Exquisite Productions Reviews

58 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

58 Reviews for Exquisite Productions

Recommended by 96%

58
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Denise · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was held at vista lago ballroom on 11/11/17. It was the most perfect day! I wouldn’t change a thing about the night! Everything was absolutely beautiful and thought out, they even added a few extra props o didn’t know about! Everyone danced the night away to the awesome music Roly the dj played and leydis was theee best!!!! We didn’t have to think about anything besides enjoying the night away dancing! This place is truely awesome and great pricing!!!! Would highly recommend!! Thank you guys again for an unforgettable and truely perfect wedding night!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • A

    Alejandro · Married on 11/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My overall experience with Vista Lago Ballroom was excellent! Raquel is incredible and professional. Jose was attentive and amazing to work with. The ladies Leydis and Ceci are a force to be reckoned with. They are outstanding!! All staff are extremely professional and organized.
    My wedding exceeded my expectations. We had some unforeseen issues that had nothing to do with the ballroom and they still went above and beyond to make my day perfect.
    I will never forget my experience and the service I received.
    Vista Lago Ballroom, I don’t have enough words to express my gratitude for making my day more than perfect.
    Thank you, thank you... 100 times thank you!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • C

    Chris · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was 10/28/17 at Vista Lago. This place was amazing. The food was honestly the best, the DJ Rolando was outstanding and most of all Leydis the event coordinator was the most helpful, tentative to detail and kept the wedding running smoothly. We purchased the elegant tent for outside due to the possibility of rain (which it did) and the ceremony was beautiful. Jose the owner has an amazing staff and the ballroom was out of this world. You would have honestly though it was a million dollar wedding. All of our guests were completely stunned on how perfect this wedding was. Not even Tropical Storm Phillipe was able to ruin this wedding.

    Thank you very much Jose and the Vista Lago staff for all your hard work and making our wedding the wedding of a lifetime.

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite Productions catered our wedding in February 2017. We had churrasco, and it was amazing! I received so many compliments on the food afterwards, and I was so happy with the attention they gave us at the tasting dinner and the event itself. I love this team, and I'd definitely recommend them! Thank you for making our event special!

    Sent on 12/12/2017
  • K

    Keren · Married on 02/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am very grateful to the whole team of Exquisite Productions. I planned part of my wedding while living in another state and I have a very busy work schedule. I got to admit that I was a bit worried about how things would turn out as I did not have time to do many things prior to the wedding due to my hectic work schedule (such as food tasting, hair and makeup trial, etc). But all those fears melted away the day of the wedding, in fact I didn't have time to think about anything, everything just came along well. I don't know how Raquel, Jose and his team pull it off, but they do. They are like your family-run one-stop shop, and that's what I really liked about them. Having to plan via email most of our wedding it made the planning much easier. They have very reasonable prices and they gave me great recommendations for other vendors such as the florist. Raquel will be like your fairy godmother and she will make sure everything will run as planned and will think about the little things you never thought about. She will make your day run smoothly and you will not have to worry about anything. Cecy was my little sidekick and she was with us until the end in case we needed anything. She was a sweetheart and she has a great demeanor and spirit. I had an amazing master of ceremony/DJ, DJ Rolle, he was great, he didn't miss a beat, was very professional and helped us set up for the tiny serenade my husband performed for me and our guests were dancing until the end. The food was great and my family was raving about the waitstaff/servers and how great their service and attention to detail was. All in all, we all have great things to say about the Exquisite Productions team and they will make sure you have an amazing event.

    Sent on 05/08/2016
  • User4992280 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am SO happy with how my wedding turned out. Jose and Raquel handled almost every aspect of the wedding, from food to the DJ to the day of coordinator who made sure that everything went smoothly and that my husband and I were enjoying ourselves. I felt so comfortable with the coordinator that I could really relax and be in the moment during my wedding. I am still in disbelief at the quality of service Jose and Raquel provide for such reasonable prices. The food was delicious, the DJ played everything we asked for and kept the dance floor full all night, and the event went exactly how we imagined it down to the little details that we came up with ourselves - for example my mom made a video for us that was projected onto the wall, and my cousin led an improv game that the DJ played background music for that was absolutely perfect - and this led seamlessly into open dancing with literally every single person at the wedding on the dance floor at the same time. Jose and Raquel provide an outstanding service for VERY reasonable prices!

