Flowers & Occasions by Andrea Reviews

30 | Perrysburg, OH
See photos, pricing and details

30 Reviews for Flowers & Occasions by Andrea

Recommended by 99%

30
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • K

    Katlyn · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is so awesome! I gave her an idea verbally what I wanted and she just took it and ran with it! everyone was complimenting me on how beautiful all the flowers and centerpieces looked. I wish I could add pictures to really show you how stunning all the flowers really were. Shes decent priced too. She will only use real flowers and they are simply beautiful! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 09/22/2016
  • K

    Kali · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! Andrea did a fabulous job on my wedding day! Everything was exactly what I wanted! When I first met with her she was very open minded to all my ideas.. I even had a wagon I found on Pinterest that had fabric all over it I showed her the picture and she did the wagon just like the picture with the chalk sign that read "daddy here comes mommy!" She is wonderful and your a fool if you don't see her best florist in this area won't be disappointed!!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • User3695735 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an amazing job! Every detail was taken care of, she put such attention on everything! The flowers were amazing, and my bouquet still looked great a week later! Thank you so much Andrea! I would recommend her any day!

    Sent on 11/22/2013
  • User3692091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea is a professional in every way. Her flowers are gorgeous and she went out of her way to help us with the decorations and set-up at the hall. She helped to make the day perfect.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • N

    Nikki · Married on 07/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful flowers at a very affordable price.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • M

    Shelly · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did a WONDEFUL job with my flowers and decorations! I completely changed up the flowers and the feel of the wedding weeks before the date. She met with me on short notice and took the time needed to get what I was looking for at the price I needed. I can't say enough about how beautiful the flowers and decorations were. I gave her a picture of what I wanted, and she made it happen. There were some changes in the blooms to bring the price down, but the look and feel was right on the money. Andrea, thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/06/2011
  • H

    Holly · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would hire Andrea over again in an instant. She does a beautiful job and is very affordable. I am so happy I chose Andrea to do our flowers for our big day. No regrets at all.

    Sent on 07/05/2011
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful to work with. She had great ideas to help me decide on flowers and decorations. I appreciate all of the last minute details she helped with when I forgot them! I am very happy she was recommended to us.

    Sent on 07/08/2011
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/22/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the perfect vendor for my flowers was probably the hardest out of all of my vendors, and planning an out of town wedding made it that much harder. My mom and I had made an overnight trip to perrysburg, and had made appoinments with 3 florist. Andrea was our first appoinment. Andrea had a knowledge and a vision unmatched. When we left the meeting my mom told me to cancel the rest, we had found our Flowers. Andrea was beyond great. I continued to add to our flower order up to a week before the wedding, and she never had a problem with it. I can't say enough about how great Andrea was and how beautiful all of my flowers turned out. My flowers exceed my expectations and I received so many compliments on them. If you are looking for a great vendor to work with and someone who really knows her flowers and can put your vision into a bouquet, look no further, you won't be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/16/2011
  • C

    christy · Married on 08/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    andrea was wonderful! she always worked with my schedule when we needed to meet and she did everything in her power to our big day the day of our dreams. i would recommend her to everyone i know!

    Sent on 08/18/2010
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 07/10/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers and Occasions by Andrea did an amazing job at our wedding. She was very prompt on my emails, phone calls, and anytime I wanted to meet. When we arrived at the church on the big day she was already there and the church was decorated. It looked absolutely stunning. Andrea stayed and pinned the flowers on all the groomsmen, groom, parents, and grandparents. I was most impressed with my bouquet. It was absolutely stunning with blue roses and white lilies. There were nothing but compliments at the ceremony on how amazing the flowers looked. Andrea then took our flowers from the church and transferred them to the reception hall . I had not seen our reception decorated yet but I was not worried at all when I walked in. The center pieces Andrea did brought the entire room together. I would recommend Flowers and Occasions by Andrea to any bride because everyone wants their wedding day special and Andrea truly made it amazing!

