Weddings

Hitched Events Reviews

Hitched Events View more information

98 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 98
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

31 User photos

Sort by:
  • M
    Madison H. Married on 07/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hitched Events is amazing!

    Chelsea was our month-of coordinator, but honestly, the service goes far beyond just one month! Throughout the planning process, Chelsea checked in with me to make sure things were on track, which I so appreciated. I felt so supported! A little over a month before, Chelsea fully stepped in and handled all coordination from that point forward - communication with vendors, creating an in-depth schedule, site visits, church visits - you name it, she did it! It felt amazing to pass these things off to an expert. She's an amazing communicator and called/texted me often to update me and check in. The day of, I felt so calm! Chelsea was present the entire day to make sure everything was perfect, and I didn't have to worry about a thing. Since she was already so involved in the planning process, she executed my vision perfectly. I can't stress enough how crucial it is to have a coordinator, whether month of or full-service! My new husband, family, friends and myself had so much fun during the planning process (and of course the day of) all thanks to Chelsea's guidance and execution. She is a rockstar! Kimberly has created a team of true wedding experts!
  • Payton
    Payton L. Married on 01/18/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hitched Events is the absolute best

    Hitched Events was absolutely INCREDIBLE to work with! They are not only the kindest and sweetest people, but they are also extremely professional and organized and hard workers! They are VERY good at what they do! They gave us the wedding of our dreams and more with no stress! We are so thankful for this group of incredible women and would recommend them to anyone! If you’re planning a wedding you should without a doubt work with Hitched Events!
  • Erica
    Erica Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best experience!

    Hitched Events was the BEST at event planning!!!! I was completely stress-free the entire planning process. They had the BEST recommendations for vendors and the whole planning process. They have a lot of experience so gave us amazing advice! I enjoyed my entire wedding day and never felt even a bit overwhelmed or stressed! Kimberly and team were AMAZING to work with!!! I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.
  • S
    Sherri A. Married on 06/22/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hitched Events

    Hitched Events did a fabulous job. As mother of the bride, I enjoyed every minute of the wedding weekend. Kimberly and staff did a wonderful job preparing us for the wedding and reception. It was a great weekend!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best ever!!

    Kimberly and her team are the absolute best! Kimberly thinks of everything! I was skeptical about using a coordinator for my wedding, but looking back, I never could have done it without Kimberly! The week of our wedding, the weather changed and we ended up having to move our wedding inside. I was devastated until Kimberly completely redesigned our entire aesthetic. It was stunning. The whole wedding ran smoothly! Thanks Hitched for making my day perfect!
  • D
    Donna R. Married on 03/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Hitched Events is the Best Decision You Can Make!

    I am beyond grateful that we found Kimberly Rhodes with Hitched Events to plan our daughters wedding. We initially contacted her because she had planned the wedding for a friend’s daughter. Our friends insisted that she was the absolute best decision they made when planning their daughters wedding. So needless to say, we started with high expectations, but Kimberly and her team blew us away. They were on top of every detail from day one.

    Kimberly has excellent connections in the industry. We were thrilled with every vendor she recommended. I cannot count how many complements we received on the wedding. I attribute them all to Kimberly and her team! Nearly every aspect was someone’s favorite! The catering she recommended was amazing! Absolutely the best food I have ever eaten at a wedding was a common compliment. The band was so talented; we literally could not get people to leave the dance floor at the end of the night! Flowers were so important to our space and I know Kimberly worked closely with the florist to pull the whole design together!

    With Kimberly, you not only get attention to detail and access to well vetted vendors but her design skills are incredible. She listened to what my daughter wanted and made it happen. The venue my daughter picked was The Filter Building on White Rock Lake. It is an empty shell of a building with brick walls and concrete floors. During day there is a beautiful lake view but we were having an evening wedding. Somehow Kimberly transformed it into The Secret Garden my daughter envisioned. It could not have been more gorgeous!

    Nothing came up that Kimberly could not handle. We found out how important working with a topnotch planner can be when the weather suddenly changed. We had planned to have an outdoor cocktail hour. Kimberly recommended that we tent because the size of our group made using the outdoor patio space critical. The venue had only 1 approved tent vendor and they gave us a Tuesday deadline. Of course, it was not until Wednesday morning that the weather prediction changed drastically. Thankfully, Kimberly’s relationship with the vendor allowed us to secure a tent after the deadline. I am certain this last minute change made her life very difficult, but she pulled it all together to the point none of our guests ever imagined we had planned anything different.

    I could not be happier with the way everything turned out. I felt so relaxed and able to completely enjoy the day because I knew Kimberly had everything handled. She is absolutely the best!
  • J
    Jackie B. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Team Ever!

