreciate all of your support through Destination DC and are looking forward to hosting your Marketing Outlook Meeting in DC at Capital Turnaround!
  • E
    Esteban S. Sent on 04/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ultimate Venue Space

    I attended an event here and all I can say is WOW! This venue has it all, from the industrial concept which is a planner's dream to the open spaces and huge auditorium, Capital Turnaround is sure the place to host your event in D.C. The event I attended hosted by IMPACT Collective showed the great potential the venue has to offer and truly made me excited for the future of events here in DC.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Thank you so much Esteban, this truly means a lot to us. We appreciate all of your kind words and hope to work together a great deal more in the upcoming future!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Erin
    Erin F. Sent on 04/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Will use them again and again

    Kadzo and her team at IMPACT continue to impress and reinforce why we have used them multiple years in a row. We have def pushed the boundaries on what we can and can't do and Kadzo makes our dreams come true. Can't wait for the next one!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Appreciate this awesome review! Thank you so much for your kind words about IMPACT. We would love to work with you again and again!
  • A
    Anna M. Sent on 04/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great Experience

    IMPACT Collective was such an integral part of the wedding day. They were professional and consistently present for any and all needs. Making everything flow effortlessly and without a h.itch. It was an amazing wedding filled with love laughter and memories made. I would highly recommend using them for any event you may have

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Appreciate this awesome review! Thank you so much for your kind words about IMPACT. Please keep in touch and we wish you the very best in life. You deserve it!
  • Lynsey
    Lynsey G. Sent on 05/16/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    No praise high enough!

    We can't thank IMPACT, and our personal coordinator Morgan, enough for their incredible work on our wedding! Not only were they helpful with any and all questions that we had, but on the actual day of the wedding Morgan took care of every single detail that we needed her to and she did it seamlessly.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    We loved working on your lovely wedding day. Thank you for the opportunity, it was our privilege. We wish you a lifetime of happiness!
  • A
    Aditya Sent on 05/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience working with IMPACT

    Eddie Fam and IMPACT were great. They helped us throughout the planning process, from picking out the location and venue through the day of the wedding. Easy to work with and very responsive throughout the process. Our wedding was amazing and it was in no small part due to their help!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Appreciate this awesome review! Thank you so much for your kind words about IMPACT. You were a dream couple to serve. Please keep in touch and we wish you the very best in life. You deserve it!
  • H
    Holly Sent on 05/08/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Month-of Wedding Coordinator - Highly Recommend IMPACT!

    I highly recommend working with Impact Collective! In particular, Kadzo provided amazing support as our month-of coordinator. She is so thoughtful and efficient. We also appreciated how culturally sensitive and responsive she was -- we had guests coming to our wedding in the DC area from across the US, UK, and India, and she managed everyone with grace, patience, and understanding. If things went wrong day of, I have no idea about them because Kadzo took care of them and never let on. Not only is her presence calming and reassuring, but she is extremely competent and resourceful. Thank you, Kadzo and the Impact Collective Team!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Appreciate this awesome review! Thank you so much for your kind words about IMPACT. You were a dream couple to serve. Please keep in touch and we wish you the very best in life. You deserve it!
  • M
    Molly Z. Sent on 02/20/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The piece that pulled everything together and relieved all the stress!

    Eddie Fam and his team were the absolute BEST!!! We brought them on our team less than 2 months before our wedding date and they stepped right up and helped every step of the way. They made sure everything was organized, we were in the right headspace going into the event, and thought of all the small things that inevitably come up in the final weeks before the wedding. Eddie was a calming presence during the weeks leading up to the wedding and especially throughout all the wedding events. He made sure everything fell into place perfectly without stressing us out one bit. I received many compliments from family members on how helpful Eddie and his team were.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    WOW MOLLY!!! Your review left me speechless. I am so honored to have worked with you and Jason. I loved every minute of it. Thanks for the amazing review and kind words. Best of luck to you both. We love you guys. ~ Eddie, CEO
  • E
    Emily K. Sent on 01/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing job done by amazing people

    My husband and I opted for the month of wedding planner package and it did not disappoint. We got married NYE 2023 so planning the party of this size was no simple task. Kadzo West and her assistant from Impact Collective did an amazing job keeping my mind at ease the month prior throughout the wedding day itself. She was always calm, cool, collected, and level headed without being too pushy or directive . My husband and I could not have done it without impact (especially Kadzo)!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Hi Emily - so thankful for your kind words about our team and services. We LOVED celebrating your NYE wedding at Stone Tower. It was truly our privilege! ~ Eddie, CEO
  • R
    Rebecca J. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding!

