Events by Shoshana Reviews

27 | New York, NY
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Events by Shoshana

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
27 Events by Shoshana Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    bobby · Married on 05/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    wonderful work!! Love it!!!!!!!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was amazing! My husband and I were able to enjoy our wedding day because of all of her help. She made sure everything ran smoothly, while being on time (even ended pictures earlier than expected!) and incredibly attentive to our needs (which we didn't even think of!) She was so sweet and calm with all family members/wedding party and had an answer/solution for any situation that came up. We were so thankful to have Shoshana help us on our wedding day - it made all of the difference! We would HIGHLY recommend Shoshana!

  • A

    AMY · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I hired Shoshana to be our day-of wedding coordinator after we began planning our 200-person wedding this past New Year's Eve. Shoshana was reasonably priced, especially considering the number of hours she spent on us. Shoshana not only worked a 15+ hour day on our wedding day, but she also took over all communication with our vendors about two weeks before our wedding. She put together detailed timelines and plans for the day, and communicated these to all of our vendors and our wedding venue to make sure that everything would be seamless the day of (which it was!). At an extremely busy and stressful time in our lives, having Shoshana help our during these two weeks was a lifesaver. On the day of our wedding, Shoshana was everywhere. She coordinated every part of our day perfectly, from getting ready, traveling to the church, making sure everyone was in place throughout our ceremony, and running the reception. She also helped to ensure that every item we needed set up both at the church and reception venue were done so according to our wishes and vision. Throughout our wedding day, Shoshana was kind, calm, patient, and professional. The day was incredibly seamless under Shoshana's direction. We truly enjoyed our day and the weeks leading up to our wedding so much because we did not have to worry about a thing with Shoshana. We HIGHLY recommend her. Hiring Shoshana was the best decision we made for our wedding day!

  • J

    John · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Shoshana to be our day-of coordinator for our 200+ person wedding celebrated on New Year's Eve. The wedding included preparations for and day-of coordination for a full Catholic mass, cocktail hour and reception. We hired Shoshana on recommendation from my wife's coworker who had interacted with her in another wedding. Shoshana was reasonably priced considering she worked an over 15 hour day (our wedding started in the morning on New Year's Eve and carried through midnight) and took over and managed all communications with the venue and vendors in the final weeks leading up to the wedding. On one occasion, we met with staff at our venue a few days before the wedding and it quickly became clear to us that Shoshana had been in contact with them, communicating schedules, issues, etc. that we had discussed with her. This gave us a great peace of mind knowing that the wedding was in such capable hands! I cannot stress too how wonderful Shoshana was on the day of the wedding. She seemed to be everywhere at once, coordinating the wedding party, vendors, family members, etc. Wedding events and transitions went seamlessly. We were left blissfully unaware of the few issues which came up during the day (difficult family members, a musician not arriving at the church, last minute no show guests) which allowed us to focus entirely on enjoying the wedding. Shoshana was also sure to look out for my wife and I, ensuring that we ate, drank, had some time to ourselves and were able to enjoy the wedding as much as our guests were. Every family member and guest who interacted with her mentioned to us later how wonderful she was. Shoshana was fantastic and helped make our wedding day go as smoothly as possible. I would highly, highly recommend her to anyone, especially family and friends and would hire her again for another event in a heartbeat. Having Shoshana coordinate our wedding on the day-of was the best decision we made.

  • R

    Raizy · Married on 11/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana is a no-brainer and will take every last stress off your head. We considered booking a wedding planner but as soon as we met her, knew we needed her. She was probably the best bill we could've invested in for the wedding! Shoshana made our wedding run so seamlessly. She contacted every single vendor prior to the wedding, created a spreadsheet for us to communicate via, ran around for us, and took care of every last item. I don't plan on ever having another wedding, but eventually for my kids, for any friends or relatives - SHE is the one I would recommend. GO FOR IT!!! She was the best and beyond. Kept us all calm and perfect.

  • the D

    Devon · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana is a life saver!! A week before my wedding I was nervous that I'd taken on too much and would be stressed on wedding day. I reached out to Shoshana and I'm so glad I did! She was incredibly professional, prompt, and organized - everything ran so smoothly and my day was completely stress free with Shoshana's help. Even though I was late in hiring her as my DOC, in just a few days Shoshana was in contact with all our vendors, had made comprehensive lists and timelines, and truly made everything perfect for us. We didn't have a single thing to worry about on our wedding day - Shoshana even reassembled my mother-in-law's corsage when it came apart! We are so grateful to have had her help, and would absolutely use her again in a heartbeat!

