Events by La Fete Reviews

90 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

90 Reviews for Events by La Fete

Recommended by 100%

90
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

17 User photos

Events by La Fete 1
Events by La Fete 2
Events by La Fete 3
Events by La Fete 4
Events by La Fete 5
Events by La Fete 6
Events by La Fete 7
+ 11
Sort by:
  • Suzanne

    Suzanne · Married on 05/24/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely impeccable!

    We hired Catherine as our wedding planner and she was everything we wanted and so much more! We highly recommend her services.

    Catherine was essential to making every aspect of our day beautiful and personal. From our very first meeting, I knew Catherine was something special. As people without strong natural inclinations when it came to wedding planning, Catherine guided us through every step without making it seem too complex. She found us the best vendors, gave wonderful advice, and made our vision come to life so effortlessly! She also worked well within our budget and was super flexible with all our requests and last-minute changes! Most importantly, Catherine was supportive and attentive through every stage of the process- we were so grateful for how responsive she was to calls and emails. She coordinated with all our vendors so I wasn't scrambling to contact dozens of people when our guest count changed or our timeline shifted. She is so knowledgeable and talented and we just knew we were in the best hands with her. It was such a dream to work with Catherine!

    On a personal level, Catherine was so personable and easy to work with- so many guests and members of my bridal party raved about how wonderful Catherine was! We could not have asked for a better planner and would hire her a million times over! We only wish we had hired her sooner! Finally, these words truly cannot do her justice- hire her and you'll see!

    Sent on 05/27/2019
  • M

    Melissa Jackson · Married on 11/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine was amazing!

    We had Catherine as our day of coordinator- but she truly did more than that. She was always so responsive to emails and flexible to our wants and needs. She was so organized and our wedding day went so smoothly!! Highly recommend using La Fete for your planning needs!

    Sent on 11/18/2018
  • jackie

    jackie · Married on 11/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catherine is the best!

    Sitting down with Catherine I not only felt like I was working with a knowledge professional (which I was) but I also felt as if I was sitting and chatting with a friend who sincerely cared about my wants, needs and frustrations with wedding planning. I had so many ideas and thoughts running through my head and Catherine listened to my jumbled rants and turned them into the most spectacular wedding day!

    I can't thank her enough for stepping up and being such a helpful hand when things not only went right but wrong; like our priest not showing up for the rehearsal! I was basically in tears when she told me to turn off my phone and enjoy my last single night and to leave all the worrying to her, she ensured me, that my (now) husband and I, would without a doubt, be married the next day :) She was right and handled a very stressful situation seamlessly!

    Catherine was so flexible and always answered my emails and phone calls immediately! I can't thank her and all the ladies at La Fete enough!

    Sent on 01/17/2019
    Events by La Fete 8
    Events by La Fete 9
    Events by La Fete 10
    Events by La Fete 11
    Events by La Fete 12
    Events by La Fete 13
    Events by La Fete 14
    Events by La Fete 15
    Events by La Fete 16
    Events by La Fete 17
    Events by La Fete 18
    Events by La Fete 19
  • Brittany

    Brittany · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal. Cannot Recommend La Fete & Casey Enough

    We worked with Casey Harris from La Fete and she was PHENOMENAL!!! I truly cannot say enough about how great Casey was to work with. She made our planning process so much less stressful than it would have been and she felt like a great friend the whole time. Casey has an awesome eye for detail and is so detail oriented--she didn't let one thing go unplanned. She is also professional, hard-working, and extremely responsive (which is not always the case with wedding vendors!) Casey went out of her way to respond to my emails, calls, and texts at all times and also to reach out to remind me of things I hadn't yet done and needed to do. At the beginning of our planning process, she sent out a timeline for everything we needed to get done and she was great about keeping us to it, while also being flexible if we needed more time. She and La Fete also helped us with so many great things that other wedding planners didn't offer to help with--specifically assembling & sending out our wedding invitations and tracking the replies (!!), creating a budget spreadsheet for us to use throughout the process, ordering items for our welcome bags and other decorative items that we picked out, etc., all of which were incredibly helpful. Finally, Casey gave me advice on all things wedding-related, including my dress and veil, our first dance song, etc. She definitely didn't need to give us advice on these types of things, but her doing so was so helpful and is just another thing that sets her & La Fete apart from other wedding planners. All in all, I really cannot recommend Casey & La Fete enough. They were worth every penny and more and you will be so happy if you hire them to plan your wedding!