    From the start, Rebecca and I knew we wanted to have a unique wedding. Our goal was to avoid the typical catering hall feel, while also incorporate aspects of our diverse backgrounds. We were very skeptical that we would be able to find a planner who would understand this from the start until we met Eddie and IMPACT Collective. From the very first zoom call, he made us feel comfortable that our dream wedding could be had. If we imagined it, he made it happen. He was able to work with us as we need to make several changes throughout the way. We also worked with Star who helped plan our dream day as well. The communication throughout the entire year plus process of planning was above all other. Star and Eddie kept us in the loop the entire way. They made planning the event a lot less stressful then it could have. We spoke daily via email, and had monthly zoom calls along the way to make sure we were on course.

    When it came to wedding weekend itself, Eddie was there every step of the way to make sure everyone was where they needed to be, we were never behind on time, and he had every single detail fine tuned so there were literally 0 nerves on wedding day. He coordinated our rehearsal so well - no one missed a step on the day of.

    We cannot thank Eddie, Star and the team at Impact Collective enough for helping us plan our dream wedding in the Dominican Republic. We have received nothing but overwhelming positive feedback, with a lot of our guest saying that this was the best wedding they have been too!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    OMG I love you guys! I am truly honored to be able to serve 2 of the sweetest and most courteous people I've ever worked with in our 25 years of planning. You deserved and still deserve all of the happiness and joy that you received on your extra special wedding week. I loved getting to you know your parents and friends as well. Wishing you both the best in life as you deserve blessings upon blessings!
  • K
    Kimberly S. Sent on 12/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Stress-Free Wedding Day Guaranteed!

    Eddie and the IMPACT Collective Team made our wedding day completely stress free and a dream come true! We had plenty to coordinate, including transportation for our guests, and everything went flawlessly. You won't be disappointed hiring this amazing team!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Kim, it was truly a joy to work with you and Tim. It was so rewarding to see you both living your best life at the Mayflower. Thanks for this privilege and your kind words!
  • Nicole
    Nicole G. Sent on 03/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hands Down The Best!

    When I first started my wedding planning journey, I had reached out to a handful of companies but Eddie Fam from IMPACT was the only one to pick up the phone and call me personally within hours of receiving my inquiry. That first impression is what sold me, but the fact that Eddie and his team were familiar with my venue immediately put me at ease and I was comfortable moving forward and working with them. I worked with Kadzo West for my month of planning, and all I have to say is that she is hands down the BEST coordinator ever! She was always available when I needed her, she was working behind the scenes to handle things I didn’t think of or even know until after the fact. Kadzo made the month leading up to the big day as stress free as possible. From reaching out to vendors, putting together the timeline for the day of the wedding, and to making sure I was able to actually enjoy my wedding day was more than I could have asked for. I would recommend Eddie and his team, especially Kadzo, 1000 times over!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Nicole, it was such an honor to work with you. You were pleasant, patient, and humble - the perfect bride! Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We're friends now, please stay in touch and congrats!
  • B
    Brenna B. Sent on 12/28/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect job for my haunted mansion wedding!

    We hired IMPACT Collective for our fall wedding at a haunted mansion in the Virginia mountains. We definitely had a unique vision for what we wanted, and IMPACT was absolutely essential in helping us achieve what really turned out to be our dream wedding. We had Morgan as our Day Of Coordinator, and she went above and beyond to make sure the day went off smoothly. Morgan met with us several times in the month leading up to the wedding, and having her there was so critical to wrapping up all the final details. On the big day, she completely took charge so that I could just sit back and relax and enjoy getting married. She absolutely took all the stress away from the day. You won't regret hiring IMPACT! They are truly professionals, and their prices are extremely fair for the caliber of work they do.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Brenna - Love the title of your review "Perfect job for my haunted mansion wedding!" That's a first for us. It was absolutely our pleasure to work with you on your big day. You deserved every bit of good vibes at your wedding. THANK YOU for hiring us!
    ~ Eddie, CEO
  • B
    Beth G. Sent on 12/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous! Best money we spent on our wedding!