  • M

    Michael · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana " made me a believer". candidly as father of the bride I really didn't see a need for a day of the event planner. Boy was I wrong and clearly Shoshana was worth her weight in gold. She totally understood her role and executed every detail to the highest degree. She's a true professional and helped make the day perfect.

  • K

    karin · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was our day of wedding planner and she was professional, thoughtful, efficient and very responsive. We would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. As a matter of fact, I would suggest that she should be the first person to hire when planning a wedding. She made our daughters wedding day completely stress free. Prior to the wedding, she diligently worked on the timeline for the day for the bridal party's hair and makeup; she contacted each vendor and communicated any issues very professionally with the hotel venue. She welcomed each vendor and made sure that each vendor arrived at the time specified. The day of the wedding Shoshana made sure that the bridal party kept to the time line insuring that everyone was ready for pictures. She made sure that the family and bridal party were where they were supposed to be all day. During the reception she handled any issues that arose so we were able to enjoy the celebration. I look forward to hiring Shoshanna for our younger daughters wedding!

  • J

    Jeff · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana did a fantastic job as our day of coordinator. She anticipated our every need, kept the wedding on track and made sure everything ran smoothly. Because of Shoshana we were able to focus on enjoying ourselves and partying with our guests, rather than thinking about logistics or timing. I highly recommend her to anybody planning a wedding.

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was valuable both in terms of helping with logistics beforehand and executing everything the day of. Because of Shoshana, I did not have to worry about a thing on my wedding date, but everything went better than I could have imagined. She was responsive, organized, and timely. She helped us with everything from getting me and the bridesmaids water in our suite to getting us props for pictures. I could never have done it without her, and she helped give me the best day of my life.

  • F

    Fran · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our daughter's wedding reception in New York City required a lot of long distance coordination and Shoshana made this very easy to do. She was reliable, flexible and offered us a lot of good suggestions, and was always quick to respond to all of our inquiries. She helped to make the event a wonderful and lovely experience.

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was one of the highlights to my wedding! Seriously! I planned so many moving parts to my wedding day between all of the vendors (hair and makeup, florists, photobooth, piano player for cocktail hour, limos, even a double decker tour bus ride of NYC for my guests, oh and Mr. Met was there - go Mets!) I felt so at ease knowing that Shosh had everything under control. She’s cool, calm, professional, and I also loved having her around because she’s an amazing person inside and out. I’m so pleased with how perfect my wedding day went and I owe it all to her. Shoshana is the best out there, hire her!

  • D

    david · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and helpful. Shoshona went out above and beyond to assist us.

  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can’t imagine what the wedding planning process would have been like without Shoshana. From the very beginning of the process, she knew how to make us feel comfortable and confident when talking about our wedding ideas and questions. She helped us not only to find possible vendors but to interview them and narrow them down based on our priorities for our wedding. Shoshana is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and easy to talk to! She is also so organized that she solved many logistical problems before they could even start, and she coordinated seamlessly with our wedding vendors leading up to the big day. When our wedding day arrived, Shoshana made sure that our (rather sluggish) makeup artist finished everybody’s hair and makeup on time, helped me to get to our venue in the rain without a drop hitting my dress, and made sure that the day ran so smoothly that I didn’t even know about any of the issues that cropped up along the way! We had our best day ever thanks to Shoshana, and I can’t recommend her enough. A month later, my mom is still talking about how amazing she was at organizing and problem solving.

    Your best wedding planning decision would be hiring Shoshana!

  • User5116091 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While I was debating if I needed a day of coordinator in the first place it became immediately clear how helpful and necessary Shoshana was. She is extremely organized, proactive and kind. If you haven't had a wedding it's difficult to imagine how many last minute details and day of things there are to take care of. Shoshana took care of every single one of them with a smile, leaving me free to enjoy the months of planning I had done. I would absolutely recommend everyone get a day of coordinator. And beyond that I couldn't imagine anyone doing a better job than Shoshana! She is fabulous and will make sure your special day is perfectly executed and stress free.

