Skip to main content
Weddings

Hawaiian Island Weddings Reviews

Hawaiian Island Weddings

Hawaiian Island Weddings

Kihei, HI
4.9 out of 5 rating, 101 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
101 Reviews
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
94% Recommended by couples

Awards

101
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
  • D
    Dan L. Sent on 02/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Short notice elopement

    After submitting the online request about the possibility of eloping the next day, we were contacted right away! Tim was absolutely outstanding - flexible, friendly, and excellent to work with. Highly recommend!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Hey Dan! Thanks so much for the review! If it does't work out in Mexico, we wound be happy to arrange your wedding here again! Aloha T
  • Christina
    Christina K. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent and Personal Service!!

    Tim was the best and took care of everything for us. We made some changes and had a lot of questions and Tim was so accommodating, knowledgeable, and nice. He took care of everything! All we had to do was show up. It was an absolutely beautiful and intimate wedding at sunset. It could not have been more beautiful and organized. The pictures were gorgeous. We could not have been happier!! Thank you, Tim! :)
    Christina Kosinski
    Gard wedding 9/25/2019

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Christina & Ethan!
    Thanks so much for that rave review!! It truly warms our heart when we hear that we made a difference. I wish you both all the happiness that this life holds for you in the future! Take care of each other.
    Aloha, Tim & the HIW Crew
  • J
    Jay A. Sent on 02/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    More Than We Expected

    Tim and everyone at Hawaiian Island Weddings were extremely helpful before we even arrived in Maui. Their communication was wonderful. We had so many questions that we asked through email, text, and phone calls. Our questions were always answered quickly.
    Vanda did my wife's hair and makeup. She arrived at our hotel room right on time. She was skilled, professional, and personable.
    The wedding ceremony was performed by Joe Miles. He was all smiles, and had such a warm, kind face. He simply oozed love.
    Tim's pictures turned out so well. Our package included 28 pictures, but we couldn't decide, so we bought them all. His slideshow literally brought us both to tears. I can't imagine how our experience could have been any better. Absolutely perfect. Thank you so much Tim!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha J & K!
    Thanks so much for that beautiful review. We all are so excited about your wedding we can't help but smile. You both made your wedding images shine, I'm just there to capture the love I see. Wish you all the happiness that life has in store for you! With warm aloha, Tim
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • P
    Patrick Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Elopement

    We decided to Elope and I wanted a beach wedding. So what better place then Maui?
    HI weddings made it so easy! They set up the place, minister and photographer. We just had to show up and what an amazing sunset wedding.

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Hi Patrick & Reem!
    I'm so glad that you got to elope while you still could here in Maui.
    Thanks for all your kind words, we really appreciate you and hope your love keeps to going for a lifetime.
    Aloha, Tim & the HIW Team
  • K
    Kendra Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Bliss

    My husband proposed in October 2019. Wedding planning immediately became too stressful. We wanted a day of bliss that was just about us, but as we started thinking about a traditional wedding it quickly became apparent that there would be more anxiety than bliss. We already had a trip to Maui planned and decided to secretly get married while we were there. After an internet search for wedding planners and a few phone interviews we knew without a doubt that Tim Clark and Hawaiian Island Weddings was exactly what we were looking for. They understood we wanted a simple romantic ceremony, just us. Tim lined up a pastor, photographer, videographer, musician, hair and makeup, and the most perfect secluded beach location at sunset. We literally just had to show up. It was the most perfect day full of all the bliss we dreamed of.

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Kendra! We loved every second of it!
    Hope you can come back and well renew your vows!
    Aloha, T

  • J
    Jonathon H. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Pamelaandjon

    Our wedding was perfect! We had so much fun on the river cruise and the walk to the grotto was amazing! Everyone was sweet, kind, professional and fun! It couldn’t have been better!❤️❤️❤️

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Pamela & Jon!
    I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Fern Grotto Wedding! This is the secret spot that the King and Queen would sneak away to for their "alone time"... also, it's where Elvis sang Blue Hawaii in the movie. Congrats! Please stay in touch!
    Aloha, Tim & The Fern Grotto Crew
  • Veronica
    Veronica S. Sent on 11/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    We had an amazing beach wedding, it was professional and smooth!
  • Veronica
    Veronica Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Professional, pleasant and kind

    Amazing experience!!! We will definitely recommend them in the future

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Veronica! Hope we can get back to work soon. Perhaps you want to come back and renew your vows sometime soon.
    Take care!
    Aloha, T
  • A
    Ann &. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Tim is amazing!

