Farm to Feast Reviews

7 | Washington, DC
See photos, pricing and details

7 Reviews for Farm to Feast

Recommended by 100%

7

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Suzanne · Married on 05/19/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I opted for a simple wedding but knew that the one element we did not want to compromise on was food. Having local food was very important to us and we secretly hoped that it would also be an amazing dinner for our guests who ran the gamut from farmers themselves to hard to impress DC foodies. Farm to Feast was the best decision we made! Alexis and her team are the rare combination of creative, knowledgeable, practical, flexible, and nothing short of magical in the kitchen. Her advice every step of the way was spot on, helpful, patient, and made me feel confident in our decisions. And I was so grateful that we got to develop a menu that was seasonal, reflective of our own personalities, fun and sophisticated. On the actual day the appetizers and sit down dinner were out of this world! As others have mentioned their vegetarian opinions were particularly creative and enticing and several guest have said that the beef dish was one of the best they’ve ever had. Many are still raving about the food. I have no idea how Alexis managed to execute this flawlessly in a quirky venue and with several surprises including rain showers and 2 unexpected guests. I just know that working with Farm to Feast was a big part of what made the whole wedding planning / wedding reception a wonderfully positive experience. I cannot recommend this caterer enough!

    Sent on 09/24/2018
  • M

    Malia · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hannah and Alexis are a dream team and together they created an outstanding vegetarian menu for my husband and I's wedding. We are both vegetarians and most of the catering companies we reached out to gave us bland and generic pasta dishes with obviously little thought to our reception. Luckily we found Farm to Feast who were a breeze to work with from the beginning to the end. The food was fantastic and almost all of our meat eating friends made sure to comment on how much they enjoyed their meals. We had several lite bites during the cocktail hour and then a seated dinner with salad and a main dish for the reception. Also to note, the staff and servers were extraordinary! My father worked in catering in DC many years ago and he was very impressed with the service. We give them our highest recommendation! Thank you, Hannah and Alexis!! xx

    Sent on 09/01/2016
  • D

    Debra · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis and Hannah were wonderful to work with and provide incredible farm to table food for our wedding. They were responsive and flexible and the food was wonderful! They took care of coordinating with the venue, other food vendors in mess hall and all of the rentals including furniture for the ceremony. I loved the fact that there were also some delicious surprises the day of the wedding because of what was in season. People are still talking about the lamp chops!

    Sent on 07/25/2016
  • A

    Allison · event on 06/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Farm to Feast catered our wedding last year and since we didn’t get to eat much of the meal (too much mingling and dancing to be done!) but heard rave reviews from our guests, we asked her to re-create our wedding meal for our anniversary. Alexis and her team packed it all up for us to take as a picnic at our wedding venue, Howard County Conservancy. The meal was one of the best meals of our lives! (Seriously…it ranks in the top 4 meals I’ve ever had, including a Michelin star restaurant in Spain.) It was incredibly delicious and we realized why we had received so many compliments on the meal from our wedding guests! Just like with our wedding, Alexis and her team were a joy to work with and made our 1st anniversary unforgettable.

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • S

    Sharon · Married on 05/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are very happy we chose Farm to Feast to cater our wedding. Alexis and her team were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. We communicated mostly by email which made it easy to schedule the tasting and site visit and then to ask our many detailed questions as we got closer to the event. Her menu suggestions were excellent, and she was also happy to incorporate anything we asked for -- marmite, e.g. -- into the plan. As our menu evolved, Farm to Feast dropped off new additions at our house for a total of three tastings. We and our guests loved the food! The service was also great - I am unaware of any glitch and everything happened right on schedule - drinks and passed hors d'oeuvres outside, then moving indoors to a new bar setup and a dinner buffet followed by dessert. The servers were friendly and helpful. My husband and I did not stick around for cleanup, but my daughter reports that Farm to Feast handled the whole thing and Alexis herself did the final sweep of the dining room floor. I would sum up our experience as "amazing food and no worries."

    Sent on 06/07/2014
  • E

    Emily · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I used Farm to Feast for our wedding last May (2014) and we highly recommend them! We are vegetarian foodies and so the food was the most important part of our reception. We found Farm to Feast through our CSA farm. Alexis, the Executive Chef, is a member of our CSA and catered a dinner the CSA hosted, which was delicious. We had been searching for a caterer who would utilize locally sourced, seasonal vegetables and would provide a creative vegetarian meal, and Farm to Feast fit the bill. Alexis worked with us and our limited budget to create a menu that infused our culture into the food (appetizers included: “vegetarian po’boys” (Allison is from Louisiana) and “black bean and butternut squash taco rolls” (Emily is from Texas)) and that was going to show that vegetarian meals didn’t need to be limited to mushroom ravioli. The caterers we had met with before Farm to Feast just picked one of their standard vegetarian options for our quote—they didn’t consider our food culture and didn’t bring any creativity into the meal. Alexis listened to us and what was most important to us about the meal we were going to provide to our loved ones. Unlike some of the other caterers we had met with, Alexis had no hesitation about accommodating vegan and gluten-free fare into our buffet, and she did it in a creative and tasty way. Two of our favorite menu items for the dinner were the “goat cheese & chive Gnocchi with asparagus and cherry tomatoes” and “spring veggie casserole with mini herb dumplings.” For the cocktail hour, in addition to the above mentioned items, we had “tomato jam and caramelized onion bruschetta” and “corn fritters with chipotle aioli dipping sauce.”

    Alexis and her staff were so easy to work with, were very responsive, and worked with our budget, including suggesting ways we could bring down the costs, which meant she wouldn’t get as much revenue. We highly recommend Farm to Feast!

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • M

    Marisa · Married on 09/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alexis from Farm to Feast was amazing at helping plan our wedding menu and catering services. From the outset she was responsive to our budget and dietary needs and prepared absolutely amazing vegetarian and vegan hors d'oeuvres, entrees and desserts for our guests. Her staff were professional and responsible. Worth every penny.

    Sent on 09/30/2014

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review