    My wife and I hired Impact for month-of planning services for our wedding. From the very first Zoom call with Eddie, we knew we were in great hands. Their online resources to help generate a plan for timing of events for the wedding day was extremely valuable and helped me make sure I took care of the things I would have otherwise forgotten (e.g. making sure our guests can get early check-in, making sure we had our flowers delivered before the photographer arrived, making sure the caterer had the table setup in time for the cake delivery, etc..). Eddie was great about not only answering any and all questions that popped up, but also calming me down and helping me get organized to make the process less overwhelming. Though we hired Impact for month-of coordination services, they did a tremendous amount for us several months in advance of our contracted start date. When it came to the walk-thru and wedding day, Morgan was the coordinator working with us and she was amazing. Without a doubt, hiring Impact was the best money we spent on our wedding. Our day was perfect, essentially stress-free and Morgan was with us every step of the way making sure everything was done the way we wanted it & also making sure we ate and drank enough that day. Morgan was also extremely kind, helpful and accommodating when it came to my disability-related needs. She helped me change my leg braces when I was in my dress and couldn’t reach my feet and made sure my wheelchair was readily available to me every step of the way, while also being discreet. Additionally, we ran into some serious issues with Marriott around midnight the night before our wedding and had to hurriedly find places for our family members to stay that night. I emailed Morgan the information about what was going on with the hotel at like 1 am the night before our wedding and Morgan did a great job getting the issues resolved behind the scenes the next morning and made certain my wife and I didn’t have to worry about whether or not our guests would have a place to stay that night. Additionally, as a same-sex couple coming from conservative families, my wife and I had some pretty major concerns about the potential things our families might say/do. We discussed this concern with Impact in advance of the wedding and they were all over it. Eddie asked for a list of the people we were primarily concerned about and Morgan did such a great job of being a buffer when needed and was so good at handling my mom when she was interfering with the photographer and when she was invading our private space and time. Morgan genuinely made our wedding perfect. There isn’t a single complaint I have about my wedding day and I am certain that was only because of Morgan and Eddie. As a queer & inter-abled couple, we can attest that Impact is a fantastic company to work with and couldn’t have been happier with their services and, more importantly, we couldn’t have asked for better people to work with.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Beth - you guys are the sweetest! Thank you for your kind, thoughtful, and detailed review of our work. It was our pleasure to serve you and Jennifer. Stay friends! ~ Eddie, CEO
  • M
    Morgan Sent on 10/24/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent Vendor

    Eddie and his team are wonderful to work with! As a fellow vendor I can see the care and dedication they put into all their events. They always put the client and their family first to ensure that the couple has the best day ever. They were very professional and handled any issues that arouse throughout the day in a timely and calm manner. I will definitely be recommend them and use them in the future!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    THANK YOU SO MUCH for taking the time to share your kind words. It means a lot to us and totally encourages the team! ~ Eddie, CEO
  • J
    Jeremy Sent on 10/29/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of Coordinator

    We hired Impact Collective for day-of wedding coordination, and Eddie did a great job helping us make sure we had everything in place for a successful wedding. In check-in calls the week before the wedding, Eddie thoroughly prepared us for all the details that we wouldn’t have otherwise thought of that go into making our wedding the best it could be. The day of the wedding, everything went very smoothly—one of our guests called it the smoothest wedding they’d ever been to. Eddie struck the right balance between keeping a low profile and being available.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Jeremy - Thanks for the appreciation. Believe it or not, not every single groom gives the same recognition, so this means a lot. You made our week!
  • David
    David O. Sent on 10/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Impact collective is amazing

