Hannah Hildebrandt Events Reviews

46 | Chesapeake, VA
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Hannah Hildebrandt Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46

3 User photos

Hannah Hildebrandt Events 1
Hannah Hildebrandt Events 2
Hannah Hildebrandt Events 3
Order by:
  • B

    Brien Berckman · Married on 04/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father of the Bride

    My daughter Sydney was married on April 19th and Hannah Hildebrandt was our coordinator. We could not be any more pleased with how the wedding turned out and working with Hannah was a great pleasure. Although I had no prior contact with Hannah prior to the wedding and I let my daughter handle everything, my expectations were exceeded in terms of the preparations, decor, coordination with vendors, and the overall experience. Hannah was at the wedding the entire time from 2pm until 11pm and she made sure everything went off as planned. Thank you again Hannah for making my daughters day one she will never forget.

    I highly recommend Hannah Hildebrandt Events for any wedding or special occasions.

    Brien Berckman
    Chesapeake, VA

    Sent on 05/20/2019
  • K

    Kim Graham · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress free wedding day because of Hannah Hildebrandt Events.

    Can't find the words to convey not only the professionalism of Hannah Hildebrandt events but also the warm, personal service that she provided. We never felt like we were just another wedding on her to do list. She really listened to what we wanted and helped to make that all come true. We felt like we were working with a friend who really cared. Her sweet, serene and caring demeanor flowed over into every little detail and just knowing that we were in her hands on the day of the event provided a sense of peace and calm so that we were able to enjoy each and every minute of the special day. Thank you Hannah Hildebrandt Events for making the day perfect for us!!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • L

    Liz · Married on 06/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for a wedding planner in Hampton Roads - Hannah is hands down your girl! She is truly one of a kind - an incredible wedding planner and an amazing person. She is unbelievably knowledgeable about everything "wedding", knows every vendor in the area (and they all love her!) and will literally make your dreams come true. I had a super specific vision and when I walked into the reception on the day of my wedding - I was literally in awe of what Hannah and her team achieved. My husband was also blown away. Hannah also handles every crisis and anxiety you have with unparalleled kindness, pumps you up for your wedding day and flawlessly executes your vision, all with a smile on her face, radiating positivity no matter what. I truly couldn't recommend Hannah Hildebrandt Events more!

    Sent on 06/18/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    August 12 at 9:30 PM
    I’m so sorry that it has taken so long for me to share my gratitude and my love for Hannah Thatcher Hildebrandt and Hannah Hildebrandt Events!!! She and her team made all my dreams come true and MORE!!! I was basically the worst bride ever who had very specific details in my mind, but never knew what exactly it was, yet somehow Hannah did!! Every step of the way I was calmed when I felt something wasn’t going right, every single detail was crossed off and perfect! If anything went wrong on my wedding day- then I still don’t know about it!!! Please please take my advice and hire this gorgeous momma and her team!!! If you’re looking for photography there’s none better than Kirstyn Marie Photography! I love you all sooo much! Thank you!!! Quick back story- I met Hannah 3.5 years ago when she was on a photo shoot, I watched her take scraps and within seconds made the prettiest wedding setting I'd had ever seen. I went right up to her introduced myself and told her that one day SHE would be my planner (I wasn't even close to being engaged at the time, but I knew I needed her). Hannah I love you with all my heart, thanking you for making OUR day!

    Hannah Hildebrandt Events 4
    Hannah Hildebrandt Events 5
    Hannah Hildebrandt Events 6
    Sent on 08/19/2018
  • M

    Marian · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was amazing! We did the day of coordination and everything went flawlessly. It was amazing to not have to worry about any of the details and we could all enjoy the day. Hannah did the timeline, coordinated the vendors, set up and break down of everything. About a month out we started getting nervous about all the small details and coordination of getting things to and from the venue, one phone call with her and we were instantly relaxed and relieved, we told ourselves not to worry, Hannah’s got this! She was one of the first vendors we booked and all the following vendors were SO HAPPY when we mention she was coordinating! Highly recommend her for any wedding, she is very knowledgeable and skilled!

