Skip to main content
Weddings

Happily Hitched Reviews

Happily Hitched View more information

37 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 37
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

14 User photos

  • Amy
    Amy T. Married on 05/03/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent service, great communication! Would recommend to anyone.

    Christina is very professional, flexible and responsive. We unfortunately had to cancel our original larger event due to Covid-19, and had a small ceremony that we moved up. When we let Happily Hitched know what we were doing, they went out of there way to accommodate us. They have always been immediately responsive and helpful and I would recommend them to any bride and groom looking for a company that works hard, communicates well, stays on top of things and is extremely professional.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Amy, thank you so much for your review! While we wish your wedding plans hadn't been affected by COVID-19, we're so glad you were still able to move forward with having your ceremony and ultimately, marrying the one you love! We appreciate your kind words and glad to have helped make this difficult time a bit easier for you. Congratulations again on your marriage -- we wish you so much love and happiness!
  • Haley
    Haley C. Married on 04/09/2022
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team of thorough, organized coordinators!

    We cannot thank Christina, Megan & the Happily Hitched team enough! Christina's knowledge is invaluable - she was so helpful throughout every step and answered every nonsensical question I had! She also let us borrow several items (THANK YOU!) and did such a great job of making my vision for our day a reality. Also - working with Aisle Planner was so seamless and it is SUCH a great tool. Christina's organization was so appreciated and her packing instruction for all of our decor was very easy to follow.
    She ran a tight ship during the rehearsal to ensure everyone knew exactly where to be when and what to do when. And on the wedding day, they were on top of everything and somehow everywhere at once! We couldn't have done it without them! Thank you so much!!!
  • Sydney
    Sydney S. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing team of coordinators!

    Happily Hitched is an incredible group of ladies! Shaneice was our lead day of coordinator and I am so lucky to have worked with her. As a type-A person I had hesitation about hiring a planner but my venue required it and I’m so glad it did. I don’t know how I would’ve handled all of the coordination and issue resolution on top of everything else leading up to my wedding and day of. Shaneice was so responsive and on top of everything. I not only felt reassured everything would run smoothly (which it did) but I was finally able to feel excited about my wedding rather than stressed about all the details. They surpassed all of my expectations and our wedding day was perfect because of them. Seriously you could not go wrong with this amazing team!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Sydney, thank you, thank you for leaving your review! Every detail was just perfect for your day! We were thrilled to help everything fall into place and allow you to enjoy the day with all your guests. Best wishes!!
  • S
    Sarah K. Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful Tables

    I used happily hitched for our guest tables (farm tables) and sweet heart table. They were exactly what we were looking for. They were super easy to work with. I highly recommend!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Thank you for the review and for sharing your photos, Sarah! What a fun Fall wedding!! We're so happy we could be a small part of your day.
  • Carrie
    Carrie R. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You Are Their Top Priority!

    We just spoke with Christina from Happily Hitched, and we can already tell our wedding planning experience will be fantastic! Happily Hitched is extremely responsive, professional, personalizes the plan for you, and takes the stress away from planning a wedding so we can truly enjoy our engagement. From their website, questionnaires, and customer service, we could not ask for a more high quality wedding planner.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review! So glad you feel like you can already enjoy your engagement with ease! We're so excited to be helping you with your wedding planning and can't wait to see it all come together next summer!!
  • Erin
    Erin C. Married on 09/04/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The best wedding planners around!

    Happily Hitched and their wedding planners are absolutely amazing. Christina, one of the owners, is extremely friendly and really made us fall in love with the company. Christina placed us with Emily for the day of our wedding. Emily is a wonderful wedding planner and she goes above and beyond throughout your time with her! She was always there to answer any question we had and seemed just as excited for our wedding as we did. Emily was always on time and prepared for each meeting and made sure that we had any materials for meetings if we needed them. The day of our wedding we were lucky to have both Emily and Christina to help run our day of coordination. They are PROS! They made sure that everything ran smoothly and everyone was taken care of. My husband and I - really every guest who attended our wedding - cannot stop talking about the great job they did. We highly recommend Happily Hitched, you won't be disappointed!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Aww Erin, thank you for such kind words! We loved working with you and making sure everything went as planned so you and your family didn't have to worry about a thing! Such a fun group and we were honored to be part of it all. Thank you again!
  • Meghan
    Meghan R. Married on 08/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Hitched helped make our wedding day the best day ever!

