25 Reviews for Ideal Events & Design

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Reception (7)
Ceremony (6)
Day-Of Coord. (6)
Timelines (6)
Event Design (4)
Referrals (4)
Religious (4)
Rehearsal Dinner (2)
Full Planning (2)
Partial Planning (2)
Non-Religious (2)
Budget Analysis (1)
23 Ideal Events & Design Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

When I first told my parents that I would be spending a small portion of our wedding budget on a wedding coordinator, my mom was skeptical. By the time the Monday of wedding week rolled around and the answer to all of the "who takes care of XYZ..?" questions was "Rebecca" she quickly changed her mind and told me she felt the money we spent for Rebecca's help was the best investment of the entire wedding. I used Rebecca and her team for the "Week Of" Coordination package and it was absolutely the best decision I made about the wedding. Although she was hired for the week of, she was available to me by email for all of my design questions, vendor suggestions, etc. for the year+ that we spent planning our best day ever. After working closely enough with Rebecca that I can now call her a friend, it was so easy to leave things to her and her team. I spoke with many event coordinators before ultimately choosing Ideal Events & Design because our initial phone conversation felt more like I was gushing about my wedding vision to a good friend than a total stranger. She was just as excited as me about my wedding ideas and often gave me the push I needed to follow through on some of the more difficult-to-carry-out ones, promising to help see them through on the day. I loved working with Rebecca and I'll be recommending her to all my friends getting married in the area!

Profile Picture Carly, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I hired Ideal Events & Designs for full planning services for our late September wedding this year. Immediately upon meeting Rebecca, I had the sense that I could trust her with the vision, style, and execution of our special day, and man, was I right! We chose Grand Rapids for a destination wedding, and therefore needed assistance with figuring out basically every detail of our wedding. Rebecca is connected to (and helped to build, it seems) a community of event and design vendors who collaborated effortlessly and coordinated services for our multi-venue wedding. She suggested vendors who we could trust and who knew how to deliver with our style in mind. She helped to keep us on track which is no easy feat, considering my husband and I work in the disaster response industry and are regularly deployed. Because of the devastating hurricane season this year, not only were we deployed until a few days before the wedding, we also hemorrhaged guests who are work colleagues. This made our numbers topsy turvy, but you’d never know that from Rebecca! She exudes an “I’ve got this” attitude that is believable.. and true! In addition to being extraordinarily capable, Rebecca is warm, joyful, and thoughtful. She sent little gifts throughout the planning process like a relaxation kit, and was genuinely interested in us as people. My brother got divorced 7 months into being engaged and Rebecca didn’t even ask about how that might affect the wedding (it did, of course); she asked about how I felt and how they were doing. Knowing that my husband and I have demanding careers, she regularly checked in just to see how we were doing and thank us for our service. She also regularly gave great restaurant recommendations when we’d come into town for planning weekends! Bottom line - If you’re a busy bride not knowing where to start and you’re reading this, hire Ideal Events and Design. Shave your flowers or liquor budgets, and make room for this investment in YOURSELF.

Profile Picture Jeannie, 9/23/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My goal: enjoy the journey.
My challenge: major indecisiveness ... and a tendency to sweat the small stuff ... and a bit of procrastination to boot.
My solution: hire a wedding planner.
You hear it all the time ... enjoy being engaged before you get to planning. There’s a good reason for that, and it’s because planning a wedding is stressful! Unfortunately, for me, “overwhelmed” kicked in almost immediately. Just googling for a venue yielded a billion results (!!!).
The moment I spoke with Rebecca, I knew Ideal Events & Design was the right fit for us. Her bright personality, methodical approach to planning, and serious connections within the wedding circuit were everything we were looking for and more. The feeling of certainty was such a relief!
There’s no secret; hiring a wedding planner is a financial investment. And if you are reading this, you’re likely considering if it’s worth it or not. I promise you, it is. Rebecca presented us with only the-best-of-the-best options (all within budget!), and she made the point to really get to know us. We trusted in her so much that we put the entire vision of our dream wedding in her hands.
She scheduled a special reception sneak-peek just for us, before guests arrived ... as she greeted us as the elevator - I couldn't help but burst into tears, the space was truly spectacular… She had heard every wish, thought of every detail, and made the entire day such a beautiful moment in time. Honestly, Rebecca met every challenge with a solution, every meltdown with a calming response, every last-minute switch-up with ease, every boozy groomsman with a bit of stern love, and every ridiculous joke my husband told with joyous laughter.
There is a grace to Rebecca, both in how she works and in the relationships she maintains. I can tell you with confidence that brides who work with Rebecca have the feeling that they are her only. Planning with Rebecca was a special experience and one I hope you experience as well.
xo k+m

