Grey Havens Inn, LLC Reviews

24 | Georgetown, ME
See photos, pricing and details

24 Reviews for Grey Havens Inn, LLC

Recommended by 99%

24
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

40 User photos

Grey Havens Inn, LLC 1
Grey Havens Inn, LLC 2
Grey Havens Inn, LLC 3
Grey Havens Inn, LLC 4
Grey Havens Inn, LLC 5
Grey Havens Inn, LLC 6
Grey Havens Inn, LLC 7
+ 34
Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel Dobbs · Married on 08/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our DREAM wedding at Grey Havens Inn. Look no further!!

    Grey Havens Inn is the dreamiest place I have ever been - and I've been to a lot of places! From the moment you walk onto the porch and see the that incredible, out-of-this-world waterfront view of Harmon's Harbor, it is like you travel back in time. From the inside out, it is such a breathtaking setting for a wedding, filled with romance, elegance and raw beauty. Top that with the amazing service from Eve and her husband, and it easily turns into a top dream venue and destination for any wedding. I did all my wedding planning through Pinterest, Etsy and Instagram - I wanted to find a location that would allow for creative decor and amazing photo ops - and Grey Havens more than provided. Plus, you can fill the entire Inn with only your guests, making it such an intimate option for you and your family and friends to have a private weekend away together, which is something we wanted for our wedding weekend. It is so laid back and casual, yet elegant and gorgeous - it was everything we were looking for and more. Eve is amazing; she will help you with planning, she's totally flexible and she's so much fun to hang out with! If you are looking for an intimate, unique, wedding venue for you, your family and friends to get away together on the coast of Maine - do NOT look any further! Go see Grey Havens and you will see for yourself! We already cannot wait to go back again and again for anniversaries and family reunions. It is such a gem of a place, and will forever hold a special place in our hearts.

    Sent on 09/27/2019
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 8
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 9
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 10
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 11
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 12
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 13
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 14
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 15
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 16
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 17
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 18
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 19
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 20
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 21
  • G

    Gary Nolin · Married on 08/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Ocean Wedding on the Coast of Maine

    Grey Havens was the perfect venue for our wedding on August 3, 2019! Eve and Dick were wonderful hosts and looked after all of our needs throughout the weekend. They also gave us many great tips on local vendors. Chef Esau Crosby created a sensational menu and the wine list is exceptional. All of our guests were absolutely delighted with their experience and many said it was the best wedding they ever attended. The porch and ocean views were everything and more than we expected! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary next summer. Thank you again Eve and Dick for making Kimberly's dream Maine wedding come true!

    Sent on 08/21/2019
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 22
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 23
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 24
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 25
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 26
  • Shanna

    Shanna · Married on 08/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So very amazing

    The innkeepers Eve and Dick are so very friendly and welcoming. They treat you and your guests like rockstars but they are the true rockstars! Never stopping and so very helpful Eve is a whirlwind of Creative energy! Dick is the strong silent partner behind the scenes.... but with a great sense of humor and years of experience behind them both. Their professionalism and clash shine through to make our wedding an occasion that we and our guests will never forget! Thanks again Eve and Dick!
    See you soon!
    Michael and Shanna Ouellette

    Sent on 08/13/2019
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 27
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 28
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 29
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 30
  • Susi

    Susi Huesing · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great view, outstanding food and lovely Inn Keepers

    The Inn is located at a beautiful bay with an ocean facing lawn. We fell in love with the location once we saw the view. For our small wedding with 20 guests it was just perfect. The Inn is quintessential Maine. Most of the rooms are ocean facing and have an amazing view into the bay.
    Eve and Dick, the Inn Keepers, are lovely. Together with their staff they made our wedding a perfect experience.
    The food was outstanding. We had appetizers during cocktail hour, and dinner at the Blue restaurant, and it was delicious. We highly recommend Grey Havens Inn as a perfect wedding location.