    Sent on 12/04/2017
  • J

    Jacquie · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is just the sweetest, and was fantastic to work with! As our day-of coordinator, she put together a timeline for my big day and then on the wedding day itself, she kept the stress off me and handled everything wonderfully! Even when rain suddenly moved in and threatened to derail our plans, she handled everything perfectly! So perfectly, that I'm not even upset about the rain, I still had the most beautiful wedding day! Everything ran so smoothly thanks to her hard work. I would 100% recommend her services to anyone who wants to let go of the reins for their big day!

    Sent on 10/22/2017
  • K

    Kara · Married on 07/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hannah was absolutely amazing!! She took care of all of the details and coordinating for the day of my wedding which really allowed my mom and I to enjoy the day without worrying about everything. It made the biggest difference and was 100% worth it. I would recommend Hannah and her team to anyone! She is so experienced in wedding planning and was so opening and welcoming to help me with anything along the way. She is also one of the sweetest girls!

    Sent on 08/18/2017
  • R

    Randa · Married on 07/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah really pulled together our dream wedding with 110% dedication from start to finish. We live in NYC and really needed someone local in VA Beach to help with all the logistics. She was perfect for the job! She is extremely well connected and she has a good reputation in the area.
    It was difficult for me to not be 'on site' during the planning, because I like to be involved, but Hannah would send an email and BAM, everything I was worried about would already be taken care of. My wedding was three weeks ago, and I am still getting a steady flow of compliments on how beautiful it was.

    Sent on 07/31/2017
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah Hildebrandt Events did an amazing job helping us plan my daughter and Son In Law's wedding. They were a godsend and helped make planning the wedding so much less stressful and more enjoyable. This was the only wedding I had planned since my own wedding 30 plus years ago. So many things have changed since then. I had heard so many horror stories about couples planning their own wedding. I decided we needed the guidance from a Wedding Coordinator.

    We hired Hannah Hilderbrandt Events because of all the wonderful reviews. I can say these reviews are accurate. Hannah and her team are magnificent. Hannah Hilderbrandt is the owner of HHE and every bride, groom or family she works with she treats as they are her one and only client. She is very knowledgeable, professional, and enthusiastic and to help plan your special day. You can work with any vendor you want too, but she has a network of some of the very best vendors in this area. She is very budget conscious and even negotiated a discount from some of the vendor’s fees.

    Amanda Kitzman, Hannah’s assistant, and right arm was our Day of Coordinator. She is a very sincere, fun, enthusiastic and detailed oriented person and we knew were in good hands. From the day Amanda was introduced to us, we had Hannah and Amanda both working with us. We ended up with two coordinators working with us throughout the rest of the planning process. How is that for service !!

    The day of the wedding an empty bare room was magically transformed into a beautiful enchanted forest. Amanda made sure the bride and groom's every need was met, they were served their dinner, always had a drink in their hand and she stayed one step in front of them for their every wants and need. We didn’t have a care in the world and the bride, groom, and family did not have anything they had to do all day and night except to have fun celebrating our daughter and her fiance’s special day. The wedding was amazing and Thank You HHE !!

    Sent on 07/04/2017
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about HHE! We hired Hannah for day-of coordination and she definitely went above and beyond that for us. I tend to have a lot of questions, and anytime I would email Hannah with some, she responded very quickly and always had a lot of good suggestions. When it came time for the rehearsal and the big day, Hannah and her team were so awesome that Andy and I were actually able to enjoy our wedding! If you are getting married and looking into wedding planners at all, you need to go ahead and hire Hannah, I promise you won't regret it.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Hannah as our day-of coordinator was great! We live in New Jersey and were planning our wedding in Virginia, and Hannah helped make it all go smoothly. It was great to be able to relax and enjoy the day without having to worry if the cake had arrived, the favors were set up, and all of the other little things that go along with the wedding day. We had so many people tell us they had not seen a couple have so much fun at their own wedding before -- and that's largely thanks to Hannah! We loved working with her, and she really became a friend!