    Sent on 07/20/2010
  • B

    Betsy · Married on 07/03/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flowers & Occasions by Andrea was absolutely a great company to work with. Andrea took the idea I had in mind for flowers and centerpieces and made them in to reality. They were set up very early before the wedding. and came before pictures to pin on everything. We didn't have to worry about a thing. The personal touch we got from her was awesome, and she truely did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 07/22/2010
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an amazing job, I received so many compliments on my flowers. Everyone kept talking about the centerpieces and bouquets. I will definately recommend her. Not only were the flowers beautiful they were a great value for the money as well!

    Sent on 07/17/2010
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/05/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did and amazing job with the flowers for me and my bridesmaids! The bouquets were absolutely gorgeous! She even added pictures of both of my grandfathers who passed away at the end of 2009, so they could be a part of my special day! I couldnt have asked for a better florist!

    Sent on 07/17/2010
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 05/29/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was amazing to work with! Our flowers and decorations for our wedding turned out beautiful!!

    Sent on 07/15/2010
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was AWESOME! Before choosing her, I did a little homework regarding cost etc. My mother & I decided on Andrea because of her wonderful personality and the "little touches" she brought forth. She took care of ordering my cake topper and did all of my center pieces in addition to providing the main flowers for my wedding. She even went "ditch diving" for the Cattails I wanted incorporated in the center pieces...lol.

    Most importantly, she helped decorate the night before our wedding and delivered the flowers herself on our special day. She made sure everything was in order and asked if she could lend a hand elsewhere before leaving. I have recommended her to my friend who is getting married in October 2010 and I will continue to recommend her in the future.

    My flowers were fresh and absolutely beautiful!

    Thank you Andrea!
    Stephanie Peterson-Philo

    Sent on 01/24/2010
  • L

    Laurel · Married on 07/14/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea exceeded our expectations. The flowers were beautiful and her prices were very reasonable.

    Sent on 02/11/2010
  • P

    Patti · Married on 05/16/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was very helpful in coming up with ideas for the type of flowers for my daughter's wedding. We decided on mocha roses and calla lilies and when the mocha roses came in they were more "red" than brown.

    Andrea gave us the option of using these roses or she could replace them "free of charge" with a cream roses. They were absolutely beautiful.

    Andrea and her crew the day of the wedding made sure everyone had their flowers. We never once felt worried.

    I would recommend Flowers by Andrea for anyone's special day due to her professionalism and value for your money.

    Sent on 02/14/2010
  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/16/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was wonderful to work with! She did exactly what she said she would, plus more. She is the best!

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 01/05/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea made our wedding so beautiful. She is extremely talented and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend Andrea!

    Sent on 01/23/2010
  • User3789778 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea was absolutely amazing! She was very professional, has meticulous taste, incredible talent, and the sweetest personality! She was such an integral part of our very special day! I would recommend her to everyone!

    Sent on 01/06/2014
  • P

    Elizabeth · Married on 06/19/2004

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did a fantastic job! I have recommended to her to many people.

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • K

    Krista · Married on 07/31/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Andrea did an amazing job of putting together some beautiful arrangements for our wedding party. For ceremony decorations at our outdoor wedding, Andrea's work exceeded my expectations. I anticipated seeing flowers that would almost go unnoticed, but when I arrived to walk down the aisle, I was blown away by what she had done. Our reception centerpieces were simple and modern, which was exactly what we wanted from her. Each flower she used was PERFECT and brightly colored. AWESOME WORK at a phenomenal price!

    Sent on 08/19/2010
  • Terry

    Terry · Married on 04/28/2010

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the selection was just amazing

    Sent on 06/11/2010
  • User3722051 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got so many compliments about the flowers for our wedding! They were absolutely gorgeous!!
    When I met with Andrea I had no clue what I wanted for flowers. She showed me some pictures and helped figure everything out. I changed and added flowers a couple times with no problems.
    We left Andrea at our reception space to decorate and I had complete faith in her to make everything beautiful (my mother was freaking out that we wouldn't know exactly what it would look like until the reception). Everything was perfect. We actually added an extra table for our vendors and she decorated it too!
    Andrea did our table decor, lights, bouquets, boutonnieres, and alter arrangement. She also pinned in my 'something blue' hankerchief to my bouquet. Everything was wonderful.

    Sent on 12/07/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review