    Sent on 06/24/2019
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 31
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 32
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking to have an all-inclusive wedding weekend at a gorgeous place grey Haven is for you. I fell in love with the spot, and the idea that it fosters this sense of relaxation and time with others. The ability to host your closest friends and family in the inn and really share the weekend with them is totally unique and amazing. As others have noted here, Eve's dedication to your needs, prompt and supportive communication and persistence in making everything happen means you can worry a lot less which is so important. We had a lot of moving pieces and planning across family members and she handled it with Grace. (She was also super helpful as none of us had been involved in any wedding planning before.) The staff almost came to feel like family. The food, much to my delight was amazing, and they accommodated us for two rounds of appetizers, a sit down dinner and a buffet within two days. Overall I felt like I got married at a longtime family home instead of a venue which made all the difference. I can't thank Grey Havens and recommend them enough and can't wait to return to visit!

    Sent on 09/17/2018
  • L

    Linda · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter just had her wedding at Grey Havens on September 15, 2018 and I couldn't be happier with everything. Eve, the owner and Innkeeper, handled every question I had for about a year before the wedding. She was extremely responsive and accommodating. Every email I sent her came back with her response "no worries". We had the rehearsal dinner at Grey Havens on Friday night for 25 family members in the beautiful dining room and also invited 80 guests for a Welcome Reception of appetizers and drinks. It was lovely, with people spilling out onto the large porch and lawn with that amazing view. On the day of the wedding, Eve took care of everything. I didn't have to think of a thing. The food her chef prepared was amazing, her wait staff professional and kind. I felt like they were my family making the wedding day an incredible experience. We used three rental companies and Eve's staff packed up everything for us without a hitch. I can't say enough good things about Eve. I couldn't have done it without her. She gives you 100% and makes everyone at ease; just what you need! I also love Grey Havens because it is an intimate setting, very romantic and dreamy, with a casual yet very elegant vibe. It's not just a wedding venue. It is an historic inn you can go back to for years to come. It's iconic Maine with a stunning view of the water. It's breathtaking. An added benefit is that my daughter and her fiancé and the entire 14 member wedding party stayed at Grey Havens Friday and Saturday nights. It was one of the few places that could accommodate a wedding party of that size, and my daughter really wanted her wedding party to be able to spend the weekend together. It was perfect.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • H

    Hope · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING in every aspect. I just had my wedding at Grey Havens Inn and I would highly recommend this venue! The very first visit I had at Grey Havens Inn when I was considering different venues was all I needed to be sold on the spot. The view is beautiful and Eve instantly made me feel special. I knew I would be taken care of and that I could plan a wedding without the stress. Eve was on top of things from day one! The food was perfect. We had our rehearsal dinner at Grey Havens Inn the night before and the chefs did such a great job. I had special dietary needs in my wedding party and they went out of their way to make sure everyone was happy! I couldn't image a more magical wedding venue!

    Sent on 09/12/2018
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 33
  • L

    Lori · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I grew up spending my summers in Indian Point, Georgetown, Maine and always dreamed of having my wedding at the Grey Havens Inn. It's a glorious location, beautiful rooms, lovely sitting room, amazing wrap around porch, stunning views - and has all the ingredients for a beautiful Maine, coastal wedding. The experience of working with Eve Roesler and her team was simply "beyond words" wonderful! She is a cracker jack planner. She is organized, resourceful, reliable , flexible and she's a warm, caring and very personal hostess .... I could go on and on! She and her chef, and her team-mate husband are "simply the best" -- they are what made our dreams come true on our special day! Thank you Eve! Can't wait to come back for our anniversary. Warmest regards, Lori & Jim and our families

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • C

    CHERYL · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our dream wedding at Grey Havens Inn! First of all, the views are breathtaking and the property is one-of-a-kind. This place is classy. It's a restored historic inn that has not lost its old charms. Think Old Maine or country gentleman. There are antique maps on the walls, old model ships and old books decorating the downstairs. The upstairs rooms are each painted in their own nautical color with newly restored bathrooms and incredible ocean views. We rented out the entire inn for our wedding and it was a very special weekend, surrounded by friends and family staying at the inn with us.

    The best part of Grey Havens is the inn keeper, Eve. Boy does she know how to host. She keeps vendors in line and schedules on time while running around with a silver tray of hors d'ouvres in her high heels. Throughout the planning process, she was very responsive and an attentive communicator. She was super flexible, didn't miss any details and really just wanted us to have everything we wanted. For instance, we requested a rehearsal dinner at the Inn's restaurant, Blue, as well as a Welcome Reception on the property following dinner. She doesn't usually do that, but she built out a plan and a budget for us, and voila, she made it happen.

