Weddings

Fancy Peacock Events Reviews

Fancy Peacock Events

Fancy Peacock Events

Lancaster, PA
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 20 Reviews
View more information

20 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 20
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

17 User photos

Sort by:
  • Amy
    Amy B. Married on 10/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    10/15/21 Wedding

    If you’re going to make one definite decision about your wedding, make sure you book Joy! She was absolutely a literally joy to work with prior to and on the day of my wedding. Joy made my day so seamless and stress free. She was so organized with all of our details for the wedding. I also loved that she had her own rentals too. We ended up renting her velvet chairs for our sweetheart table. Joy was such an immense help in every aspect. We had an incident where both of our memorial collage frames broke. Joy literally saved the day and put them back together herself. She helped move items from our ceremony space to our reception that I was even questioning whether they could be moved. I can go on and on how much she made our day so peaceful. She was a true blessing to have on the day of your wedding. If you were like me and on the fence about hiring a day of coordinator, take this as your green light to hire Joy. It will be one decision about your wedding you won’t regret.

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the kind words!! The commitment you two share is so evident and wonderful. I was honored and blessed to be apart of your special day! Also always happy to fix whatever needs to be fixed so the day can run smoothly. Wishing you many happy years together!!! Joy
  • K
    Kayla Z. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Your wedding day is in good hands!

    As a bride who thought she could do it all herself - do yourself a favor and set up a meeting with Joy. From our first FaceTime meeting, I knew she could envision our day the same way I could. My husband and I planned a very non-traditional, small wedding and Joy instantly convinced me she could help bring it to life. We booked Joy for our day-of coordinator, but anytime I needed reassurance throughout the whole process, joy was there. Her professionalism, experience, and ability to think outside the box made our day everything we wanted it to be. She allowed my family to relax and enjoy the day with us, knowing anything that went wrong would be expertly taken care of. She thought of every little thing from adjusting the schedule, planning picture locations, to handing me water at dinner. She was everywhere at once, and I never had to worry about a thing. Trust me, you want Joy to be a part of the best day of your life, she’s incredible!

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Ok, I'm actually tearing up. It was an honor and a pleasure to serve you guys on your special day!!! From your expert planning and perfect priorities to your wonderful family and friends, it was the perfect day and I was SO happy to be a part of it. Congrats and MANY MANY happy years to you guys!!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca P. Married on 10/02/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Peace of mind

    Joy was awesome to work with! We did her day of coordination services but she really was there for us throughout our planning as well! She was available via email to help us with any small questions we had. She sent out helpful tip emails periodically to help us stay on track with planning. Her details sheet for the day of was daunting, but only because she really gets to know the tiniest details of your wedding so that she can run the day smoothly for you and makes sure it’s exactly what you want! I was completely calm on my wedding day knowing that she was taking care of everything. And her emergency kit came in handy throughout the day too, haha. Can’t thank her or recommend her enough!

    If you’re on the fence about whether to spend the money on a coordinator or not just pull the trigger and do it! You spend all this time and money planning your big day, you want to be able to sit back and actually enjoy it when the time comes!!

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    You guys did an incredible job planning and it was an absolute joy to execute your day! Every detail was perfectly reflective of the amazing couple you guys are, and the self-pronouncement was a first and favorite for me!! Thank you so much for letting me be apart of our day. Congratulations again!
  • B
    Bree Married on 09/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Couldn’t have asked for a better wedding coordinator

    Joy was the best coordinator to work with! She helped make our wedding day perfect and we couldn’t have asked for anyone better.

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Bree!
    Thank you so much for trusting me with your wedding day! You guys and your families were amazing to work with. So happy for you. All the best!!
  • A
    Ashley K. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everyone needs Joy!!