Profile Picture Katie, 9/16/17, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca and her team were amazing! She gave us so many great resources for our wedding and was such a life saver! We put together a wedding in 2 months and she made it flawless! We didn't have to worry about a thing before, during, or after the wedding. We would recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Natasha, 11/11/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I could not have been happier to have hired Rebecca as our week of Wedding Coordinator. It was an incredible relief to know that someone else had our vision of the day and was there to make everything happen. Rebecca is not only an incredible wedding planner, but an awesome person too! She's warm and understanding and got me excited about all of my ideas for our fun outdoor Camp Wedding! Even though she was only our week of coordinator, she kept in touch through the months leading up to the wedding to make sure we had all the vendors and ideas we needed. She even recommended the perfect vendor for my half diy / half designed flowers I wanted! The week of the wedding she got in contact with all of our vendors and I was able to step away from the constant calls/emails I had leading up to the wedding. She ran our rehearsal Friday night, which was definitely more than we could have handled. On the day of the wedding I actually felt I could step away and not leave my cabin while I got ready (which is a big deal because I'm normally right on top of implementing all of my ideas). When she arrived Saturday morning my husband excitedly said "you're here!" and was able to step away from stressing over set up. Throughout our entire wedding day we started to laugh every time we saw Rebecca heading our way with her clip board because we knew she was going to "gently" lead us into the next part of the day. We were able to be present in every part of our day without worrying about the schedule or the next steps because we had complete faith in Rebecca. At the end of the night her team did an awesome job cleaning everything up, so that all we had to do was pack up our cars in the morning. Bonus - I think she has powers that can control the weather!! 70 and partly sunny for our outdoor September wedding, when all week it was supposed to rain.

Profile Picture Allison, 9/17/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Having Rebecca and her team as our day of coordinator was the best decision ever! Leading up to our day, she was so helpful and reassuring. She checked in every so often making sure we were on track, lending advice, and giving us great recommendations for other vendors. She always made time to talk and reassure me that the day was going to be perfect. On the actual day of, I was so incredibly calm and stress free and I think it truly is all because of Rebecca. She diffused every possible issue, kept us at our timeline and made sure that everything went exactly how we wanted it to go! Her calm and kind demeanor truly put me, my husband and our mothers at ease. Thank you Rebecca!

Profile Picture Emily, 9/4/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca is wonderful. We used her services to coordinate our wedding day, and are so glad we did. Everything was perfect, I highly recommend her!

Profile Picture EMILY, 8/27/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Like everyone else, hiring Rebecca was the best decision we made. My husband and I hired Rebecca for day of coordination for our wedding. She was SO on top of it! I didn't have to think the day of my wedding, which is what I wanted - I just wanted to enjoy every minute and I was able to do that with Rebecca managing all the details. Additionally, she provided suggestions, vendor recommendations and thoughtful coordination leading up to the big day. Both families agreed it was the best money spent during the wedding. If you're on the fence, do yourself a favor and hire Rebecca. My only regret was to not have her as my full time planner! She made the day so enjoyable.

Profile Picture Ashley, 7/9/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Referrals
5.0

Hiring Rebecca as our wedding planner was the best decision we made in our wedding planning! With a short engagement of only 4 months, and living a state away from where the wedding was taking place, having Rebecca was such a blessing! She helped us with every detail, from vendor management, to making our day-of timeline, to finding and ordering us the perfect root beer favors. Her idea of creating a boxwood backdrop draped with a floral garland from our florist Spring Sweet was the hit of the reception!
As someone who gets stressed out and nervous very easily, I was of course worried about the execution of my wedding day. But knowing Rebecca was there all day to field any questions and deal with any last minute issues, I was able to relax and completely enjoy the day with my family, friends, and husband. Ideal Events & Design made my wedding day as seamless as possible and I cannot be more thankful to Rebecca and her team!!

Profile Picture Maggie, 4/9/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, Ceremony, Reception
4.8

We live in Illinois and used Rebecca at Ideal Events and Design to plan our daughter's wedding in Michigan. She and her team were so helpful, especially as a liaison between us and the various Michigan vendors. We wouldn't have changed a thing in the wedding or the reception! Thanks, Rebecca!!

Profile Picture Jane, 4/9/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Partial Planning, Timelines, Religious
5.0

Deciding to have Rebecca be our wedding planner was the best decision we made when we got engaged--the entire process from start to finish was so much more enjoyable because of her expertise and experience which gave us such great confidence in her and allowed us to completely enjoy that time. On the day of the wedding, I was completely at ease about every detail and every moment because I knew Rebecca had the whole day planned out and every situation handled. She is truly a professional who loves what she does and we love her for it! Can't imagine planning this wedding without her.

