Grand Geneva Resort & Spa Reviews

38 | Lake Geneva, WI
See photos, pricing and details

38 Reviews for Grand Geneva Resort & Spa

Recommended by 94%

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.7
  • Average response time 4.7
38 Grand Geneva Resort & Spa Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kelsey · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Geneva truly was my dream venue in every aspect. When searching for venues, I knew I had loved attending weddings at hotels because it was incredibly easy as a guest and extended the celebration because everyone was in the same place. I also knew I wanted to find a space that was charming, non-traditional, warm, and had character. When I stepped into the Chalet, just one of the many venues the Grand Geneva offers, I felt like all my dreams were coming true. I wanted character, and this space has it in spades. Every aspect of planning the wedding there was easy and enjoyable, from our initial tours with Alex who was such a wonderful help in the early stages, to booking the venue and working with Kate who answered every single question along the way and was by my side through the end of the wedding, to planning our menu with the amazing kitchen staff, to designing our cake with their incredibly talented baker. It was all wonderful and I believe that everyone at the Grand Geneva did everything in their power to make sure we got our dream wedding. I couldn't have had a better wedding experience and it all started with my venue choice. I highly recommend it and only have the most positive things to say. Also, insider tip to anyone who is planning a wedding there: stay in a villa! You won't regret it!! Other major perks: the trolley that takes you around the grounds, the deck attached to the chalet that has a fire pit and seating all night, the gorgeous chandelier right over the dance floor in the chalet, and the millions of perfect picture spots on the ground to utilize during your wedding day!

  • J

    Jill · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We have just hosted our daughter's wedding at the Grand Geneva in the Ski Chalet. It was nothing less than magical. Kate was there to make sure things went smoothly and we could not be more pleased. The food was delicious and the staff was extremely helpful. Beautiful, fun, unique atmosphere. We have rave reviews from friends and family!

  • C

    Celeste · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our daughter Wedding Ceremony and Reception at the Grand Geneva on 06/30/18. Everything was PERFECT!
    The ceremony views were absolutely breathtaking. Kate Hartz was amazing to work with and handled everything with ease. We received so many compliments on the atmosphere, reception hall, food and wedding cake made by the pastry chef. We stayed at the beautiful Villas and received 5 Star VIP treatment. We could not have asked for anything more. Thank you Kate and the Grand Geneva for making my daughters wedding day so special. Celeste R

  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had both our ceremony and our reception at Grand Geneva in May! Everything was absolutely PERFECT... from the initial planning meeting to walking down the aisle and dancing the night away! The entire event staff was professional and helpful, everyone down to the trolley drivers. I still am getting compliments on the food, atmosphere, and hospitality. We are SO SO grateful for Kate H- she was our event manager and I cannot say how AMAZING she is enough. I would recommend Grand Geneva over and over again

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been more happy with our experience at The Grand Geneva! I am active duty in the military and as such, I was planning my wedding while I was deployed in Afghanistan. I was worried that I wouldn't be able to convey what I wanted from afar and that my "vision" wouldn't come to life the way I wanted it to but that was not the case at all! Kate was the most phenomenal wedding coordinator and made everything turn out exactly as I had envisioned! We only met once during the planning process due to my living across the county, but she was quick to respond to my every email when I had a new idea or wanted to change my catering/cake/decor plan (for the millionth time). She went above and beyond on the day of, adding little details to our setup and ensuring that I didn't have to worry about anything. In addition to the wonderful pre-wedding experience, the day of waitstaff and bartenders were also AMAZING. They were so attentive to our guests and made me feel like a celebrity with their kindness. Everyone said our food was phenomenal and their overall experience was fantastic. Thank you, Grand Geneva, for making our wedding a dream come true!

    Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 1
    Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 2
    Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 3
    Grand Geneva Resort & Spa 4
  • T

    Tina · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I apologize for taking so long to leave this review but better late than never. My husband and I got married at the Grand Geneva Resort and Spa back in October. We were drawn to the unique location and beautiful property. And of course, it was an added bonus to be able to say that I got married at the Playboy Mansion! haha. Our wedding was a big, (FAT – so much food), Indian wedding, and it was exciting to offer our guests a mini getaway and something different from the usual Chicagoland banquet halls so many of us have grown used to for weddings. We loved that we were able to fully make use of the beautiful Grand Geneva property and have our different events in different rooms/areas of the resort. We had such a wonderful experience working with Grand Geneva. We began our process of viewing the property (multiple times) and negotiating the contract with Sales Manager, Gabi. Then, we worked with Event Manager, Jessica, for the rest of the planning up until the wedding weekend. Both ladies were such a joy to work with. We had A LOT of specific and random needs and wants, and Grand Geneva was so accommodating of all of our requests. We worked closely with Jessica to iron out all of our various details, and we just cannot say enough great things about her. She listened to what we wanted as well as our concerns, and she always had solutions and options to offer to us. Jessica made my process of wedding planning a lot easier than what it could have been. We are so grateful to her and all of her hard work and efforts. A huge THANK YOU to Jessica and everyone at Grand Geneva! I could not have asked for a more beautiful and wonderful wedding weekend! All of our guests had a great time. Grand Geneva will always be so special to us, and we cannot wait to return soon!

