Skip to main content
Weddings

Hollyhock Design LLC Reviews

Hollyhock Design LLC

Hollyhock Design LLC

Bay City, MI
5.0 out of 5 rating, 8 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
8 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
  • Marabeth
    Marabeth H. Sent on 10/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DOC - Day of Coordinator

    Lindsey is absolutely the best at her job — so experienced, organized, efficient, creative, responsive, helpful, kind, and reliable! She made my daughter’s wedding absolutely perfect! This included meeting on Zoom several times — and in person at the reception — in advance to plan and offer suggestions. She found beautiful table greenery through wholesale which saved us hundreds of dollars. On the day of the wedding, she traveled from Bay City to our two venues in Ann Arbor and Brighton (and back) to help the bride & groom, coordinate with vendors, attend to guest’s needs, decorate and pack up! We are so grateful for everything she did! She is invaluable, and her service is priceless!

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Marabeth, Let me tell you, you were one of the best MOBs that I have ever had the pleasure to work with! You have such an amazing eye for design and just such good taste in general. If you ever wanted to something on the side, you would be amazing at wedding decor and design. I hope we get t o connect again in the future.
    Lindsey Dardas
  • L
    Lauren B. Sent on 10/27/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Organized, Professional and All Around Incredible

    I can't say enough good things about hiring Lindsey as my day of coordinator - by far the BEST decision I made all wedding. Initially, we needed her help with set up (our venue was totally DIY for décor and table seating) which she was happy to do, but she also did SO much more. A few consults on Zoom, walking through our venue with us, ordering our greenery, thinking through seating planning, talking through the day of plan to make sure things went smoothly. All of her wedding experience and advice throughout was so valuable!

    Then day of she really kept things on track, making sure relatives were where they needed to go, dinner was on time, vendor questions were addressed, etc. She even helped bustle my dress so my mom could enjoy more time with friends, it was so thoughtful. And she thought of many things I didn't: clear umbrellas, tissues, a small tent, and so much more.

    Lindsey is one of the most organized people I've ever met and was by far the easiest person I worked with compared to managing other vendors - she just made sure things ran so smoothly, like answering emails or scheduling meetings quickly without making you wait. But it was also incredible working with her because she is so kind and funny and thoughtful. It really felt like planning the day with a good friend, and her humor helped us get through occasional stressful moments as well. Do not think twice about hiring Lindsey, I would recommend her to anyone for any event.

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Lauren, It was such a pleasure working with you! You and your mom made my job incredibly easy. I am so thrilled I was able to make everything leading up to your day and the day of your wedding, easier all around! I will be dreaming about that stairwell for awhile yet!
    Lindsey Dardas
  • M
    Madison B. Sent on 12/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Non-traditional wedding | Day of Services

    Lindsey was incredible to work with in planning and executing my non-traditional wedding weekend. She understood my vision and provided great recommendations, and on the day of she was super woman!

    I hired her for day of services but she went above and beyond during the whole planning process.

    We had a flawless wedding weekend. We’re still amazed how Lindsey managed so many last minute issues so that I didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    Hiring Lindsey was some of the best money spent for my wedding. I didn’t want myself or my family to worry about anything on the day of, and Lindsey made that possible!

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Madison,
    It was so amazing working with you on both your events! Your vision was so fun and unique. It was such a pleasure being able to witness everything come together. Thank you for trusting me through the process! Wishing you many years of happiness!
    Lindsey Dardas
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • K
    Kiersten S. Sent on 09/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best planning decision I made was hiring Hollyhock Design!

    Lindsey went above and BEYOND to make our big day perfect. She spent extra time designing my invitations and programs, and helped me problem solve all the DIY projects I was working on! Whatever I needed, I knew I wouldn’t have to worry because Lindsey would make sure we could make it happen! She did research on vendors and found us a rotary phone audio guest book, helped me find a wonderful florist, and made sure the entire event ran smoothly! Whenever wedding nerves and planning anxiety came into play, Lindsey knew exactly what to say and how to help! I can definitely say that my wedding day wouldn’t have been able to happen without her! If you are looking for a coordinator please consider using Hollyhock Design, she will go above and beyond for you!

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Kiersten, I’m so glad that I was able to help you! Thing’s definitely popped up but you communicated with me so we, it made it easy to work through the issues. You two were so pleasantly in love with one another, it was so great to witness! 😍😍😍
    Lindsey Dardas
  • A
    Aimee A. Sent on 05/30/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    Lindsey was wonderful! She took my vision and turned it into life. Lindsey went above and beyond to help make my wedding day perfect!! Lindsey designed, ordered, and addresses my invites, found decorations, met with vendors, decorated the day off, and so much more! I could not be happier with everything she did. My wedding was perfect!

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Aimee,
    I cannot say enough what a pleasure it was to work work with you! You put so much trust in me and made the process so easy. I had so much fun with your design, it made my heart so happy! I am thrilled I was able to help you through the planning process and be by your side through your whole wedding day! I can’t wait to see what the future brings for you both!
    Lindsey Dardas
    Hollyhock Design LLC
  • Valerie
    Valerie G. Sent on 04/17/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection!!

    Lindsey was amazing and looking back I couldn't imagine getting through the wedding without her. There were SEVERAL things that came up on the day of (and leading up to) my wedding that I was so glad to have her for. She understood my vision and executed it flawlessly, dealt with ALL of my vendors, and managed a few fires for me on the spot - which allowed me to focus on enjoying my day even more. She's super flexible and I honestly can't recommend her enough. If you're unsure: 1. Don't be, 2. Just meet with her, she will put you immediately at ease. 11/10.

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Val! It was an absolute pleasure! It was so special for me to help with your day. I will never forget it! And your tattoo station was perfection, there was so much joy and laughter the entire event. I hope I hear from you two in the future and I wish you both the very best!
  • A
    Annise P. Sent on 01/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Perfect

    Hollyhock Design took the stress of planning my wedding completely away. Everything was organized, beautiful, and perfect to what I’ve always dreamed my wedding day would be. I would recommend Lindsey at Hollyhock Design to everyone I know!

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    So glad I could help! Winter theme with all the trees! It was a dream. Your family and friends were unbelievably pleasant to work with. I hope you consider my services for your next event, I would love to plan with you again! ❤️ Lindsey
  • Kelly
    Kelly M. Sent on 05/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    There's no one else better than Lindsey

    I can't say enough how fantastic Lindsey was at our wedding. She is detailed oriented, timely, professional, and love the energy she brings! Everything went perfect! She was always there for us through start to finish, always responded in a timely manner, and made me at ease on wedding day! I don't know if our wedding would have went so well if we didn't have her by our side through the entire process!

    Hollyhock Design LLC's reply:

    Kelly! Thank you so much! I had so much fun with you both and your entire group! It makes my job incredibly easy when everyone at your wedding was so nice! Thrilled I could be a part of your big day! Excited to see what your future brings! Lindsey Dardas ❤️
Responds within 24 hours