    We absolutely loved having Ali help plan our wedding! We chose the "day of coordination package", which started 6 weeks before and from the moment she started she was amazing! She is super organized down to every small detail on your special day. During the actual wedding she was somehow in all places at once - even taking off her shoes and running to grab things when my mom had too much champagne and forgot my bustle video right before we needed to walk into the reception. Our whole day was picture perfect from start to finish and we had multiple friends ask about Ali when they are ready to plan their special day as well. We also really loved the coaching portion and just the whole approach Happily hitched took to wedding planning. Would highly recommend!!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Meghan, thank you so much for sharing your experience with Ali! We're so glad you thought your day was perfect and happy to know you thought the marriage coaching was helpful as well! It's definitely our goal to go beyond just the wedding and be a helpful resource for your marriage as well! We hope you're enjoying newlywed life!!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Super Organized, Simply Amazing

    Our only regret was not hiring Christina's full planning package. She was incredible – super organized, thought of everything, and extremely calm/kind which is exactly what you want on the day of your wedding (and leading up). Any issues that came to our attention the day of, we quickly discovered she was already aware, on top of, and had a plan in place for it. This really allowed us to enjoy our day. She also feels strongly about helping the couple build a healthy marriage, not just an incredible day, but a strong foundation for everything that comes after.

    Couldn't more HIGHLY recommend.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Michael, thank you SO much for sharing! We're so glad you felt like you could enjoy the day without having to worry and that you found the marriage coaching valuable. Hope you and Kelsey have been enjoying newlywed life!
  • K
    Kelsey L. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Most amazing coordinator!

    We would have a very hard time thinking of a better coordinator than Christina. She was absolutely phenomenal – super organized, thought of everything, and extremely calm/kind which is exactly what you want on the day of your wedding (and leading up). She was constantly available in a way that allowed us to fully enjoy the day – we knew that we didn’t have to keep time or think of the next step because she would be there to tell us it was time and coach us through it. She took all preferences we gave and executed perfectly, and also brought her own expertise to the table when we were burnt out of decision making. She also feels strongly about helping the couple build a healthy marriage, not just an awesome wedding – which was so unique and awesome. We also rented beautiful farm tables from her (made by her sweet father) that made the look we were going for so perfect. We can’t recommend her highly enough!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Kelsey, thank you for sharing your experience! We're so glad to know you felt like you could truly relax and enjoy your day without worrying about what was coming next. We loved working with you and wish you nothing but the best for your marriage!
  • Sara
    Sara B. Married on 05/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Every couple NEEDS Happily Hitched

    We worked with Christina with Happily Hitched's "Event Management" package and it could not have been more valuable. I had anticipated month leading up to the wedding to be very stressful, but Christina swooped in and lead the efforts on all of the logistics and things we would have never thought of. I had so many friends and family tell my husband and I how calm we seemed leading up to the big day, and that was literally only thanks to Christina! Not only is she extremely organized (she somehow learned our entire family tree in 10 days), but she is an absolute joy to work with. If you are looking for someone to make your day seamless, you've got to go with Happily Hitched!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Sara, your family was the best. Hands down haha Easy to remember such a fun group of people who clearly love you so much. Thank you for allowing us to support you during such a special time! Your day will be one to remember!
  • Nicole
    Nicole A. Married on 02/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Better than I imagined

    At first, when I was starting this wedding process, I didn't think I needed a coordinator, as it turns out, I was wrong. The venue I picked required one, and I'm glad they did. I'm also very happy that I choose Happily Hitched. Their customer service experience was amazing. They responded to any questions or concerns that I had in a timely manner. They were thorough and very detailed oriented. They even pointed out things to me that I had overlooked or may not have realized that I needed. They solved any issues I had with vendors. Overall, my wedding day ran smoothly. Even guests were complimenting on how smoothly the day went.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Nicole, thank you so much for your review! I'm so, so glad you saw the value in having a wedding coordinator! It's our hope that with our help, couples can truly feel at ease that all the details are being handled. What a perfect, Fall wedding day you had! Cheers to the newlyweds!!
  • Katie
    Katie W. Married on 12/12/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Farmhouse tables!

