Everything But The Ring Reviews

14 | Houston, TX
See photos, pricing and details

14 Reviews for Everything But The Ring

Recommended by 98%

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was always on the fence about getting a wedding coordinator; one, because I’m type A and wanted to do it all on my own (the correct way) and two, I wanted to save a little bit of money.
    Little did I know how stressful planning a wedding could be on my own, so I caved at 3 months until my wedding to find a coordinator.
    From day one, Chelsea was amazing! I remember meeting with her for the first time and how much weight I could literally feel being lifted off my shoulders in our first meeting. I could finally breathe again!
    Being from out of state, I didn’t know all the vendors so it was hard to find the good ones. Chelsea helped with everything, from recommending vendors (the great ones) to helping with the small details the day of the wedding and even down to helping me pick out all the songs for the wedding ceremony.
    Working with Chelsea was the best decision I made in this whole wedding planning process (aside from marrying my best friend). One thing I always recommend to future brides is TO GET A WEDDING COORDINATOR! You’ll be glad you did! Chelsea is the best of the best!!

  • L

    Lesley · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met Chelsea we knew we had were in good hands , and by the conclusion of our meeting we knew we had chosen a confident well established and organized wedding co ordinator. We had signed up for the month of, but Chelsea gave us suggestions for wedding photographers invitations and anything else we asked for. When the month before the wedding started she took over all coordination and contact with our vendors, and we felt very assured and confident that all requests were going to be met, and that she was on top of all the details and requests we had made. Every time there was a change in a detail she took care of it ,and then constantly kept in contact with us about the changes. On the day of the wedding she was amazing she brought an assistant with her, and between the two of them they kept on top of every single detail. She had come up with a timeline for everything and they made sure that everything worked according to the clock. I cannot say enough about Chelsea and the details that she attended to. She was extremely supportive when we had a problem with the location after the wedding, and she has been concerned and involved even though the wedding is over. She came to every meeting I asked her to attend at the location and she behaved in an extremely professional and helpful way at every turn. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and if I had another event I would use her again .

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was absolutely fantastic! (And this is coming from a Type A, project manager by trade so my standards are HIGH) She was very organized, timely and on top of everything. She met with us multiple times ahead of our day, was patient with all of our questions and worked with us diligently on any concerns. She made sure nothing fell through the cracks and most importantly she allowed us to really relax and enjoy our day; we had no worries on our wedding day knowing Chelsea was in charge. She made sure every detail was just as I'd wanted it to be and that everything ran smoothly. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed working with her and would absolutely suggest other brides hire her!!

  • C

    Chandler · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was AMAZING. If could give her more stars I would. Having her there on my wedding day allowed me to relax and not have to worry about all of the vendors, wrangling the wedding party, or my mother being stressed out (that one was big)... so so worth hiring her. She is not only one of the most organized people I've ever met, but also so sweet and understanding. She always had the best bridal advice and was super helpful throughout everything. Loved her.

  • S

    Selina · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first moment I met Chelsea I knew - I knew she was the perfect match for us! I am, admittedly, over the top when it comes to control. I have to do it myself, because I just don’t trust anyone to do it as good as me. I think even at some point along the way Chelsea made a comment about how I was the most “hands on” Mother of the Bride she had ever worked with. During the final months of preparation my daughter graduated from college, moved to a new city, and was in a very serious car accident. I was full in on helping her plan her entire wedding and was completely fooled by the idea that I could follow a wedding “how to” book to orchestrate this wedding – by myself. I was quickly becoming overwhelmed with all the steps, deadlines, rules, and proper etiquette. It’s so easy to get caught up in monitoring every single detail and I was struggling to enjoy the little moments. We needed help!
    I can honestly say, without a doubt, I was able to relax and let Chelsea take control. She is extremely professional, and patient, and organized. This is a big one for me – organization! Every detail she handled to perfection. Every road bump along the way she managed to smooth, probably many without me even knowing about them. She made my job, as Mother of the Bride, so much easier. I was able to relax and enjoy my daughter’s wedding. Chelsea prides herself in making this her mission and reminded me several times that this was her job and I needed to “let go”. Best advice ever! I realized I was going to miss the special moments along the way because I was busy agonizing over the details. This was only one day in a lifetime of happiness, but it’s an important one, so make sure you love every minute of it. Let go and let Everything but the Ring be in control for you. Best wedding ever and we are so grateful and thankful to Chelsea for her hard work. She’s like Mary Poppins for weddings, practically perfect in every way.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 03/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down best wedding planner ever :) Our first meeting with Chelsea definitely showed her caring side and how much she loves helping her brides. During our planning process (like everyone else’s) there’s ups and downs. I will always remember when it was a few weeks before my wedding I had a bridesmaid drop out my party. Long story short with the wedding so close I am already stressed and with this incident I was even more stressed. Chelsea came to my work and grabbed coffee with me to make sure I knew IT WILL BE OKAY! Chelsea was not only great at calming down but through her experiences she knew exactly what to say to make sure I was not stressed. We are so thankful and blessed to have such a great planner during this process and our wedding day. Needless to say the day of was not only smooth but she made sure my husband and I were having the time of our lives :) no stress for us on the wedding day! Chelsea took care of everything! Her passion and love at what she does really shows – her personality is sweet and works well with everyone! Even my vendors who never worked with Chelsea mentioned what a great person she is and SUPER ORGANIZED! If you want a flawless and stress-less wedding EBTR Chelsea is your planner:) I not only gained all the beautiful memories from our wedding night but now a friend! THANK YOU CHELSEA :) XX