    Sent on 07/10/2016
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 05/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where to even begin?! Hannah is the best thing that could have happened to my wedding. We hired her for day-of coordination. All throughout the wedding process she was so helpful and responded to all of my questions right away. Every bride has a vision for how she wants everything to look and when you trust someone else to set it all up, you're never 100% sure that they understood. Well, with Hannah you can be. When I saw the rooms after she and her team set up everything, it was like she took the image straight out of my brain. We were completely able to enjoy our wedding without having to worry about anything else. Even found out later that small things went wrong but we never knew until after because Hannah handled them so gracefully. If you're even considering having a wedding coordinator, look no further than Hannah and her team - they will give you total peace of mind!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User4764153 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marcus & his team exceeded our expectations! They did such a great job at helping us relive our wedding day through just 14 minutes of video highlights. Our friends & family, especially us, couldn’t stop crying tears of joy while replaying the video repeatedly. We highly recommend Intellect Media to capture your big day! Not only is Marcus great at what he does, but his personality makes you feel just like family. He makes you feel as if you’re not just a customer to him, but you feel important & as if you’re his top priority. He’s had multiple clients during the Memorial Day weekend of our wedding, although we felt as if we were his only ones! We plan on having a vow renewal in ~10 years - we are definitely going to use Intellect Media again!

    Sent on 07/14/2016
  • C

    Casey · Married on 12/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah is wonderful - simply put! We hired her a few months before our wedding to help with some last-minute details, as well as day-of coordination. The decision was one of our best - the day would not have been the same without her! She is knowledgeable, efficient and highly organized. She has a great sense of humor and is enthusiastic about helping with any request or challenge. Most importantly, though, it is clear that Hannah genuinely cares about what she does and the couples with whom she works. I highly recommend her to anyone seeking assistance with their wedding; you will be impressed!

    Sent on 03/02/2016
  • User5445376 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot emphasize enough how wonderful Hannah was as our wedding planner. From the time we sat down and discussed what our wedding would look like, to sending us options for excellent vendors, and finalizing all of the plans, she was thorough, organized, and professional. She saved us so much money and time by using vendors that she has good experiences with as well as negotiating great rates for us. She was communicative throughout the entire process, encouraging, and gave us so much guidance on the do's and don'ts. She made our wedding the most relaxing and enjoyable day for us-she handled coordinating with all of the vendors. Hannah and her team took care of all of our wedding day needs. She listened to what we wanted for the day and made sure that we were completely taken care of. All of the vendors she suggested were EXCELLENT and professional, making our day so special and worth every penny. I will say-Hannah was THE BEST decision of our entire wedding. She made wedding planning enjoyable and stress-free. I knew that every single vendor she suggested was proven to be excellent and that she would track all of the details. Hannah Hildebrandt, thank you for making our wedding the most beautiful, special and stress-free day!!

    Sent on 09/17/2015
  • R

    Renata · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was great. She really helped us plan a great and extremely beautiful wedding even though I was in Brazil for most of the time. She's great at responding to emails or texts and is very good and professional at what she does. I would have had a seriously hard time keeping things together without her because I am somebody who go deep on details and it can be overwhelming for an international bride. Even though she had other weddings to plan and even a new born baby I always felt like she was full time available to whatever I needed. She's a really great person and truly cares about making it the best wedding possible. We were able to save money too with her connections and great vendors (I couldn't be happier with so many vendors who worked really hard to have my dream coming true). When I finally saw all the set-up I couldn't believe that it was even better than what I was imagining!! I loved every single detail and she was there the whole time to make sure everything was fine!! I would recommend Hannah to anyone because she does a great job!

    Sent on 10/03/2015
  • K

    Katie · Married on 06/27/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was one of the best parts of our wedding. No joke, without her timeline and advice I would have been a little lost to say the least. Our wedding was a little over a year ago and I think it speaks volumes that after this long, we are still raving about her.