    The team at Hitched Events is incredible! I cannot imagine my wedding day without them. We chose their month of wedding coordination package and it was the best investment we ever could have made. From our first meeting to the day of the wedding, every detail was discussed and executed beautifully! They are masters at their craft and were such a saving grace. No matter how many moving parts you have with your wedding, they weave everything together seamlessly. From coordinating timelines for hair/makeup to delivery times for the cake and flowers, they do it all! They make sure your wedding is the best day of your life by handling every detail so you can just soak in the day. I highly recommend these ladies!! You won't regret it!
  • P
    Preston M. Married on 12/08/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    100% Endorsement - Would Hire Hitched Events Again

    Absolutely first class all the way around! We had a fantastic experience with Hitched Events, and our wedding was a joy. All the way from the initial meeting with Kimberly, through the various stages of planning, and even after the wedding, the Hitched Events team was on top of their game and went above and beyond to make our wedding the best it could be. Thanks!!!
  • Jamee
    Jamee Married on 12/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, creative, make-it-happen team; best money we ever spent!

    My husband and I paid out of pocket for planning services. Hands down - it was completely worth it. The full time planning service allowed us to enjoy the process, make the best use of our time (we both have very demanding jobs), and provided our guests with a seamless event. We got so many compliments from our wedding party and guests that it was the most organized wedding they had ever been to. Kimberly listened to our preferences, made magic with our budget, and remained a class act (even when our venue's rules seemed to be never ending). I can honestly say my wedding day was perfect in every way and I wouldn't change a thing. I credit that to Kimberly and her AMAZING team. My husband and I are both attorneys and can be tough critics. This team is a well-oiled machine capable of total wedding domination. Do yourself a favor and hire them for your big day. You won't regret it.
  • R
    Raquel A. Married on 11/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Best Wedding Planning Team In the World!

    Kimberly Rhodes and Monica Shockley were my wedding dream team! Words cannot express how grateful I am to them for their creativity, passion for wedding planning, thoughtfulness, attention to detail, patience, and kindness. Hitched Events planned and executed the wedding of my dreams -- a true fairytale. Thanks to Kimberly and her team, I was able to enjoy every minute of my wedding day (I did not have a single worry); every detail was taken care of to absolute perfection and my guests felt catered to and taken care of. I was truly blown away by Hitched Events (and so were my wedding guests!). I love you, Hitched Events!
  • Steve
    Steve K. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Rockstars at making the wedding of your dreams

    Kimberly and Monica were both great! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone getting married!!!
  • W
    Wendy Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just had my daughter's wedding at the Belo Mansion and our wedding planner was Kimberly Rhodes, owner of Hitched Events. She and her team….Chelsea, Stephanie and Monica helped us execute our plan from start to finish. When we hired Kimberly, we already had our venue booked and the band but then we collaborated the rest of the year to hire all the other vendors and it all turned out just as planned. Kimberly came up with an amazing escort wall that was very unique for our wedding as we hadn't seen it done before like that. We had a few glitches pop up along the way that were out of her control but she remained calm, cool and collected as we worked through the issues to solve the problems and I don't think we could have done that without her. Kimberly has great relationships with all her vendors and they respect her so when they know that she is the one in charge….it all goes smoothly. On the wedding day…the Hitched Events team handled everything and we didn't have to worry about anything but getting dressed and enjoying the day. Hitched Events has a special software program that kept all of us on track throughout the process and the minute we hired her she added our timeline and tasks month by month and we checked them off one by one all the way up until the big day. This made life easy for all of us as you could answer when you had time and sometimes Kimberly was working at 3am. About a month before the wedding, the groom's parents decided that they needed help with their rehearsal dinner and they also hired Chelsea with Hitched Events to jump in and execute their vision and it came out great too. Having them for both events was a great idea as Chelsea was there both days so she knew everybody in the wedding party and the family members so it made life easy. If you are looking for the best….I would hire Hitched Events.
  • A
    Alison Married on 09/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly was a dream to work with. Not only is she incredibly organized, well-connected with wedding vendors, and great with communication- she is also calm and easy going. A combination that I think separates her from the rest. She made everything we did more exciting, and then came through and delivered on the product. I can't say enough good things about working with her.

