Skip to main content
Weddings

Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning Reviews

Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning

Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning

Cleveland, OH
4.8 out of 5 rating, 18 Reviews
View more information

18 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

10 User photos

  • Kennedy
    Kennedy S. Married on 06/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Wedding Decision Ever!

    Heart to Home was there for us every step of the way. Lindsey and her team helped set up appointments, talked through design, handled the timeline and vendor needs. On our wedding day we didn't worry about anything at all. It was the best day ever and much of that is thanks to the work Heart to Home put in.
  • C
    Calista W. Married on 06/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kind, professional, and overall a great planner

    Heart to Home was extremely easy to work with. Lindsey helped us set up some meeting times, sent us what we needed to provide her in easy templates, and answered emails timely. Overall, we really didn't have to worry about anything on the day of our wedding. That was the best part - everything was taken care of! Lindsey is kind, professional, and overall a great planner.
  • M
    Mary S. Married on 03/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Was a dream to work with!

    Lindsey was amazing. She made the day run as smoothly as possible. She answered all the questions I had. She was thorough in getting information and she executed my vision perfectly. I was able to just enjoy the day, and I couldn't have asked for a better wedding planner.

    Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Mary! It was a joy working with you and Matt. Thank you for having our team apart of your wedding day! Congratulations!!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Carly M. Married on 02/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lindsey is the best!

    There's not much else to say other than this: If you're looking to hire a day of coordinator for your wedding, Lindsey and Heart to Home Events is IT. She helped me create the wedding day of my dreams, pivot plans last minute if need be, and took all of the stress off my shoulders. She is awesome.

    Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you SOOO much for your kind words Carly!
    It was such a joy working with you, Will, his mother and your parents! You two are a wonderful couple and it was my honor helping you with your big day!!
    Congratulations again :)
  • K
    Karli S. Married on 07/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    Lindsey and her team were a fantastic group to work with and made my day(s) so much less stressful, especially planning in the middle of the pandemic! They helped to keep me on task in the planning process, reassured me during the craziness of rescheduling, gave advice on some of the BEST added touches to our decor and communicated with our vendors to keep everyone on schedule. They truly went above and beyond and my wedding was more than I could've dreamed! I would definitely recommend this team to anyone!

    Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    I appreciate your kindness and your kind words! I enjoyed working with you and Jason during your wedding planning. And planning during a pandemic is no joke! Thank you again for letting me be a big part of your big day!!! Congratulations again!!
  • S
    Sarah S. Married on 05/02/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Wedding Planner

    Lindsey of Heart to Home helped bring our tight timeline and ideas to life. We wanted to have a short engagement of less than 3 months and with Lindsey's help, we had just about everything planned before being derailed by the coronavirus. Not only was Lindsey the point of contact for our vendors, but she gave her insight into our options (postponing until 2021, cancelling altogether, or having a small ceremony) and was flexible with whatever decision we made. Ultimately, we decided to keep our original date and have a small, backyard wedding (which was completely opposite of the wedding we had originally planned). Lindsey helped decorate the day prior and helped set up and run the behind the scenes elements the day of the ceremony. She is reliable, responsive, flexible, and knowledgeable in all things wedding related. We are thankful for all of her help and grateful she worked with us throughout the entire process.

    Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Sarah! We loved working you and Zak! We wish you all the happiness!
  • J
    Joelle C. Married on 12/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worth every dollar!

    I can’t even begin to explain how invaluable Heart to home wedding and events was for my wedding. The team did a wonderful job and I highly recommend!
  • B
    Betsy Married on 10/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I hired Lindsey for our day of coordinator. She kept everything running smoothly and made my vision a reality. She is the main reason I was able to stay sane on my big day.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional!

    We are SO happy we hired Lindsey as our month of wedding coordinator! She went above and beyond for us. She is wonderful with communication and was there to answer so many of my questions leading up to the big day. Lindsey was amazing the day of our wedding. Everything went so smoothly. She was calm, kind, and very professional. Lindsey works very hard and you can truly tell she love what she does. I would recommend Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning to anyone and everyone!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was absolutely wonderful!! We hired her as our day or coordinator and I am so glad we did. She tied together all of the little details that were overwhelming me. I love her personality and attitude, she was so easy to get along with!! I had a huge wedding party and a pretty large wedding and she did not miss a beat keeping everything and everyone together. My day truly ran so smoothly thanks to her!
  • L
    Lisa M. Married on 08/18/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was everything I was looking for in a wedding planner! Living in Southern California, planning a wedding half way across the country in Ohio was a challenge! Lindsey was always available and ready to chat with me, even at midnight or later her time (Ohio time, while it was 9pm my time). She gave me so many great ideas to add into our wedding that we never would have thought of, like our welcome wedding bags at the hotel for our out of town guests (which were a HUGE hit)! Lindsey and her husband did such a great job helping set up before rehearsal dinner, and before the ceremony, lighting all candles & twinkle lights. She is definitely detail oriented, not only with decorations but with timeline coordination. I would like to thank her publicly for emailing and discussing all details with our vendors, like the wedding hall, DJ, photographer, chair rental companies and especially the hotel management! The hotel was being difficult with me, and when I mentioned the issue to Lindsey she immediately emailed them and resolved the issue ASAP. Having Lindsey during the wedding was an essential that I would definitely recommend to any bride! I will be recommending her to all my sisters, friends, and family when planning a wedding, from California to Ohio!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 06/17/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Lindsey / Heart to Home as our month of & day of wedding coordinator. She went above & beyond in many ways, including comparing contracts to save us money. The vintage car we had rented cancelled on us a few days before & she found a replacement within HOURS!! She truly made our day extra special.
  • Ashley
    Ashley Married on 05/12/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My friend got married this past fall and had Lindsey as her day of coordinator. Everything went seamlessly and was absolutely perfect. I plan on using Heart to Home for my upcoming wedding!
  • L
    Liz Married on 11/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was amazing! She was so helpful with everything and the day ran so smoothly! I wouldn’t change a thing about my wedding day thanks to Lindsey!
  • B
    Ben Married on 10/14/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Lindsey for Day of Wedding Planning. She met with us multiple times before the wedding. She was very good about coordinating with our vendors and making sure the details were taken care of before our wedding day. She made our wedding programs, and was willing to help us with anything we asked her to do. She helped us with our centerpieces and other decorations at the ceremony and reception. Lindsey was easy to work with and committed to making sure our wedding day went smoothly. We were very pleased to work with Heart to Home and Lindsey for our wedding. Thanks again Lindsey for helping to make our wedding day special!