Profile Picture Anna, 1/2/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Full Planning, Timelines, Referrals, Religious
5.0

Hiring Rebecca for my daughter's wedding was the best decision. Rebecca is made for this job. She is the definition of what the perfect wedding planner should be. She exceeded my/our expectations. I cannot even imagine going through this planning process without her. Neither could I imagine the wedding day without her. The men would definitely agree. Thanks to Rebecca, my daughter and I are even closer now than before the wedding. She took all the stress away and made this a treasured experience and memory.

Profile Picture Ruth, 1/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Religious, Ceremony, Reception, Full Planning
5.0

Quite simply it was the best money that we could have spent. Rebecca was instrumental in creating our timeline, coordinating with multiple vendors, facilitating our rehearsal and creating a fun, relaxed and stress-free wedding weekend. Rebecca also created our programs and escort cards and they were beautiful! We really could not have pulled it off without her!

Profile Picture Ashley, 9/26/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Day-Of Coord., Timelines, Referrals, Non-Religious
5.0

Rebecca of Ideal Events & Design was absolutely wonderful. I booked her for day of coordination services but she helped guide me through many of the planning details in the 2 months leading up to the day of the wedding. She was great about responding to any inquiry and she helped me brainstorm DIY options for venue decor. I would highly recommend her for any event. In addition to her eye for detail and her professionalism she was immediately welcoming and supportive. Not to mention how she handled a last minute flower crisis on the morning of the wedding by simply saying "Let's do this"! Rebecca truly allowed me to enjoy the entire wedding experience without a moment of worry or anxiety. If you're on the fence about hiring a coordinator it is completely worth the investment and Ideal Events & Design is a great choice.

Profile Picture Amanda, 9/19/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
Services Used: Ceremony, Reception, Day-Of Coord., Event Design, Timelines, Referrals, Non-Religious
5.0

Ideal Events & Designs was a foundational vendor of the entire planning experience and event execution. I hired Rebecca for week of coordination and it was a true lifesaver. She was referred through my photographer and she brought professionalism, follow through, creativity, and organization throughout the entire experience. I live in California and planned the long distance wedding for Holland, MI, which is 45 minutes from my hometown. With this challenge I couldn’t have imagined not having her on my team to pull everything through. Early on I hired her to put together a mood board for the event which she created from inspiration from my Pinterest board which was used a lot for initial planning of the theme, color scheme, and flowers. It was a lot easier to create a theme this way.

Rebecca and I met twice before the wedding. One was at the venue a few months prior and the second was a few days before. Her assistants helped with the rehearsal at the venue and she was there early on the day of to help coordinate all the vendors and keep us on time (which was hard with 18 in our bridal party!). My mom was a big part of the planning and I’m so glad she didn’t have to worry about day of things and just enjoy herself and our guests.

There were certain things that I wouldn’t have thought of that were perfect because she was involved including transportation, timing of the event, organizing the dozen vendors, identifying elements of the rental that was overlooked (we got some money back!), to placing the items on tables beautifully, picking up the ice cream cake and bringing items to the venue. She even helped pack up gifts and make sure we were sent off correctly. I felt so confortable the whole time when I knew Rebecca had everything in control. I highly recommend working with her!

Thank you Ideal Event & Designs for helping make our wedding magical and go off without a hitch. Cheers!

Profile Picture Laura, 9/6/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca was very professional and helpful throughout the process. She listened to our requests, concerns and questions, and personally contacted all of our vendors. Everything was beautiful and seamless the day of our wedding and we couldn't have done it with Rebecca!

Profile Picture User5457581, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca was a DREAM to work with!! We had our wedding at The Radisson Plaza hotel in Kalamazoo, Michigan. After searching high and low for a coordinator we came across Ideal Events and Design and she was just what we needed. When I spoke with her on the phone I described that we were looking for a day of coordinator and for someone to help coordinate our rehearsal. My husband and I wanted to enjoy the day without worrying about a thing and we also wanted our parents to enjoy the day. Rebecca met with us a month in advance to go over a timeline of events and to see the venue and give us many ideas that we would have never thought of. She kept in contact with me to make sure all my planning was going okay up until the big day. She contacted all our vendors the week of and made sure that they were all set.
The day of, Rebecca checked in on my bridesmaids and me to make sure I had eaten something and was doing okay. I had done a lot of planning and had a lot of details I wanted to be a part of my wedding and Rebecca was able to take my vision (and lots of stuff) and make it a reality. All my tables were set up exactly the way I wanted them to. We had a last minute music change happen at the rehearsal and she made sure that our DJ knew and it went perfectly the next day. Rebecca made our ceremony go without a hitch. Since our ceremony and reception were in the same room, during our cocktail hour (which was held outside the room) Rebecca and her team worked with the Radisson staff to help transform our room into our reception. She truly made it feel like two different spaces. The reception was great she kept us on time. At the end of the night she packed up all of our things so neatly and organized so the next morning we were able to come in and just pack the car. I could go on and on about all the things she did for us that made our life so much easier!! She is extremely organized, detail oriented, wonderful, amazing, and perfect at her job!! HIGHLY recommend!!!!