  • crystal

    crystal · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married at the ski chalet in August and we are still hearing from our guests how our wedding was the best they have ever been to. And I owe it all to Grand Geneva AND KATE! We were treated like royalty from the very start. The venue is BEAUTIFUL. The food is incredible. and their customer service is outstanding. My friends and family loved staying at the resort the weekend of the wedding. And then theres Kate. My. gawd. Kate was a rockstar. I have 0 idea what I would have done without her! She was patient, SO HELPFUL, sweet and hilarious. Whenever I needed ANYTHING, she was there helping out. She even knew I needed things before I even knew I needed them myself! She went way above and beyond her duties.. and I will forever be grateful to her. She made our day perfection!

  • A

    Amber · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was this past April and we are so glad we had it at the Grand Geneva! Kate Hartz was our event coordinator and she was amazing! We really lucked out with her. She helped recommend a good DJ, florist and photographer, who we all ended up loving. She was super creative throughout the whole process and gave us great ideas. And she really went out of her way to help us--she even picked up some vases from another nearby resort that my sister had used at her wedding--I was very impressed! Also she is so detail-oriented that we knew everything would be ready for the big day. And it ended up being the most perfect wedding. She made it entirely stress-free for my husband and I. She worked flawlessly with our DJ and photographer to make sure everything was going as planned. My parents who also worked and talked with her were also very impressed with her. The Grand Geneva as a whole was also fantastic, everyone who works there is so pleasant and are always smiling. Thank you Grand Geneva and Kate Hartz!!

  • C

    Christopher · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonerderful resort. Families stayed at the water park hotel section in family suites with kitchens. Adult couples stayed in main hotel. The spa was amazing! Every thing in one location for every one. Top notch and high class!

  • Gloria Nelson Concierge, LLC

    Gloria · Married on 12/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of planning a wedding for a client in December 2014. We hosted the rehearsal dinner as well as the reception. As a planner of more than four decades, it was truly a pleasure to work with such consummate professionals. The first impression of guests checking in at the front desk to the setup crew who was so accommodating along with the tremendous culinary and banquet team, our bridal couple, their families and guests all had a tremendous weekend. My very special thanks to Cory Congemi who was assigned as our event manager....such a wonderful person to work with and he made it all easy as there were many moving parts. Thanks to the entire team for an exceptionally produced collaborative event.

  • S

    Susan · Married on 10/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love the Grand Geneva! We got engaged at the Grand so naturally it was a no brainer to get married there. The Grand Geneva hosted both our ceremony and our wedding reception. I have to say it was the best day of our lives. The weather didn't quite cooperate but everything was swiftly and efficiently moved to the alternate ceremony location. We did not have one single hiccup during the day. Kate Hartz was our Event Manger and she is absolutely fabulous. Her personality is great, she's fun and extremely easy to work with. We had our reception in the Maple Lawn Ballroom and it was stunning. The food was not your typical banquet hall food, it was exemplary, we received so many compliments about our food. The Resort itself is stunning, every single one of our guests stayed the night at the Resort, and I didnt hear one complaint. I can't say enough positive words for the Grand Geneva Resort. You get what you pay for and the Grand is worth every penny.

  • User4304754 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grand Geneva was an absolutely wonderful venue. The staff was accomodating and the venue itself was absolutely gorgeous. The food was amazing and the cake was gorgeous. The timing of everything the day of the wedding worked out perfectly.

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 01/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kate and the Grand Geneva helped me give my daughter the wedding of her dreams. From the planning process to the day of the event, Kate was available to us 24/7. Her attention to detail and creative flair created the elegance we were looking for. The venue was absolutely beautiful, the food was wonderful and presented with elegance and the service was impeccable! It was a day we will all remember forever!

  • L

    Lara · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my ceremony and reception at the grand geneva.
    Scott, who was our main wedding planner at grand geneva was so attentive and helpful. He was able to achieve the vision that I set. I had nothing to worry about because everything was taken care of for me.
    At first I was nervous about the food because I am super picky, but they ate super flexible and can adjust their menus to accommodate any diet or picky eater. The desert was the hit of the evening. We had. Beautiful presentation on our desert and everyone loved it.
    The staff was wonderful and they were very professional.

  • B

    Beth · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I HIGHLY recommend having your wedding at the Grand Geneva in Lake Geneva Wisconsin! They made our wedding absolutely perfect! My family and I have a lot of history at the Grand Geneva - my parents spent their high school proms at the resort when it was the playboy club, my husband's parents spent their vacations at the Grand and my husband and I always celebrated the holidays at the Grand Geneva admiring the most BEAUTIFUL holiday decorations. On December 20th, 2011, my husband proposed while we were vacationing at the Grand! We could not think of a better place to get married than where our parents fell in love and where we fell in love and got engaged! Everything was seriously PERFECT at our wedding: the wedding planning, the food, the service, the guestrooms, the wedding space and our wedding planner!!! Most of our guests spent at least two nights at the property because they loved it so much! I can't wait to celebrate our 1 year anniversary at the Grand Geneva next year and many many more memories with my family!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at the ski chalet at the grand geneva! Perfect venue for our style. The venue was pretty bare and we brought in a huge trailer of decor. Marlene Munich was our wedding coordinator and made everything happen. Everything was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more for our wedding.

