Weddings

Honey Dew Events Reviews

Honey Dew Events View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 12

3 User photos

Sort by:
  • Taylor
    Taylor H. Married on 12/05/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    We LOVE Angela!!!

    First of all this goes without saying, Angela is the reason why our wedding went so smoothly, and looked beyond “pintrest perfect”. I was trying to plan a wedding, with a almost year old, as well as being newly pregnant with baby number 2. And at some point in the very beginning I had said to my fiancée, I cannot do this alone, we need a wedding planner. And of course he was extremely apprehensive about the idea, until we came to our first meeting with Angela. Her smile, and welcoming personality changed his mind within that first 15 minutes of meeting. I, then, knew our wedding would be beyond anything I could put together myself. She made my planning experience fun, and there was honestly no stress at all! From finding the right vendors, to looking at what my vision was via pintrest, she nailed it times a million. Day of she was nothing short of being responsive, and sweet and helped any guest that had questions. She was also there to help with anything the bridal party needed, or if I was frantically texting her about the missing flower girl basket (which by the way she already knew Alanna had left it at the venue, and she had it taken care of before I had even texted her!!!). She was not only the amazing support system, and true patriarch of the planning, but she became a very dear friend throughout the process. I would ONE HUNDRED PERCENT say if you want nothing less than perfect and stress free for your very special day, then you need to give the reigns to Angela Wesley at Honey Dew Events. Without a doubt our wedding was one no one that attended will ever forget! We love you Angela!

    Honey Dew Events's reply:

    xoxo love you both! Thank you so much for such a fun planning process and for knowing what a wedding is all about -- YOU!
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Angela is a Lifesaver!!!!

    I cannot stress enough how much everyone needs Angela on their wedding day!!!! My husband and I keep talking about how if we didn’t have her the day would have just been so stressful! Angela was our day of coordinator and truly took care of any and every need myself, my husband, the bridal party, and any vendor had. She was extremely organized and efficient. She took the stress out of the wedding day and my husband and I were truly able to just enjoy the day. She was so quick to take care of any hiccup that arose without anyone even noticing. She is so friendly and Cares so much about You and your day. You can feel her genuine kindness and warmth from across the room. We cannot stress enough how much we recommend Angela for your special day!

    Honey Dew Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! A perfect couple deserves a perfect day, so I am beyond thrilled that you were able to enjoy it to the fullest. Love you both and CONGRATULATIONS!
  • Erin
    Erin Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A dream to work with!

    I hired Angela to do day of coordination for my wedding and I couldn't have been happier. She is so organized and so good at what she does. I would not have made it through the last month of planning without her guidance and expertise. On the day of the wedding she was everywhere - doing set up and keeping track of all of my vendors so I didn't have to worry about anything. It made my wedding so stress free knowing that Angela was on top of it and taking care of everything. I loved my experience working with Angela and would highly recommend her. You won't be disappointed!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea S. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, fun, and organized!! Amazing!!

    She was truly a professional and such a fun, organized, and great spirited person to be with on our wedding day. She put in many, many hours of work and you could tell with how smoothly our day ran. You will not be disappointed with this hire.

    Honey Dew Events's reply:

    Thank you so much, Chelsea and Manish! You two deserved all the love and celebration on your wedding day, and I am still so thrilled to have been a part of such a perfect day. Cheers!
  • E
    Erik Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We chose to have our wedding in a non-traditional venue about 4 hours away from where we live. This was...daunting, to say the least. We discovered Angela through some internet research and we could not have found a better partner and collaborator. Through her tireless work and relationships within the industry, we were able to shape our big day into something incredibly special. The process was very organic and we spent a lot of time kicking ideas back-and-forth. By the time of the wedding, an incredible concept had taken shape that felt like our own.
    On the day of, we found that everything had been carefully planned and details that we had never even known to worry about had been addressed. At key transition moments, Angela would appear to point us in the right direction and keep wandering family members on task.
    We have Angela and Honey Dew events to thank for bringing to life our dream day.
  • P
    Pat Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Angela recently help with a wedding at our venue, The Sinclair of Skaneateles. Angela was a delight to work with, kept in good contact leading up to the wedding, was a great support throughout the day - she kept the day rolling smoothly! Overall a delight to work with! Angela we hope you come back again soon!!!!
  • T
    Taylor Married on 06/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We hired Angela has our wedding coordinator about a month out from our wedding date. We absolutely loved our venue (Sinclair of Skaneateles), but apart from tables, chairs & linens we had to bring vendors in for everything else, which meant moving parts. In addition to our 7 vendors & shuttles, we asked a close friend to become Ordained to marry us, so we needed all the direction we could from the rehearsal, to vendor arrival times and the flow of the day. Angela stepped in seamlessly and even made sure our dog, Luna, was involved at all the right moments. We would definitely recommend Angela! Thanks again!
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/28/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I decided about a month before our wedding to look for a day-of coordinator to help piece together all the details of our wedding. We realized that even small weddings have a lot of moving parts and we needed help! Angela immediately set us at ease, calmed all of our anxiety, and went above and beyond to make our day exactly what we’d envisioned. It’s only been two days since our wedding and I’ve lost count of the times he and I have been talking about the day and said “I don’t know how we could have done it without Angela!”
  • Riley
    Riley Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Angela, the owner of Honey Dew Events this August for our wedding. Specifically we needed Angela's help with the coordination of our wedding ceremony. The ceremony was at a separate location than our wedding reception, and an onsite wedding coordinator was not provided for the ceremony. I was extremely worried that leading up to the big day every detail of the ceremony would fall on us, from decorating to making sure the ceremony started on time. Luckily, thats where Angela came into play. Right off the bat, she was organized, listened to what we visioned the ceremony to be, and simply wanted us to be relaxed and stress free the day of the wedding. From day one, she attended a site visit with us to assess the ceremony location and decor needs. She became the contact person for all of our vendors, communicated with us about every little detail, and helped create a day of schedule to ensure the timing was just right. The entire day, I felt so confident that if an issue was to arise, she would trouble shoot and make sure it was handled properly. Angela has the exact personality and work ethic needed to make a bride and groom feel completely confident that their day will be nothing but perfect. We are so happy that we used Honey Dew Events for our big day and would highly recommend to any couple!!
  • K
    Kari Married on 08/19/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Very professional and thorough. She went above and beyond to make my daughter's day even more special by assuring all the important details were taken care of.
  • H
    Hannah Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Angela to coordinate our wedding in September of 2016. Hiring her was the best decision I made during the wedding planning process. We had our wedding on my parents property and it consisted of an outdoor ceremony with both indoor and outdoor areas for our reception. Angela created a virtual layout of all the areas and was able to bring the vision I had in my head to life. She was on top of every little detail and always made herself available to us if we had any questions. Her professionalism and ability to make anyone feel comfortable made the entire process stress free, and assured me that our special day would be perfect.

    On our actual wedding day Angela handled EVERYTHING. I was able to completely enjoy the getting ready process as she took care of all of our vendors and the set up of all of our different areas. As an example of the quality of work Angela provides, the guest shuttle that was bringing guests from the hotel to our ceremony went to the wrong hotel, leaving our entire wedding party stranded. Angela handled the entire situation so well that I never even knew a problem had occurred until someone told me the day after our wedding. She provides a peace of mind that no matter what issue may arise, she will take care of it so that you can just enjoy your special day.

    I would highly recommend Honeydew Events to anyone who is looking for a coordinator for their wedding. Angela is amazing to work with and her expertise in planning these events will allow you to be able to fully enjoy your wedding day.
  • A
    Ann Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Last September we had my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at our home. When the wedding was way off in the future, it was easy for my husband and I to say "Of course you can have your wedding at our house". As the wedding date came closer and closer, we started to realize the enormity of what that entailed, and anxiety began to creep in. That's where Angela comes in. My daughter hired her to be the coordinator of both the ceremony and the reception. Angela came in and took charge of EVERYTHING. She is highly organized, knows exactly what needs to be done and how to get it done. She is easy and pleasant to work with, calm and composed no matter what the situation, and very professional. If a problem arises, she takes care of it. All throughout the wedding day she was aware of every detail, quietly making sure things ran smoothly. She worked tirelessly prior to the wedding, during the wedding, and was the last one to go home after the wedding. I can't recommend her enough.