Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront Reviews

16 | Jacksonville, FL
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

16

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Maggie

    Maggie Merrill · Married on 04/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great customer service

    Not only did I book our wedding block here but I also chose to stay here with my sisters the night before my wedding and with my new husband the night of. Aside from one rude front desk clerk everyone else was delightful and the hotel was immaculate!

    Sent on 05/04/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We came to the Hyatt Regency approximately 3 days before the wedding. We had everything planned for a wedding and reception at Jax Beach but because of Hurricane Matthew, had to reschedule EVERYTHING last minute. The Hyatt was able to not only put up my family and some friends who had to evacuate from our homes but also let us have the wedding and reception there which was absolutely perfect and gorgeous. This was all last minute and everyone was extremely accommodating!

    Sent on 06/09/2017
  • W

    William · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and the others on her team were very attentive to details we requested for our wedding reception. We had guests making final changes the week of the event and she was very accommodating to our needs. The set up by the Hyatt and location was lovely! Many of our guests commented on the ample delicious food, especially the pre-reception food and desserts. We enjoyed ample space for lots of dancing too, a huge plus for us. The exit toward the riverfront was a perfect grand finale!

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for a wedding venue that is stress free and provides excellent service up to your wedding day, I would definitely recommend Amanda and her team. Although when we booked the venue we started out with Megan but she was offered a job in Atlanta and moved two week before our wedding. Julie took over until Amanda started and these ladies were wonderful! Our wedding couldn't have been any perfect, anything I needed, any questions I had Julie and Amanda were there to answer. They didn't feel like coordinator but more like friends! The food, the overall hotel staff, the location of the hotel is all amazing and you'll get some beautiful wedding pictures :)

    Sent on 10/26/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The River Terrace room at the Hyatt was such a great decision for us to have our wedding reception. At first we were hesitant because when you view the room empty the ceiling appears low. However, on the day of the wedding with the décor and lighting it was not even a thought or concern of mine. The view of the river from the room is gorgeous. Theresa was the absolute best person to work with. She quickly responded to all my emails, was very friendly and pleasant to work with. She makes you feel like you are the only bride’s wedding she is working on. Everyone at the Hyatt was very friendly and helpful. The food was amazing and we feel we received a lot for the value. Would definitely recommend this as your venue.

    Sent on 09/02/2013
  • E

    Erica · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When looking for the perfect location for our wedding ceremony and reception, we chose the Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront for its spectacular night time views of the city skyline, excellent food, and impeccable service. We chose to have our wedding ceremony on the River Deck, the cocktail hour on River Terrace 3 Deck, and the sit down dinner / reception in River Terrace 3. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding, our consultant Theresa Harsh, kept things moving and made planning easy. She was such a pleasure to work with because of her insight, expertise, flexibility, charismatic personality, and hospitality. As a bride, I didn’t worry about any of the planning with Theresa. When I arrived in the bridal suite on the day of my wedding, the Hyatt made me feel like a princess and checked on me regularly. They made my guests and I feel like true VIPs while we got ready for the ceremony. Then, to my dismay, the rain came and my plans of having an outdoor ceremony with the city skyline faded with every passing moment. A lot of vendors can deliver on plan A, but the Hyatt is equally excellent at delivering plan B. Theresa and our wedding concierge, Megan Norris, never missed a beat. They seamlessly executed their contingency plan while keeping me completely unstressed. The ladies worked with my vendors to redecorate and adjust plans. By show time, everything was in place. The ceremony went well given the change in location and the reception was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. Theresa and Megan made sure my husband and I had cocktails and appetizers during our post ceremony photos, ensured the timelines were met, coordinated the vendors, kept our glasses full of our beverage of choice, passed out favors, and collected gifts. Theresa was the glue in our wedding planning and thanks to her we did not have that pre-wedding stress most couples feel. She is a true asset to the Hyatt – her leadership, style, and expertise cannot be matched.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • T

    Tiffany · Married on 07/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give the Hyatt more than 5 stars I would. They truly made my wedding day and the day before and the day following as easy, painless, and happy as it could possibly have been. Their attention to all details and their hospitality was nothing short of extraordinary. I didn't have to think about or worry about a single detail on my wedding day. Theresa Harsh, the Catering Manager, took care of everything so all I had to do was enjoy the day with my friends and family. Working with her in getting all the details done made planning my wedding far easier than I thought it could ever be. Not only was the staff at the hotel amazing but the food was incredible. Overall, there is no way I could possibly be any happier with having the Hyatt as the venue for the biggest day of my life. I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 07/28/2012
  • M

    Megan · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful view of the river and downtown, makes a great backdrop for the reception!