    Sent on 12/18/2015
  • I

    Israel · Married on 11/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible experience! Jose, Raquel and the staff were extremely professional and flexible insuring our wedding night was nothing short of a once in a lifetime experience. The venue was absolutely stunning! We had the ceremony and reception outdoors, and the dancing indoors. Our guests continuously commented on how amazing the venue was and how professional the staff were. We're so glad we chose Vista Lago and i HIGHLY recommend it!

    Sent on 11/12/2015
  • S

    Suedy · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot even begin to express how pleased we are with Raquel, Jose, and the entire Exquisite Productions staff, they have left us speechless! Let’s just say they exceeded our expectations by a thousand. We had both our ceremony and reception at the beautiful Vista Lago Ballroom, and Exquisite Productions took care of every last detail. Our wedding day was the most amazing and magical day and none of it would have been possible without the hard work and professionalism provided by Exquisite Productions. I am a firm believer that nothing is perfect because life isn’t always perfect, right? Well our wedding was PERFECT! The food, the décor, the bar, the service, the music, the ceremony, and I’m sure I’ve left something out, but in conclusion…EVERYTHING was perfect. We were so surprised that at the end of the reception they had even packed everything for us, the decorations, the left-over food, the cake, the gifts, nothing was left behind, and my parents didn’t have to stay to pick up like they had originally planned. I think my biggest concern when thinking about my big day was coordination, I was afraid something would not happen as planned or would get left behind in all the commotion, however everything ran so smoothly from beginning to end that it was unreal, so just relax and let the professionals take care of everything. I can honestly say I fully enjoyed my day, I was a bit worried/anxious on my way to the reception just because I am a control freak and I was not able to see the décor until 10 minutes before my ceremony started, however all my worries melted away as soon as I stepped in to the beautifully and tastefully decorated ballroom. I was able to enjoy my wedding to the fullest, so again we want to express our most profound gratitude to Raquel, Jose, and the entire Vista Lago/Exquisite Productions staff.

    Sent on 10/29/2015
  • Gabriela R

    Gabriela · Married on 06/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Jose and Raquel when I was already giving up on my wedding dreams, living in Miami means that your wedding will be over $30k and to me that's ridiculous. However one day as I was crying to my fiancee about how we were only going to have a ceremony I found exquisite productions, they recently opened their own venue called Vista Lago Ballroom and it is a dream! High ceilings, lakeside, hardwood floors, chivari chairs, and crystal chandeliers. Not only that, but they include everything in their packages, except photography which is so hard to find a venue like that. My wedding is in June, but I'm so excited I booked them, they help me with my "vision" and still keep me in budget. I can't wait for my wedding!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • C

    Camila · Married on 03/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we could write a short review but there are so many great things to be said about Jose and Raquel that we really don't know where to begin. We went through an unbelievable time trying to find the right caterer that would offer amazing service for a reasonable price. With Jose and Raquel, we found more than that. They asked us what we wanted and for how many people. Before we knew it, we had received a quote that no one in Miami could come close to beating. The attention to detail, the constant guidance and the willingness to put up with probably a hundred of our phone calls in the days prior to the wedding absolutely amazed us. The day of the wedding, Raquel was our savior. After a horrible mess with our lights vendor, Raquel saved the day. To make it short, we only had bistro lights because of her. She was all over the place the entire day always on top of things and making sure things were running smoothly. She organized the entire day and everything was absolutely perfect because of how amazing she was. Thank you Exquisite Productions for making this night all the more memorable and enjoyable for us.

    Sent on 04/05/2015
  • J

    Jeanette · Married on 01/17/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and Raquel were absolutely instrumental in the smooth and practically flawless execution of my wedding. Everything they provided was of exquisite quality and class including my royal tables, Chivarri chairs, lines, silverware,chargers, etc. etc. etc. They also provided an amazing DJ service where our guests just could not get off the dance floor! That is a huge testament to how fun and exciting the atmosphere was as a result of the music played. Jose and Raquel made sure that I was completely calm on my "big day" and dealt with each issue or problem swiftly and professionally which allowed me and my husband some peace of mind during this special moment. It was a great night no doubt due to them and their incredible staff.

    Sent on 01/26/2015
  • I

    Iomaris · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raquel & Jose at Exquisite Productions were amazing from beginning to end! They ensured our special day was exactly what we wished for and overpassed our expectations. When I arrived at the wedding venue on wedding day and instantly saw Raquel I knew everything was under control & had nothing to worry about. The entire day was a dream come true and we are extremely grateful for the extraordinary service they provided. Raquel even fed me the Hors d'oeuvres so my dress wouldn't get dirty! We couldn't have asked for more.