    My fiancé and I finally decided to pull the trigger and get married. We knew we needed help from a professional as we both work full time and don’t have the experience or time to plan our own wedding. As we began our search, we came across Impact Collective. The owner, Eddie, spoke with us and explained how the process works and presented us with the different packages. We chose the package that didn’t require them to help us find a venue since we already chose a venue. Within a couple of days, we were introduced to Stephanie. Stephanie was amazing and a blessing throughout the wedding planning process. She set up all our consultation appointments, helped us negotiate with the different vendors, and gave us monthly tasks of things that needed to be done. Stephanie responded quickly, listened to our concerns, and eased the stressful wedding planning. Day of the wedding, we had a situation where a bridal party member was not able to participate in the wedding. After explaining to Stephanie the situation, she quickly went into action and found a solution before the ceremony started. We couldn’t have gotten through this wedding without Stephanie. We appreciate Stephanie and her team for making our dream day come true. We recommend Impact Collective and Stephanie to all who are starting their wedding planning journey!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    David, I remember when you and Connie first met met at Starbucks for our first consultation. Based on our shared love for pizza, I knew right away that IMPACT would be a great fit for you. Thanks for letting us help plan your wedding journey. It was an honor! ~Eddie, CEO
  • Lillian
    Lillian A. Sent on 11/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Made our Day Memorable

    When “Thank You” isn’t enough! We knew we were in good hands from the very first call and video conference with the IMPACT Team (Eddie) to inquire about a day-of coordinator. But let’s talk about our coordinator!! From handing over our vendor contacts and wedding party info, to the last dance, Gloria was the cornerstone of success of our wedding experience. My husband and I were looking for someone who would understand our vision and take over to handle the complexity of a city wedding with grace and expertise. Gloria surpassed our expectations in every way. Every detail was managed with precision and a personal touch that made us feel as though ours was the only wedding that mattered. Gloria was not just a day-of coordinator but an invaluable advisor, calming presence, and a sincere and wonderful soul. She navigated the challenges of organizing our wedding with consideration of our intricate culturally nuances, multiple ceremony and reception locations, and dispersed geographical location, making what could have been an overwhelming experience, seamless. Her coordination with the vendors on the before and on the day-of was like clockwork. She went above and beyond to ensure that not only us but all our guests felt taken care of. It allowed us to immerse ourselves fully in the joy and love of our special day, knowing that everything was under control. The commitment and passion Gloria brings to her work at IMPACT is evident in every interaction. Not once did we feel stressed about the timeline or flow of the day because she had it all under control. The decor was set up perfectly, each transition was smooth, and all the while, Gloria carried a warm smile, gently (and not so gently when needed!) guiding us through the festivities. When the church doors opened, i just remember her saying "take your time" and then it started. We are deeply grateful to Gloria and the team at IMPACT for making our wedding not just an event but a narrative that we will joyfully recount for years to come. If you are seeking a wedding coordinator in the DMV who will ensure your wedding day is as perfect as you imagined, choose IMPACT and ask for Gloria! She will not only meet your expectations but will unequivocally exceed them. Thank you, IMPACT, for making our wedding day genuinely the best day of our lives. Lillian & Justin

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    How SWEET is this review? Thank you so much Linda for choosing IMPACT Collective as your Month of Planner. We LOVED working with you both and feel completely honored and privileged. Your review melted our hearts! ~Eddie, CEO
  • K
    Kate Y. Sent on 10/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    IMPACT is incredible.

    We hired IMPACT for our September 2023 wedding in January/February 2022. Throughout the year and a half leading up to our wedding, IMPACT was an amazing resource. We only hired them as a day of coordinator, but Eddie Fam was always a call or email away and ready to help us with whatever we needed. Eddie was able to recommend incredible vendors within our budget that we definitely would not have found otherwise. Leading up to the wedding, we worked with Stephanie M as our day of coordinator. Stephanie's energy and attitude on our wedding day was incredible. Despite the monsoon we had on our wedding day, Stephanie ran a tight ship and made the entire day go smoothly. We are honestly sad we won't be having monthly calls with IMPACT anymore, but we are so grateful for the role they played in making our wedding day a huge success. You will not regret hiring these wonderful humans for your wedding or event!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Kate, we loved your positive attitude, despite the rain. You are living your best life and we will miss working with you both. Best of luck in your future! ~ Eddie, CEO
  • Mychal
    Mychal M. Sent on 10/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Year of Planning, A Lifetime of Memories with Impact Collective!

    We recently had the pleasure of working with Impact Collective for our wedding at The Hay-Adams in Washington, DC, and we cannot recommend them highly enough. From the onset, our full-service planner, Linda, showcased an exceptional level of dedication, creativity, and expertise.

