Skip to main content
Weddings

Events & Experiences Reviews

Events & Experiences View more information

92 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

92
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

64 User photos

  • C
    Cassidy S. Married on 11/19/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy was the best!

    I hired Betsy for our month-of coordinator and was so grateful I did! She was so flexible, detailed, and made the month before the wedding so much less stressful. She always had my best interest in mind, helped the event run smoothly, and was so reassuring throughout the whole process. We had so much fun at our wedding thanks to Betsy!!
  • Abbey
    Abbey M. Married on 10/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy is an angel!

    Betsy was quite easily one of the best parts of my wedding. I hired her as a florist and month of coordinator and she hit it out of the park. She brought all my visions to life. My bouquet was the most amazing flower bouquet I’ve ever seen and exactly what I wanted. She kept the day on track and soooo smooth. If we didn’t have her I really don’t know what we would have done. She’s an amazing person. So easy to talk to. So supportive. And goes above and beyond. She literally put my converse on for me after the ceremony. It’s the little things like that. 10/10 recommend her. She made our wedding day incredible.
  • C
    Claire K. Married on 10/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful, detailed, and wonderful all around!

    Every last detail was taken care of thanks to Betsy! She was so easy to work with and really listened to my vision/budget. I HIGHLY recommend as I have no idea what I would have done without her! From the moment we booked her she answered any and all questions. She went above and beyond in trying to make my vision come life and truly cared about quality while still working with our budget. Day of services I was just as impressed with. She made sure every detail was perfect, worked and communicated with each vendor so well, and even handled crisis without my having to lift a finger. I will forever be grateful that we hired Events and Experiences because our day was everything I imagined and more!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Corrie Married on 07/09/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing planner and florist!

    Betsy was our planner and florist and could not have been more pleased with the results of our wedding. She was extremely responsive throughout planning, and I couldn’t of done it without her!
  • Frances
    Frances M. Married on 06/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every MOB's dream

    Betsy is every Mother of the Bride and Bride's dream!
    She is a true professional at coordinating weddings. The wedding day was perfect and the florals were absolutely STUNNING!
  • Brenda
    Brenda P. Married on 05/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Decision

    Betsy and her staff made my daughters wedding seamless! By far the best thing we did was to have her as our wedding coordinator! She made our day go so perfectly. As mother of the bride I was able to enjoy every moment with no stress. No worries everything they did from decorating. Coordinating with vendors to organizing the wedding party was above and beyond our expectations! Best decision ever!!!
  • Ann
    Ann M. Married on 05/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't recommend them enough!

    Betsy and the Events & Experiences team did my sister's wedding in 2015, and they were at the top of our list when it was my turn to get married. Betsy brought our vision to life, creating the most beautiful head table and florals. In addition to her excellent decor skills, Betsy was extremely helpful for all things wedding planning. She has great recommendations for other vendors and knows what works/doesn't work - it made the process so easy. In addition to this, she was a huge help when our venue booked another wedding reception at the same time as ours and caused some last minute scheduling issues - I don't know what we would have done without her on our side!
  • B
    Briana T. Married on 03/12/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy is the best!!

    Betsy was an amazing wedding coordinator and florist! She helped us make several decisions for our wedding and is so professional. She is so knowledgeable about the wedding industry and provided great guidance! Absolutely recommend her for anyone looking to have an amazing wedding!
  • Kaylan
    Kaylan K. Married on 12/31/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most Organized, Responsive, Professional Planner EVER! The absolute BEST!

    Betsy is the absolute BEST wedding planner & coordinator! She helped relieve so much stress by taking so much off of our plate. She has relationships with all the best vendors, puts you in contact with them, sets up meetings, attends meetings, helped us make decisions & choices, etc! She made sure everything was covered on the planning checklist and let's you know which items/vendors need to be selected by when, so that nothing fell behind or was forgotten. And she was an absolute BOSS on the actual wedding day! She had me (the bride) & our wedding party where we needed to be every second of the day and was by my side the whole reception if I needed ANYTHING, kept us on the minute-by-minute timeline schedule at the reception for the first dances, toasts/speeches, cake cutting, wardrobe changes, dance floor opening, passing out dance floor props, coordinating photographer & videographers, facilitating our grand send off & lining up all guests for rose petal tossing, etc etc!!! I cannot recommend Betsy and her company Events & Experiences ENOUGH!!! She is THE BEST!
  • A
    Alyssa B. Married on 12/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Experience!

    Betsy and her Team were absolutely amazing for our company Christmas Party. Every detail was executed so beautifully, she is great to work with, and very quick to respond. An absolute Pro. I cannot imagine having done this event with her. I can't wait to book Betsy for our next event. Thank you from everyone at Sebastian Construction Group!
  • E
    Emma B. Married on 10/16/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy is amazing. She is very organized and on top of everything. Never had to worry about a thing!!

    Betsy is amazing. She’s truly the best of the best. Never had to worry about a think
  • Stevi
    Stevi P. Married on 06/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events & Experiences + Betsy = 11/10!

    I've known the owner, Chelsey, for years and been to several weddings that she has coordinated. She has always done a phenomenal job and works with heart and soul to make sure everything is perfect. For my own wedding, I worked with the lovely Betsy, the lead planner and floral designer. Even with just a few months of planning time, she was a life saver in helping me think through all the details. She was so kind, patient with my questions, and helped me feel confident that on my wedding day, I wouldn't have to lift a finger. And it was so! She made sure everything was in its place, (somehow?!) doing both the coordination AND all the florals. And may I just say they were the most gorgeous arrangements I've ever seen? All I did was send her a Pinterest photo and she created something even better that perfectly tied together our colors and the venue. I could not recommended Betsy and Events and Experiences more highly!
  • A
    Anne T. Married on 06/01/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy was amazing!