    Sent on 11/08/2014
  • User4015225 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raquel and Jose were everything you could possibly ask for, before you even know what to ask for. They anticipated our needs in terms of planning and helped us find other reliable vendors. On the day of the wedding they took care of every need and allowed us to enjoy ourselves rather than worry about what was happening. I honestly could not be more happy with the service.

    Sent on 10/28/2014
  • User3830139 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exquisite Productions was truly amazing. We used them as our vendor for our catering needs and they also provided us with our DJ and Photography packages. In addition, we worked with their recommended vendors for our cake and our florists. I could not say enough about this company. Raquel and Jose are just truly wonderful to work with. From our first meeting with them, I knew that we would receive one on one attention from them, and that even though our wedding was small (70 people) - that they would treat us no differently than a larger party.

    Their food is AMAZING. Our guests definitely left full! Raquel was even nice enough to set aside appetizers for us since my husband and I were off snapping some photographs. I have heard many stories of people not having a moment to eat at their wedding, and we certainly wanted to enjoy the delicious food that is cooked up by their chef!

    Everything went extremely smoothly, despite the last minute rain that we were faced with. Not once did I worry about whether or not everything would come together because I had faith in Raquel and Jose that any situation they would be faced with would be resolved without my even knowing it occurred.

    They felt out the crowd with the music that was played and it was very seldom that we saw more people sitting than standing. They paid attention to our do not play list and our must play list, and we were very satisfied with their work.

    Our guests gave us so many compliments about the event as a whole. They were extremely impressed by Raquel and her assistant and their attention to everyone, especially our parents which meant a lot to them as well as us. I thank Raquel and Jose for everything they did to make our wedding memorable and stress free! :)

    Sent on 10/13/2014
  • Monica

    Monica · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is no review I could write that could accurately describe how great Raquel and Jose were to us. We booked them pretty early on in our engagement and they were amazing from day one. They really care about their couples and do whatever it takes to make that couple's dream day a reality. I've heard horror stories about vendors so there were lots of little things I was worried about but they put us at ease immediately. And the day of...I was blown away by how amazing everything was and how Raquel handled problems with ease. The candles on our cocktail tables melted in the sun. Raquel stuck a rose on top of the candle holder and no one could even tell that's not how they were supposed to be! LOL! I somehow lost 4 of the 5 cocktail table linens. Raquel used the linen ties to make runners instead and it looked great!
    For everything that Exquisite Productions offers (event rentals, catering, planning, day of coordination) they are an amazing value and they were definitely one of our favorite vendors. We couldn't have asked for more from them. They took care of us and made us feel like royalty.
    Raquel, Jose, thank you for being so good to us and making our wedding day so epic. Your kindness and generosity and caring professionalism is something we will never forget. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 08/12/2014
  • D

    Darlin · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Once again, Exquisite Productions and their team outdid themselves! I used their services three years ago for my wedding and loved them! Everything from start to finish was perfect and just how I imagined. This time my mother used their services for her wedding based on my recommendation and I was reminded just how amazing they are. Everything turned out more than perfect! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THEM!

    Sent on 02/11/2017
  • User4041549 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and Raquel exceeded our expectations with an amazing wedding on our small budget!! They were great! Provided everything from catering, ceremony music, florals, dj, linens, cake, and bar in one package to work with our budget. I am so thankful we found them!

    Sent on 04/16/2014
  • Y

    Yanin · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Exquisite Productions by chance on The Knot. They were the first ones we thought about meeting in person and once we did, we never looked back. Jose and Raquel were amazing from the very first moment we met with them and they clearly understood our vision for our wedding. I can't say enough about Raquel and how amazing she is! She was at the helm on our wedding day and not only did she make it look completely effortless, she also did everything so elegantly and with such obvious love for what she does. It blew me away! All our guests complimented her and her work, along with her crew. Our wedding day was flawless and Exquisite helped plan it every step of the way...down to the smallest detail that I would never have thought of! Raquel gushed about our cake and the reception room just as much as we did. I could literally go on for hours on end. Thank you, Raquel and Jose and everyone at Exquisite Productions for making our day 100 times more perfect and fun and more beautiful than we could have hoped!! [Wedding date: 3.8.2014]

    Sent on 03/26/2014
  • M

    Mabel · Married on 11/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and Raquel were amazing. They were able to work with my limited budget and provide me with outstanding service. The on site day coordinator was fantastic. I do not know what I would have done without her. She was always attentive to me and my husband during the reception. The quality of the food and service was amazing. All of my guests were very impressed with the food and service. Thank you so much Jose and Raquel. We truly had an amazing wedding because of you.

