Skip to main content
Weddings

House of Vienna Reviews

House of Vienna View more information

Reviews

3.1 out of 5 rating
13 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    3.1 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    3 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    3.1 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    3.2 out of 5 rating
53% Recommended by couples
  • T
    Trish Sent on 09/29/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After having taken my dress to a seamstress in Langley who botched it up, and got black grease along the bottom of my gown I felt it was ruined. I called House of Vienna hoping they could help. I brought my dress to them ( I did not purchase it there) I was introduced to Trinh she is the seamstress and she worked magic on my gown. She got the grease out and fixed my dress beyond anything I thought was possible. I was treated with compassion, care and kindness. As far as I am concerned "House of Vienna" saved my dress. I am so grateful to Trinh and staff. I can't wait to wear my gown next month! It's perfect! Thank you ladies! you are the best!
  • S
    Sharece Sent on 05/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I HAD A FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE HERE! The bottom line is that the folks at House of Vienna know their stuff. My mom and bridesmaids went to 10 different stores in the lower mainland and found this place to be great. They worked well within my budget, showed me why the dress i originally wanted didn't work all that well and educated me on why a particular style looked better on my body type. Maybe that is why is couldn't make up my mind.. I just didn't have an educated person that understands how dresses fit and how different styles look better on certain body types. Once i had the right style on my body it was clear to me why it looked so awesome and why i was having trouble finding the right dress. It took a consultant that actually knows what they are doing and how to properly fit you into a dress to help make the right decision. Which was easy when the proper style for your body type is actually put on you. I suggest letting the girls there pick your dress. They know what will work on you far better than you will. Gotta say that if you are looking for cheaply made crap don't bother going here maybe go to Davids or someplace like that. You definitely get what you pay for. I really don't understand that last chick?? Sounds like she liked the experience when she was there but cant read a price on a label?? She should have gone to Walmart.. But really, these guys really know what they are doing and are superior in every way and very professional.
  • M
    Megan Sent on 05/18/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    So my experience at the house of Vienna was Awesome!
    Kim was my bridal consultant, and she helped me find excitably what I was looking for.
    I went in to the store with a dress in mind, and she helped me go out of my comfort zone and try other type of dresses on. And it turns out that I found the dress of my dreams.
    Overall great store and amazing staff, extremly helpful and understanding :D
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie Sent on 09/29/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    After hours on the internet and having 2 appointments and still not finding “the dress, I decided to make some appt’s on Bridal Row New West. I spoke with a lady named Kim from one of the boutiques, but she informed me she just opened up a new shop in Langley. Considering all my appt’s were in New West I wasn’t keen on travelling to Langley. But because Kim spent time asking me questions about what I was looking for, she actually sounded “invested” in me finding the right dress, something told me I need to meet this lady. She asked me details of my wedding, what I liked, my shape, size, budget etc. At this point in my search I was feeling frustrated at not yet finding my dress, but after my talking with Kim, she sounded like she really knew her stuff and that I would be in good hands.

    Saturday morning I arrive at the new brand House of Vienna. Kim already had several dresses pulled for me. She another 5 minutes building rapport and consulting with me further. After trying on a couple gowns, she went to pull one more. The dress was gorgeous & fit me like a glove - accentuating every curve I have. It was lace, strapless, flowy at the bottom, perfect for a beach wedding. I loved it, but asked if I could still try on some others, but Kim said that there wasn’t anything else that would be better suited for me. She was so confident about this dress, but how could it be, that at 10:20am I’ve already found my dress? I wasn’t as confident, so I left House of Vienna for my other appt’s. After many exhausting hours of trying on dresses, I just couldn’t find a dress I liked better than the one at Kim’s.

