Foster Blue Reviews

23 | Grand Prairie, TX
See photos, pricing and details

23 Reviews for Foster Blue

Recommended by 96%

23
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
23 Foster Blue Reviews
Sort by:
  • K

    Kimberly · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foster Blue/Lucia handled our daughters wedding with the utmost professionalism as well as the most beautiful details you would ever want. It was the most beautiful ceremony, cocktail hour and reception you have ever seen. There was not anything that was missed or disorganized. To say that she is the most detailed oriented and "think outside of the box" wedding planner I have ever seen is an understatement! She keep the love in the front most of the wedding and kept our daughter calm and happy throughout the process. If we could give her 10 or more stars, we would! Would use her for any event that comes up. She can do it all. She is like family to us and we owe her our thanks and love for putting her hear and soul into the wedding of our daughter's dreams.

  • M

    Madison · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am BEYOND grateful that I chose to have Lucia and Foster Blue help me plan my dream wedding. Lucia is beyond talented and took the vision I had for my day and ran with it. The day of my wedding, I remember walking down the staircase to see the venue decorated for the first time and being absolutely speechless. She had surpassed my expectations and brought my vision for my ceremony and reception to life. It was magical!! She goes well beyond what is expected of her in every single area and helps you every step of the way to plan and make sure every detail is taken care of for your big day.
    She also listens to YOU and helps you bring to life the day YOU have always dreamed about. She is an absolute joy to work with every step of the day and is willing to meet you at every planning meeting, vendor meeting or photo shoot you have along the way. Selfless and caring are the two words that keep coming to mind. She is willing to do anything YOU need to make your day perfect.
    My fiance (now husband) kept saying throughout the planning process and day of the wedding that Lucia has a comforting spirit. She goes above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of and that every detail of the wedding is carried out without you having to worry at all. I was filled with joy and peace throughout my wedding day and was truly able to enjoy all the joy of every moment because I knew Lucia was taking care of everything!

    Foster Blue 1
    Foster Blue 2
    Foster Blue 3
    Foster Blue 4
    Foster Blue 5
    Foster Blue 6
    Foster Blue 7
    Foster Blue 8
    Foster Blue 9
  • D

    Diane · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia of Foster Blue goes above and beyond in helping with the wedding process. She is extremely organized and has beautiful ideas! She is a friend and dream to work with and makes the wedding process seem fun! Very, very talented!

  • B

    Becky · Married on 02/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Foster Blue and Lucia for your Wedding and Event Planner. I am the MOB and live out of town and I could not help my daughter, The Bride, the way I needed to. I realized we needed help and Lucia was the best part about the wedding. She was there and took care of everything the night before and day of the wedding. She helped us plan things along the way , but I must say , she allowed my daughter and myself to enjoy our selves on the wedding day and not worry. She is so kind and gentle hearted and always easy to talk to and helpful when any problem came. She would solve whatever and not worry us. I will say that Lucia was my life saver!! I Thank God for her. Hugs to you Lucia. Thank you.

  • C

    Cathy · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughters wedding was absolutely amazing. Thank you Lucia for all of your hard work and caring attitude.

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia is the best. She puts so much time into planning your wedding. I can't imagine working with any other wedding planner. She was able to take my idea and transform it into the perfect wedding. She worked seamlessly with all of our vendors, and the wedding went off without a hitch. Our wedding had around 180 guests, and I had so many people telling me how perfect everything was put together and how we did such a great job with the planning. Lucia really gets to know her brides, and if anything upsets the bride, she does whatever she can to fix it.

    Lucia even went with me to the majority of my dress appointments, and I had six different appointments. She gives her opinion, but also wants whatever the bride wants. On the day of my bridal portraits, I decided that I wanted a bouquet, and Lucia drove from Ft Worth to Dallas and then to Mansfield to give me my bouquet. She is very selfless and thoughtful.

    I HIGHLY recommend Lucia. She puts so much time and energy into her weddings. She designed several decorative pieces (salsa bar sign, huge styrofoam brick wall to look like a cave, candy bar sign, etc.) all on her own with my approval. That just shows that she really wants her brides to be happy. She is simply THE BEST!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/25/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Lucia was the best thing that we did for our wedding. She is such an amazing person with such a big heart and passion for her brides and their families. Lucia goes out of her way to make sure that you're happy. She was always available to talk to and always answered our phone calls, texts, and tons of emails. I cannot imagine having our wedding without having Lucia there to coordinate it for us and help to plan over the nine months.