Profile Picture Katie, 8/15/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca Lemon was originally hired by me as a day of coordinator, but due to my overwhelming workload at work, I ended up hiring her to do some planning as well. She was very helpful in helping us find/hire the right vendors, was very organized and made sure that everyone was on the same page, timelines were met, etc. Most importantly, she made us feel confident that our wedding day would go smoothly, and it did! I would highly recommend Rebecca to any bride, she will take care of all the annoying details so you are able to enjoy your day and relax.

Profile Picture agnes ann, 8/8/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Maybe the best investment we made for our big day was wedding planner Rebecca Lemon with Ideal Events & Design. We were trying to plan our Michigan wedding from Washington, DC and struggling. After interviewing different wedding planners I felt a strong positive vibe and locked her company in. Rebecca gave amazing recommendations on vendors and was extremely organized. She knew all the questions to ask me to understand what I was looking and hoping for. This relieved stress for my fiancé, mother and me. Our wedding was outside on a farm which brings about extra issues for any planner to deal with such as weather, multiple vendors etc. I had to trust her to make judgment calls on the day of the wedding and she nailed every single one. My wedding was a beautiful & magical success because of Ideal Events and Designs. Rebecca Lemon is the gold standard of wedding planners.

Profile Picture Alexis, 6/20/15, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca Lemon did a fabulous job as my wedding coordinator. She was professional, very organized, and made my wedding day an absolute dream. Prior to the wedding she met with me and a couple of my vendors to make sure that everyone is on the same page. She addressed questions that I had not thought of and had every detail perfectly placed. She also made sure that she was the "go-to" person for ALL vendors on the wedding day so I could relax and enjoy the day! I would truly recommend her to anyone who is planning a wedding or event!

Profile Picture Danielle, 6/6/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

We hired Rebecca of Ideal Events a few months before our wedding to help with pulling together the final details and handling the day of...this was the best decision we made! She was so organized, detailed, and calming throughout the whole process. From day one she had a solution to everything--I couldn't figure out what linens I liked, so at our first meeting she brought all different linen samples so I could see what it would look like! As if Rebecca had not done enough for us by the time the week of our wedding came around, she was our saving grace when the weather decided not to cooperate. After having planned to have an outdoor ceremony and reception we had to make the tough call to move our reception inside just 3 days before the wedding. Rebecca didn't skip a beat when I told her I was concerned about the chairs the venue used inside and in a matter of hours she had two different options of chairs for us to use instead. If she had not been there to help, I don't even know where I would have begun to try and find a vendor that had 150+ chairs still available 3 days before the wedding. When I walked into the venue for the first time the day of my wedding I was blown away--Rebecca and her assistant had had everything set up and ready to go and it was beyond what I could have envisioned, truly breathtaking. I did not have to give her any guidance or answer any questions the day of, she just knew from our meetings exactly how everything was going to be and executed it to perfection. She also helped us brainstorm to come up with several and unique touches, i.e. escort card holder and signs, and then worked together with a local vendor to make our visions come to fruition. Truly the best decision you could make is entrusting Rebecca and Ideal Events with helping to plan your wedding!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/20/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca was the coordinator for our wedding on 8/31. She was awesome! Extremely professional and helpful throughout the day and lots of help during the pre-planning process as well. She was a big help at keeping our wedding running smoothly. highly recommended!

Profile Picture Jon, 8/31/14, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning
5.0

Rebecca of Ideal Events & Designs did an absolutely marvellous job helping to plan my beach wedding last summer, including designing the invitation suite/menus/place cards. She consulted us on our design preferences beforehand, and developed something that was absolutely perfect - just to our taste and completely lovely. She also was crucial in helping to plan various elements like music and flowers which turned out wonderfully. Additionally, Rebecca helped to ensure everything ran smoothly on the day (and it surely did!)- she was such a pro! We had an unforgettable, beautiful day, in no small part to all of her expertise and organisation. I truly couldn't have gotten by without her. Thank you Rebecca!

Profile Picture Erin, 7/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Wedding Planning