    Wow! The tables were perfect!! Not dinged or scratched up, sturdy but best of all beautiful. Everyone raved about them & were amazed at the value of each table & price. You could just tell they were made with love. We placed two (3x8) together to make larger "covid" size tables, then seated our guests based on household bubble/contact to assure safe distancing. They are also easily wiped down for cleaning as we had two meals in one day. We used a table runner on the seams with simple centerpieces and it looked great. The 3x5 sweetheart table was a nice addition. We put some lace draped part way which did not hide the table beauty. Placement, delivery, pickup & communication was prompt, as discussed & top notch. I can't rave enough & am so happy we found them!!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Katie, thank you so much for the kind review! We're so glad we were able to help you and your family celebrate your daughter's wedding day with our farmhouse tables! We do put lots of love and time into making each one as a family, so it always warms our hearts when they can be used as a gathering space on a couple's incredibly special day. Thank you again! : )
  • R
    R. Ludin Married on 11/04/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Consumate Proffesional

    Christine worked closely with my daughter (the bride who is quite demanding) and pleased her and us to a too). Christina was efficient, well organized, listened to the bride's details and performed professionally and efficiently. We couldn't be more pleased.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Mr. Ludin, we so enjoyed meeting you and your family and helping to make the big day one that was memorable! It's always our goal to give our clients and their families the ability to relax and enjoy the day they've spent months working hard to plan. It's even more special when we can assist a fellow JMU Duke! Best wishes!
  • Kirstan
    Kirstan L. Married on 10/17/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Angels In Disguise

    Christina & Shaneice were the perfect people to have in my corner when planning a wedding, especially during 2020. They were genuine in easing my concerns while remaining calm & positive and were very easily accessible. I even had other vendors of mine tell me how awesome and efficient they were! Thank you so much Christina & Shaneice - you both are truly amazing people!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Kirstan, thank you so much for your kind review!! It was wonderful working with you and Chris for your special day -- we're SO glad you were able to move forward with your original date too! Wishing you all the best with married life : )
  • Roxie
    Roxie B. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Game changer - they are that good!

    Where do I even start?? Christina and Aishah of Happily Hitched were the magic that made our event happen on-time, and as we envisioned. From the moment I met Christina, way back in 2019, when I was planning V1 (of 3) of our wedding, she impressed me. She was this cool, calm, bright light that just made you want to trust her with your biggest day of your life. She gets calmer when things get hectic, she makes you feel like she has the whole world under control, and she even has a voice that is soothing! haha it's kind of amazing. She and Aishah came together for our wedding day like the A team of weddings. They handled everything with grace and lighthearted energy, they navigated schedule changes like champs, and they pulled off my exact vision for our wedding as if they had seen inside my head! I honestly love planning things, I even coordinated events in the past, so I questioned if I needed a professional planner - let me tell you how much I needed their help!! They thought of details I never would have, they fixed issues before they became problems, and Christina literally held my hand through two covid postponements, and got us across the finish line like a champ. In short, they are our S-heroes and we cannot possible recommend them highly enough. Do yourself a favor, and make Happily Hitched part of our team. xoxoxox Roxie and Antoine - Wedding 8/14/2021

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Roxie, don't make us cry! haha YOU are a bright light and it was a true joy to work with you and allow you to enjoy the day instead of having to run around checking on things! Thank you for trusting us with your day!!
  • Allison
    Allison Married on 04/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond all Expectations...

