Grit + Gold LLC Reviews

53 | Dallas, TX
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Grit + Gold LLC

Recommended by 98%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

13 User photos

Grit + Gold LLC 1
Grit + Gold LLC 2
Grit + Gold LLC 3
Grit + Gold LLC 4
Grit + Gold LLC 5
Grit + Gold LLC 6
Grit + Gold LLC 7
+ 7
Sort by:
  • K

    Karli · Married on 06/15/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm a wedding planner and designer based in DFW, and I hired Grit + Gold to manage the Month Of Coordination of my wedding in Vail, Colorado. I'm extremely logistically minded and detail oriented, and Lottie and her team made the last month leading up to my wedding a breeze. They confirmed details with all of my vendors and navigated me through any issues that I overlooked with amazing guidance and advice. They are so knowledgeable and have a wealth of experience that will ensure that you are well taken care of. The weekend of my wedding was an absolute dream and everything went perfectly down to the smallest detail, because of the Grit + Gold team. I didn't even notice the color of the napkins or the specialty dishware that I so carefully chose, because I was having too much fun with all of my guests enjoying the weekend! Lottie and team are a kickass group and I wouldn't have trusted anyone else with my big day. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 08/15/2018
  • Kirsten

    Kirsten Wang · Married on 05/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you!

    About harlf years ago when I was planning my destination wedding in los cabos, I had difficulties to keep my timeline on track and collecting all the losen parts to tie out the entire theme of my wedding. And at that time Lottie's website caught my attention. The quality of all her work profiles were consistent in high quality, and she got not a lot but perfect reviews. I decided to work with her after we got on a phone call. And later on I realized it was the best decision I could make for my wedding planning. First of all, which is the most import quality for me is that Lottie has absolutely beautiful taste for classy and sophistic weddings. If you are looking for this kind of style, she is the right choice. What's completes her excellent work is that she is extremely organized and responsive. Although we only had one meeting in person, I never doubt that lottie would do the right thing to take care of the planning. She always replied my email and text right away, or let us know her plan ahead of time if she would be tied up with events. And she created a spreadsheet to specify all important details including timeline, seating charts, vendor contacts ect. Lottie even helped me had a phone call meeting with my florist to specify the exact color, name of the flowers and the decors we were going to use. Without her professionality it would be impossible to get the result anything close to what we had right now. And speaking of Jennifer, who designed our wedding gift and signing board, I had to say she is a real artist and delivers beautiful work beyond our expectations.

    It was not until 6 months after I started my own wedding planning that I had a clear vision of the style I was looking for. I was hesitating at begining to bring planner on board for a lot of reasons. But right now looking at the end product I have to say it was never too late to work with the right person!

    Sent on 06/21/2019
    Grit + Gold LLC 8
    Grit + Gold LLC 9
    Grit + Gold LLC 10
    Grit + Gold LLC 11
  • B

    Brian · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie Fowler, owner of Grit + Gold, choreographed our wedding and designed such a beautiful wedding-scape that even the heavens had to cry a little bit the morning of the day of celebration. A year prior when we had first met her, we knew instantly that she was the one for us! When we began discussing our vision, her excitement and enthusiasm made it seem as if she had already somehow been inside our minds and carved every crazy detail into sculpted fruition a million times before. A year later we too cried, with joy, as we danced into our reception, seeing everything we had dreamed of! Walls of flowers, florals everywhere, rentals of every imaginable kind, a band making the moment so real, crazy beautiful table settings, walls of linens wrapping up the ballroom like a secret present, insanely gorgeous lighting, an illuminated solid white dance floor, specialty artisans memorializing the day on canvas, food selections, cake selections, wine selections, car and transportation services, specialty selections, photography and videographer selections, anything and everything imaginable...she had done it all! Lottie Fowler and Grit + Gold are not just rising stars in their industry, they are bright lights waiting to illuminate you and your partner on your grand day in shimmering elegance and sheer perfection! Just hire them and don't even think about it.

