Flawless Beauty Studio Reviews

42 | San Diego, CA
See photos, pricing and details

42 Reviews for Flawless Beauty Studio

Recommended by 98%

42
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • Jillian

    Jillian · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan did an amazing job with hair and makeup for my wedding! Lan was recommended by a friend, and now I can say I also HIGHLY recommend her!

    I had two trials with her before the wedding. For the first trial, I went to her house for both hair and makeup. She let me bring along a bridesmaid for support. :) The trial was so much fun! Lan is super friendly and easy to talk to. She listens to what you want and she's able to translate it into something gorgeous. The makeup was PERFECT. Later on I changed my mind about the hair, thus the second trial. At the second trial Lan did a few different styles and took pictures of each one so I could decide. She was very patient about my indecisiveness!

    On the day of the wedding, Lan and her sister Yen did hair/makeup for four bridesmaids, two moms, and me (7 people total). Lan and Yen drove all the way to Fallbrook in the early morning and arrived on time. They worked efficiently and even got ahead of Lan's schedule. No rushing - everyone was relaxed and friendly and having a great time. I was SO HAPPY with how everyone's hair and makeup turned out. SO. HAPPY. Everyone looked stunning. Before the wedding I had asked the bridesmaids for pictures of their desired hair style and then forwarded them to Lan, and she actually had the pictures on her phone so she could reference them. She's so on top of things!

    My makeup and hair stayed put ALL DAY and ALL NIGHT, during our entirely OUTDOOR wedding. Lan finished with my hair/makeup at around 12:00 noon, and by the time I got home after the wedding at 12:00 midnight everything was still flawless.

    Lan's prices are incredibly reasonable, especially considering that airbrush is included. Lan is very easy to communicate with and she's super responsive over email. I cannot overemphasize how happy I was with how everyone's hair and makeup turned out. Lan and Yen did a perfect job.

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Lan! I was looking for someone who did hair AND make up so I wouldn't need to find 2 different vendors. Also, it needed to be airbrush. When I did my trials, I thought of it as a test to make sure everything will last all day. With Lan, it stayed the entire day so of course I had to book with her. The day of my wedding, she was able to cover up a big blemish on my face. Life saver! And she was flexible since I made a few minor changes on my hair on the day of. Overall, a great experience and I would refer her to anyone!

    Sent on 02/17/2016
  • User5542967 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fortunate enough to hire Lan as my wedding makeup artist and hair stylist. From the first time I met her during my makeup trial, I felt instantly at ease. She was kind, friendly, professional, and of course very talented at her craft. Most importantly, she listened to what styles and preferences I was going for, and did a great job fulfilling the look that I wanted. The trial itself turned out very well, and she managed to make it even better for the wedding itself!

    On the big day, Lan and her sister helped myself and my three bridesmaids get ready. I was so thankful that Lan created such a calm and positive environment as she was working with us since that really helped set the tone for the rest of my day. Everyone was smiling, joking and really enjoying the process. It was a great experience, and when Lan was finished, we all loved the way our hair and makeup turned out. I couldn't have asked for a better result! I highly recommend Lan for all of your wedding beauty needs!

    Sent on 12/05/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan recently did my bridal hair and makeup and I had a great experience. From the start with my trial run to the day of my wedding she was always replied quickly to emails and any changes I needed to make. I showed her an idea of what I wanted and she understood completely the look I was going for. I could not have been happier with how my makeup and hair looked on the day of the wedding!

    Sent on 06/30/2015
  • A

    amanda · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan was wonderful to work. Not only did she do my hair and makeup just like i preferred but she was so friendly thru the entire experience.

    Sent on 05/13/2015
  • A

    Anne · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was so happy with the results of my hair and makeup, including my entire bridal party! My hair and makeup was perfect that day and lasted well into the night! I will highly recommend her to anyone who is getting married!

    Sent on 05/10/2015
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I went through three makeup artist before I found Lan on yelp. I was so please after I spoke to Lan over the phone. I did a trail and my makeup turn out excellent. She is very talented and so flexible. She is great person.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • User4441019 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am a huge procrastinator but even with my wedding only one month away Lan was able to accommodate my family & myself for big day and a trial. She was spectacular! I had a vague idea of what I wanted but she hit it right on the money. I felt and looked amazing for my wedding day. After getting the run around from other vendors I was happy and amazed with her work, she was sooo flexible she was able to add a few more family members the day of my wedding (I am not the only procrastinator in my family). I loved her work and would recommend her to anyone for wedding day & any other special day needs.

    Sent on 10/01/2014
  • User2620902 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan did the makeup for me, my mom and all my bridesmaids on my wedding day in June 2013.