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST of the BEST. We have our evening cocktail event here and Jamiaca was AMAZING she was so great. Our wedding guests all stayed here and they all mentioned what great service they got as well. If I had to do it all over again I would have the whole thing here! Their customer services is an A+

  • J

    Joanne · Married on 06/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about working with Cecil at the Grand Geneva. He anticipated our every need and was always there with a smile and a calm demeanor which made everything right. The Grand Geneva is elegant but friendly, the food is superb, and all the extras (the horse drawn carriage, the trolley ride, the spa services) made my daughter's wedding something we will always cherish as the happiest of days imaginable.

  • E

    Erin · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception at the Grand Geneva. Our wedding was everything we imagined and more! The grounds at the Grand are beautiful. Perfect for any special event or wedding. They keep the entire resort clean to perfection. The staff ... always friendly and helpful. The food ... amazing!! Service ... top notch. The event was perfect! Perfect because we had the most amazing wedding planner .... Marlene Minnich. I can not say enough good things about her. From the moment we met her we knew that we had nothing to worry about. She executed every vision we had with detail and ease. Marlene is truly the best in the business. She is amazing!! We had many comments that it was one of the best wedding venues our family and friends had ever attended.

    Thank you to Marlene and the Grand Geneva Staff for making our special day so wonderful!!

  • B

    Bethany · Married on 05/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect! Perfect! Perfect!

    I can not think of anything that went wrong at my wedding thanks to the impeccable service we received at Grand Geneva. The event coordinators (we worked with Marlene) were excellent in the way they guided us through the many decisions that had to be made. No detail was overlooked. One guest mentioned to a waiter during cocktail hour that she had a shellfish allergy, when our crab salad was served as our first course in the reception hers had been swapped out for a choice she could eat! That is attention to detail! She never had to ask, her needs and ours were anticipated at every turn. We had both our ceremony and reception on site, every aspect of the facility met 100% of my expectations.
    We had a block of rooms reserved within the Resort and the experience was very positive. Not a single negative comment was made regarding the hotel experience by our 100+ guests!
    I booked several spa services for myself and my bridal party and family at the on-site Well Spa. We were very please with each service, the professionalism of the staff, and the incredible facilities.
    The food throughout the week was incredibly delicious. The meal served at our evening wedding reception was incredible, as were the appetizers and amazing cake!! We also tried several of the restaurants, all of which had good service and excellent meal choices.

    I would highly recommend the Grand Geneva for any event you might have in mind! Their service and willingness to help you will be worth every penny you spend. I was able to completely relax and enjoy every single second of my day thanks to their efficiency!!

  • Joy

    Joy · Married on 05/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We reserved a block of suites in the Vacation Club for ourselves and our guests. The rooms were huge and well-appointed, each one including a separate bedroom, full kitchen, washer and dryer, fireplace, etc. Half had whirlpools so ask if your room will include it when you book. If you do get one, they have a tendency to trip the breakers, which the staff will fix pronto or you can just open the circuit breaker box by the door. They gave us passes to the water park for the trouble so we didn't mind! The location was very quiet and secluded while still being close to Lake Geneva, plus everyone enjoyed the beautiful views of the golf course. Our guests couldn't stop complimenting the resort!

  • H

    Haley · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Grand Geneva trolley to use as transportation on our wedding day. We were extremely pleased with our driver, he couldn't have been more accommodating and friendly. The trolley was clean and reasonably priced. It was a great way to transport our large wedding party plus their dates.

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/20/2003

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Grand Geneva resort has always been a fave place of mine! It's beautiful, professional, private, and exquisite.

    It's been almost 5 years and I still remember Brandi, who helped us so much! She was amazing. She had wonderful ideas, was able to work with our travel schedule (we lived in AZ and CA, while planning the wedding), the food tasting was exceptional, getting in contact with her was always easy and she was always able to answer my questions in a timely manner.

    Our day went off perfectly and she followed through all the way til the end.

    If we could do it all over again, we definitely would do it there! The weather and view were great, there was plenty of room to dance, eat, mingle, ect. It was so perfect!!!! We even forgot our cake the morning after and they went to the room and got it for us and put it in the fridge until we got back later that day to pick it up! They were there every step of the way for us!!!!

  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 05/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We booked the Mountaintop Chalet for my daughter's wedding reception. It is a lowly ski lodge in the winter ,but with some creativity and a good florist it transforms to an incredible spring/summer reception venue. Our guests loved it and Kate from the Grand Geneva was incredible. It was a night we will never forget!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review