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond anything we ever expected. Jose and Raquel were amazing. I had my dream wedding on a budget and everything looked like a million bucks! Raquel is marvelous, if you want someone fun, VERY attentive, caring, very detail oriented you must choose them for your wedding. I can honestly say we had a perfect wedding. We received so many compliments on everything!!! I am so thankful we chose them!

    Sent on 07/22/2013
  • J

    Janel · Married on 07/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raquel and Jose definitely exceeded our expectations! Wedding planning can be very stressful and at times a bit overwhelming, but each time Raquel and Jose were there to answer our questions and calm any nerves. They won us over immediately. They went over every single detail for our big day and gave us great ideas as well.They also work with your budget which is a plus for me. When the big day finally came we were truly impressed with their professionalism and attention to detail. My husband and I felt as if we were King and Queen of the night, and that was an incredible feeling.We didn't have to worry about anything because they were on top of it all. All of our guests raved about the food and presentation.Their role was to keep us calm throughout any unforeseen events, and they did just that; through rain and all! The DJ also played the music we gave him, and with the exception of a few elderly guests, everyone was on the dance floor which is exactly what we wanted. We enjoyed our wedding to the fullest! If I could do it all over again, I would choose Exquisite Productions in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 07/24/2013
  • D

    Dania · Married on 06/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jose and Raquel Salcedo were absolutely amazing to work with for my wedding and very affordable as well! I had the wedding of my dreams thanks to them! Raquel worked out the details with me - everything from food to music and lighting. On the day of my wedding everything ran so smoothly it was incredible. The DJ was AMAZING and the food was so delicious. Everything was of the highest quality. Raquel helped me so much on the day of my wedding making sure I had lip gloss on for my pictures and that I was well hydrated throughout the party. Exquisite Productions truly know what they are doing and I would definitely recommend anyone looking to through a fantastic party for an affordable price. Thank you guys!

    Sent on 10/31/2013
  • A

    Adeline · Married on 05/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just wanted to write a little note expressing how happy and grateful we both are with how the wedding turned out. We wanted to thank you for all of your advice and endless help with the planning and the executing of all the details on our wedding. We really could not be happier with your service and the food was amazing!!!! Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! You guys are truly worth every penny and then some.

    Forever grateful!

    Sent on 07/10/2013
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 03/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! I researched what seemed like hundreds of caterers before selecting Exquisite Productions. Raquel and Jose were wonderful to work with from our initial meeting. They provided catering, music, tables, linens, etc. as well as put me in contact with other vendors for my big day. At first I was hesitant because their prices were incredibly affordable, but I quickly learned that their quality was well deserving of the 5 stars I gave them. Wedding food is usually not very good, but theirs was delicious! I tried them out for my Bridal Shower first and guests could not stop raving about them! On my big day Raquel also served as a day-of coordinator. She was on top of everything! The moment our ceremony was over she put a glass of champagne in my husband and my hand. She then brought over a tray with our passed hors d'oeuvres as we were taking our pictures during the cocktail hour. During the reception she served our plates and made sure that we ate (huge). Throughout the night she continued to make sure that we had any beverages that we wanted at hand and that we were having a great night. Lastly, before leaving our wedding she spoon fed us cake! Haha, we are so grateful that she really wanted us to not miss out on anything during our big day! Overall, I cannot say enough great things about this vendor. I will be hiring Exquisite Productions for all my events in the future!

    Sent on 03/15/2013
  • N

    Noemi and Albert · Married on 01/26/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was a very special event thanks to Raquel and Jose from Exquisite Productions. From the beginning, they were there to guide us through the process of choosing the right food, set-up and even linens. They responded to every call, text and email sent and answered all of our questions. On our wedding day they worked with my other vendors and everything went without a hitch. Raquel was a Godsend! She pampered me as well as my husband and wedding party. She thought of every detail and made sure everything ran smoothly. The food was DIVINE!! and all our guests keep raving about it, months later. Look no further... Exquisite Productions will make your special event a dream come true!!

    Sent on 04/01/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review