  • L

    Leigh · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was an invaluable companion through the process of planning my wedding. Being able to get her thoughtful (and patient!) advice on all things from decor, to schedule, to honeymoon made the process much easier. She was very organized and always prompt in communications with vendors, and willing to go to bat on my behalf if necessary. When, on the day of the wedding, we had to unexpectedly move the ceremony inside due to rain, she worked with the vendors to make sure everything went as smoothly and beautifully as possible. Highly recommend!

  • S

    Sharon · Married on 08/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was a pleasure to work with .. The wedding took on a life of its own and it was great having Shoshana being on top of every detail..

  • D

    Denise · Married on 08/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana was a pleasure to with, very professional and reliable

  • A

    Ari · Married on 08/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I only met Shoshana the day of my wedding (although she worked with my fiance before then), but at the wedding, she was exceedingly helpful and responsive to our every need. She was on top of everything she said she would be before the event and extremely flexible in handling things that came up the day of. In the days/weeks before, she also raised excellent questions about the wedding plans and offered great ideas for resolving any issues. I would definitely recommend her!

  • User4221598 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding would not have been the same without Shoshana! She took care of all of the small details and things we did not have time to do on the day of and even prior to our wedding day. She coordinated getting everyone to the venue and made sure the vendors set up things exactly how they should be. She was always calm and reliable, and extremely organized. All of my bridesmaids told me she was so helpful to them and that she had the best attitude. I couldn't agree more! If you use Shoshana, you are in very good hands! I would 100% recommend Shoshana to anyone who is looking for an excellent wedding planner!

  • J

    J · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Shoshana is quite organized and was on top of everything from start to finish with regards to our wedding. She had my wife and I as involved as we wanted to be in the process and then took over with resolving any outstanding issues prior to the event with utmost professionalism and efficiency. We are forever grateful for all of her hard work and efforts on our behalf. We truly experienced a day to remember forever on our wedding day!

  • T

    Tzivya · Married on 11/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events by Shoshana did an incredible job planning and producing our wedding with efficiency, tenacity, poise and grace!

    Shoshana expertly attended to every detail from start to finish. Just a few examples include finding and staging the venue, accompanying us to the caterer tasting, securing a hotel, providing timelines and guidelines, staying on top of contracts and vendors, and creatively brainstorming solutions to any and every issue we encountered along our 5 month engagement.

    Shoshana had insights into every part of wedding planning and production, advising us on the best, easiest and most cost-effective methods to make our wedding look and feel exactly the way we dreamed it would.

    Most importantly, she managed to make me feel supported, empowered, comfortable, and stress-free. I was a very nervous bride, and Shoshana was reassuring, kind, generous, gentle and steadying.

    Knowing I could trust Shoshana to take care of everything allowed me to relax and enjoy my special day. We are so grateful for all of her hard work and service.

    Shoshana was an invaluable asset to the wedding experience, and I truly could not (and wouldn't want to) have done this without her by my side!

  • R

    Raysh · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so impressed with Shoshana's professionalism, sensitivity, and attention to detail. Her calm demeanor and thoroughness enabled us to relax and participate fully in our big day. Shoshana was especially informed and open to helping facilitate our traditional and creative Jewish wedding rituals. We are so glad to have had the privilege of working with her and would readily recommend her to anyone planning a major event of any kind.

  • J

    Jonah · Married on 08/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined a better day-of-coordinator than Shoshana Shapiro. She is professional, calm, thoughtful, caring for guests and honorees, great with communications, happy to volunteer to complete unexpected tasks, and immeasurably amazing.

    Shoshana not only brought food for my spouse and me at our wedding (whereat we had a buffet dinner), but Shoshana also brought food for several guests for whom the line would be beyond their capabilities.

    Prior to the wedding, Shoshana sat down with every invested party and asked in detail everything that we would want, ensuring that nothing would go amiss in the 1000 moving pieces of a big event. - Jonah Rank

  • A

    Anna · Married on 08/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was wonderful. Literally, my husband's only regret of the night was that he didn't get on the microphone to tell our entire crowd how wonderful Shoshana was at planning the event!

    Shoshana is a true professional who knows exactly what to say to get the answer her bride wants and needs to hear. She put me at ease from the very beginning and I knew she had my back every step of the way. She is prompt, reliable, fearless and knows her stuff.

    I recommend her all the time. She is passionate about her work and experienced in dealing with ALL types of people. And she stays so calm it is unreal. As much as I'm relieved the wedding is over, I actually miss talking to Shoshana every day. She is simply great.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review