    Now I just need to find another reason to throw a party :)

    Thank you Kimberly!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Although my mother and I were able to handle most of what needed to be done for my wedding, we hired Chelsea as a planner for the month before the wedding and day-of, and it was the best decision I made. There are so many things from both an aesthetic and practical point of view that I never considered but Chelsea anticipated or suggested because of her experience, and her help was invaluable in creating the vision that I wanted and for making sure everything went smoothly. At our meetings Chelsea truly listened to me and what I wanted and made me feel confident that everything was being handled, and the day of the wedding she was always there to make sure things went smoothly and everything stayed on track. No matter what questions I had, what small thing I needed, or what issue arose, Chelsea was always there to handle it and make me feel at ease and taken care of. I am so grateful to Chelsea and the team at Hitched Events and I would recommend them to anyone getting married, whether they were looking for a wedding planner or not. The best feeling is waking up on your wedding day (or your child’s wedding day) and knowing that everything is taken care of for you and that you can just enjoy the day without having to worry about anything.
  • D
    Dawne Married on 05/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I have had two daughters get married this year and we used Hitched Events for both weddings. I am a major type A personality and wasn’t sure if I could really give up control to someone else, but decided to use a month-of planner and we chose Chelsea Wilderotter with Hitched Events. She actually started working with us probably 6 weeks in advance. Chelsea asked lots of questions and made sure she had a clear understanding of what each couple wanted and what they expected for their wedding day. Hitched Events has a very user friendly program they use to communicate and keep track of tasks that need to be completed. This site is where we uploaded all of our vendor contracts. They also have software they use for arranging the reception and cocktail (including ceremony as applicable) space, laying out tables and chairs and even seating assignments. It is very easy to use and simplifies this process tremendously. Chelsea took control of making sure all vendors knew she was our point of contact and made sure they were all aware of the wishes and plans of the bride and groom. She had complete timelines for the wedding party and family including shot lists for photographers and songs for the DJ. On the day of, her team took care of all the details and made sure the day was perfect. I spent the wedding day with each of my daughters totally relaxed and we were able to enjoy sharing this time together. I am so glad that we chose Hitched Events and I can’t recommend Chelsea enough, but everyone on the team is fantastic. In hindsight, I would probably recommend using a planner from the beginning to simplify things, but either way if you really want to enjoy the wedding day from start to finish you really need Hitched Events. We have now had two very different weddings and in both cases Chelsea and her entire team made sure they were exactly as each bride and groom wanted. Hitched Events truly knows their business and how to execute so that dreams come true.
  • E
    Emma Married on 03/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hitched Events is the most professional, accommodating, and organized group of women. They were SO amazing to work with! Chelsea was outstanding and so fun to work with! She was great about keeping me on track and helping me make decisions when I was unsure about things. I couldn't have had as a perfect of a wedding without Hitched!! I highly recommend them!
  • A
    Ashley Married on 03/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    If you are contemplating whether you need a wedding planner, I would tell you that you absolutely should use one and look no further than Kimberly Rhodes with Hitched Events. Not only did she make our wedding day seamless, she recommended awesome vendors that helped us get the absolute best value for our money. Professional, well respected in the wedding industry and on top of it are three things that come to mind when I think about Kimberly and her team. Her expertise saved me hours of time that I would have otherwise spent searching for different vendors online and each of her suggestions exceeded expectations.
  • K
    Kendall Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Hitched Events team is the BEST. Kimberly and her crew are thoughtful, creative, helpful, efficient, detail oriented, and make the most positive impact on the wedding planning experience. Planning a wedding with the Hitched Events team is so fun because of how of fun they make it.
  • D
    Diane Married on 02/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly Rhodes and her Hitched Events team are amazing! Her professionalism, creativity, sense of humor and passion for brides and their special day is off the charts. My daughter lives out of state but wanted her wedding in Dallas - this seemed like a daunting task but Kimberly made it seem like a piece of cake. She was available to chat with my daughter (who lives in a different time zone) and me to be sure we were all on the same page. She was able to meet with my daughter and know what would suit her best before my daughter knew! This took great listening skills and a complete knowledge of the industry. Kimberly has great relationships with vendors and knew which would work best with us and our situation so that there was never a moment of worry. I simply cannot speak highly enough of Hitched Events!
  • A
    Austyn T. Married on 11/17/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding wouldn't have happened without Chelsea!