  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Chelsea about 6 months before our wedding because my fiance and I were living in a different state while my mom was in Houston to help plan our Houston wedding. It was definitely the best decision we made. She is knowledgeable and has built a great network within the wedding industry in town, so she helped us switch caterers when our first choice became unresponsive and she easily worked with Aztec to rent our tables/chairs/linens/china.

    Most impressively, she did an amazing job working with our tough reception venue. We had our reception at the Julia Ideson Library building which had so many tricky rules and event managers that were not always easy to communicate with. Chelsea was always patient and understanding with the venue, and was also able to ask the right questions and negotiate for our needs. She worked with the venue to find storage space and create a timeline for the load in and load out of all of our rented items - things about wedding planning that are not fun and no bride wants to do! To me, it seemed like she did the impossible and jumped through hoops in order to make our reception happen perfectly.

    Chelsea is probably the most organized person I've ever met and is great at returning emails or phone calls very quickly. I had a very specific look in mind for my wedding and she was really good at understanding me and helping everything look just like I pictured. Also, she's just such a nice person and my mom and I are both happy to have gotten to know her!

    Overall, she was better than we ever imagined, and we could not have done it without her!

  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met Chelsea on a plane from Calgary to Houston. I was in the process of planning our daughters wedding and wanted some help but didn't know where to turn too so felt our chance meeting on the flight was meant to be. We had booked a venue and a band already and had a caterer in mind so I knew I wanted to have a hand in the details or someone to hold my hand and Chelsea was just that! Chelsea and I met many times during the planning period and she was always willing to do so even with her busy schedule. Chelsea put us in connection with many vendors in the Houston area that we were so pleased with. What amazed me most was how connected Chelsea is in the Houston area since she has only been here a short time! Chelsea is very organized and always respond to calls and emails immediately, she is also quite good at putting a timeline together for before the wedding as well as the day of so that we could all enjoy the day. I definitely recommend Chelsea Roy and Everything But The Ring wedding planner to anyone planning a wedding no matter the size or the location. ( I really can't gush enough about Chelsea!) I feel like she has become a friend and will work with her again for sure. G. Collier

  • J

    Jered · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I first had the privilege of meeting Chelsea at David Tutera's Your Wedding Experience. She was wearing a beautiful black ball gown and was actively approaching people which gave me a great first impression of her. I could right away tell how passionate and hard-working she was so I definitely wanted to meet with her to see if I wanted her to be our wedding planner. Originally, we did not feel we did not need a planner but our first meeting with Chelsea sold us to her services. At our first meeting, she presented us with a folder detailing her services as well as a binder of a wedding that showed us how seriously she takes her job and how organized she is. She is the best decision we made in regards to our wedding planning. Without her, we would not have had all the amazing vendors we got. She helped us get in contact with them and handled all communication with them. We were even able to get a better rate because of her connections. It made the entire process so easy for us so that we could focus on the other things. Her advice was also invaluable. Whenever we would vacillate on something, she would explain the pros and cons but would never push us to a decision. She would always patiently let us decide because she truly was our advocate and helped us put together the wedding we wanted. Her advice was not limited on just the planning and was willing to listen to any problems we had. Especially since she has been in the same shoes, it was nice to have someone that could empathize with everything that I was going through. The big day was where she really shined. She took care of everything so that everyone could enjoy the day which was very important to us because we wanted all our friends and family to enjoy every minute of it, especially since the whole event is only so long. Everyone raved about how amazing our wedding was and anyone that had the honor of speaking to Chelsea that day informed me of how amazing she was as well.