    I highly recommend Tim ! He did a wonderful job ! He was very helpful with anything we needed!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Ann & John!
    Wow! what an amazing review. It's for couple like you that we have so much fun married couples. Wish you all the happiness that life can bring.
    Aloha, Tim & the HIW Team
  • J
    Jessica J. Sent on 11/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I could have asked for and more

    Tim was absolutely amazing! Fun, professional, helpful, very responsive, I could go on all day. Planning a destination wedding to a place you’ve never been is stressful, being able to ask any questions and have the advice and honest opinion of someone in the area and added resources took a lot of the load off me. All we had to do was show up and enjoy ourselves! Also, our pictures are stunning!! Forever grateful!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Thanks Jessica! It was such a pleasure sharing your wedding day. You guys looked awesome! Wish you all the best in your lives together!
  • Paul
    Paul O. Sent on 09/25/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Awesome most special day

    Took a lot of pressure of us knowing it was all taken care of and all we had to do was turn up with a document...Hawaiian Island wedding made it a extra special day with the photographer provided and and also Rev Joffrey which made it more relaxed than what we already were...would definitely recommend if your thinking of marrying that special someone in Hawaii

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Paul & Donna!
    Congratulations! I'm so excited for the two of you! Thanks for the pleasure of trusting us for your wedding.. from so far away! We love folks from down there! I;m glad that Michael & Jofrey took good care of you. There really wasn't a question, as you probably know. Your photos just arrived and will be online soon. Wish you both all the laughter and love that two people can imagine. Tim and the Staff at HIW
  • M
    Molly C. Sent on 09/20/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hawaiian Island Weddings

    Hawaiian Island Weddings was so great to work with for our small wedding ceremony. We live in the contiguous US and they made it so easy to get everything together and in place. Would highly recommend!!
  • B
    Bertha Sent on 06/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very beautiful!

    Everything went great! Tim and his staff made sure every detail was taken care of we didn’t worry about anything. Thank you guys for making our wedding unforgettable!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Bertha! Thank you for your rave review! We all enjoyed your group and are so happy that you were pleased with all the arrangements. We all wish you all the happiness that life has in store for you. Aloha, Tim and the whole HIW team
  • Elaine
    Elaine G. Sent on 09/24/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Effortless on our part and overall wonderful!

    Tim was very personable from the start and knowledgeable about everything you can think of when it comes to planning your wedding. He put all of his time and effort into making our day wedding day perfect!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Elaine! We would n;t have been able to do it if it wasn't for great people like yourselves! We wish you all the happiness life has to offer!
    Aloha, The HIW Team
  • M
    Melissa B. Sent on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    20 th wedding anniversary renewing our vows

    Best idea and Tim was a great help!
  • J
    Jeanne R. Sent on 10/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding

    Tim Clark did an amazing job of making our wedding everything we wanted! We were able to personalize our special day to be a perfect expression of us. He took care of every detail of our sailboat wedding, making everything extremely easy for us. He is responsive, attentive to details and fun to work with! I would recommend him to anyone thinking of getting married in Maui!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Jeanne & John,
    It was such a pleasure sharing your wedding day aboard the yacht. You guys had a fantastic story! Thanks for putting your trust in us to make your day a success. It's folks like you that make it all worth while. Wish you wedded bliss for many years together. Aloha, Tim & The Team at HIW
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 01/30/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect and stress free!

    My partner and myself decided to elope with about 8 weeks notice. We live in the UK and wanted to go to Hawaii. Tim made this so easy from start to finish, no question or query was too small or big and it was a stress free process because he organised everything for us. Great pictures, great video, the most perfect day! Cannot thank them enough. Highly recommended!!

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Thanks M&T! We really appreciate your comments! We love what we do, and, it's such a joy when we meet nice people like yourselves!
    M A H A L O !
  • F
    Felix Sent on 09/19/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    First and foremost, my wife and I would like to deeply apologize for just getting to this review. I was a pretty crazy summer for us and our daughter. I can't say enough about the amazing and professional job Tim Clark did for us in coordinating our beautiful wedding. From the first time time I reached out to and spoke to Tim, I knew we were in great hands. He was very helpful in talking me through the whole process, setting up all necessary appointments. I even threw him a couple of curve balls by requesting last minute doves and a Maile Ti Leaf Lei to our package and he did not disappoint. Our photographs from the wedding were so beautiful, all of our friends keep raving on the beauty that Tim captured on our beautiful sunset wedding. We can't thank you Tim for all your professionalism. Felix-Vicky-Victoria

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Thanks so much Felix. It was a pleasure sharing your wedding day with you and your family. We all wish you all the happiness that life has to offer! Aloha, Tim

  • J
    Jhon Sent on 10/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim communicated with us throughout the planning and leading up to the event. At the event, he kept things moving along catering to our needs while also being mindful of the time left with the sunset. We got the photography, videography, drone, makeup, cake, flower ring, bouquet, ukelele singer, etc.

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Jhon & Jennifer! Thank you so much for your rave review! It was a pleasure arranging and photographing your wedding here in Maui! All of us wish you all the happiness that life has in store! Aloha, Tim & the HIW Team
  • Victoria
    Victoria G. Sent on 10/28/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding and professional!

    Aloha everyone!
    Our wedding was on 09/08/18 and we really appreciate Tim Clark, our wedding coordinator, for everything he did to us. He is super professional and very attentive and friendly. He took into account all our wishes ans was very patient with us. We would highly recommend him to prepare your wedding! You could absolutely trust him!
    Thank you so much Tim! May God bless your team and amazing, beautiful Maui!
    Sincerely,
    Victoria and Robert Gagnon.
  • M
    Mary Sent on 10/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We decided to have an elopement wedding in Maui at the last minute and Tim and his team were great in helping us coordinate from a distance in the short time that we had. They are very professional and have excellent customer service and were very responsible at all times. Everything was beautiful...the pictures, the bouquet, the beach they picked for us. Our entire experience was amazing thanks to them.

    Hawaiian Island Weddings's reply:

    Aloha Mary,
    Thank you so much for your rave review! We really appreciate it. It's meeting people like you that make our jobs a blessing, Have a great adventure in your lives together! Aloha, Tim
  • T
    Timberly R. Sent on 10/16/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful experience! Highly recommend this vendor.

    Our wedding coordinator Tim was great. He was so attentive, and very professional. He followed up on all our requests and provided us with our updated invoice each time we made any changes. Our wedding was absolutely beautiful; it was a perfect day.
  • M
    Mike Sent on 06/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Thank so much Tim!! You made our dream come true. Everything was perfect. The location was perfect. And you are a master at your craft. It really was a pleasure to meet you.


    Cheers

  • J
    Juanita Sent on 04/23/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Tim with Hawaiian island weddings was great. My wedding was stress free and all I had dreamed of. Thanks Tim!
  • A
    Antoinette Sent on 12/04/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It was our plan to get married on the beach in Maui during our vacation however a week prior to leaving I was admitted to the hospital emergency basis and had no time to finalize any plans. I called Tim Clark when I arrived in Maui and he was able to make it ALL happen within a few days. The ceremony was beautiful!!! Held on the beach with our two closest friends. My new husband and I couldn't be happier. Marriage license , beach permit, a wonderful wedding official, and the most beautiful beach site Maui. It truly was a special day!!! We'll never forget our special day and Tim Clark for making it come together so quickly and practically effortlessly (on our part).
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message