    I have tons more examples to show how Eve really worked from her heart and did her best to take care of us. On the day of the wedding, my fiance and I didn't want to see each other until the ceremony. Eve made sure that my fiance stayed away from the area where my bridesmaids and I were getting ready. She even caught him a couple times when he almost ran into me! As another example, the day before the wedding, we had a hiccup with the seating chart, but it didn't matter because she took an hour with us to help fix it.

    Overall, Grey Havens Inn runs a good business. Eve is an honest, capable inn keeper who cares about her brides and their experience. Moreover, the cost to have a wedding at Grey Havens was very reasonable.

    Sent on 09/09/2017
  • T

    Ty · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how perfect our experience with Grey Havens Inn was. We visited a year before our wedding to finalize our venue since we live 1,200 miles away. Before we were even fully onto the porch I was in tears and knew this was the perfect place that we had been looking for. The views are breathtaking, the Inn is beautiful, the food is to die for and the hospitality is unmatched. We wanted a very small intimate wedding weekend where all of our guests were together and could enjoy and relax. I wanted as little stress as possible and Eve made that happen. We viewed 7 other coastal Maine venues before we finalized our plan and none of the other venues even began to compare on quality, atmosphere or price point. Our wedding day went exactly how we envisioned and our guests are still raving about how amazing it was.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • A

    Andrew · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the Grey Havens Inn. Eve and Dick are the nicest, warmest people you'll meet and made the entire planning process easy. The food was amazing, the venue is stunning, the view of the ocean will make the earliest of mornings feel amazing! There's nothing better than sipping some hot coffee on the front porch watching the sun come up over the horizon.

    The entire staff was friendly and helpful and seemed to go out of their way to make our day amazing! They all seemed like old friends which made everything that much more special!

    Our wedding had 63 people, a little on the smaller side so we didn't need to set up a tent which was great! Everyone fit comfortably in the dinning room, we lounged on the porch and in the living room, the kids played on the lawn. We couldn't have had a better day. If you're in the market for a quiet, coastal getaway in a beautiful, old inn then this should be the end of your search! The rooms are amazing, our entire party and our parents loved the accommodations. Each room is beautiful and unique! I know its cliche to say, but it really was the perfect day and I can't imagine it having taken place anywhere else. My new husband and I look forward to making the Grey Havens Inn an annual trip!

    Sent on 08/14/2017
  • K

    Kathleen · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Genuinely, the Grey Havens Inn created a perfect experience for our wedding. Eve was essentially our wedding planner - she made us feel some comfortable and settled knowing that she had every single detail planned out in her mind. The views are incredible, the rooms are classic and beautiful, Eve and Dick are perfect hosts, and everyone at the Inn was 100% focused on giving us the best possible weekend. I can give a few examples of how accommodating Grey Havens is for the bride and groom - the night before the wedding we had the entire Inn to ourselves to celebrate and enjoy the summer air; the day of the wedding Eve found the most sunlit spot for makeup and hair; after the wedding the head chef took some leftovers to make us late night snacks - everything at the Grey Havens Inn is driven by the vision of the married couple having the best possible experience. We could not have imagined anything better!!

    Sent on 07/23/2018
  • H

    Holly · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grey Havens was a dream wedding venue. First of all, Georgetown is an amazing place to get married – it is absolutely beautiful and overall less touristy than a lot of other parts of the Maine coast. Everyone who came to the wedding loved exploring the area in between events. The location of the Inn, nestled in the woods right on the coast, provided a breathtaking back drop for the weekend. You have to rent the entire Inn to have the wedding there, and it was the best part of the weekend for us. The only people at the venue (besides the lovely staff) were guests at our wedding. People hung out at the Inn before and after the wedding sitting on the porch, walking down to the water, or chatting over a cup of coffee in the dining room. It was perfect!