    Sent on 05/06/2019
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about Casey Harris. Hiring Casey was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding, I would not have been able to plan or execute my vision without her. She went above and beyond during every interaction I had with her to ensure my wedding day was exactly what I envisioned. She was always patient with me and responded quickly whenever I had a question or needed help. She made extra visits to my venue and to my vendors leading up to the wedding to help out when I unexpectedly moved out of state. Casey is incredibly talented, organized, professional and kind. I would recommend her highly to everyone.

    Sent on 04/27/2018
    Events by La Fete 20
    Events by La Fete 21
    Events by La Fete 22
    Events by La Fete 23
    Events by La Fete 24
  • B

    Beth · Married on 12/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down, the very best thing we did in planning our daughter’s wedding was hiring LaFete for design, production and weekend coordination. We worked with Katie and she was so easy to work with and incredibly patient while answering our endless questions over the course of the year we spent planning. Her expertise and great relationships with the vendors made dealing with the contracts so easy; she really took all that off our shoulders completely, which was a huge relief! Our daughter had a very specific vision for the design aspects and Katie was able to create exactly what she wanted, making great suggestions that ensured that we focused spending on where the most impact would be. She was very attuned to our daughter’s desire for certain things to be unique and it was really fun working with her ideas to make that happen. Katie is great at solving problems calmly and quickly, and very reassuring when the second-guessing of decisions happens! I’m sure she spent way more time listening to me worry about things than she should have(!), but not once did she make me feel like i was wasting her time. I could go on and on, but the bottom line is that we just had a fabulous experience working with Katie and her staff. I honestly cannot imagine how we could have ever done it without them!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • B

    Becky · Married on 12/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I agonized over first whether to hire a coordinator, and second, who to hire. I am beyond happy with selecting Casey Harris at La Fete to be our Day-of-Coordinator. Casey is professional, organized, and most importantly, makes you feel like she has everything under control without being demanding or controlling. We had to plan most of our wedding from DC and didn't even meet Casey face-to-face until the rehearsal, but that didn't matter at all. She was extremely responsive, answering all of my silly questions, giving me local vendor recommendations well before our contract technically started, and helping mitigate a few last minute changes due to snow. On the day of, Casey and Catherine kept my parents at ease and even ran out to purchase snacks for the bridesmaids and groomsmen. They made sure we got food right away, reorganized decorations as needed, and just were everywhere at once making sure the night ran smoothly. I can't recommend Casey highly enough. Thank you, Casey, for being such an integral part of our wedding - we are so appreciative!!

    Sent on 12/19/2017
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 11/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I chose La Fete because they had a lot of experience with events at my venue, the Merrimon Wynne. When I started working with Casey, I had no idea how much she would actually contribute to our day. She was beyond helpful, kind, and truly a blessing to work with! We had hiccups the day of the wedding with guests that had RSVP'ed no and then showed up- but I did not even know about it until after the wedding because she was a rockstar and just handled it! I would work with her again in a heartbeat!

    Sent on 11/16/2017
  • D

    Diana · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Casey Harris with Events by La Fete to be our full-service planner for our wedding in August 2017. It was hands down the best decision that we made in the planning process. I wish I could give Casey 10+ stars in all the categories listed on WW! We honestly would not have been able to pull off such a beautiful, memorable and "hitch-free" wedding without her.
    We came to La Fete about 7 months prior to our wedding and were quite stressed about the whole process. On top of family health issues, I was about to start a new job, my husband was in medical school, and we were in the process of buying a house. Long story short, Casey saved the day. She was so knowledgeable, understanding, and super easy to communicate with throughout the planning process and could be reached 24/7 (literally). She coordinated with all our vendors and took care of any questions or concerns we had promptly and professionally. Overall, leading up to the event Casey could not have been more "on top of it" - she not only made the planning process run smoothly, she also made it more fun and stress free.
    Another thing that sets Casey (and more generally, Events by La Fete) apart is not only impeccable taste/style and attention to detail, but also her desire to bring the clients vision to life. She did a wonderful job getting to know us and our wedding vision, and thus worked to not just create 'A' tastefully styled wedding but 'OUR' tastefully styled wedding. When I wanted to make a large addition (hanging greenery!) to the design two weeks before the wedding, she was more than accommodating – she took charge excitedly and worked non-stop with our flower vendor to make it happen. It ended up being one of our favorite details of the wedding!
    Getting to know Casey was one of our favorite parts about wedding planning and it was so amazing to watch her bring our big day to life. I highly recommend Casey Harris and Events by La Fete to anyone looking for the perfect stress-free wedding day!

