Holly Von Lanken Photography Reviews

23 | Atlanta, GA
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Holly Von Lanken Photography

Recommended by 100%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

20 User photos

Holly Von Lanken Photography 1
Holly Von Lanken Photography 2
Holly Von Lanken Photography 3
Holly Von Lanken Photography 4
Holly Von Lanken Photography 5
Holly Von Lanken Photography 6
Holly Von Lanken Photography 7
+ 14
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenny Bach · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly grateful to have hired Holly for my big day!

    Honestly so blown away by Holly. Her attentiveness leading up to our big day and patience and expertise on our big day was more valued than she'll ever know. The final product BLEW ME AWAY. She is so talented, professional and quite frankly such a joy to be around. Hiring her was one of the best decisions I made while wedding planning. Thank you, Holly!

    Sent on 07/03/2019
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 8
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 9
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 10
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 11
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 12
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 13
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 14
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 15
  • Anne

    Anne · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professional & warm - truly a pleasure to work with!

    I am so happy that we found Holly to capture our special day. She has a bubbly and engaging personality which helped us feel at ease when taking photos. Holly is truly a professional in every way. She was extremely timely in responding to questions and delivering photos. Given her quality of work and experience, I found Holly's pricing to be very reasonable when researching wedding photographers in the area. Honestly, my favorite thing about Holly is how genuinely passionate she is about capturing life's beautiful moments. I could tell how much fun she was having taking photos of our wedding which contributed to MY excitement that day! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an engagement/wedding photographer.

    Sent on 01/03/2019
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/23/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is absolutely exceptional! She makes you feel so at ease and comfortable. Her quality of work is incredible. The most compliments from the wedding that I have received are that Holly was so amazing to work with and the pictures are unbelievably breath-taking. She is truly the best!!

    Sent on 07/24/2018
  • T

    Teresa · Married on 05/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had the pleasure of working with Holly at Pepper Sprout Barn with one of our brides. As the wedding coordinator, I reached out to Holly with details and timelines well before the wedding date. From the first contact with her, it was obvious that she was going to be effortless to work with. The day of the wedding confirmed my first impressions of Holly. Her style, demeanor, and professionalism make her a solid choice for any bride.

    Sent on 05/23/2018
  • B

    Brianne Mcmullan · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Talented and Warm Professional

    I have had the pleasure of working with Holly on several weddings and shoots, and she is such a joy. Behind the camera, Holly is bubbly and skilled at directing her couples so that their photos look natural and romantic. As a planner, I have the privilege of witnessing Holly's client experience from start to finish, and she makes the process of working with her easy and fun from the moment they contact her to when she delivers their beautiful images after the wedding. Not only have I seen her from the vendor side, but I have also used her services for a brand photo shoot, company headshots, and for my own maternity photos. Working with her is always a dream! If you are looking for a talented, sweet, compassionate, and professional photographer to walk alongside you on your wedding day, Holly is your gal! You won't be disappointed when you hire her to capture your most important moments. I am lucky to have her on my preferred vendor list, and as a friend!

    Sent on 11/07/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was like my second wedding planner, while also my photographer. I probably contacted her the most out of all of my vendors. She was so kind, quick to respond and just incredibly helpful and patient with all of my wedding questions. She also did our engagement pictures, which turned out beautifully. She had a second shooter for the wedding day which helped capture the getting ready moments for my husband and I and to also capture the whole entire wedding day. She sent me some sneak peaks while she was working on the pictures, and when she was finally done, she went me all of the pictures. I have gotten SO many compliments on them, and I can't stop looking at each and every picture. They are all so perfect and capture our day perfectly. Even the reception pictures, they are so fun with everyone dancing. She is very talented, kind, patient and just an overall amazing person. I appreciate it so much that she was able to talk if needed throughout the entire process, she helped calm down my pre-wedding day anxiety. She even met with me for coffee to finalize the day of plan in regards to the photography timeline. Overall genuinely kindhearted and talented photographer, would definitely recommend to any bride in the Atlanta area!!

    Sent on 11/14/2017
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 16
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 17
  • P

    Page · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was AMAZING throughout the whole process from engagement to our wedding. She made us feel so comfortable in front of the camera. Our pictures came back quickly and they are BEAUTIFUL. I could not have asked for a better photographer for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • C

    Candace · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was such an amazing photographer! She always went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and she made the wedding day a breeze. Her photos (especially the natural light/outdoors photos) are always breathtaking! I highly recommend her services to anyone who is getting married, engaged, or just wants some amazing photos!

    Sent on 10/31/2017
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 18
  • A

    Ansley · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Second best decision I made for my wedding was Holly... first was saying yes to my husband! Seriously can’t speak highly enough about how wonderful our experience was from the engagement session to wedding day! She made my husband and I feel so comfortable! She answered all emails in a timely manner, had a phone convo with me before because we lived too far apart and was super flexible when the weather messed up our engagement session plans TWICE! Wedding day was equally as amazing and her assistant was equally as professional and friendly as Holly! We received our photos less than a month after our wedding and the personalized box she sent us of our prints and jump drive... oh. my. gosh. So neat and amazing! You will not regret choosing Holly to be your photographer! Best money spent on our wedding!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 19
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 20
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 21
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 22
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 23
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 24
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 25
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 26
    Holly Von Lanken Photography 27
  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was the single best investment we made for our wedding, and the photographs she took were absolutely stunning. From a skills perspective- I don't think I've seen photos that are more perfect. I had a very specific aesthetic I was trying to achieve in my photos, and Holly made it happen beautifully. We were married at the Botanical Gardens where there were a lot of people who weren't part of our wedding, and the lighting was bright, but Holly made every photo look like we were the only people at the garden and every photo came out beautifully. It is impossible to choose which photos to use for our cards, because we love so many.

    From a personality perspective: Holly is a joy to work with, and is the type of person that just makes you feel happy and at ease. She is a perfectionist, so you can trust that she has everything covered and she is incredibly efficient. Holly was also a consultant to me during this process, and recommended other vendors, which I greatly appreciated.

    I could not recommend Holly enough! If you want someone who is professional, reliable, kind and produces stunning results, Holly is your girl :)

    Sent on 06/01/2017
  • M

    Margaret · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Holly was by far the best vendor experience I've ever had. Not only is she incredibly professional, responsive, organized and proactive, but she's also an extremely talented photographer with a great eye for the best picture spots at any venue. All of this gave us so much confidence that we would have a fantastic final product, and we were really able to have complete peace of mind (which is priceless on your wedding day!). She was SO speedy getting us our pictures back, and she puts amazing personal touches on all of her deliverables making your special day even more special. She's simply the best, and I've recommended her to all of my friends and family members with upcoming weddings.

    Sent on 01/30/2017
  • C

    Chelsey · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is the best! I had researched many photographers after getting engaged, and somehow always ended up coming back to Holly because her pictures are so beautiful! After contacting her, we decided to have engagement and wedding pictures done, but she has many packages to choose from to tailor to certain needs and price ranges. After meeting with her for our engagement pictures, I knew for certain we had made the right choice. She's such a joy to work with, and is great at directing poses for photos while still allowing them to look natural. She was the same way at our wedding and took many candids, but also gave us direction in group photos, etc. which we greatly appreciated. Before the wedding she sent a questionnaire asking of any photos in specific we may want, and also what family pictures she should get. This was such a big help, and helped the large group photos feel more organized. Every bit of correspondence with her was easy, and she even made last minute changes and honored some special requests at the last second. She sent sweet emails leading up to the day to ask if we needed anything, and helped us figure out our day of timeline. And the best part, all of our pictures turned out beautiful! She really has such an eye for photography, and can make any setting look picture perfect. We can't thank Holly enough, and would choose her again a million times!

    Sent on 10/18/2016
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly can't even begin to put in to words how happy we are with our decision to hire Holly Von Lanken Photography, but we can say that it was one of the best choices we made in planning our wedding. From the day we inquired about her services to even now a month after the wedding, we have been blown away by her. She is so easy to communicate, coordinate, and work with. She is able to accommodate an endless wish list but also use her judgement when you just aren't sure what you want or what is best - don't worry, she knows! Doing our engagement session with her was so helpful because it allowed us to get to know her (which is great because she's the sweetest) and her get to know us as well. At first we (my husband especially) were feeling a little awkward posing for professional photos together for the first time, but she quickly put us at ease. On the day of the wedding, she arrived early and sprung in to action so quickly that we even finished all of our first look and wedding party photos ahead of schedule. This meant we had more time to relax and prep before the ceremony, which I never thought would happen! But above all, the girl just really knows how to shoot a photo. And she brings along amazing second shooters as well. I just received all of our photos and reliving our day through her art was so incredibly special. You don't get the chance to stop and notice all the little details on the day of, so I am forever grateful that Holly captured them all so well. I am so excited to see the album she is putting together for us, I know it will be beautiful! Thanks for everything, Holly!

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • A

    Anna Kay · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is not only a great photographer, but a delightful person to be around! She made the whole experience fun, charming, and even full of gorgeous little surprises! She takes such care over her craft, but never once made us feel uncomfortable (and we aren't exactly camera-comfy!). I loved knowing that she would be able to capture all the little things that were important to us, from our puppy in the engagement photos to my husband's aunt breaking it down on the dancefloor! Lastly, her pricing is phenomenal, especially for all the extras she throws in! We're so happy to have her photos memorializing our day.