    The secret behind Grey Havens’ is Eve, the owner. She is absolutely the best and our wedding was a complete success because of her – she essentially acted as our de facto wedding planner. She was warm, helpful, efficient, and organized from the first time we met her through the day of the wedding. She was so detail oriented – there was nothing that she missed! Not only did we enjoy working with her, but our vendors did as well, and her recommendations of local resources were impeccable.

    I absolutely loved Grey Havens – I couldn’t say enough about it. Everyone should be so lucky as to have their wedding at such a magical place!

    Sent on 04/02/2017
  • A

    Ariana · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We celebrated our wedding at this venue in October this year. The location of this venue is absolutely breath taking and one of a kind. Planning a wedding can be very daunting and after visiting numerous locations we fell in love with this one. We loved that you can have the ceremony and reception in one place. Eve and Dick made everything very smooth and was very helpful and flexible with our requests. We did have 100 people in the tent which with a dance floor was a little tight but definitely do-able. We were even able to fit a band in!

    Its nice having both the tent and the indoor space for your guests, there us a little bit of something for everybody. All our guests raved about the food and views! It was a little chilly on our day but the tent company was able to bring in a heater of the tent which made it much more comfortable.

    The rooms at the inn are beautiful and waking up there was a dream! We booked a block of rooms in a hotel in Bath as the overflow hotel and it was very easy to rent transportation to and from the venue for our guests there.

    I highly recommend this venue for your wedding if you are looking for stunning views in a more intimate feeling location that your guests will never forget!

    Sent on 01/16/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We're not from Maine, but we adore a good coastal view and warm hospitality. When I say I could not have picked a better venue than Grey Havens Inn to host my destination wedding, I say that with the upmost sincerity. The views from all angles of the Inn are breath-taking, the food from Blue restaurant is mouth-watering delicious and Eve and Dick are perhaps the most gracious and welcoming Innkeepers that you will ever meet. They treat you like family and make sure that everything goes according to plan; something every bride worries about, especially when you've been planning from afar!

    We had friends and family that traveled to Maine from the east coast, west coast and midwest. It's been 3 days since our wedding and not only are friends and family still raving on about how much of a good time they had, but they're THANKING US for inviting them! I think that says a lot about the experience of spending time at Grey Havens Inn.

    Thank you Eve and Dick for helping to give us memories we will cherish for years. I don't think my wedding could have been anymore beautiful.

    Sent on 09/29/2015
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the absolute best experience at Grey Havens! The owners were fantastic and provided us with over the top customer service. Always around to answer questions, Eve was just wonderful leading up to the big day and acted as a day-of coordinator to help with vendors and setup, going above and beyond to ensure everything was just right. We couldn't be happier with our day, from the food to the views it was just phenomenal! Can't wait to go back and celebrate an anniversary there!

    Sent on 08/30/2015
  • L

    Linda · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we walked onto the wrap-around porch at Grey Havens Inn and saw the view over Harmon's Harbor, we knew we'd come across something really special. Grey Haven's is a 13 bedroom Inn with a restaurant and bar, and beautiful grounds leading down to the water. You have to reserve all the bedrooms for your wedding weekend, which suited the size of our wedding party perfectly, and made the venue seem really intimate and personal. We had an outdoor ceremony, with cocktails on the porch and our reception under a tent in the gardens (custom made for the Inn by Marshalls), and the Innkeeper Eve and her staff couldn't have been more helpful, both before the wedding and over the wedding weekend. Eve really is a master at her craft and incredibly customer service oriented - she was on first-name terms with our guests staying in the Inn by the time everyone left. She also has a spectacular wine list! Our guests loved Grey Havens as much as we did, and we will always treasure the memories of our fabulous wedding weekend.

    Sent on 09/22/2015
  • User5332323 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough wonderful things about how perfectly our August 1st, 2015 wedding went off at the stunning Grey Havens Inn. It was truly amazing! We visited Grey Havens last fall and fell instantly in love with the incredible ocean view and with the gracious and accommodating innkeepers, Eve and Dick. They truly are the heart and soul of Grey Havens and I credit their professionalism, warmth, and experience with making our special day go as smoothly as it did.
    Comments from guests said it all: "Amazing, beautiful wedding", "Fabulous location and view", "Awesome food", and for those staying at the 13 room inn with us: "comfortable beds", "great accommodations", and "delicious breakfast and coffee".
    We loved working with Eve on our wedding reception menu. The food was truly outstanding (baked stuffed haddock is divine!) and our sincere thanks to the chef who created such fabulous choices for us to choose from in our buffet. Eve also has a tremendous wine list and worked with us on choosing beverages and signature cocktails for the cocktail hour on the spacious porch area prior to our reception.
    An additional comfort to me was that Eve is so well connected to other wedding vendors in the region (Marshall tent rental, our DJ, etc) which just makes all the coordination and planning of the event that much easier.
    Both the groom and I felt like we were part of the Grey Havens family all weekend--the entire staff is outstanding! This is truly a dream location for a wedding and is worth every penny (and frankly is a much better bargain when compared to other more southern Maine locations--compared to any place in the greater Portland area, Grey Havens is more affordable and impossible to beat for quality). Grey Havens provided a classy, friendly, fun, & breathtaking atmosphere for our day. We can't wait to go back to celebrate our anniversary with dinner at their "Blue" restaurant and a stay at the inn!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grey Havens Inn is a beautiful spot to have a wedding! We had our wedding reception at the Inn this summer and would highly recommend this venue. Eve and Dick, the Innkeepers, and staff were absolutely fantastic! Eve assisted with the planning process every step of the way and was always very organized and responsive. She was such a gracious host and greeted each guest as they arrived and showed them to their room. All of the staff was extremely friendly and professional.

    The food was absolutely delicious and we were constantly receiving compliments on it throughout the evening. Unlike the traditional wedding, we chose to serve heavy hors d’oeuvre throughout the night, which was a hit with our guests. Since we were so busy taking photos and greeting guests, we missed many of the hors d’oeuvre. However, Eve made us both a beautiful plate and made sure we took a few minutes to enjoy the food. It was so thoughtful of her and greatly appreciated!

    We chose to use a few of the vendors recommended on the Inn’s website including Premier Entertainment, Marshall Tent Rental, and Joanne Gilmartin – Mums Floral Design Atelier. We would highly recommend all of these vendors as well. The entertainment kept everyone happy and everyone loved the DJ (John). Marshall Tent Rental worked with Eve to finalize details to make sure everything was perfect for the wedding. Joanne did an outstanding job on the flowers and they exceeded my expectations!

    Grey Havens Inn will always be a special place for us and we plan to go back frequently to visit, have dinner, and enjoy the view!

    Sent on 08/10/2015
  • Ellie

    Ellie · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough about our wedding weekend at Grey Havens. First, there was the history of the place for me. I was lucky enough to grow up a few miles down the road, and my parents actually had their rehearsal dinner there, so it already had a lot of meaning. Second, the venue is quintessential "Downeast" Maine -- packed with historic charm and a million dollar view -- and the innkeepers, Eve and Dick Roesler, did everything they could to make our weekend as special as possible. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect weekend.

    Eve is amazing to work with -- she's so FUN, flexible and warm. She also knows food and wine like no other-- so you're getting an innkeeper, a food/wine expert, and a planner all in one with Eve. The setting and set up is so beautiful, too, that the venue stands on its own. We brought a few lanterns in and decorated with flowers, but aside from that, you can't really improve on the environment. Also, a big shout out to Esau Crosby, the chef, who did an entire evening of heavy apps for us and was really involved in planning for our big day with Eve. He's incredible at what he does.

    Every single one of our guests commented on how beautiful and amazing the day/weekend was, particularly those who stayed with us on the grounds. In fact, several friends in our wedding party have been back since to spend special weekends or nights there they loved it so much!

    One of the things that is so special about getting married at Grey Havens, is that you have a place to return to to celebrate in the future. While we now live out west, my husband, John, and I try to visit Grey Havens for dinner (at least) once a year and relive our day. The magic stays the same. And we look forward to catching up with Eve, Dick and Esau each time. If you are deliberating on a place to get married, just do yourselves a favor and pick Grey Havens. It is simply the best. Thank you Eve, Dick and Esau for making our experience better than we could have imagined!

    Sent on 08/04/2018
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 34
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 35
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 36
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 37
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 38
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 39
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 40
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 41
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 42
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 43
  • E

    Ellen and Robert · Married on 09/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking to create a personalized wedding in a beautiful, intimate setting on the coast of Maine, Grey Havens Inn is the place! Innkeepers, Eve and Dick, are impeccable hosts, caring about your day like it is their own and working with you every step of the way to make sure it is exactly how you envision it. No “cookie cutter” wedding venue here. This is what you are getting-arguably the most spectacular ocean view and spot on the coast; a delicious, locally inspired menu of your choice by Chef Esau; and an upscale, classically rustic inn exclusively accommodating your families and friends for an amazing wedding weekend filled with laughter, love and the best Maine has to offer. We will forever cherish our first memories as a newly married couple looking out our Sunrise suite window at the picture perfect full Harvest moon shining it’s light over the magnificent Atlantic ocean as we munched on wedding left-overs and wine. We return every year to the Inn to visit, and each time we feel the same...at home.

    Sent on 12/19/2015
  • S

    Sasha · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first visited in January, it was the view at Grey Havens Inn that really blew us away. After visiting dozens of potential wedding venues throughout Maine's MidCoast Region (so many gorgeous spots to choose from!) - Grey Havens Inn really stuck-out in our minds as a special location. This thirteen-room Inn sits high on top of a large bluff, overlooking the harbor. The wrap-around porch is a wonderful spot to take-in the spectacular setting. Since the location in Maine was going to be a destination wedding for almost all of our family & friends, we really wanted to make the trip extra special for our guests - and we knew the sight of Grey Havens would do just that. The Inn is a historical landmark, built in 1904. The current Innkeepers, Eve & Dick, have done an absolutely beautiful job of restoring & renovating all of the rooms. The property, large outdoor porch, common areas (sitting room & check-in) & dining room are all gorgeously maintained & decorated perfectly to match the idealic setting. The restaurant, Blue, is very good as well.
    Eve made the wedding planning process a real breeze. She helped to refer us to many vendors in the Georgetown area. On the day of our wedding, she, Dick & all of their staff were such a pleasure to work with. Not only were they so professional & organized, but they made it appear as if all of their efforts were simple to accomplish (and weddings are definitely anything but simple!). Our wedding took place on October 12, 2013. The ceremony was held outside in open-air, overlooking the harbor. We had 80 guests. Cocktail hour was held on the wrap-around porch and inside the main floor of the Inn (the sitting area & dining room/bar were plenty large to accommodate people who felt a bit cold being outside). The dinner & reception took place inside a large tent. The food was delicious! Guests were able to move from the tent, to the lawn, to the porch or inside - creating a relaxed environment for all.

    Sent on 04/08/2014
  • N

    Nicole Nitsche · Married on 06/01/2019

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2019 Wedding

    Amazing view and venue overall is lovely. Grey Havens staff is very professional and worked very hard over the whole weekend to ensure everything turned out well. Eve is very organized and has a lot of experience with wedding events, which made our weekend go off without a hitch. She helped coordinate with the other vendors, which was of great value and saved us having to get a wedding planner.
    Food pricing is expensive but competitive with other similar venues in the region. The veal stew was the surprise favorite! And salmon was also great. We recommend starting the wine selection process early on.

    Sent on 08/11/2019
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 44
    Grey Havens Inn, LLC 45
  • H

    Heidi · Married on 07/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently got married this year 7/8/17 this place was breath taken!!! We new as soon as we saw it that this would be the place!!! Both Eve and Dick were extremely accomadating to us, we had a scare with the weather With it raining and thundering Eve thought we might have to have it inside, but I was extremely addamit about having it outside with the beautiful views and under the arbour that my husband had built! And without a beat she agreed and just pushed the time out 30 minutes...and it was that last 30 minutes the clouds cleared up and out came the sun!!!! We had moved everyone on the deck and the arbour closer to it which made for a more intimate set up! Loved it! Turned out just perrrrfect! Enchanting with the full moon in the end as well!!! Her staff were more then professional and everyone was on que!!! Extremely satisfied with Eve, I would highly recommend her place and her knowledge in this business!!! You want a peacefull enchanting night filled with the best views and easy help, Grey Havens Inn would be the perfect place for it!!!! Thank you Eve and Dick!!!

    Sent on 08/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review