    One of the standout qualities of Linda's service was her impeccable communication. Throughout the year, no query was too minor, no concern too trivial. Linda ensured that we were always in the loop, responding promptly and effectively to every one of our needs. Her recommendations for vendors were spot on, and her keen eye for style and design transformed our venue into a dreamscape.

    In addition to the main event at The Hay Adams, Linda flawlessly orchestrated our rehearsal dinner and Sunday brunch at different locations. Each event flowed seamlessly into the next, creating a weekend-long celebration that our guests are still raving about.

    The wedding weekend itself was nothing short of perfection. If there were any issues at any of the events, they were completely invisible to us. This is a true testament to Linda’s supreme problem-solving skills and her intense focus on ensuring that our experience remained flawless.

    Their genuine passion for crafting memorable experiences makes Impact Collective the ideal choice for any couple seeking a full-service wedding planner. We are forever grateful to Linda and the team for their dedication, hard work, and for making our wedding weekend an absolute dream come true.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Mychal - seriously - it was OUR HONOR to work with you and your beloved bride. Thank you SO MUCH for your kind and thoughtful words. It means the world!
  • M
    Maura M. Sent on 10/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding planner

    We had Star as our 1 month before planner! She was amazing, I don’t know what we would have done with out her!!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Thank you so much Maura for choosing IMPACT and taking the time to share these kinds words. We are truly grateful! ~ Eddie. CEO
  • U
    Umar Sent on 09/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    International Spy Museum - Aug 2023

    Impact Collective truly excelled at our August 2023 wedding at the International Spy Museum in Washington D.C.

    Working with Eddie (Month of Coordinator), Linda (Event Support), and Audrey (Day of Assistant) was a pleasure, and their teamwork in preparing and executing our wedding was highly effective. Impact Collective expertly coordinated and managed 8 different vendors for our special day.

    Prior to the wedding, Eddie and I had several productive meetings during which he provided invaluable preparation advice. In the week leading up to the event, we encountered some vendor paperwork issues with the venue, and Eddie promptly resolved these critical issues—his quick action and communication skills were a lifesaver. During the wedding itself, Eddie and Audrey flawlessly executed the wedding plan, making instinctive adjustments as needed, ensuring a seamless flow throughout the event.

    Furthermore, Audrey was an exceptional Day of Assistant to my wife, offering invaluable support in various aspects, including dress assistance, food and drink service, logistics, and communication.

    In summary, the Impact Collective team is a pleasure to work with. They are attentive, thorough, respectful, empathetic, and clearly passionate about what they do. We have complete trust in their ability to handle any future events.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Thank you Umar for this wonderful review. We truly enjoyed working with you and your beloved bride. She is blessed to have you. Now we consider you a friend! ~ Eddie, CEO
  • Sarah
    Sarah I. Sent on 08/19/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Day of coordinator

    While we didn't work with a planner throughout the process, my sister suggested we could use a day of coordinator and boy, was she right. Eddie has wedding superpowers. He thought of the smallest details without overwhelming us at all. He was totally there for us and it was so great to have him on our team that day. Highly recommend!

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    OMG! "Wedding Superpowers"!?! That's now my favorite description of IMPACT ever. Love it. You and your family was such a delight to serve. Thank you for your kindness and thoughtfulness. It was truly my honor. I wish you both the BEST in life! ~ Eddie, CEO
  • Thomas
    Thomas M. Sent on 08/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gloria and Eddie were invaluable on our wedding day!

    Gloria and Eddie were so, so great for us on our wedding day and build up to it. We were fortunate enough to have Gloria as our Month-of coordinator, and she went above and beyond to keep us on task and organized for our wedding day last month. And we were very fortunate to have both Gloria and Eddie present on our special day – they were an excellent team and an essential part of our evening: they both worked together to make sure we felt prioritized during the evening and that anything that might have been stressful came to them and was immediately resolved. And they were both so encouraging…we really felt like we’d known them for years – they absolutely belonged at our wedding and I can’t imagine having done it without them. Thank you both so much for all of your efforts leading up to and on our wedding day.

    IMPACT Collective - Weddings & Destinations's reply:

    Thomas, wow! Thank you so much for your kind words and generous tip. We are so grateful and humbled to work with you and your beautiful wife. I'd do it all over again for free! :) ~ Eddie, CEO
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours