Skip to main content
Weddings

"I Dew" Events Reviews

View more information

83 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 83
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

140 User photos

  • B
    Brianna H. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 would recommend!

    Rachael and her team were a dream to work with! We used I Dew for rentals and planning as well as River District Florals for all of our florals. Monica was our day of planner and made our vision come to life! The florals were perfection and everyone was raving over the quality! I can’t thank this team enough for making our special day one that we will forever be in awe of!
  • Jessy
    Jessy R. Married on 05/21/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wedding Planning Made Easy

    If you want a wedding planning experience where you can truly feel stress free and cared for then hire I Dew Events! Rachel and her team were so kind and really helped all the final details come together. Our day-of coordinator was Anjie Flores and she really was great. She made our rehearsal a breeze and was there to answer any questions we had. She was able to take all of the personal items I had collected throughout my 3 year engagement and place them beautifully in the venue with attention to detail. We couldn’t be happier!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea W. Married on 04/24/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Lexiiiiii!!!

    LEXI WAS AMAZING! You need I Dew for your all of your wedding planning needs! We chose just the Day Of package — but what Rachael offers at her business is much more. They did our rentals, florals & planning! We had Lexi as our coordinator and she was the best ever!
  • A
    Alex M. Married on 03/18/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Team!

    Rachael and Catie were absolutely phenomenal. We had already booked all of our vendors by the time we chose to look at Wedding Coordinators so chose to book their services for 6 weeks out and thank god we did! Everything ran so smoothly and completely stress free. I truly cannot imagine the stress day of, of making sure vendors are set, arrived, etc. and am so thankful they were there. Highly recommend!
  • Christina
    Christina R. Married on 02/26/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best money you will spend to ensure a stress-free day!

    We were unsure if we needed to hire a wedding planner, being such a planner myself. Even though I had booked all our vendors prior to hiring Cate with I Dew, this was money VERY well spent! Cate made our day so lovely, completely stress-free; I knew I could enjoy the weeks leading up and the day of with Cate at the helm. Do yourself a favor, and work with Cate and I Dew!!! It will make your day all that more magical!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for letting us be part of your day! It was an amazing wedding to be part of! We cant wait to see all the pictures!
  • A
    Alison T. Married on 02/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beach Elopement Perfection

    I initially contacted Rachael from I Dew for my large wedding on 9/26/2020 - she was so easy to work with and had wonderful insights and ideas. That bigger wedding was postponed but we did still decide to do a smaller elopement style wedding on the beach on that day. I truly cannot say enough great things about Rachael and her team. They went ABOVE AND BEYOND for our small beach ceremony. Her rentals and florals are amazing - the attention to detail was incredible, she turned my small ceremony into what felt like a full fledge wedding. She didn't have any direction from me aside from a few inspo photos and everything was perfect. I cannot recommend her enough and I'm so excited to work with her again for our larger celebration in 2022!! THANK YOU!!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    We are so happy we were able to bring your vision to life! We can’t wait to see pictures and of course bring your big day together in 2022! Thanks for letting us help!
  • Jamie
    Jamie H. Married on 01/15/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Booking with IDEW was the best decision!!

    Rachael and her team is amazing!!! I would recommend them to any bride. They are professional, amazing at their job, extremely reliable, and their work is amazing. Monica was my day of coordinator and I owe her my life! She saved my day in more ways than one!! 100% worth the money- book with I Dew!!!!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for trusting us with your day! You were stunning and such a cute couple! We cant wait to see all the pictures!

    :) XO THE I DEW TEAM!
  • Meghan
    Meghan H. Married on 12/17/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best wedding planner!

    Rachael is the best wedding planner we could’ve asked for! She was extremely flexible throughout the planning process (including a 2020 COVID postponement), & very responsive when it came to communication. She brought our vision to life— & it was even better than we could’ve ever imagined! Behind-the-scenes, she did whatever it took to make the day run as smoothly as possible, collaborating with & directing all other vendors on-site. We planned our destination wedding from across the country, which initially seemed like a daunting task, but was absolutely no problem for Rachael & the “I Dew” team. The wedding went seamlessly & we HIGHLY recommend Rachael & her team for any & all events!!
  • Aakanksha
    Aakanksha Married on 10/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Seamless Day of Coordination

    Rachael and team did a great job with our wedding for month of / day of coordination. I barely saw Rachael day of the wedding - but thats a good thing! She and her team were running around interacting with vendors and setting up so all my now-husband and I had to was sit back, relax, and enjoy the day. We ended up having a very windy day with last minute challenges like table cloths wouldn't stay down, candles had to be switched out to flameless or couldn't be lit, other decor things like pillars / runner / table numbers etc. not staying down, glasses breaking, and they made it all work so even if things couldn't be perfect they were as close to perfect as possible so the the guest and our experience was not impacted. They even worked with the venue to have the food and bar transitioned indoor to a foyer area so food stayed warm. Things will never go 100% according to plan and you don't want to have to worry about it on your day. It was great to hand all that over to Rachael and team and just trust they will do the best they can to make everything go according to your plans. They did a great job and as cliche as it is, it was truly the best day ever. Definitely recommend I Dew!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    We loved being part of your big day! The outfits, the colors, the music! It was so much fun! Thank you for having us part of your day!

    XO The Dew Crew
  • Caitlin
    Caitlin B. Married on 10/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/23/21 Wedding

    Rachael and her team were amazing! I could not have been happier with how our wedding day turned out. All of their vendor recommendations, rentals, and florals were fantastic. The best part was that I did not have to lift a finger because the I Dew team had it all taken care of!
  • K
    Kyley M. Married on 10/22/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/10 - the team brought our vision to life and then some.

    The team far surpassed our expectations! It was the most gorgeous set up and Monica was phenomenal day of. She kept the bride at ease, made sure all ran smoothly, while having a fun demeanor.
  • Thinn
    Thinn Married on 09/25/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing work by I Dew Team

    We hired I Dew Events for month / day of coordination, event rentals and their sister company River District Floral for the flowers. Rachel was very knowledgeable and patient in answering all my questions from the very first meeting. Open communication is very important for me as I was planning the wedding from afar and you can trust I Dew to always answer your questions and respond to your emails promptly.

    Our day of coordinator was Monica and I cannot say enough great things about her. She kept everyone on schedule from rehearsal to the end of the wedding on the day of. The rental items were exactly as I ordered and the bridal bouquet was out of this world. Thank you I Dew for making our day run so smoothly. I would definitely recommend hiring them!!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    We had so much fun being part of your big day! We loved the colors, the venue and all your vendors! Thanks for having us be part of your rentals, planning and flowers!

    XO The Dew Crew
  • Zully
    Zully M. Married on 09/05/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    I can't express enough how excellent Rachel & her team were. Any time of the day or night, I spontaneously thought of something, needed to change or advice on Rachel responded right away. She took my vision & well exceeded it. Having Rachel & her staff with me on my wedding day & everything leading up to it was like having friends who cared throughout the entire progress. Everything was so beautiful. A million times, thank you!
  • Julia
    Julia B. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    So much yes!

    Oh my goodness.... do yourself a favor and hire I Dew ASAP. Rachael and her husband are a dream team. Every part of our planning process that Rachael touched turned to gold. She made sure that the rehearsal and wedding day flowed seamlessly, and that I as the bride did not have to worry about anything going wrong. Having her around gave me ultimate peace of mind that I needed to fully enjoy the day. I cannot say enough how wonderful Rachael and the rest of the I Dew team are. I almost wish I could get married again just to work with the (lol but do not really want to plan another wedding).
  • Gianna
    Gianna N. Married on 04/24/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hire Rachael!

    From beginning to end, Rachael was amazing! We got the month of, day of and event design packages and were so happy we hired Rachael. Easily accessible, had answers to every single question I had (there were a lot lol), experienced in the wedding industry, comes highly recommended by other wedding vendors in the SWFL area ... you will be more than thankful to hire her and her team! She reassured and guided me throughout the planning process through the day of. I could trust her and that means a lot! Thank you Rachael!!
  • Jessica
    Jessica Married on 01/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection!

    Rachel was amazing! She worked well with us and our needs to make the night perfect! She is quick and responsive! She can see your vision even if you don’t really have one. I have her very little to go on and she created such amazing room! She made the perfect day for us and coordinated the event with ease! I used her floral arrangements and photo booth as well! Along with tons of other decore items. All her vendors she recommended were also amazing and did an outstanding job. Thank you for making our day perfect!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    We loved being part of your day! You are such an amazing couple and bringing your vision to life was so much fun! Thanks for choosing both River District Florals and "I Dew" Events and letting me bring it all together!
  • Hannah
    Hannah R. Married on 01/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rachael is the fairy godmother every bride needs!!!