    Lucia went with us to every vendor meeting and even almost every dress fitting that she could go to. Having Lucia help us was BY FAR the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. If we didn't have her for the entire wedding planning process, I don't even know how we would have managed to have the wedding day go off perfectly without her. Everything with Lucia was perfect, and I can't recommend her highly enough.

  • M

    Melanie · Married on 12/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With only five months to plan our daughter's wedding, a friend gave me Lucia's name. From the day we met her until the wedding, she was professional, kind and offered great suggestions. She is organized, and doesn't miss a detail. The wedding planning was stress free, and everything went off beautifully. We received many compliments from family and friends~with some employees of the reception venue saying it was the most beautiful wedding reception they had seen. I can't thank Lucia enough for everything she did!

  • User2788705 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for an event planner and designer, do not look any further. Lucia of Foster Blue turned our dream day into an event beyond our grandest expectations. She was a beyond a pleasure to work with. Her passion, interest and care for our event was evident throughout the year long planning process. She is the calm and the direction throughout the process of planning and executing an event. My particular vision was very much out-side-of-the-box and Lucia executed my ideas in the most beautiful way. She created a prefect, gorgeous evening that my friends and family are still raving about. I will forever be grateful and will recommend Foster Blue to everyone I know. Thanks, Lucia!!

  • B

    Bridget · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Foster Blue was the best choice I ever made with my wedding planning. I have no idea how people plan weddings without Lucia! She honestly became like family to me, people would even ask if we were related because of how close we became. But that's Lucias personality, so loving and genuine! She made everything so easy! She scheduled and went to all of my appointments and she designed the wedding of my dreams. She was able to figure out my taste and style at the very first appointment and within two venue visits she nailed it. Most people visit 10-20 venues before they find the one, but she knew me so well! What was so amazing is the connections Lucia has with wedding companies, on more than one occasion I got discounted specifically because "well since you're working with Lucia, we will do it for this amount instead of this." My sister is engaged to be married in May and the first thing my mom did was hire Lucia again. I could go on and on about her services but she really is the best planner and wedding coordinator out there. Worth every penny!

  • User3812664 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia's name was passed along to me as a recommendation from a friend who had just been married a couple of years earlier. She had many wonderful things to say about Lucia, and I must say... they could not have come close to telling how amazing she actually is. Not only did Lucia help every step of the way, she ensured that every detail was attended to and nothing went unnoticed. My husband and I have very diverse backgrounds and she helped us to personalize every detail. She really took the time to know us and our story. She invested more than I ever imagined into our moment in time.

    Lucia, is a wonderful person. She has such a lovely attitude and really makes her bride feel special. I live in New York City and worked with Lucia to plan our beautiful wedding all the way in Texas. She worked with my schedule and was so on top of all the small details I would have never thought of. Since she has so much experience, she was great at jump starting ideas and helping us think of ways to make this wedding ours. My husband and I came down for a week to attend to all of our wedding appointments and line up vendors - Lucia scheduled them so perfectly that we felt completely at ease by the time we wrapped up our trip. When our special day finally came, I think I was more calm than I have ever been and I let her handle everything (something that in any other circumstance would have been difficult for me since I can be a control freak). I enjoyed every second of our day.

    She listened. She delivered. And we so love her for all that she did. It was truly the happiest day of our life and she was the glue that held it all together. Thank you, Lucia. What a beautiful person you are and I am thankful to know you.