    There is no other way to say it, but every couple needs Joy from Fancy Peacock Events to help run their event!!! Joy goes above and beyond to make sure no detail is overlooked!!! From reading all of the fine print in contracts, to sending vendor emails, creating timelines and check lists, Joy is on top of every element that goes into planning an event!! She kept us moving on a super tight timeline, dealt with issues so we didn’t have to and could relax and enjoy the day, and made sure everyone was where they needed to be! She answered late night emails and questions to make us feel more comfortable and helped us navigate this crazy, uncertain time, and pull off the wedding we had envisioned and sooo much more!!! Please hire a wedding coordinator, even if your venue has a “venue coordinator”!!! They work along side them and are there to fully help the couple have the day the deserve!!! We could not have done it without Joy!!! Best money spent and clever grateful for all she did to make the day perfect!!!!

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Oh my word, I’m so humbled by all your kind words. I was beyond honored and excited to help you and family enjoy such an amazing and incredible day!!! You guys had an incredible plan from your decor, the guest experience and your vendor team and it was a joy to put it all together for you on the day. Thank you!!
  • Allie
    Allie V. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    I don't even know where to start about Joy! She was just truly a blessing to have as our coordinator. She she went above and beyond through our whole process. I was stressing about all the questions I had for all of my vendors and after meeting with her, she had all those questions and started getting answers within hours of the meeting. The amount of stress she took off my shoulders was huge and I was able to enjoy the last couple months of planning. She was focused, super friendly and fun. She also got stuff done, that needed to be done. If something went wrong at my wedding, I have no idea because she on it and made sure it didn't ruin our night. I am so so happy that we went with her and her business. I highly recommend her service !!!

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Oh my goodness!! I don’t even know where to begin. Your wedding was just incredible and I can’t believe I got to be apart of it!! You thought about so many things that made it a fantastic day for the two of you, your families and your guests. I was so happy to bring it to life. You guys rock!!! Thank you for letting me be apart of it. Congrats and so may happy wishes!
  • J
    Julia Married on 09/19/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal

    Joy from FPE was simply incredible to work with. She went above and beyond in every way. She truly helped our vision come to life, and for a person like myself who has a hard time letting go of control, I felt completely confident that Joy would take care of things and for the first time could relax and let someone else handle all the details. She also executed our decor and styling of the day with perfection. We could not have asked for a more perfect day and it was all thanks to FPE.

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Julia, what an honor! I was so so so blessed to be apart of your day. Your ceremony was just the sweetest and most meaningful and everything was gorgeous! The vision you had for your day was incredible and made my job so fun and easy bringing it to life. Congratulations and many happy years!!
  • T
    Trish V. Married on 08/30/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made the day perfect and worry free!!

    Joy is amazing, she is so well organized and detail oriented. She stays focus and on point. Joy can handle any situation that might come up, be it with a bridal party member, guest, or another vendor.
    She makes it a point that if there are any questions or concerns to see her; so the Bride, Groom and their parents can relax and not deal with anything. (That was a blessing for me as the MOB).
    Fancy Peacock Events can turn a beautiful reception room into a breathtaking magical dream come true.
    On a scale from 1 to 10, she rates a 15.

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Trish, what an honor it was to work with your family!! You guys are amazing and you made my job so easy. I absolutely loved everything you guys had planned for the day and seeing it all come together was magic. I’m so happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the day! That is my main goal for all my clients!! Thank you, again, for the kind words.
  • Amethyst
    Amethyst Married on 07/25/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day of coordinator but much more!!

    Joy was an angel through my planning process. She was hired as my day of coordinator but she helped me so much more. She helped guide me through a pandemic and was able to use her decorating skills to really make my vision come to life. If you want a partner in your wedding please hire joy. I got so many compliments on how they were thankful joy was there to answer questions, direct people and help them out. Without her I’m sure my wedding would of been insane!

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Oh my word, Thank you! It was such a privilege and pleasure working with you guys!! I loved your vision and was so excited to bring it to life. Both of your special days were incredible. Congrats and here’s to many happy years together!
  • K
    Kathleen Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond Phenomenal!!