    Sent on 11/08/2017
    Grit + Gold LLC 12
    Grit + Gold LLC 13
    Grit + Gold LLC 14
    Grit + Gold LLC 15
    Grit + Gold LLC 16
    Grit + Gold LLC 17
  • K

    Kimber · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie Fowler has got it going on. I interviewed 7 different Wedding Planners before finally finding Lottie and I can not be more thankful! She is professional yet so friendly, creative and inspirational, respectful of your time, money and opinions and can throw one heck of a party!
    Lottie helped us take a plot of land on our families ranch and build the most beautiful environment from the ground up. She truly transformed the space and handled everything from electrical placement to incorporating sweet family pieces into my set up. The week of my outdoor wedding the weather forecast changed from sunny and 75 to thunderstorms and hail ALL WEEK. As I entered my bridal meltdown 4 days before the wedding Lottie was at my side saving the day- coordinating with vendors, adding tents, addressing multiple plans just in case and keeping me calm telling me "its going to be beautiful, your going to get married, the rain will not stop us!" If this wasn't enough, on our wedding day as we were ready to leave our get away car got lost on the ranch roads so Lottie pulled up her car placed our bags in it and saved the day with a sweet sacrifice. I can not say it enough, Grit + Gold was the MVP of my wedding planning season and one heck of a player on the wedding day. You can not go wrong with Grit + Gold, I wouldn't have changed my experience one bit. So much love to them!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2017
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words can not express how thankful I am that I went with Lottie and the Grit + Gold team. Working full time meant that I needed a wedding coordinator and designer that I could trust with my vision and, let me tell you, Lottie did not disappoint. The moment that I walked into my reception venue on my wedding day, with vendors buzzing around, the sight absolutely took my breath away. Every single detail was more than I could have ever imagined. My husband and I could not have asked for a better team to paint the picture of our perfect dream wedding right before our eyes. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU a million times thank you.

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie and her team made our wedding day an absolute DREAM!!! Grit+Gold was the best money we spent by far! We purchased the "4-Point" package for coordination on the day of and our planner Jennifer Gardner was so organized and really took the time to get to know us personally and understand our vision. The result was an absolutely magical backdrop for our special day. Admittedly, I obsessed over every decision and dollar we spent but they were so patient and earned our trust with their relentless attention to detail and creativity. The peace of mind they afforded my family and I was truly PRICELESS! Everything went off without a hitch and they allowed us to really experience the pure joy of the day--stress free!! A gift that will last us a lifetime!

    Sent on 02/22/2017
  • P

    Patti · Married on 12/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience with Lottie and Grit & Gold! They handled both our rehearsal dinner & the reception. We valued the blend of great design with excellent project mgmt & organizational skills. Lottie always had the bride & groom's best interest at heart - and shared different ideas and options that worked even better. Lottie and G&G also have a great circle of related partners that they know, trust and that we used and that was so helpful. We couldn't have done it without Lottie and the team!! They made all the difference!

    Sent on 01/05/2017
  • J

    Julianna · Married on 11/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The one word to describe what Lottie meant to us is “lifesaver.” For busy, over-stressed brides-to-be, I would definitely recommend having a wedding planner, and I would say Lottie is the best of the best. She literally swooped in and took charge of our wedding. From our first initial meeting, I felt a huge sense of relief and comfort knowing that Lottie would get the job done. She took the time to get to know me and figure out my style, and then helped me locate vendors who could turn our dream wedding into a reality. She was always available to calm my nerves and answer all my last-minute questions, and on the day of our wedding, she ensured that our wedding went smoothly. I can’t express just how much Lottie meant to us – we love you, Lottie!

    Sent on 01/18/2017
  • B

    Britni · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There was never a question of who I wanted to be there to make sure our wedding day was perfect! Jennifer was great and made all of our vendors feel informed and ready for our day.

    She arrived early and made sure to keep the day flowing and keep everyone prepared and calm. I loved being around her because she never seemed stressed or worried. Not to mentioned she helped me come up with some fun decor ideas leading up to the day! Grit + Gold has a great team and I would recommend them to anyone to make their wedding day flawless and memorable!

    Sent on 11/14/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not express the value Grit + Gold added to our wedding. Working with Jennifer as our Day of Coordinator truly made everything less stressful and fall into place perfectly. She was in constant contact with all our vendors and created a timeline of exactly what was going to happen during the wedding weekend. She was super organized, professional but most of all EXCELLENT AT HER ROLE. My mom was super stressed and by hiring Grit + Gold she could spend more time with me on my big day. Jennifer put me as ease which usually is impossible. Her calm nature during what is usually a very stressful time helped us be able to actually enjoy ourselves. She worked perfectly will all my other vendors and her creative design truly came together and created a beautiful wedding/reception. We could not have done it without her and she was worth EVERY PENNY. I will be forever grateful for her & would recommend them to anyone getting married. We could not afford a full time wedding planner. However, I will say all your own hard work put into wedding planning, every bride and MOB deserve to be able to live in the moment and enjoy themselves.....Grit + Gold made that possible. They have tons of different options to pick from on packages which I LOVED.
    Jennifer Thank you so much for being AMAZING!!!!!! WE JUST ADORE YOU!! Grit + Gold YOU ARE PERFECTION!!!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could write a book about how amazing Lottie was as my wedding planner. She was so organized, extremely prompt, personable, talented, and so easy to work with. Lottie is passionate about her job and it shows through how she treats her clients, works over time to make everything perfect on your wedding day, and loves on her clients.