    Christina and the Happily Hitched team was a last minute addition to our wedding- which was planned entirely, two separate times due to the pandemic. We really thought we had a handle on things but Christina came in and totally whipped the event into tip-top shape. When I am asked by friends, what the best investment of the wedding planning process was, it's a no brainer- Happily Hitched. I can't believe we almost forwent a planner. We has a somewhat non-traditional need for a planner, since we did most of the work prior to meeting Christina, but we also wanted more than a day-of coordinator, and she hit it out of the park. We truly couldn't have had a better experience, and she surpassed every expectation we had. I firmly believe that we wouldn't have had so great a wedding day without her expertise. We will ALWAYS recommend the Happily Hitched team!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Allison, thank you SO much for your sweet review! Your wedding was a dream. Your friends and family were so much fun and after waiting so long, I'm so, so glad we could help you pull it all together so you could celebrate with everyone. Wishing you and Thad all the best!!
  • S
    Shannon B. Married on 12/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn't have done without Happily Hitched!

    My life immediately got better after Happily Hitched came on board! They relieved my anxiety over the "perfect" wedding and came through with flying colors! They took care of things I didn't even know needed taking care of!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Shannon -- We loved working with you to make Ashley and Jonathan's big day so special for them! We're so glad to know how relieved you were able to feel once we started working together! You had the kindest family and friends, and we're so honored we were able to celebrate with you and bear witness to such a memorable occasion! Thank you so much for inviting us into your wedding planning! Wishing you all the best!
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best Decision We Made For Our Wedding!!

    I had the honor of meeting one half of the amazing team few years ago at (shoutout!) Mt Defiance Cidery when it was under construction. Bubbly and effervescent Christina spotted the venue after an eye appointment in Middleburg and wanted to drive up and introduce herself. Little did I know, it was the start of a beautiful friendship!

    I’ve had the privilege of attending a few Happily Hitched weddings outside my own and WHOA! Their organization, responsiveness, attention to detail, creativity, calm, and ability to rock a room are just a few of the many wonderful things I can share about Christina and Aishah. (Also Lindell, we can’t forget about him).

    When I got engaged, it was an absolute MUST to have the Happily Hitched team get us down the aisle. And I have to say, we couldn’t have done it without them. They led the team of wonderful vendors to the dream wedding that it was, and I could not have been more grateful to have had them by my side.

    Christina and Aishah are two incredibly amazing women who GET IT DONE (with flair!). They not only focus on perfecting every aspect of your wedding, but are so unique in that they genuinely care. They remind you and your partner that love brought you there, and while all of the glitz and glam will be amazing, it is the marriage that everyone is there to celebrate.

    Thank you my dear friends for making our dreams come true.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Ali, we love you SO much!! It was an honor to be able to there for your big day. Grateful you trusted us with such an important time in your life. It's a day we'll never forget : )
  • Cameron
    Cameron C. Married on 10/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christina will be your right-hand woman!

    Spoiler alert! Happily Hitched went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed the wedding of our dreams!

    Shortly after our engagement we were inundated with vendor recommendations (and marital advice) from friends and family. Lucky for us, one of those recommendations was Christina Carter and Happily Hitched! From beginning to end Christina was patient, kind, positive, thoughtful, ORGANIZED, and generous. She kept us on task, encouraged us to think outside-the-box, and offered creative solutions to all challenges. As a DIY bride, Christina listened to all my crazy ideas and helped to see them come to life, including finding multiple opportunities for me to saber a champagne bottle!

    We booked Happily Hitched for partial wedding planning support, which included help securing and organizing vendors. Christina helped us secure our florist, make up artist, and musicians (in addition to guidance on every other vendors). Her expertise guided us through initial phone calls, contract negotiations, and ultimately, decision-making. Most importantly, Christina let us lead the conversations, but ensured we asked the right questions before ending discussions.

    As the bride, I spent so many hours texting, emailing, and calling Christina. She was my right-hand woman! She developed a minute-by-minute timeline for our wedding weekend, communicated it with our entire vendor team, and executed it flawlessly!

    The other benefit of Happily Hitched is working with Aishah Hunter for relationship guidance. We met with her to discuss our goals and think critically about important aspects of our wedding and our life together. We had complex family dynamics to consider at our wedding and sought her guidance. Ultimately, this exercise led to success!