    Sent on 09/04/2017
  • M

    Maria · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot speak highly enough about our wedding planner, Casey Harris. She was absolutely phenomenal from start to finish, but she absolutely shined the day of the wedding. From little mishaps to big stress, she is the reason that my husband and I were able to focus on enjoying the day instead of stressing out about keeping things running smoothly. When I dropped off all the set-up items (menus and photos and guest book type things) for Casey the Friday before our reception, I felt like I was passing off all my worries into her very capable hands. My mom asked me after we got back from the honeymoon "Who was that lady? The one taking care of everything? She is a star." Yep. That's Casey. Definitely.

    I know, I know. You might be thinking "Gosh, do I really need an event coordinator?" With all the other money we spend on a wedding, it's hard to keep shelling it out. I'm here to tell you: YES! Go for it. If you want to enjoy the day you are pouring all this blood/sweat/tears/cash into, hire Casey Harris. An absolute gem.

    Casey, we cannot thank you enough. Thank you for fixing our cake stand fiasco. Thank you for setting up the extra large cake slices and flowers in the hotel room. Thank you for getting my mom and mother-in-law to take flowers home. My husband and I still sing your praises every time we reminisce on that day.

    Sent on 08/29/2017
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I planned our Durham wedding from Chicago, and hired Casey Harris to be our day-of coordinator. She was so responsive and accommodating to my schedule for whenever I was in town for meetings, and she was there for me every step of the way. When we ran into some difficulties with a vendor, Casey immediately put me at ease and took care of the situation so that I wouldn’t need to ruffle any feathers. My husband and I feel so incredibly lucky to have had Casey as a part of our wedding day, and we both agreed that she and our photographer were the best investments for the wedding, hands down. Casey is sweet, organized, calm, and funny. She was able to organize our group with many guests who don’t speak English as a first language. She made our timeline work with our requests, and everything went so so perfectly. (If it didn’t, I have no idea because she took care of it). I wasn’t bothered by any questions on the day of, and both of our parents were so happy with the organization of the day. I completely agree with all of the other raving comments about La Fete, these ladies know what they’re doing and they are so incredibly professional and efficient, while also being personable and caring. Casey was everywhere at once, and she remembered everything so when we left the hotel the next day, nothing was lost and we knew where everything was. While I don’t plan on having any more large-scale events, I am tempted by the idea simply to spend more time with Casey.

    Sent on 05/09/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband, my parents and I can't begin to say enough about Casey Harris and the entire Events by La Fete team. I was a bride living in Atlanta and getting married in my hometown of Raleigh, NC. My mom and I are typically very organized but the distance between the two of us made it hard to get as organized as we would have liked. I called Events by La Fete, spoke to Casey, and after our conversation, I knew immediately that she was going to be our saving grace as our Day-of-Coordinator.
    Casey was professional, calm, organized, dependable and trustworthy. She made a reasonable timeline, reached out to all our vendors, answered all our emails and phone calls in a timely manner and above all was an absolute JOY to work with. She made herself available when I was in town to meet and was wonderful about checking in with us throughout the whole planning process. Casey put my Mom and I at ease and made the last few months before our wedding less stressful than I ever could have imagined. She completely understand our vision for the wedding day and did everything in her power to make it happen for us.
    My parents still say that hiring Casey was the absolute best money they spent for our wedding day. We were able to relax and enjoy the entire weekend knowing that she was there. Casey was so fabulous that I have recommended her to two of my best friends! (one hired Casey for her August 2017 wedding and one who is planning her August 2018 wedding) I will continue recommend Casey over and over and over again! You will not be disappointed - I promise!
    Casey - THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING!