    Lottie made our dreams become a reality and made everything absolutely magical on our big day.

    Sent on 10/09/2016
  • User5114674 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough positive things about my experience with Grit and Gold! Lottie and Jennifer were so incredibly helpful in making my wedding day go off without a hitch. They took what I thought I wanted design-wise and made it 100 times better. They made everything beautiful and worked within my budget. I never felt like a second-rate customer because of what I did or didn't have. I was so positively overwhelmed with everything they did. Even my fiancé admitted it was one of the best decisions we made. They are so kind, generous, and creative. We loved working with them!

    Sent on 05/17/2016
  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I've admired Lottie's work for several years, and getting the chance to work with her was a dream. She was able to translate my ideas into a polished and beautiful day... creating something that was even more special than my initial vision. Her vendor recommendations were A+, and she made sure that nothing was forgotten. And most importantly for a stressed out bride, she made herself accessible answering the dozens of questions that kept me up at night. From our meetings in advance to the day of the wedding, she'd greet us with confidence, professionalism and a huge smile and a hug. I was put at ease knowing Lottie was there to help. Not only is Lottie incredibly talented at what she does, but she's got a huge heart for the couples she works with. Thank you, Lottie! I can't imagine our day without you.

    Sent on 06/04/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grit + Gold was a absolute pleasure to work with for our wedding! Not only were they extremely professional, but tons and fun and VERY creative! Lottie seriously thought of EVERYTHING and was on top of everything before I could ever even think about it. I got extremely lucky to have found such a great group of people to work with for what was the best day of my life to date!

    Sent on 09/22/2014

    Grit + Gold LLC's reply:

    Thank you Laura! Wishing you a lifetime of love and happiness!
  • C

    Cristina · Married on 05/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie is AMAZING! She executed a wedding more beautiful than anything I could have come up with myself - I am so grateful for her! During our engagement, I was changing careers while also working up to 60+ hours a week, and she took great initiative in getting things done for us! Not only that, my wedding day was flawless...my family and I were not stressed at all - she handled it everything! I cannot thank her enough!!

    In fact, we miss her daily emails :)

    Sent on 08/04/2014
  • M

    Matt · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie is the whole package. She excels in both sides of wedding planning: style, and coordination. Talent aside, she is an absolute delight to work with! She will challenge you in productive ways, bend over backwards to satisfy you, and meticulously plan every last detail with plenty of time to spare. Most importantly, she cares! It's more than a job for her. She will continue to give 110% with every project, and set the bar for modern wedding planning in one of the largest wedding markets in the world. We cannot recommend her enough. We love her!

    Sent on 11/14/2013

    Grit + Gold LLC's reply:

    Thank you so much! We never get groom reviews!!! So happy to hear from you and blessed to have been part of your big day!
  • Amber

    Amber · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Lottie (Grit & Gold) gets things done! If you want to turn your wedding into the dream you have in your head, and ALL OVER your Pinterest boards, then you need Grit & Gold! I can't imagine doing my wedding without Lottie and her team at Grit & Gold...they thought of all the little things and took care of all the small, unavoidable problems - without me ever knowing about it! Her vision as well as connection to the greatest vendors that are passionate about their craft combined to make my wedding the magical and memorable event that it was!

    Sent on 02/04/2013
  • E

    Eileen · Married on 11/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie's help was invaluable. She and her team knew just how to make sure that everything went perfectly for the wedding. She was professional and knowledgeable about all aspects. She responded quickly and with the right amount of calm and reassurance to keep us all as stress free as possible.