    Sent on 04/18/2012
  • Tim

    Tim · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to the staff as well as Theresa Harsh. Wedding planning made simple. The location and view was absolutely amazing. the services rendered was top notch. All of our guests are still committing on the location, the backdrop of the riverdeck and the reception as well.... This is a must see venue for all who are planning to get married. You will not be disappointed in any way shape or form! Planning a ten year annivesary party at the same location.... Do ot decide on your venue until you see what they have to offer here!

    Sent on 08/13/2011
  • B

    Mary Ellen · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 stars aren't enough to express the quality of service, the attention to detail, concern for the wishes and preferences of the client-Icould go on and on., One week later Iam STILL getting calls from our guests raving about the beauty and perfection of my daughter's wedding!

    Sent on 06/26/2011
  • M

    Maile · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Hyatt was wonderful, it was the first and last place I looked at and I knew I made the right choice. Elizabeth was wonderful! She did everything she could to accomodate our needs, and was so helpful with every step of the process. The food was out of this world, usually wedding food is so blah, and add on top of that that it is hotel food, but this was wonderful, Elizabeth even made me a pitcher of this sangria to drink during the wedding. The rooms are nice and views are beautiful and the staff was excellent, checking on us the whole time and making sure we had everything we needed to make our day comfortable and memorable. I am so happy we had our wedding at the Hyatt!

    Sent on 10/11/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/21/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you haven't seen the patio overlooking the St. Johns River at the Hyatt, you have to check it out! It was the perfect place for our ceremony because we wanted water and the city skyline in the background. The staff was excellent. They had ice cold water available to our guests after the ceremony, which was crucial since we got married in July. There was one mix up with our rooms, but they worked out the mix up prior to my arrival and had us upgraded to the biggest suite I have ever seen. I would have never known there was a mix up if it weren't for being upgraded. I would definitely recommend them for both a place to stay for guests and for your wedding.

    Sent on 04/29/2013
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 04/24/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was absolutely thrilled with everything Elizabeth & the entire staff at the Hyatt provided. I checked out several venues but the minute I saw the Hyatt and the River Deck, I was in love. Throughout the entire planning process, Elizabeth was wonderful. She knew what questions to ask and made sure I had thought about details that I wouldn't have known to think about (water station? food allergies? order of reception?) A few days before the wedding, we dropped off all our decorations (favors, placemats, guestbook, etc) and Elizabeth made sure everything was placed exactly as I wanted. Anytime I had a question or concern she was quick to respond. The pricing was very reasonable and Elizabeth worked with my mom and I to make sure we got exactly what we wanted within our budget. The food was amazing and everyone I've talked to since the wedding has complimented it. I couldn't have asked for a more seamless wedding planning and wedding day. It turned out to be everything I dreamed of, and I truly have Elizabeth and the Hyatt to thank for that!!

    Sent on 05/05/2010
  • User2357419 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with the staff at the Hyatt.

    Sent on 05/27/2013
  • Brandee

    Brandee Craig · Married on 02/22/2020

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful River View in February

    We wanted to have our wedding by the river and this was the venue we chose. We chose them back in August 2019 and we were to have our wedding on the large terrace deck space per the contract. A month before the wedding, we were told our wedding would be moved to another smaller terrace area because another wedding was being held earlier, on the same date in the same area, and wouldn’t be cleaned up in time to start decorating our space. Even though we were bummed, they threw in 2 get ready rooms, decreased the price, and removed the contingency fee. We saved over $500 and that helped a bunch. Our wedding was superb and I think we made a great decision!

    Sent on 02/28/2020