    We hired Hannah as our day-of coordinator though, unfortunately, she couldn't be with us on our big day because her wonderful new baby was due that day! She let us know MONTHS in advance and not to worry because she already had a colleague ready to step in for us (who, incidentally, was another amazing part of our wedding). She was flexible, kind, and so professional. We never had to worry about contacting her because she as always so prompt with her reply. There aren't enough words to describe how great she is at her job. Thank you, Hannah!



    Sent on 07/12/2016
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah was amazing! She was our day of wedding coordinator and we really could not have done it without her. We had an outdoor wedding, lot's of moving parts, Hannah and her team made sure the entire day was perfect. She is very organized and calm, just what we needed. Thank you Hannah, we loved having you be part of our special day!

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 05/01/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah made the whole wedding planning process fun and easy! She worked with our budget, and our vision to really help us find the most remarkable vendors! She was always there for anything I needed, we really couldn't have done it without Hannah! Would definitely recommend her for anyone needing a fabulous wedding planner!

    Sent on 06/09/2015
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Hannah for my wedding in Norfolk. I grew up in Hampton Roads but have since moved. Hannah was able to help us out and make sure everything was planned despite being out of town. We chose to utilize her knowledge and help for various vendors as well as the day of the wedding. We talked back and forth via email from May 2014 to my wedding in April.

    She helped work secure my wedding venue as well as found the perfect DJ. She was always a text, email or phone call away. In turn there was not one point we were stressed throughout the wedding process.

    At the wedding, I was given time to enjoy myself. I never had to ask "what is next" or what is the timeline because Hannah knew and had coordinated everything. She truly made sure my only duty was to be a bride. The month before she made sure the vendors knew where they were supposed to be and what they were doing as well. There were no surprises!

    Any bride to be in Hampton Roads would benefit from Hannah and her knowledge. She is truly incredible and does a great job. Hannah will make sure your only duties as a bride is to enjoy yourself. I can truly say there was not one point before, during or after the wedding that I was stressed and I (as well as my husband and immediate family) have Hannah to thank for that.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend using Hannah Hildebrandt Events. Hannah made sure the events of our day were executed flawlessly. Her attention to every conceivable detail made me feel at ease knowing that she had everything under control. Her experience and know-how only added to her level of expertise. I can't express my appreciation enough to Hannah and her team. She always kept my overall vision in mind while she managed to allow my husband and I to enjoy our guests and each other at the same time. Thank you Hannah Hildebrandt Events!

    Sent on 02/17/2015
  • Sasha & Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 11/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah and her girls were absolutely amazing. Our day/night ran extremely smooth and every aspect was taken care of without us even having to think of it. I highly recommend Hannah.

    Sent on 11/18/2014
  • K

    Kathy · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where should I begin? We hired Hannah to be our day of planner (something every bride needs, even if you don't think you do). She was amazing from the very beginning. She was helpful during the entire planning process if we ever had any questions that needed a professionals opinion. The day of the wedding went flawlessly, I didn't have to worry about a thing, everything was handled. Any time I had a request, Hannah had already taken care of it. Everything turned out marvelously and we have Hannah and her team to thank for that!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • K

    Kristen · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah kept my wedding running smoothly and took all of the stress off of me! She was amazing and I'd recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 12/09/2014
  • User4332364 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Hannah for day of coordination and I don't think we could have done it without her. Hannah was professional, responsive, so easy to work with, listened to what we wanted and executed our vision, and absolutely crucial the day of our wedding. We got married at the Chrysler Museum 8/9/2014 and there is ONE hour to flip Hubert Court from the ceremony to the reception. Hannah and her team did it in less than the time allowed and it was exactly how we pictured it! When anyone mentioned Hannah and the work her and her team accomplished the words "Hannah is awesome" followed. Hannah was truly amazing and we can't thank her enough! Hire Hannah Hildebrandt Events...you will be so glad you did!

    Sent on 08/21/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review