    Sent on 04/24/2018
  • K

    Katharine · Married on 12/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the very beginning, Casey and Katie with La Fete put all of my nerves at ease. We booked Casey for the month of service and it was the single best decision we made during our wedding planning, literally. Casey went above and beyond to help with decor, menu tastings, answering late night and early morning emails and questions and creating an iron clad itinerary for our whole weekend. Our wedding felt like a Christmas miracle in the sense that it went off without one hitch- that was ALL Casey Harris. If I could pass one single piece of advice to brides in the triangle, it would be to book La Fete!

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • J

    Jordyn · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book Carly with La Fete! She was amazing. I got Carly for the weekend off coordinator but she did a lot more for me than just the weekend. I met with Carly a couple times before the actual wedding and went through logistics of the wedding, what I needed to make things perfect, etc. She made everything more relaxing and the whole day ran so smoothly because of her. If you are contemplating getting a coordinator or not because you think you can do it all on your own, you cant. With a full time 50 hour a week job, Carly contacted all of my vendors for me and created an amazing timeline I shared with my family and wedding party. She was also the sweetest person ever. Everyone loved her and she was amazing at making sure I did not stress the day of, even with some rain and wind gusts up to 30mph. Thank you so much Carly for everything you did! you are amazing and I would, and have already, recommend you to everyone :)

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • A

    Allie · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure words can do justice what Katie and La Fete did for us and our wedding -- we hired Katie as our full wedding planner. My (now) husband and I got married halloween weekend, and had a vision of a magical harrry potter-esq wedding. Katie made all of our dreams/vision come to life in THE MOST BEAUTIFUL way. From the beginning, Katie worked with us to get a feel for the type of people we are (a little quirky, wanted to have fun), things we liked, and what we envisioned. She was a joy to work with personally, and immediately I could tell how creative, easy-going, organized, and professional she was. I was the type of bride with a vision, but no time to plan, and a strict budget. I knew from the start Katie understood 100% both what we wanted and how much involvement I'd be able to handle. She took care of EVERYTHING. We got married at in Durham NC, and she TRANSFORMED an otherwise empty warehouse space into the most magical, spectacular, breath-taking reception. Seriously, when I say Harry Potter, Katie even figured how to get candles hanging from the ceiling.

    On the logistics side, I had zero concerns about any vendors or day-of details, since Katie was the POC and organized the entire timeline, which went off flawlessly. Even though people had told me the weeks leading up to the event would be stressful, I can honestly say that knowing Katie had everything under control, I did not feel that in the slightest. On the day of, Katie and her team picked up all the things we had at our house without us, was there to direct the room setup, and stayed through the ceremony to the room flip for the reception to make sure it all went according to plan. After that, her wonderful assistant Casey took over and made sure the rest of the night went smoothly. Every guest raved about the room, the details, and overall how special and unique the night was, which is what we wanted. I cannot recommend them enough, especially Katie. Thank you La Fete!!!!!!

    Sent on 10/31/2016
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 10/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough good things about our experience with Casey Harris at La Fete. She is worth her weight in gold. From the time I reached out to Casey, to the end of our reception, she was incredbily attentive and professional. After the first meeting we had with Casey, I felt that a huge weight had been lifted off of my shoulders and that we were in the right hands. She is a godsend and one of the sweetest people you could ever meet. Our wedding ran like a well-oiled machine and I am convinced that it was all due to the hours of work that she put in. There wasn't a single thing that I would have changed about our special day. She reached out to all of our vendors to make sure that their timelines matched up, she wrote a detailed schedule of how the day's events would go, she worked our rehearsal when our officiant couldn't make it, she worked the entire wedding day to make sure everything went off without a hitch, and made sure that my husband and I had everything we needed. I swear she has 12 hands; she was everywhere at once. We cannot thank you enough for all you did for us girl! Choose Casey to be your coordinator and I promise you will not be disappointed! We love her!!

    Sent on 10/11/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Casey Harris help me for rage weekend of the wedding and she was invaluable to me so I could enjoy my daughters wedding without worry. I planned the entire wedding myself but When meeting for the timeline, she helped me with things I had overlooked.