    Ben & Amanda Tishman
  • J
    Jamie Married on 07/01/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was an extreme help. There is no way I would have had my wedding without her!
  • User2703121 2+ years ago
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Lindsey was absolutely incredible and on top of her game! She took my vision and brought it to life!! I had nothing to worry about on my wedding day besides getting ready myself, she took care of everything and picked up everything! She checked, double checked, and triple checked on all the vendors, when they would be arriving, decorated the entire hall herself, was there for every dress fitting, and went above and beyond what I expected. Thank you so much for being a huge part in making sure our day was perfect!!
  • C
    Chrissy Married on 09/28/2018
    2.2 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      2.0 out of 5 rating

    Not worth the large price

    I reached out to this planner because I needed someone to take down our wedding items and light the candles in our center pieces for our Friday wedding. After speaking with Lindsey I decided to go with her Wedding day management package plus a fee for the tear down, because it sounded like it would take any and all burden off of my family and friends on the day of the wedding. I continue to hear from my family members and friends that she was not helpful when they approached her on the day of the wedding and ended up getting help from the women working at my venue. They also stated she was very unpleasant. The reason I chose the wedding day management was so my friends/family didn’t have to worry about anything… The night before my wedding Lindsey texted me asking where she was taking my decorations…which scared me because we had discussed that she would be taking them for us to pick up the next day… and it was the night before the wedding. When it came to the tear down my dad still stayed and filled up with his truck with as much as he could because he didn’t want me to worry. The next day Lindsey had another wedding so I picked up our wedding items with my mom from her house, thinking everything was in there… We left for our honeymoon on Sunday and as I’m in the plane, scrolling Facebook I see pictures from the Saturday wedding at the venue we used…I was FUMING when I saw that the backdrop my husband took hours to make/set up, was in a different wedding’s pictures. I immediately texted Lindsey saying it was not ok and she apologized saying she should’ve told me that she asked the venue if she could leave it, which of course the next bride said it was pretty and wanted it kept up. I was NOT OK AT ALL WITH IT, it was our backdrop and we would’ve went and got it ourselves! My husband took hours trying to create that for me because it was over $500 to rent. I told Lindsey I needed it down ASAP and she told me over and over that she couldn’t. So long story short, we returned from the honeymoon and found that the wonderful ladies at the Columbia Ballroom had taken it down for me and I picked it up a week and a half after the wedding. My wedding was the best day of my life, however we both wished we would've saved our $1100 and hired someone else.

    Heart to Home Wedding and Event Planning's reply:

    Hi Chrissy,
    Thank you for providing us with feedback. We appreciate all feedback, as every review helps us better our business for future clients.
    It is unfortunate to see this review so long after your wedding has taken place, as we discussed all matters immediately after your wedding over the phone. After we spoke, I was under the impression were overall happy with our services.
    I pride myself on helping everyone that I come into contact with whether it is my clients or my clients’ guests. I do everything in my power to be very friendly, and whenever I have an assistant, they are highly trained on the importance of friendliness with clients, guests, and other vendors.
    One of my most ritual practices are confirming details with clients. As I have been in the industry a long time, many clients experience a hectic couple of days prior to the wedding, so I like to triple check that nothing slips by me. I apologize that an act that I believe helps me to give my clients the best experience was perceived by you to be unprofessionalism. I can assure you that I was aware of the originally discussed details and simply wanted to confirm.
    I also want you to be aware that a few days leading up to the wedding, you let me know that your dad had his truck available and anything I could not fit he was glad to take with him.
    We communicated daily leading up to your wedding and I was given information on all decor items that I would need to take with me. Unfortunately the outlier in this situation was the backdrop. It was added last minute and without all of the information, I was not able to make arrangements for that item, so therefore the item was left in the care of the venue.
    I pride myself on my work, my friendliness and helpfulness to all my clients and their guests and find it upsetting that you were not pleased with all aspects of our services.
    If you would like to discuss this more, I would love to connect with you. Please feel free to reach out!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message