    I remember my bridesmaids were all worried about going first since they didn't want the airbrush makeup to sweat off, but they didn't even need to worry about that! The makeup lasted all night long and really put the finishing touches on the photographs! We went for the natural look, and everyone looked flawless! From the perfect complexions, to the eye makeup, and blush - I couldn't be more happy about how the makeup turned out! Lan really helped bring out all our natural features! I'm so happy that I chose her to do my makeup on my wedding day!

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • M

    Mindy · Married on 04/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan was the reason to all my compliments. My make up was so beautiful and my hair was the finishing touch to making my look complete. She was so flexible with the amount of people that needed their hair and makeup done. She was right on time like promised and stayed until everyone was 100% satisfied. She make herself right at home and was perfect. She wasn't upset nor did she pressure me to do a consultation. Which was great cause I didn't have the money for it. (Tight budget) I'm so glad we chose her to be part of our special day. You totally need to contact her!!! You'll love her too!!
    Oh can I add she doesn't charge extra for airbrush!!!! (Unlike others)...

    From one realistic bride to another...

    Sent on 04/17/2013
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, talented, and quick makeup artist. I couldn't be more happier with Lan's services on my wedding day. I highly recommend her. Her work is flawless!

    Sent on 10/03/2012
  • User2595065 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan made my hair and make up for my wedding in HOT July. Our photographor recommended her and we found one of our friends in the gallery of her website. She was such a nice person. We met at her house for the trial make up, with which I took the engagement shoot on the same day. She is professional that no matter what we want, she could make it. Her make up skills just turn my face to "FLAWLESS", rather than a different face.

    Some of our engagement pictures were displayed during the reception. Everyone said her work is perfect. By the way, the make up did last long time. Lan finished her work around 11:00am while we finished the engagement shoots around 11:00pm. Everything was fine when we took the last picture on Coronado Island.

    After the trial, we decided to sign the contract with her for our wedding. Since we prepared Chinese traditional dresses for the reception, we need a totally different hair style from the one for church ceremony. As a professional, Lan is easy to communicate and knows how to make it quickly. It did not take much time so that our guests didn't wait too long before we started the reception.

    We recommended her to my friends, who's wedding is coming soon.

    Thanks Lan for your great job.

    Sent on 08/13/2012
  • T

    Talar · Married on 07/14/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My sister's wedding was in LA and I had to get ready in San Diego before heading up to the shindig. Lan was able to squeeze me into her busy schedule, yet still allowed for plenty of time to do my hair and makeup. She was very professional and worked quickly. I am so glad I went with her services! She used airbrush foundation to perfectly match my mismatched skin (tanning on chest, face is white!) and covered my acne scarring and tan lines geniously. The fake lashes were fun and natural looking. I was done getting ready at 10am -- everything stayed in place at 3AM when I had to take it down! She was also very patient with me and tweaked my hairstyle until I was 100% happy with it. Highly recommend Lan for all your style needs!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • Kim

    Kim · Married on 04/25/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I couldn't have been happier!! My wedding was a destination wedding and I was not able to to a trial hair and makeup, but Lan asked me to send pictures of what I had in mind. She did EXACTLY what I had envisioned! My makeup was also PERFECT!! She also did my maid-of-honor's hair, and again-- perfect!

    Sent on 05/06/2012
  • J

    Jenna · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan and her assistant did a fantastic job on the wedding makeup and hair for my 6 bridesmaids, my mom, and me. Everyone looked terrific and loved their makeup/hair. The cell phone pics and personal camera pics I've seen thus far look amazing, so I can't wait to see our actual wedding photos. Thank you, Lan and assistant for doing an amazing job. We would highly recommend this business to anyone in need of makeup/hair services!

    Sent on 04/09/2012
  • AMIE

    AMIE · Married on 01/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    i would HIGHLY recommend Lan & Flawless Beauty to anyone. I booked from Arizona, was unable to do a trial & she took my sample pictures and ideas & went above and beyond on my big day. Lan is friendly, was on time & an amazing value for your money. You can't go wrong with Flawless Beauty :)

    Sent on 01/30/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan did a great job with my hair/make-up for my wedding, and made me feel really comfortable. She has a customer service attitude, which I appreciated so much after meeting with so many wedding vendors!

    Sent on 11/08/2011
  • B

    brittney · Married on 10/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down... Lan was Amazing! She was everything I could have asked for and more when it came to hair and makeup. After having a bad previous experience with another bridal hair stylist I was in need of a hair/makeup person quick. Lan came recommended by a vendor friend of ours and after the up-do I knew Flawless Beauty was for me.