    Booking I Dew Events for our big day was the best decision we made. We worked with Rachael as our month of and day of coordinator/planner and also used their sister company, River District Florals as our florist. And, we had all of our rentals through them! This is the best one stop shop for all brides!
    Rachael was our saving grace for wedding planning! The planning was extremely overwhelming in itself, but adding covid into the mix and the uncertainty of each day made everything 100x more stressful. I cannot tell you how RELIEVED I was when we added Rachel to our team!! It really felt like a trust fall to me. I knew if anything were to go awry during planning and/or the day of, I knew I could lean on her and that she had everything perfectly under control!! Rachael worked tirelessly with my mom and I, always just a text or phone call away! She was extremely professional and responded almost immediately every time! And let me tell you, when you are stressing over details, an immediate answer is the the most amazing relief for a bride!
    From the beginning, I was struggling with putting together my vision for the decor of the day and Rachael took the reigns and completely captured my vision PERFECTLY!! She was also kind enough to work with our budget, so incredibly flexible and always had incredible ideas flowing! Every little detail was absolutely perfect and everything I had dreamed of and MORE! I remember arriving at my venue and just being in awe of the magic she had created!! Rachael had ideas I never would have dreamed up in a million years. It was so relieving to take the little details off of my plate and having someone I trusted take over. Rachael helped me with every detail, every decision, music, timeline, dress issues, literally everything that is part of the day. She also communicated everything with all of our vendors which took a huge burden off of me!! Once we hired Rachael, I didn’t have to stress one bit. Instead of dealing with every tiny detail, I attended my wedding and was fully present, which is the most priceless gift!
    The day of, Rachael helped me remain calm and held my hand through each step of the day. She will be your best friend in the planning process and during your day.

    Most importantly, everything Rachael did was perfectly tailored to US. Our wedding guests still (2 months later) compliment every detail of the day. It really was the most beautiful day we have ever witnessed, all thanks to Rachael at I Dew Events and their wonderful florists at River District Florals. I give ALL of the stars to Rachael!! Please, hire her and enjoy your day to the absolute fullest! Thank you Rachael and your team for the BEST day ever!! We love you!
  • K
    Kelsey E. Married on 11/28/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Incredible Team

    Rachael and her “I Dew” team are amazing! She worked hard bringing our vision to life and the florals were AMAZING. Our guests loved the champagne wall too! Highly recommend hiring them for any rental or floral needs!
  • Kelly
    Kelly B. Married on 11/09/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Simple and easy

    Rachel & her team did a great job with our day of execution, florals & rentals!
  • Christine
    Christine D. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely wonderful

    After helping out in several weddings without a wedding planner, I knew I had to hire one right away. As a bride, you don't want to worry about the little details...you should enjoy the moment and defer the tasks to the professions. They took away A LOT of stress away from me the day of the wedding and made everything run smooth. I did back-to-back Asian and Christian ceremony which is not an easy thing to plan but the planners were just so attentive and made everything transition so smoothly. They helped set everything up just the way I wanted. They made every effort to make sure I was taken care of (they even brought me a plate of dinner and refilled my cup!). It was amazing service and I am SO SO glad I hired them. Thank you Rachel and your team for all that you do...we are so grateful and wish you just the very best!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for choosing us as your on day planners! My team had such a fun day bringing your details to life! You were absolutely stunning and had such a unique wedding. Being part of it was awesome!
  • A
    Anna Married on 06/20/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rachael is phenomenal. I have worked beside her for two years and can only say great things. Her attention to detail, love for planning, and passion always delivers. She makes couples visions into reality and goes above and beyond. Rachael will not disappoint. I may not be a bride myself but if I were she would be my first choice.
  • Raquel
    Raquel R. Married on 05/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    so easy to work with!

    Rachel was amazing and made this process so easy. I had the vision and she brought it to life and exceeded my expectations!
  • Tatiana
    Tatiana C. Married on 04/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfectly Executed Our Wedding Vision!

    When we had to adjust our wedding plans due to COVID, Rachael was so helpful in being patient with us as we navigated our way through postponing and re-planning our wedding. We hired I Dew for day-of coordinating and she was absolutely incredible in seeing that all of our details and ideas were put to together beautifully.

    From making sure all of our vendors had the timeline to setting up our reception decor, Rachael made our day feel easy and worry-free!

    We can’t begin to express has thankful we are for everything Rachael did to make our wedding reception so perfect.

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    We loved being part of your big day! You had an amazing vision and it was absolutely lovely! You were a beautiful bride and I can not wait to see pictures!
  • D
    Danielle Married on 03/14/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Attentive and amazing!

    The girls at I Dew Events were amazing! They really made our day go smooth and were a huge help. Whether it was finishing a little decorating or just simply getting someone a glass of water, they were on it. I couldn't have asked for better coordinators. Thank you for helping make our day great!

    "I Dew" Events's reply:

    Ahhh thanks so much! We loved being part of your big day! Thanks for choosing and trusting us! Be sure to send us pictures I don't think we saw any yet!