    All of the preparation support from Happily Hitched led to the wedding of our dreams. From the moment we showed up to our rehearsal, we handed all worries and work over to Christina and her day-of team. This meant we could focus on our marriage and nothing else!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Cameron, thank you SO much for your kind review!! We loved every minute of supporting you throughout your engagement and seeing all those amazing wedding plans come to life on the big day! It was an absolute joy to work with you and we're glad you found value in the relationship coaching sessions! Your wedding was a dream day we'll never forget. We wish you nothing but the best for your marriage!
  • Denisha
    Denisha P. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing coordinators!

    Happily Hitched was beyond a pleasure to work with from start to finish. We booked with them for day-of coordination. All our friends and family were so impressed with their organization, open lines of communication, and professionalism. Christina is the best--she truly took care of us and made sure we were able to enjoy our wedding day. Their prices for their services were reasonable and stayed within our budget (especially for a Nova-area wedding!). They were all very prompt to follow up on wedding planning, and they were transparent with any conversations they'd have with our other vendors. On the day of our wedding, Christina and her team were very involved in directing the bridal party, making sure we moved forward on time, and made themselves available to contact for *anything* we needed that day! They care so much for their couples and did everything they could to accommodate what was important to us.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Oh Denisha, thank you so much for your kind review! It was a joy to be able to serve you and John Luke and be there to celebrate with the rest of your family and friends! We're so glad you felt well-taken care of and could really enjoy your day! We wish you all the best for a long and happy marriage! : )
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina B. Married on 07/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    HappilyHitched Will Keep You Sane!

    Christina and Aisha are some of the kindest people I've met. They were a huge support for me during the wedding planning process and I can't say enough good things about them.
    I had some family dynamics surrounding the wedding planning process that were causing me A LOT of stress and it really had taken the joy out of wedding planning. Queue my first meeting with Aisha - I completely unloaded on her and she made me feel so much better. Suddenly, planning the wedding seemed manageable again. A few months before the wedding I had a meeting with Christina and she was able to calm all my fears and help me organize everything.

    If your venue requires that your vendors provide a Certificate of Insurance, Christina will GET IT DONE! I struggled for months to get a COI from one of my vendors and when the wedding coordination services started with Christina she took over and got it from them. This was a huge relief because I thought I was going to have to find another vendor ASAP.

    Speaking of finding another vendor ASAP, when our DJ quit, Christina found a new one in a day and he ended up being better than the first one!

    Their day-of coordination was fantastic. Everyone (vendors, bridal party, family) knew where they needed to be and when. I didn't have to worry about a thing. I'm not a very creative person but I had a general idea of how I wanted things to look and Christina and Aisha made it come to life. The venue looked better than I had even imagined.

    Also, they use AislePlanner to help you organize everything. It was great to be able to have everything in ONE place and to be able to see what I needed to get done and to be able to easily leave notes for them inside the platform. It made making a seating chart a BREEZE!

    There is no doubt in my mind that Christina and Aisha made our wedding day so incredible. I will never forget everything they did for us.

    Wedding planning is hard, HappilyHitched makes it easy.

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Sabrina, I'm at such a loss of words after reading your kind review! It's always our biggest hope that our couples would feel like the experience of planning a wedding and being engaged can be enjoyable and easy. To know that you were able to experience both once we started working together makes us SO happy! You and Matt were a joy to be around and we're wishing you nothing but the best in your days ahead as newlyweds!! Thank you again for trusting us with your special day : )
  • Michelle
    Michelle Married on 07/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smart, friendly, and detail-oriented. What more could you want?

    Christina was our day-of planner (which is actually more like “month of”) and we absolutely loved working with her. She knew exactly what questions to ask about any and all wedding details so they wouldn’t be forgotten about at the last minute. Not only that, but she even helped “fluff” my dress before I walked down the aisle since all of my bridesmaids were already standing at the front of the venue. Talk about above and beyond! Most of our vendors felt like they were old friends by the time the wedding finally rolled around, and Christina definitely fit into that category! Highly recommend Happily Hitched!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Aww Michelle, thank you! Working with you was a dream. You were the most gorgeous bride and we had SO much fun at your wedding!! It's certainly our goal that every little detail is handled, and nothing forgotten. So glad we were able to cross paths and grateful for the opportunity to work with you for your big day!! Hope you're enjoying newlywed life! : )
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Look no further than Christina! Simply the best!