    Hitched Events was the smartest decision I made while planning my wedding! Chelsea and her whole team are stinkin superstars! During the planning process, she was on top of everything and helped me plan the wedding of my dreams!!..BUT on the day of, that was really her time to shine!! Everything went off without a hitch and that is ALL thanks to her. If wedding planning wasn't her calling, I'd say she should be a football coach.. because the way she directed my husband and his grooms party of 9 was something I've only seen done on the football field before!! USE HITCHED EVENTS!!!
  • L
    Lisa Married on 09/30/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Chelsea and Kimberly are AMAZING. Throughout the planning process, Chelsea was super attentive, organized and resourceful. She always made me feel like she had everything 100% in control. Chelsea worked with me to finalize timelines, confirm and pay vendors, run the rehearsal, and coordinate everything/everyone on the wedding day. She made sure that anything we could have needed was taken care of before we even realized we needed something! She also made the planning process enjoyable and exciting. I knew I had absolutely nothing to stress about on our wedding day because Chelsea and Kimberly were on it -- every little detail, every step of the way. I couldn't have asked for a better planner, and am so grateful that we picked Hitched Events to help coordinate our wedding. (Thank you both so much for the most perfect day!) They are worth every penny and I highly recommend them!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't even begin to imagine what my wedding would have been like without Kimberly. I planned my Dallas wedding from out of state, and the first and most important part was selecting and starting to work with Kimberly. She miraculously coordinated from a far, and made our visits into Dallas efficient and FUN!

    Kimberly was always on top of all of the details in planning. The areas we were more focused on (food, invitations) she was patient as we iterated to get things just right. And on areas we had less focus or interest in (floral, rentals) she was an absolute GENIUS in creating a stunning day. Although she is an amazing and detailed planner, she also has a great aesthetic sense that we were happy to defer to her judgement on.

    Literally friends and family (including the family groom) still talk about how excellent Kimberly and her team were nearly 6 months out from my September wedding. I'm actively looking for another event to plan in Dallas just for the opportunity to work with Kimberly again.
  • A
    Anne Married on 09/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I firmly believe Kimberly and her team are the absolute BEST in the business! How many planners do you know that would bother setting up appointments for you to see venues much less tour them with you before you even formally committed to her? She is service oriented. She fully wants to see her brides' visions come to life and works very hard to make the planning process easy and fun! Kimberly works with only the best vendors in the business because she also has high standards for a superior product, so my insight as mother of the bride showed these vendors clamoring to work with her and get her client's business!!! If you are on Kimberly Rhodes Hitched-Events vendor list you can consider yourself one of the top in the business! She definitely has expectations for them yet works alongside them with the best of communication to deliver her brides a stellar product. She dots every "i" and crosses every "t" there is. Nothing is left undone or last minute. Through the process, too, you develop a comfort level with her where she becomes not just you planner but your friend. She is a one-of-a kind class act, and you are in the best of hands working with her! I have two daughters to still marry, and I don't care where I'm living, I will enlist her help again in a heartbeat! She is truly the absolute BEST!
  • B
    Brandi Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After I got engaged, my first instinct was ‘I can do this on my own”. Boy was I WRONG! My dream wedding would not have been possible without Hitched Events by my side. Kimberly is so personable, professional and easy to work with. She gave our wedding to one of her top planners, Chelsea Wilderotter. I cannot say enough about how AWESOME Chelsea is. Planning weddings and events is a god given talent for Chelsea. She really went above and beyond any of our expectations and made my vision become a reality. Multiple phone calls, at home meetings with linen samples, vendor meetings, reviewing proposals, putting together and keeping up with the budget; you name it, she was on it! When I got flustered in situations, she handled them like a true professional; a trait not many people have.

    When it came down to our wedding day, everything was perfectly planned and we had Chelsea, Stephanie and Maria at our wedding ensuring our vision went off without a hitch. But, not everything goes perfect, right?

    We ended up having bad sideways rain that drenched our tent and guests. Our “plan” went out the window and our sit-down dinner turned into, eat where you can inside the house and let’s get the party started. Chelsea and her team AMAZED me on how they handled the situation. Tables were moved inside, everyone still received their meals (even located our vegetarians), wine was offered to guests waiting, and they offered exceptional service to our other vendors who have “never been in this situation before”. Chelsea knew I wanted to still eat at the head table after the rain died down, so she tricked my husband and I with a handful of guests to go outside and eat. A true magical moment that I always envisioned still happened. Our new kind of perfect wedding!

    Even with all the chaos, Chelsea and Hitched Events managed to keep us on schedule throughout the evening. I cannot thank them enough and now consider Chelsea one of my dearest friends!
  • C
    Caitlin Married on 04/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Kimberly and Hitched Events are down THE best in planners in Dallas! 5 stars doesn't even do their team justice. After meeting with over 6 planners, I was introduced to Kimberly through a mutual family friend...from the second we met her, we knew she was "the one" :) She greeted us with a warm hug, patiently answered all of our questions (we had A LOT), and did the whole thing with a smile. The entire event went off without a hitch! She connected us with a whole team of incredible vendors so we knew we were in good hands when the weekend rolled around. We had complete TRUST in their team so were able to just enjoy. I cannot even begin to describe how important that is in a planner. If I could do it all over again, I would've hired Kimberly the day after we got engaged. HIGHLY recommend!!!