    Sent on 11/15/2012
  • diy

    diy · Married on 10/12/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ive said it many times before....my only regret was NOT having lottie since the beginning! we meet about 3 months before the wedding when i finally thought to myself "im going to go nuts" she came in and automatically took a HUGE load off my shoulders!!!! i finally felt like i could just relax and truly enjoy the planning process and all my diy stuff!

    she completely understood my vision (which was a major thing for me) and even brought in her own swagger and we killed it together!

    so ladies if you are not a typical ballroom type of girl and are searching for someone that will not only give you a beautiful wedding but also a unique one...search no more!

    lottie is a treasure! and we cant thank her enough! miss her tons!!! lol

    Sent on 10/18/2012
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 09/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Couture Events by Lottie on several occastions. I have the opportunity of working with Lottie Fowler directly and she has been such a blessing to work with. This photo shoot in particular was for my daughter's 10th birthday which is a very special time for us. Lottie showed up on time and NO cancellation was even mentioned about although it was raining and very early 8am shoot! I was shocked that she was on time and very prepared and ready to go with all the rain and the distance she had to drive and was very happy to work with us! She took us to a prime location that was stunning! She had all the props and camera everything was ready. She made my daughters special day one we will NEVER forget! Thank you so much Lottie! We love Couture Events by Lottie and would reccomend her for a wedding or photo shoot! Lottie was my wedding planner and has done severl photo shoots for me and each and every time the detail and organation is always spectacular.

    Sent on 09/16/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 07/22/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie is so great! I only had a four month engagement and for one of those months was still living in Arkansas finishing up my senior year! Without Lottie's help, the process would have been so stressful! She always found the best deals and gave us insider's tips and tricks! Any decor I ordered I had shipped to HER house and then she took care of it from there, so convenient! The day of our wedding, I did not lift a finger! I just showed up and everything was perfect! Everyone kept complimenting on what a calm and laid back bride I was, but I know that it was only because Lottie knew how to take care of business!!

    Lottie is also very flexible! Midway through the process I wasn't 100% loving the direction we were going with some of the design elements and Lottie completely rearranged it! THAT is a great wedding coordinator, one who listens to a brides wants and needs and makes it happen! My wedding was everything I dreamed of and MORE. I thought that with having a short engagement I would have to compromise on things that I wanted but Lottie made it happen. I never believed that I would get to have such an incredible wedding! I was blown away!

    Lastly, Lottie is a woman of integrity. On our first consultation, Lottie easily could have tried to sell me her most expensive package just because I didn't really know any better and needed a lot of help and she did not. She listened to my mom and I's desires and set us up with the package that best suited us. That made me really respect and trust Lottie. She is not out to spend your money, she's out to save it. And that she did! Lottie rocks!!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • User2654921 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie and her team did a great job throughout the entire process. From the planning stage to the actual day, we could not have pulled it off without her--and definitely not to the standard that it was done. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • V

    Velma · Married on 07/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lottie is so wonderful for a wedding planner. We planned Johnny's and my wedding in 2 1/2 weeks and everything turned out beautiful. She suggested a place in Lewisville and I took a look at it and knew that was the place to be married. They gave me a discount because they had done weddings with Lottie before and knew she made everything happen. She suggested a pastor and after a meeting with him, I signed a contract and he gave me a discount since Lottie referred me. He said he loved doing weddings with her because everything always went smooth.

    The best advice Lottie gave me was to enjoy having my wedding pictures taken and take them having fun. We were married in "old" downtown Lewisville and it made great pictures in several places of the downtown. I will always treasure the pictures and us not having the traditional wedding pictures.

    Lottie has the experience and the expertise that will make your day so special. Nothing to worry about except walking down the aisle with a smile. I am so thankful that Lottie made my wedding perfect.

    Sent on 09/13/2012
  • J

    Jacqui · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could never have pulled off a DIY beautiful vintage wedding in less than 4 months (which we did) or even 4 years without Lottie!! Her creativitiy and personality was a perfect fit for my daughter and she was always available, usually within in minutes, to answer questions and provide feedback. She was approachable and professional, yet also assertive when needed with vendors. I whole heartedly refer Lottie, Jenn and Clint to anyone planning a wedding, particularly in a blank slate venue where all rentals are required. Weddings cost a lot of money- but this is not one area that you should question spending your money on. It's more important than any other check you write and definitely the best value!

    Sent on 03/26/2012
  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're creative and want a wedding that is slightly more memorable than the average ballroom affair....hire Lottie.

    If you avoid conflict because you want to be on good terms with all vendors, but truly need to get a backbone...hire Lottie. She'll take the stress out of your engagement, so you can just enjoy the short and cherished time of being a fiance!

    If you want somebody on your team who will quickly respond, who is easy to get in touch with, and who is already well established in the business....hire Lottie.

    She knows the right people, she has unbelievable skills, and she is fresh and young while still having enough experience under her belt. She's the epitome of 'cool,' while still having enough sense to run a business. This woman is IT. I'm telling you, I could not have had the wedding of my dreams without her. If you're questioning whether or not she's worth it, I can assure you, SHE IS.

    I can't sing her praises loudly enough. THANK YOU, LOTTIE. You're amazing!

    Sent on 04/09/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review