Events by Phillipa Reviews

13 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for Events by Phillipa

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
13 Events by Phillipa Reviews
Sort by:
  • B

    Brooke · Married on 11/19/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phillipa and her team did an incredible job helping me create the wedding of my dreams. As an out of town bride I needed a planner that could handle all of the details and final preparations that needed to be done. Phillipa went above and beyond - turning her guest bedroom into my "welcome bag studio." Everything was executed perfectly I and no detail went unnoticed. My wedding was 5 months ago and I am still getting compliments on how beautiful and fun my event was. Needless to say - I would recommend Phillipa and her team to any bride knowing she is the best of the best.

  • User4965317 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Attention EVERYONE! You absolutely have to use Events by Phillipa! You will be so thankful that you have zero stress the day of your wedding. Phillipa's attention to every detail in making your day amazing is phenomenal! She is no longer my wedding planner, but now my friend as well! My husband and I live in NC and decided to have a destination Miami wedding. Everything was taken care of when we arrived for the wedding in February, just amazing! Cannot rave enough about this company! Thanks you Phillipa! You are awesome girl! XO

  • C

    clemi · Married on 03/28/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning a wedding is a huge task but Phillipa really made it look easy while exceeding our expectations. There was no detail she didn’t think of, and she handled the logistics with such efficiency that we were able to just enjoy the day. For anything that came up she was prepared and proactively communicated with everyone involved so that everyone was able to execute their part flawlessly. Phillipa started as our planner but by the end she became part of the family and we are so grateful to have had her with us every step of the way.

    Sent on 08/31/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so so much for such an amazing review. Working with you and your entire family is something I will forever be grateful for. It was truly an honor and I am so happy that you were so satisfied with the service. Hope to work with you again!
  • R

    Rhonda · Married on 03/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have worked with Phillipa for several years coordinating my company's yearly trip for 16 guests. She is wonderful to work with. She ALWAYS was pleasant to speak too and ALWAYS accommodating! You will be very happy having Phillipa by your side helping you with ANY event!
    Rhonda Pionke
    Marketing Director
    Auburn Supply Co.

    Sent on 09/01/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for me! Regardless of event size or purpose, I pride myself on my client relationships and exceeding any expectation. It was such a pleasure to work with you and I look forward to working with you again soon!
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 11/29/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    P is a terrific wedding planner and you will not be disappointed in her services, skills and ability to make you feel comfortable and at ease knowing everything is taken care of-

    Sent on 10/04/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for me! It was such and sweet and intimate event, and I felt proud to play any part! Hope to work with you again soon!
  • P

    pam · Married on 10/11/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events by Phillipa did an outstanding job planning all aspects of my wedding. Since I had a Fall wedding, the theme was a beautiful unique and creative Autumn event, and show cased gorgeous Autumn colors with floral centerpieces, linens, etc.

    Philippa knows her stuff, and was able to use vendors that she has worked with for many years to allow great value and savings, while still having a very classy wedding!

    I highly recommend Events by Phillipa for your one and only "special day".


    Sent on 08/25/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so much for leaving a review! It was such a pleasure working with you and truly an honor to have been part of such an important event. I am delighted you were so happy with how everything turned out and hope to work with you again!
  • C

    Cindy · Married on 06/14/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Phillipa to help plan the rehearsal dinner for our son's wedding. Not only was she fabulous and professional, but a true pleasure to work with. She tended to every detail, which definitely helped to make my job, as mother of the groom, much easier! I would highly recommend her!!!

    Sent on 08/31/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to leave a review. It was an honor to be part of such an amazing event and to get to know you and your amazing family.
  • User5376509 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Philippa as an event planner. Not only did she make sure everything was seamless, during the whole process I didn't have a worry in the world. She took care of everything so I could enjoy my event. In addition, she went above and beyond in many ways. It is with great enthusiasm that I recommend Philippa to anyone who wants to have a wonderful and worry free event that is professional, sophisticated, and noteworthy.... In addition to being just perfect.

    Sent on 08/24/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for me. Every client is truly special and I am so grateful to have had the opportunity to work with you, and am completely delighted with how happy you were. Look forward to working with you again!
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/16/2010

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phillipa set up our ceremony in 2010. She treated us like friends while going above and beyond to make our dream come true, not to mention the surprises she threw in to top off the day! We'll never forget her cheerful kindness. Thank you, Phillipa!

    Sent on 09/12/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    Thank you so so much for taking the time to review me :-) I will never forget your wedding ceremony and am so proud to have had any part of it. You were amazing to work with and it was truly a special experience!
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/21/2005

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We love Phillipa! Her responsiveness, attention to detail, and professionalism make her an amazing event planner and her charming personality makes her wonderful to work with. We couldn't have imagined a more perfect wedding day, thanks to her flawless execution and creative vision. She was with us every step of the way. We would highly recommend her for any of your future events!

    Sent on 09/01/2015

    Events by Phillipa's reply:

    I can't thank you enough for taking the time to leave me a review :-) It was such an honor to work with you, and it is amazing to watch your family grow and know I had the privilege of playing any part in it.
  • A

    Amy · event on: 12/12/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phillipa was incredible to work with. She thought of absolutely everything and made the entire experience enjoyable for our family. All we needed to do was have a great time..... and we absolutely did! Having been to hundreds of events, I can honestly say that ours was superior by far, and we have Events by Phillipa to thank for. I recommend them whole-heartedly.

  • S

    Stephanie · event on: 11/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Events by Phillipa is by far the best event planner I have ever worked with. Phillipa and her team created such an amazing Great Gatsby birthday party for my husband, our guests are still raving about how fabulous it was! She not only thought of every detail imaginable, but was always open and found a way to make virtually every request we made happen. Phillipa's professionalism, creativity, friendliness, passion for her craft, and awesome sense of humor have guaranteed us as a customer for life. She connects with her clients on every level, and her passion shines through her work. Our time together working on this event was so incredible, we can't wait to use her again for our next event!

  • A

    Anne · Married on 03/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phillipa and her team were great to work with! She worked with me 6 months out, working on details and dealing with family at times. We became very close during the planning process and I don't think our friendship will end with the wedding!

    She was very reasonable in what was worth the price and what was not. She was familiar with many of the vendors I hired, which made coordination that much easier. Anything that seemed excessive, she was thoughtful enough to make it elsewhere or have it outsourced.

    Her assistants Ratchel and Brian were also great and were a huge help the day of, it really was a perfect event. If you hire Phillipa, she won't just be part of your wedding day, but a part of the family.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review