  • S

    susan · Married on 09/05/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter got engaged this past spring, and, although she and I have done quite a bit of entertaining and hospitality, I knew that a wedding planner was not optional, if we were going to enjoy the wedding. The engagement was 4-1/2 months long, and we invited over 400 people to the wedding, so it was not a small wedding, and obviously there was lots to do in a fairly short amount of time. Additionally, my daughter lives in Seattle, and would only be home for a couple of very brief visits, so that was also a challenge. Although I knew that we needed help with the wedding, I was not hopeful that we could find a wedding planner to whom I would be comfortable relinquishing responsibility and control, but, boy, was I wrong! We were referred to Chelsea, the owner of Everything But the Ring (EBTR), by the Carol Perrard, event coordinator at our reception venue (The Westin at Memorial City). I had told Carol that I wanted to find someone who was not only a great wedding planner, but that was not a snob and would absolutely not add drama to our event. EBTR was arguably the best and most important recommendation we got from anyone to ensure that our wedding was everything we dreamed it would be - and it was!
    Chelsea is amazing to work with - very professional, punctual, communicated frequently, very accessible, so pleasant, flexible, helpful, forward-thinking; she understood what our vision was, and was fabulous at implementing it. Her experience and judgment were invaluable and contributed immeasurably to the success of the wedding.
    The week leading up to the wedding was SO FUN - no worries. We were in such good hands with EBTR, and isn't that why you hire a wedding planner in the first place? I recommend this company wholeheartedly and hope for your sake that you let Chelsea help you make your wedding everything your ever dreamed it would be.

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 12/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea of EBTR is very passionate about weddings! She is organized, efficient and worked very hard to ensure that the vision for our wedding day came to life. She has a great eye for details and all things pretty. As a result, she was an excellent resource to add those special touches to decor and planning that were much appreciated. She was always there, at any time of the day, to answer questions and ensure that we had as little stress as possible in the whole wedding planning process. For our wedding day, we didn't have to worry about a thing because I knew that we were in good hands and Chelsea had everything planned to a tee. Even if something did go wrong she handled it with grace and the mishaps went unnoticed. We highly recommend EBTR to ensure your wedding day and planning needs are stress free!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were fortunate enough to hire Everything But The Ring as our wedding planner in June 2013 and we worked with Chelsea directly up to and including our wedding day of August 9, 2014. Chelsea consistently went above and beyond our expectations for planning our event and never hesitated to make time for us when we needed it most. Her support and guidance was always sincere, well-thought out, and with a clear understanding of any urgent matters that needed our attention and input. Her experience left us calm and with very little stress throughout the planning process.

    On the day of our wedding, every last detail was taken care of far beyond our expectations and any issues that may have arisen that day were taken care of immediately by Chelsea. Her organizational skills were evident, keeping everyone and everything moving along as it was planned. We were fortunate enough to be one of the few wedding couples ahead of schedule on our special day – all due to Chelsea!

  • User4022581 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Chelsea was everything we needed to complete my dream wedding. She is very experienced in what she does. She asked questions about things we did not even think about asking when it came to the event venue, photographer, florist, DJ....etc. She was supportive, and made our wedding planning very smooth. She constantly kept us on schedule with reminders on what needed to be done. Moreover, she always kept us up to date and advised us where we are in the planning process. Overall, she was great to work with, we saw her as our friend and not our wedding planner.

  • User5017367 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Chelsea was a wonderful wedding coordinator, and helped make our amazing day all the more perfect. She helped us with ideas and navigated relationships with vendors - the perfect mix of right-brained creativity and left-brained organization. She was mindful of our budget at all times, and was a huge supporter of our vision for the day. She was available when we needed her, and always maintained a cheerful disposition, even when things got a little stressful. Thanks for everything!!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review