    Sent on 10/16/2016
  • A

    Amber · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Casey as a day of coordinator. We knew that we wanted our family to be able to relax and enjoy the wedding instead of worrying about the wedding weekend details. We had already made most of the wedding plans and details, Casey was there to make sure we had all our ducks in a row and any details we might have missed. Casey did an amazing job making us all feel comfortable and jumped right in. She was sweet, kind, professional, knowledgable, and fun!

    Sent on 06/15/2016
  • C

    Catherine · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly was our day-of planner, and she was wonderful to work with. I felt so comfortable with her, and so comforted having her there on our wedding day. She was the invisible hand keeping everything running smoothly. It was a tremendous weight off of my mother's shoulders and I am so appreciative. I highly recommend Carly and La Fete.

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • F

    Frances · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I worked with Katie Dunn to design and coordinate my destination wedding in Charleston, SC. She was very easy to work with and did an amazing job coordinating vendors. She was more than willing to research Charleston vendors to find the companies that best fit my vision for the wedding. She traveled to Charleston with me to meet with our caterer, event rental company, baker, florist, and venue manager. I was impressed with Katie's organization and attention to detail. Our destination wedding weekend was flawlessly managed and the wedding ceremony and reception flowed perfectly.

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • User6042459 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and talented wedding planner! Katie makes everything simple, fun and creative. After going through the initial process of looking for wedding planners, I couldn't have chosen a better person! She is truly a gem to work with and is so passionate about her work. Her team is also well organized, talented and easy to work with. She made our wedding weekend super special! #bestweddingplannerever

    Sent on 12/10/2015
  • C

    Christina · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Casey was my lifesaver for my July 31 wedding! I was planning the wedding myself up until two weeks before when I realized I simply couldn't do it all. I contacted Katie and she immediately put Casey on the job as day-of coordinator. Both Casey and Katie were super flexible, working within my budget and at rapid-fire speed to take care of the thousand last-minute details I forgot to plan! I am most incredibly grateful to Casey for the moral support--the cheerful texts she sent, and her can-do attitude that made everything suddenly seem so much easier. It all fell into place, she contacted vendors for me, passed out the flowers to the wedding party, cleaned the chalkboard at the end of the night, and generally just solved unsolvable problems! My wedding went off without a hitch and I am so glad I used La Fete!

    Sent on 11/29/2015
  • J

    Jan · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Carly to be "the day of" wedding planner for my daughter's wedding. Carly met with us two months before the wedding and created a timeline and to do list for us to follow in the weeks leading up to the day of the wedding. It all came off without a hitch! If there were any issues that came up Carly and Cassie handled them. I felt like a guest at my own party. They were responsive, professional, flexible and did not say no to any request for help, a direction or an opinion during the entire process. We could not have done it without the help of Carly and La Fete!

    Sent on 06/26/2015
  • User4043127 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly Abernathy with La Fete was amazing! We had her for our day-of wedding coordinator for our Carolina Inn wedding in April 2015. Carly has done tons of weddings at the Carolina Inn and knows EVERYBODY in this whole area, so had great insight into vendors and also a great relationship with our catering manager (Heidi Werner at the Carolina Inn, also amazing) and DJ (Randy Bennett with Joe Bunn DJ, fantastic). Thanks for helping to make our day run so smoothly, Carly! Would definitely recommend her to others.

    Sent on 04/28/2015
  • User4724675 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Carly,
    We want to thank you one million times and share with others, our wonderful experience.
    We could not have asked for a more spectacular day for our daughter’s wedding. Everything went smoothly and stress free and we owe that all to Carly Abernathy and her assistant Casey. Having a weekend coordinator was a great decision… but hiring Carly was truly our BEST decision! She enabled us to relax and enjoy the most magical day. I cannot imagine how the wedding events would have gone without her!

    Carly is everything we needed, all tied up in one charming package. Her organizational skills and timeline were flawless from the rehearsal to the reception. She is very professional with a delightful, playful personality and a smile that lights up the room. An excellent communicator, she makes sure everyone is informed and updated, which proved to be necessary for us, on a few occasions. She stands strong and when we had little glitches, everyone knew we could count on her to quickly resolve them. We did not have to worry about anything which was truly an unexpected blessing. To sum up, our experience with Carly…it was simply wonderful.

    Bob and Valerie Bass
    Parents of the Bride

    Sent on 01/22/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review