  • S

    Sherry · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While my daughter and I had spent months in the planning process and secured all of her vendors, I knew we wanted to have a day-of coordinator. It turned out to be one of the best decisions we made!
    Lucia was recommended by a vendor and was happy to meet with us somewhat after hours around my daughter's hectic work schedule. She never rushed us and, in fact, spent some time simply getting to know my daughter and her fiancé. We are detail oriented people and were quite impressed with the fact that Lucia is, too! We hired her the very next day and she immediately began to gather all of the information regarding each vendor, contact info, timetable for arrival on the wedding day, etc. She contacted each and every one of them at that time and again the week of the wedding to coordinate final details.
    When wedding week arrived, we were devastated to find a substantial chance of rain was in the forecast for Saturday. While we had planned an outdoor wedding, we knew our venue had two very large overhangs in the event of rain. It certainly left things somewhat up in the air right up until the last minute though. Once we had our rain options set in place at the rehearsal Friday night, I was finally able to relax a bit. Lucia assured us she would do the worrying for us and take care of everything on Saturday. She said we were not to worry about things and instead just enjoy the afternoon getting ready in the hotel suite. Her assurance and calm demeanor were just what I needed at that point!
    Well . . . Saturday afternoon brought a torrential thunderstorm with wind gusts up to 35-40 mph. Tears were shed in the hotel suite and the drapes were drawn. At that time, I was EXTREMELY glad I wasn't at the venue dealing with the stress, but knew that Lucia was. To this day, I don't know the full extent of everything she took care of that afternoon, but the rain stopped ten minutes before the ceremony and everything turned out beautifully. I strongly recommend Lucia!

  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia of Foster Blue is truly priceless. There are not enough words for me to explain how wonderful, kind, professional, caring, diligent, and sweet this woman is. She made sure that my wedding day was everything I wanted it to be and through the process she became a wonderful family friend. I can honestly say that hiring Lucia was worth every penny and more and I firmly believe it was the best decision we made during the planning process. Lucia takes the time to get to know you and your family to ensure that she is helping you make the day that YOU want and offers her opinion (which is invaluable) only when it is asked for. I couldn’t believe how much work she did to help me plan my day, from initial meetings and brainstorming sessions to going with me to all meetings with vendors. She isn’t afraid to speak up on your behalf but always does so professionally and with grace and kindness. Lucia knows some of the best vendors in the business, and the wonderful things vendors have to say about Lucia shows why she has the incredible reputation that she does. It was very common for vendors to tell me how lucky I was to have Lucia, and they were so, so right. And I cannot say enough about how amazing Lucia is to have around on the day of the wedding. I have heard many stories about planners that get stressed and tense on wedding day and I feel so blessed to have had a planner who was the epitome of calm, cool, organized, and professional. She made sure everything went off without a hitch and was so kind and sweet when telling me or anyone else what we needed to do and when and her presence helped keep everyone calm. I know that Lucia did many things for me and for my wedding that I will never know about as far as communicating with vendors and double checking on all the details. Lucia made my wedding day dream come to life in a way I didn't think possible!!!!

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I honestly don't know where to begin on reviewing Lucia. I feel like over the past year and a half she has become a second mom to me! She has a loving, kind, and PATIENT. She never pressured me to make a decision that I wasn't comfortable making or that wasn't to my liking just because everyone else liked it. Lucia was so patient with me (I'm a procrastinator). She was with us for every step of the way. I don't think the wedding would have been such a romantic, classy feeling if it wasn't for her. Heck, I dont think I would have had a complete wedding without her!
    She was my Saint Lucia. I will miss her.

    I completely recommend Lucia to anyone who wants to have a perfect wedding!

  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia was the best decision we made for our wedding! she helped my husband and I (both active duty army at different duty stations) plan our dream wedding in less then 70 days!!!! Our wedding was a blast and I didn't have to worry about a single thing. I cannot imagine planning any of it without her. She took care of every little detail... My husband and I were so busy dancing, we didn't even get to have a slice of our own cake! So what a surprise it was when we opened our bag at the hotel and there were two slices of our wedding cake in a to-go box! I wish I had another big event to plan because I would absolutely give Lucia a call again! I can't thank her enough for what she did!