    Working with Christina during my wedding was a dream. I met Christina a little later than normal, as my previous wedding coordinator had left for a different position. I was nervous to meet someone new, but Christina immediately calmed all of my nerves. From start to finish, Christina was professional, courteous, insightful, and accommodating. I loved designing and brainstorming on her AislePlanner website. I feel like I have no idea what I was doing during the design process, but Christina took all of my little pieces/signs and put them together beautifully. The day of the wedding, Christina was fantastic. Everything went so smoothly—especially when I decided last minute to have my wedding ceremony inside due to the heat. Everything went off without a hitch and the guests raved about the decor in the reception and the ceremony. She also was able to corral and coordinate with my huge family—no easy task! If you are looking for a professional and remarkable wedding coordinator who goes above and beyond her duties, look no further than Christina Carter with Happily Hitched Weddings. I can’t recommend her enough!!!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Rebecca -- your wedding day was so full of love, laughter and the presence of the most kind-hearted family and friends. It was an honor to be able to assist you during your final weeks of engagement! We love knowing we were able to help calm your nerves! Thank you so much for your kind words, they truly mean a lot! All the best for a long-lasting marriage!
  • Michelle
    Michelle N. Married on 04/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happily Hitched was SO awesome

    Christina and Ali were hands down one of the most crucial factors to our wedding. If it weren't for them I truly don't know how Austin and I would have had such a beautiful wedding. Prior to the wedding, when Austin and I would have trouble making decisions, with her wisdom and calm posture Christina would guide us. Ali, who was our day of wedding coordinator made sure that I wasn't doing anything else except enjoying the wedding. She made sure the wedding day flew smoothly and beautifully. I really can't express how thankful I am for them:) Thanks guys for everything!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Michelle -- It was amazing working with you and Austin!! Your love for one another was always front and center throughout the entire process, and we loved how that was carried through to every element of your wedding day. It was such a pleasure being there for you both! We're so glad you could sit back and enjoy the day you worked so hard to plan. Congratulations again on your marriage!
  • Leanna
    Leanna L. Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely INCREDIBLE experience with Happily Hitched!

    My husband and I have nothing but positive and wonderful things to say about Happily Hitched! We did the majority of the planning on our own and hired HH for "day of coordination" and we did not regret our decision at all! Christina and Aishah are extremely professional, organized, flexible, and accommodating. They offer a variety of packages with customization and every package comes with a relationship coaching service provided by Aishah. Christina worked with us on the planning process. She helped us with all the nitty gritty details and outlined all of the decisions we needed to make from big to small... things I may not have even thought about if it weren't for her. We got access to a tool called Aisle Planner and let me tell you... you will absolutely LOVE this tool and it will get you super organized. It is everything you need all in one place! From checklists, to-dos, meeting reminders, and your guest list to your music selections, reception seating, and ceremony script. You name it! It is wonderful and will help make your planning process so EASY. We had face-to-face meetings with Christina as well as phone meetings and tons of email exchanges. She was super organized and laid everything out for us and was extremely prompt communicating with us. She was very flexible about scheduling meeting locations, times, etc. She was very good about sending follow up emails that detailed reminders and things that still needed to be done. She checked in with us often which was amazing! On our wedding day, Christina and her assistant were LIFE SAVORS. They got to our venue super early and set up all of the decorations and helped put things in place and direct people on what to do based on what we wanted. Christina's assistant even helped fix my dress before I walked down the aisle as it was super windy! They truly helped make our day so smooth and so successful. I really don't know what we would have done without them! If you are on the fence about hiring a wedding planner I can tell you that you will absolutely NOT regret choosing Happily Hitched! They are such a joy to work with, will put your mind at ease and you can 100% trust them to make your wedding a breeze!!

    Happily Hitched's reply:

    Leanna, it was such a joy working with you and JK for your wedding day! Your day at Kalero Vineyard was so beautiful, and we loved getting to meet your families and friends. We're so glad you had a wonderful experience with us and we wish you a long and happy marriage!