    Sent on 06/22/2016
  • A

    Allyson · Married on 04/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give 10 stars I totally would! Holly went above and beyond! She was very flexible and willing to embrace any ideas we had. She made trips between Georgia and South Carolina with a smile and made the days fun and full of laughter. Our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and our wedding was captured better than I ever could have imagined. My husband and I will be using Holly for years to come and we cannot say thank you enough for her beautiful work!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • A

    Alisa · Married on 03/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is AMAZING!

    From the beginning she did a fantastic job of making us feel so special! She was in constant contact with us and made sure all details were covered! Holly always offered her help and answered all 1001 questions I asked her! I never felt like I was working with a vendor, I felt like I was planning with a friend.

    On the day of the wedding she was a life saver! Our trolley was late, so she loaded all the boys into her car and drove them to the first look location. I did not have my phone, so Holly pulled out her information sheet and was able to call my wedding planner for me. Even with our schedule running behind, she made sure all the pictures we requested were taken. She even climbed into pollen covered bushes to get a good shot!! And she somehow corralled 130 wedding guests for a group shot! At the reception she was so accommodating! She was taking candid shots while also letting us drag her all over the place to take pictures with different family members and friends.

    Even after the wedding, Holly continues to be wonderful to work with! The final product she sent us was such a sweet and personal gesture!

    Holly went above and beyond anything I could have ever imagined from a photographer! Holly was wonderful to work with and I am so grateful she was there for our special day!

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 02/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was truly a delight. Her attention to detail and kind spirit were evident throughout our experience - from signing contracts to wedding day. We were extremely pleased with the final product seen in our wedding photos, and would highly recommend Holly in every regard.

    Thank you, Holly! Your photography work is a gift, and we enjoyed sharing our wedding day with you. :)

    Sent on 04/01/2016
  • L

    Leonard · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly was excellent!! At times you wonder about using your friends in business but she matched my expectations and even more!! Her engagement session was creative and fun! The planning process and admin work for the wedding was great as well as her keeping myself and my bride up to date on things she needed as well as checking to see what would be best for us. She worked with us in so many different ways and kept us continually excited about the services she would be giving during the day of our wedding. The pictures after our engagement session and wedding were phenomenal! Everything was done in a timely manner and we couldn't of been anymore satisfied in the work of Holly Von Lanken Photography. I will whole heartedly endorse and recommend Holly Von Lanken as a great photographer in the Atlanta and surrounding area (she will travel)! Holly will continue to be a photographer for my family in the near future!

    Sent on 11/30/2015
  • E

    Emily · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Holly Von Lanken to be our wedding photographer! She was extremely professional from the very beginning, and laid our choices out in a very clear way. She made us feel special during the whole wedding planning process, and even after the wedding when we received a gift box from her containing our discs as well as quite a few prints of the wedding. The wedding day photography went smoothly and our photos turned out beautifully- we couldn't be happier! Thank you Holly!

    Sent on 09/03/2015
  • G

    Ginnie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Holly Von Lanken photography enough! I knew I wanted great pictures for my wedding on a modest budget. When we booked her, she sent us a fabulous note with a Starbucks card to relieve some stress during planning. I am not very comfortable in front a camera normally but Holly was so professional. During our engagement picture session, she was able to help me relax, have fun and take great pictures. She also was responsive any time we had questions. She and her second shooter handled every request the day of the wedding with ease and poise. We even received a complimentary gift box with prints and beautiful CDs of all of our prints. I want every friend of mine to use her services!

    Sent on 07/29/2015
  • User5290383 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly did an excellent job with our wedding. She honored all of our requests, communicated promptly and effectively, and made the picture-taking process comfortable and enjoyable. She gave us sneak-peeks of our pictures via Instagram before we got the full album, so we were able to see things a little bit at a time. We also loved the engagement shoot that was included for no additional charge.

    My wife and I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/25/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is a wonderful person to work with and an amazing photographer. She was always prompt to reply about questions/concerns, and she was flexible when accepting any ideas or preferences I had. My husband and I were so thankful she captured our wedding day so well. She arrived early to scope out the landscape, had creative ideas to incorporate the natural beauty of Savannah, and caught the genuine moments of excitement and joy on film. In addition to these perks, she was a delight to be around. Holly was joyful and relaxed while she shot the wedding which gave me peace of mind. Also, Holly's prices were extremely reasonable. I did not compromise on quality in order to fit my wedding budget - a huge plus! Even after the wedding was over and the pictures were edited, Holly continued to amaze us by sending a complimentary thank you package which included a note and prints from our wedding.

    Sent on 07/24/2015
  • K

    Kayla · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holly is truly one of a kind! My husband does not like getting pictures taken at all. But when we met Holly for the first time for an engagement shoot she really made us both feel comfortable. You barely notice she's even there taken photos! She is easy to talk to, listens to every detail you want, and is always happy to give advice! Even though our wedding day was freezing cold and windy our pictures turned out beautiful!

    Sent on 07/27/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review