House of Sea and Sun Reviews

4 | Saint Augustine, FL
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for House of Sea and Sun

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.3

Awards

4
Order by:
  • C

    Connie · Married on 03/26/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about the Sea and Sun. Patty, Rae and staff treated us like family. It was a sun rise wedding on the beach, Rae had everything set up ready to go,on time for the ceremony, which she officiated. The flowers were beautiful also. Everyone commented on them. Rae wrote the most incredible wedding vows, she put so much thought and time into them.

    As far as our stay at the Sea and Sun, we rented the house for a week and had a blast. Our families all became one that week, with the help of the staff. Its awkward sometimes when two different familys are under the same roof, but somehow they managed to make it so easy for us to get to know one another and have a good time doing it. They made all our dinner reservations, arranged for taxis and more. They worked very hard for us. I wish we could do it over again and again. Everybody wants to go back. We only have one regret, we wish all of our friends and family from Michigan could of shared this experience with us. Now that they know how beautiful the house is and what great service we received, I have friends calling me for the information.

    Sent on 07/26/2012
  • I

    Angie · Married on 11/03/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This place was awesome! We are not from St. Augustine, but Rae and everyone at the House of Sea and Sun was so nice and made everything smooth and beautiful for us! We did not have to do a thing except show up and get married. It was great, they even did all the catering and it was very yummy even the cake. They also recommened a florist for us. All our guest that came loved it as well.

    Sent on 10/09/2008
  • L

    Leila · Married on 04/23/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    These ladies were great! Patti the owner was so sweet and welcoming. Rae helped me coordinate, She put all the decorations together for me. I didn't even see anything until me and my husband were announced! It was great!! Having the reception there was so easy. My family stayed at the house and it was so nice having everyone right there. To this day people are still telling me how beautiful the wedding was. Thanks Patti and Rae!!!

    Sent on 04/24/2017
  • A

    Rachelle · Married on 09/04/2011

    3.4
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The place itself was perfect! The vintage vibe was exactly what we were looking for and the beach was beautiful and fairly secluded for a holiday weekend. Patty was awesome as well and made us feel right at home. My only problem was with the communication before the event...the day of planner didn't seem to listen to our concerns and didn't even get together with us until the night before to go over the entire event: ceremony and reception....she missed so many things that I ended up being stressed out over things I should have never been. Some of the food was great and some was not. My suggestion if you decide to use this venue is to choose from their menu. Although they say they can make anything you like, its best to stick with what they are good at and bring your own day of planner!

    Sent on 06/10/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review