    So BACK to Langley I go… I try the dress on again and YES, it was the one! Kim let me know that if I lose weight, no problem… if I gain weight, no problem, they will make it work! She has an excellent selection and really knowledgeable staff. You will find a perfect dress here. If you get to work directly with Kim… added bonus!
  • User1758749 Sent on 08/11/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Although I did not purchase my dress from he shop, I did have my alterations done by Trinh the seamstress there. She was a joy to work who and is such a sweet lady. The other ladies in the shop were wonderful as we'll and always made me feel welcome and cared for. The prices were decent, I had a belt made custom, and was very happy with the quality and value of work.
  • K
    Kate Sent on 07/26/2015
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I had a lovely experience with Kim and Trinh at House of Vienna. Kim is an extremely knowledgeable and intuitive consultant and knows how to find what will look amazing on you. After going to several other boutiques and trying on about 25 dresses, Kim put me into 4 of hers, and by the fourth dress, she had found an amazing dress for me. I couldn't stop thinking about it as I tried on some more for another week or so. I ended up going with this dress, and with a veil as well. I did sense a little bit of manipulation as I thought the prices were a little high, so just be on your guard. Don't let that stop you from getting what you want, though. There is always going to be manipulation in the wedding industry. Get what you want, and be wise to others' intentions. In the end, having a consultant who knew what she was doing was more important to me - as many boutiques have consultants who are completely clueless as to what will work for you. I've even seen this happen on Say Yes to the Dress Canada. Trinh - amazing. Don't let anyone else alter your dress - she knows how to make that dress make you look super sexy and pays attention to every detail. I felt very taken care of from start to finish.
  • E
    Erin Sent on 05/26/2015
    4.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      4.5 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      3.5 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We got all our dresses from House of Vienna and I loved working with everyone there. I found everyone friendly, helpful and patient, and the selection is fantastic. They helped me find my dream dress and, after Trin's skillful alterations, my wedding gown was perfect. My only issue was that they did not call me when the bridesmaids dresses were delivered as promised.
  • P
    Para Sent on 01/17/2015
    2.1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.5 out of 5 rating
    Rude, b**chy, and disengaged consultants!! We had a double booking and when we arrived the first consultant asked us if we wanted to try on dresses at the same time or if we wanted to go one after the other. Since we were given the option we chose to go at the same time so...the first consultant called over to the second one to ask if the second one could start pulling dresses. Her response was "well I've got someone coming in an hour".
    Then there was a few seconds of awkward silence followed by the first consultant rolling her eyes and mumbling something. So we just said, don't worry about it. Eventually the second consultant came over, didn't bother introducing herself or asking about the bride, or ANYHING. She just said "what are you looking for? Lace or Sat?"
    We were like "what's sat" to which she rudely replied "satin" like we were stupid.
    This set the mood for the rest of th day. Both consultants were cold, couldn't care less about us as first time brides, and even made us feel like they had better things to do. We tried on a few dresses and left quickly. These women were unfriendly, unhelpful, and extremely rude. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE giving them their business.
  • M
    Mgiordano Sent on 02/20/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    House of nightmares - do not recommend

    Went with my daughter in law - bought an expensive wedding dress that needed altering - which we were promised was possible. However, learned that this dress could in no way be altered. It became apparant to us all, that House of Vienna is in the business of selling dresses - with no thought or care once the dress leaves the store. Now she has bought a very expensive dress that she needs to sell - in order to buy a new dress in a short time frame. Very rude and condensending to her clients....not flexible - not ethical. Do not recommend this business to any future bride. Future groom has cancelled all suit orders to avoid any further problems with House of Vienna
  • A
    Alexander G. Sent on 02/22/2022
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Liars and swindlers

    These people are liars and swindlers. They will do anything to sell a dress, and will screw you over if it means to sell.
  • D
    Denise C. Sent on 12/04/2021
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Didn’t get through the door

    We went here to simply look at the selection of cocktail dresses. We were met at the door by someone dressed in leggings and a crop top. We were then told by an older woman that they were a ‘boutique wedding shop’ and we could not look at their dresses without an appointment and a consultant. The place and the staff are trashy looking with someone doing manicures at the front door. Hardly boutique!
  • C
    Carol R. Sent on 07/30/2019
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Total waste of time driving all the way out to this place.

    Went in with my daughter who was asked what style of dress she was looking for, and dresses that were definitely NOT what she was looking for, were brought to her to try on. She was not allowed to go through the dresses herself. Totally ridiculous and a waste of our time. After trying on several dresses, she was told that they could give her a really good deal on this one dress, which she didn’t even like. Unprofessional and pushy.
  • User1957565 Sent on 12/08/2014
    0.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      0.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE!!!
    IF YOU HAVE TIME PLEASE READ THIS.
    The owner if this store is manipulative, pushy and full of sh*t. I was pressured into putting a deposit down on a dress that was double my budget, even after she had brought the price down $900.
    I explained numerous times that my budget was TOPS $1200. Yet I was put in a $2700 gown and was not told the price until they dolled me up and had me prance around the store for half an hour as I fell in love with this dress. When they told me the price my heart literally stopped. How disappointing. She convinced me that she had called the designer of the dress and had convinced "him" to lower the price for me and she would take him out for dinner in return. Wtf?? Unfortunately I was so ecstatic about this dress my head was in the clouds and I failed to realize I was in the middle of a very persuasive and completely bs sales scheme. They won and I put the $200 down. Long story short I ended up getting my deposit back after I realized they didn't call the designer to lower the price, they just over price all their gowns. It so happens that I tried on an exact dress that House of Vienna carries. I tried on this dress twice actually. Once at Brian's Bride in Brentwood Mall, as well as at Tiffany Bridal. Both those stores had it priced at $1700. House of Vienna has theirs priced at $2650! Right away I realized that is how Kim was able to drop the price by $900. She didn't call the designer and have to take him out on a dinner date to thank him.
    The way my mom and I were treated when we asked for our deposit back was so unbelievably terrible. I couldn't believe they think they can get away with treating customers like that!
    My advice is to do your research on dresses and their value before committing!