    We could not have been happier with our daughter's wedding and Betsy Baldwin with Events & Experiences was a big part of making the wedding exactly what we wanted. Betsy was our planner and florist which made the process so much easier for us. She created the classic, simple elegance we were looking for. It was so nice to not worry about anything the day of the wedding. I trusted Betsy to make it all beautiful and to go as planned and she delivered!!!
  • E
    Emily Married on 05/22/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfection

    So Betsy, Chelsea ans her team actually did two wedding for me! My first was in Mexico. Their coordination, detail and ability to pull through my tropical vision was amazing. My second wedding I was very stressed about budget and decor. Betsy made me feel so secure and taken care of. Highly
    Recommend!!!
  • Julia
    Julia Married on 05/14/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A dream come true.

    She was everything and more!! I knew exactly what I wanted and she not only helped me put it in a budget but completely made my dream come true. I never worried and I am the one that usually plans the event. She became a friend, somebody you could trust. Highly recommend Betsy!!
  • Kelli
    Kelli V. Married on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Calm, cool, collected on a drama filled day

    As the MOB, Betsy and co were referred to me by a friend...I must remember to send flowers to thank her! Betsy and her team exude confidence. On a day with a hundred moving parts, high emotions, and big expectations, Betsy ran the show like the pro she is. She tended to the bride and groom, kept a drink in my hands, and ran the entire event minute by minute, by exacting minute! Her calm demeanor relaxes everyone. Funny note: at one point in the evening, the DJ started a line dance that I didn't know. I'm out on the floor trying to learn when Betsy steps up and encourages me to watch and follow her! The minutes she senses I've got a grasp, off she goes to help elsewhere. She is all-seeing, all-knowing with a constant smile! You and your daughter will feel so special if you're lucky enough to have Events and Experiences coordinate your day.
  • T
    Taylor H. Married on 04/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Decision Ever!

    We are SO thankful we chose to work with Events & Experiences for our special day. We truly could not have pulled any of it off without Betsy! She made us feel so comfortable about every detail and was so helpful with the wedding planning process. I cannot recommend working with her enough; her work is absolutely beautiful and she made our wedding weekend so incredibly special and flawless for us!
  • Angelica
    Angelica W. Married on 03/26/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!!

    Betsy went above abs beyond to make sure my wedding went smoothly. I felt no stress leading up to the day and was completely relaxed knowing she had everything covered.
  • S
    Susan Married on 11/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Florals and Coordinator

    Betsy Baldwin made all my daughter’s dreams come true for her wedding. The flowers were outstanding and all the vendors she selected were so professional. So many guests came up to me to say this was such a fun wedding.
    I was able to enjoy the whole day because Betsy had everything under control.
  • R
    Rachel N. Married on 09/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best in the Business!

    Betsy was my florist and month-of coordinator, and I couldn't have made our wedding happen without her! From the start of our relationship, Betsy was responsive, caring, and committed to my vision. She helped me navigate the boundaries set by COVID, and handled all coordination with my vendors leading up to the wedding, set-up on the day-of, and time management for the full wedding weekend - not to mention the most BEAUTIFUL florals. I would highly recommend Betsy and her team to anyone. She was extremely helpful through the wedding process, and is all things professional, kind, FUN, and easy to work with! I am so thankful she was by our side to support us through our wedding and wish we could do it all again. Thank you, Betsy!!!
  • Heather
    Heather C. Married on 04/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy Baldwin is THE BEST wedding coordinator!

    Betsy is amazing! She responds immediately, has a wealth of fantastic ideas for decor that will fit your budget, and is a decorating genius! Her floral creations are breathtaking! She worked with me to create a beautiful wedding within my budget and made my life easier with planning and executing my day! Her calming presence is a much-needed antidote to calm an anxious bride's nerves! I cannot recommend Betsy highly enough to help create YOUR special day!
  • J
    Julie R. Married on 03/13/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Events & Experiences

    Our wedding wouldn’t have gone as flawlessly as it did without our amazing wedding coordinator Betsy Baldwin from Events & Experiences! Not only did she guide us in the upcoming weeks, but she is the reason our wedding went off without a hitch! Thank you Betsy for being there for us and for the special role you played in a day we will never forget. -The Rays
  • A
    Ashley Married on 02/29/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ashley married 2.29.2020

    It was such a pleasure to work with Betsy and her team at Events and Experiences! To say that I have a vision is definitely an understatement! My now-husband, my PowerPoint presentation and I met Betsy at her studio and not only did she not laugh...she made our vision come to life! We showed her our vision, gave her our budget and she went to work! Betsy made a point to guide us with floral and decor with what we needed, and areas where we may be able to cut back to stay within our budget. The day of the wedding I honestly had no idea what to expect as I have heard horror stories of how expensive floral can be, and that was not our experience with Events and Experiences but when were final arrived at the venue...we were truly blown away. Everything was absolutely beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. We were so happy my colleague recommended Betsy, and would recommend Events and Experiences to anyone!
  • C
    Courtney P. Married on 01/07/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing amazing amazing

    Betsy was everything we could have asked for and more. Not only did she do all of our planning and design, she did everything floral as well. I only had to send Betsy a few pictures for her to totally get my vision. She was incredibly easy to get a hold of and all of the vendors that she suggested that had worked with her previously had nothing but amazing things to say about her and they were right--she's awesome and made wedding planning not stressful AT ALL. My wedding went off without a hitch and was stunning and Betsy is the reason for all of that! HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR ALL EVENTS!
  • Natalie
    Natalie C. Married on 12/28/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Betsy Baldwin planning services

    Betsy was awesome. Knowledgeable, responsive, efficient, and down-to-earth. She orchestrated every detail to perfection.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message