    Joy from Fancy Peacock Events was beyond AMAZING!! She really took the time to get to know us and our idea of our perfect wedding and made it a reality!! She was with us from our very first tasting through some unexpected and last minute difficulties with a vendor. Every step of the way she had a plan and a backup plan and a backup to the backup plan. She made our day feel “like us” and did so much behind the scenes to take the pressure off us and make it wonderful. She worked with the vendors the weeks before to finalize the details and she designed and created beautiful designs and layouts on the tables and around the venue to make it feel homey. She even somehow managed to wrangle our giant families and make the day run on time with no stress on us! Fancy Peacock Events and Joy were phenomenal! We can’t recommend them enough!! It was the best decision we made for our wedding!!! I hope you all choose to work with Fancy Peacock Events because Joy has truly gone above and beyond for us and our wedding and I know she will do the same for you!! Her kindness, organization, attention to detail and amazing perspective was an incredible help with planning our day!!! Kathleen and Chris
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 09/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy lives up to her name and was an absolute joy to work with. Her attention to detail and keen eye made our wedding run perfectly. She is super organized and thought of every little detail. She set up the space beautifully, took into account every (random) request of ours, and even thought to box up some desserts for us to enjoy after the event that night. Hiring her was one of the best decisions I made since it allowed to be just enjoy my wedding and have fun!

    Fancy Peacock Events's reply:

    Jenny,
    I loved all your personal touches and the feel of your day! So fitting for you guys and I was so happy to be apart of it. You guys had fantastic vendors, and it made for such a great day. Your party and family were also just the best!! Thank you for your kind words!
    All the best!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy is seriously a heaven send! I was very skeptical about giving someone else the "reigns" of the wedding but Joy was perfect for someone like myself who is a control freak. EASILY the best money spent for the whole wedding. I can't praise her enough!!!
  • R
    Rebecca Married on 08/11/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy is seriously a heaven send! I was very skeptical about giving someone else the "reigns" of the wedding but Joy was perfect for someone like myself who is a control freak. EASILY the best money spent for the whole wedding. I can't praise her enough!!!
  • A
    Ashton Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I truly could not have had the wedding that I had without Joy. Our wedding venue was completely DIY, and I needed someone to execute all the plans and details I had spent the last year and a half working out. Joy helped us hammer out the nitty gritty details of our wedding day timeline, who would be in charge of which tasks, and was flexible when I needed to change some of the details in the days leading up to our wedding. When my plans had to change and I was no longer to set up the reception area the day of our wedding, Joy stepped in, agreed to arrive an hour earlier, and made sure every detail of our wedding was exactly what I had envisioned. She took care of any and all hiccups that might have happened so that we could just enjoy the day. At the end of the evening, Joy stuck around to help clean up as well. She thought of everything! My husband and I are in agreement that Joy was the best decision we made when planning our wedding, and even guests acknowledged how wonderful and helpful she was. Joy, we can't thank you enough for giving us the wedding of our dreams!!
  • R
    Ryan Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW! Where to start!

    My wife and I planned our wedding for during the summer of 2017. We met with Joy about a year before the day of the wedding to go over a couple things. Personable, witty, knowledgeable and easy going would be a few adjectives that I would use to describe our first encounter. My wife and I knew this was our day of coordinator. Let's hop in the DeLorean, gun it to 88mph and flash forward in time.

    It's a few weeks before our wedding, Joy re-enters our lives. As some of you will learn, things WILL start to pile up as the big day draws near. When you hire Joy, you'll see her take a huge chunk of that stress and crush it before your eyes. She confirmed everything with our vendors ( we had 10 of them), worked with my wife to ensure the venue looked exactly the way she wanted and so much more. We had a real DIY wedding which required a lot of attention to detail. We had I was nervous because there were so many moving pieces, but Joy assured us that she had a firm grip on the situation and to not fret.