  • D

    Debbie · Married on 04/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How do you plan a beautiful wedding when the bride and groom are both in the Army, the bride at Ft Sill, OK and the groom at Ft Hood, TX ...and when one set of parents lives in Maryland and the other in California? And pull it off in 70 days from engagement to ceremony? You call Lucia at Foster Blue! She was the BEST, and absolutely INCREDIBLE! None of us could afford to be running back and forth to Dallas. We needed someone who was organized and had great taste. With so much to do and so little time, I flew to Dallas to meet up with Courtney & Stephen and then on to meet Lucia. She came PREPARED ... she had appointments set up and as we drove from one to another she was on the phone setting up more. In that first weekend, we had the venue, met the minister, and arranged for the DJ and musicians. When I flew home, I could relax because I knew EVERYTHING would be taken care of ... and it was. From that weekend until the wedding, Lucia was in contact with us continuously attending to every detail. As a result, Courtney had the wedding she dreamed of ...everything was beautiful and the wedding came off without a hitch. As Courtney and Stephen approach their first anniversary, we still talk about how much FUN everyone had! Lucia was a JOY to work with ... I give her my highest recommendation!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia, thank you for all your help. My mom and I both agree hiring you was the best money we spent the entire wedding. Having my mom in a different state and me working full time, it was hectic planning a wedding, but you helped relieve my stress. Not only were you super organized, but you had great ideas. I can't thank you enough for your amazing guidance and for making our wedding day run so smoothly. Brides if you're looking for a planner, Lucia's your gal!

  • K

    Kristen · Married on 11/19/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our experience with Lucia was AMAZING! During the planning process, Lucia became a friend and family member. I can't imagine how things might have been without her. We always felt special as if we were her only clients. Lucia is full of great ideas and has her own "Lucia way" of making things happen. We have been married for over a year now and still continuously receive complements on our wedding. Her organization, as well as special touches really helped the entire planning process to be an absolute wonderful experience!

  • C

    Carlyn · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia made my wedding planning process practically stress free. She was always a step ahead and was on top of things. Our wedding turned out exactly the way we had dreamed thanks to Lucia. We are so thankful she was our wedding planner and owe her many thanks. She made me feel the way a bride should during such an exciting time. Wedding planning was something I was not familiar with at all and Lucia made sure I had no worries. I don't know what I would have done without her!!

  • C

    Carey · Married on 10/14/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Foster Blue (Lucia) to any bride and mother of the bride planning a wedding. She always responded promptly to any question or concern. She has a wonderful attitude and always made everyone feel at ease.
    -Mother of the Bride

  • A

    Angela · Married on 10/01/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so grateful to have had Lucia with me from start to end. She was a huge help, I couldn't have done it without her. She helped me create my dream wedding. She was there to set up all my appointments with different vendors and went with me to meet every one. The actual wedding day went perfectly and she was on top of everything. I would highly recommend Lucia!

  • User3798176 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lucia was fabulous. She was able to capture my Daughter's creative vision and pull it all together. The concept and vision for this wedding were unique and difficult to pull together and Foster Blue came through with grace and style.

  • L

    Lindsey Rose · Married on 08/16/2014

    0.0
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    Lucia came highly recommended to me through our wedding venue. I met with her 3 times to review my wedding. We had a large wedding, 200+ guests, 35 person wedding party. We had hotel blocks, shuttle buses, a childcare service, 8 piece band, church ceremony and separate reception site. I stressed with Lucia, the most important thing was to make sure things run smoothly. Before the wedding I contacted all my vendors, reviewed a final detailed timeline with Lucia, and again stressed the importance of running things smoothly. Unfortunately, the day of our wedding, Lucia was a completely different person: She arrived late and didn’t care to give us a heads up or an apology and had issues working with out vendors. She did not keep to our schedule at all while we were getting ready. At one point, I noticed that we were an hour behind schedule. I could not find Lucia anywhere. I had to leave my hair appointment and start dealing with the vendors myself. Lucia was supposed to secure our personal items during our wedding but never did. When it came time for me to change in to my second dress, it was nowhere to be found. My bridesmaids couldn’t find their personal items and many were never found. Lucia forgot where my bridal bouquet was and it caused a 30 min delay to the wedding. This is just a snapshot of the chaos that continued to happen throughout the entire day. We also have 3 overtime bills due to Lucia’s inability to run things on time. After the wedding, 4 of our vendors told me Lucia didn’t act like a professional Day of Coordinator. Specifically: she was hard to find, was late and had an attitude working with vendors. Also, five of my guests had issues with Lucia during our reception (specifically regarding the shuttle bus service that she failed to run properly). Afterwards, we sent Lucia a detailed letter outlining the issues. It’s been almost 2 months and she has yet to respond back. Lucia lacks any professional courtesy. She ruined my wedding experience

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review