    She was very professional prior to the wedding and checked in with me before hand to make sure timelines and details were matched up. I had her and her assistant do 8 bridal hair and makeups as well as mine for my big day. Her work was incredible and made me feel naturally beautiful as well as the women around me.

    She really listened to what I wanted (as well as some difficult family members) and took our views into consideration prior to the hair and makeup. I had never had airbrush makeup done before but it was amazing and I truly recommend it... it was honestly "flawless".

    I got so many compliments in person and from all my pictures on my hair and makeup and would recommend Lan and Flawless Beauty in a heartbeat to anyone looking for a very talented makeup/sylist to make you feel and look flawlessly stunning.

    Sent on 10/25/2011
  • E

    Edith · Married on 09/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan did such an amazing job for my bridal hair and makeup. I was having some skin/acne issues and she made me "flawless" for one of the most important days in my life. Before finding the "perfect" look, I did a trial with her to see what would look good. She did an awesome job but being the person that I am, I wanted to make a few changes. She was very open to my ideas and concerns and was super patient. She took notes of the particular look I wanted and even though I kept on changing my mind, she took care of me. Not only is she professional, she is a true sweetheart. She also does photography and offered to take a few shots of the "getting ready" moments! They were incredible. If I ever need to get my hair and makeup again, I would definitely go to Lan in a heartbeat! Good quality and great price. =)

    Sent on 10/05/2011
  • W

    Brittany · Married on 08/27/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan did my make-up for my engagement shoot and wedding on Aug 27th. She made me look amazing. Seriously amazing. She also did my sisters' and MOH's make-up, and three hairstyles. All of us were gorgeous. She worked quickly and efficiently, and she was one of my favorite vendors!

    Sent on 08/31/2011
  • S

    Sophy · Married on 07/17/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan thank you for the beautiful work you had done on me & my bridal party on my big special day!!! Thanks again for making us look beautiful & for being flexible with the scheduling!!!!

    Sent on 07/25/2011
  • A

    Amy · Married on 07/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I feel truly lucky to have found Lan, makeup/hair artist/owner of Flawless Beauty, to do my bridal look for my wedding. Lan did my makeup and hair superbly, and they both lasted all day/night on my wedding day (from 9AM to 11PM).

    Because bridal makeup/hair trials are not cheap, I did a lot of web searching, emailing, and calling to compare prices and quality of service based on client photos before committing to trial. I really liked what I saw on Lan's website, her clients looked natural and gorgeous on the posted photos, so I went for a trial. Lan patiently listened to what I wanted and incorporated her professional experience to create a look that surpassed my mom's and my expectations.

    On the day of the wedding, Lan showed up on time (at 6AM) at the door and finished on time. She was pleasant to work with; very gentle and professional. Cost of her service is definitely worth the quality of her service. I would definitely go back if I ever need my hair/makeup done professionally for important events.

    =) Amy

    Sent on 07/22/2011
  • G

    Ann · Married on 06/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan is AWESOME! When you're having a wedding in a location where you don't live, it can be difficult to find someone who is great for your wedding hair and makeup. However, after seeing Lan's website, photos of her work, and talking with her on the phone, I felt extremely comfortable scheduling her to do my wedding makeup/hair.

    Lan was awesome to work with, extremely organized, efficient, and she has a wonderful personality. My hair and makeup turned out absolutely spectacular and our wedding guests marveled at Lan's work. My hair stayed fabulously in place throughout the night and our guests noted that my makeup by the end of the night looked just as amazing as in the beginning of the afternoon.

    If I know of anyone else getting married in San Diego, I would absolutely recommend Flawless Beauty without a single hesitation. Lan is fabulous and is wonderful at what she does!

    Sent on 07/11/2011
  • C

    Christine M. · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Redondo Beach and was very concerned in finding the perfect hair and makeup artist for my wedding located in San Diego. I found Lan at Flawless Beauty on the wedding wire and set an appointment for a consultation to meet. She was amazing to work with and provided me with the best make up for my look. On the big day Lan did hair and make-up for myself, 5 of my bridesmaids, my mom, grooms mom and grandma. She did an absolutely fantastic job and all the girls were thrilled with the results.

    As a bride you want to be perfect for your big day, I was just that. I have never gotten more compliments on my makeup the I did on my big day. I highly recommend Flawless Beauty!!

    Thanks,
    Christine

    Sent on 07/02/2011
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/29/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lan is very sweet and accomodating to whatever you have in mind for your look on your wedding day. I highly recommend her because of the high quality of service with such a reasonable rate.

    Sent on 06/11/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review