    The day of the event, my wife and I realized how lucky we got. Everything was setup, on time and organized exactly like we discussed. She bounced around like a ninja, making sure the vendors had exactly what they needed and that they stuck to our schedule. From the setup to the breakdown, the ceremony to the reception, she didn't miss a beat. She was everywhere, I swear she must have had a clone. She took all the weight and stress out of our special day. I'm so grateful that she was able to help us get through the most amazing and hectic day of our lives.

    Bottomline: Joy is great. Every time my wife or I needed something, she was there, attentive and responsive. I can't recommend her enough to anyone looking to get married. If I can't convince you to work with Joy, call her and you'll see what I mean.

    Thanks again for the memorable day, Joy!!!

    -Tiffany and Ryan
  • K
    Kendall Married on 07/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy was absolutely AMAZING. When I say I don't know how we would have done it without her, it is not an exaggeration!
    She was so helpful in the preparation and organization of everything, and was a huge help in the set up of our decorations, coordinating the vendors and drop offs, etc. She made suggestions where we were unsure of what to decide on for certain things. At the end of the night she helped in the clean up and collected the cards, took care of giving the vendors their payments / tips, etc. All of this was what we had expected.
    She went above our expectations in how attentive to us she was throughout the day and night. She checked in on us and brought us waters to ensure we were staying hydrated during the day (it was a hot summer day). We had a cigar table and the cigars were going fast, so she brought my fiance a cigar and told him she'd keep it aside for him for when he wanted one. There were so many more instances like this where Joy went above and beyond what we were expecting and truly catered to us to make sure we were always good and happy.

    Joy - can't thank you enough for everything!! My entire family and wedding party raved about you as well!
  • A
    Ali Married on 04/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My wedding would of been a disaster without joy. I honestly have no idea how she did everything so effortlessly. She checks in with you throughout the night to make sure everything is going the way you like it. When something doesn't happen according to plan she handles it and doesn't put any stress on the bride. She was absolutely wonderful. We used her for the cermony and reception. She was there early and one of the last to leave. Helped with set up and clean up. Was so helpful and very detailed oriented. She contacted all of the vendors for us and arranged all arrival times/ kept them updated on any changes or things I wanted to add. Very happy with my choice.
  • S
    Sara Married on 05/28/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I couldn't have better things to say about working with Joy throughout the wedding planning process. Throughout the planning process, Joy was attentive, organized and resourceful. She took the reigns on our rehearsal day and made sure all of our attendants and family knew exactly what they were doing, expected to do and made it fun and enjoyable for everyone. During rehearsal and the wedding Joy made sure that my husband and my vision for the day was captured by making all the details come together with ease!
    Joy's focus, attention to detail and clear communication for everyone involved made everything throughout the day run smoothly!!
  • User1967154 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy was a fantastic wedding coordinator! She provides ceremony and rehearsal coordinating, although we only used her for the ceremony. Joy was very professional and knew exactly what she was doing. She worked well with our photographer and videographer, learned all the family and wedding party names and made sure everything went very smoothly. We highly recommend her.
  • E
    Emma Married on 06/07/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Joy was our wedding planner for our wedding in June of 2014. Her services included meeting with us ahead of time to help nail down details about the day, helping us make decisions about how we wanted the day to go, and being there as a support for us and organizer for the day. I cannot express how much peace and support I felt having Joy there to help if things went wrong or if we simply wanted something to happen and didn't know how. Her personality is PERFECT for this position: she is so friendly and responsible, but she is so good about getting things done the way her clients want it done. Her respect for details can be seen through her willingness to help in any way and how she works with all of the other hired help of the day. I would not have wanted to trust my wedding day in any other hands because Joy is so good at what she does. We wanted a stress free day, and she truly did everything possible to make that happen- even down to bringing the bridal party snacks during photos. I loved working alongside Joy and I would recommend her services to anyone who is looking for a stress free event! Thanks again Joy! -Emma, Parkesburg, PA