Events by Kristin Reviews

72 | Flower Mound, TX
See photos, pricing and details

72 Reviews for Events by Kristin

Recommended by 99%

72
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
72 Events by Kristin Reviews
Sort by:
  • A

    Andra · Married on 04/28/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I selected Kristin to be my wedding planner after being a bridesmaid in two friends' weddings that she had planned. And let me just say, my wedding would not have been possible without the help of Kristin and her team. I wanted to be more of a "hands off" bride, and put a lot of trust in my vendors to see my vision and carry it out in their own creative ways. Kristin was so intuitive to my needs and ideas that she could speak on my behalf and know exactly what I was thinking. She was always one step ahead, cool as a cucumber, and had a sense of urgency when necessary. She also was a total pro at handling my difficult family :) I would hire Kristin a million times if I could. Highly recommend!

  • A

    Allison · Married on 01/06/2018

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kristin to coordinate our wedding may have been the best wedding decision we made! Kristin handled ALL the details with grace and ease. She was always a step ahead, made the calls, had the tedious conversations, and did it all while making me feel calm and confident - the biggest gift! She went above and beyond. Kristin is the sweetest but also knows how to be assertive to get the job done. My family and bridesmaids still talk about what an asset she was the day-of and how much they enjoyed her presence and coordination. They always knew where to get their questions answered and commented on her kindness and calmness throughout it all. Kristin treated me like I was her best friend and ultimately gave me the best wedding gift of all - a perfectly coordinated wedding with very minimal stress!! I am so glad I hired Kristin!

  • S

    sarah · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    we live four hours from venue so a wedding planner was a must. Every recommendation/contact presented to us was top notch. our final selections made for an absolutely magical wedding. i WILL recommend events by kristin!

  • O

    Olivia · Married on 10/21/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are looking for the best wedding planner look no further! Kristin is not only extremely personable but gives 110% to make sure the day is exactly as you imagined. We got to enjoy the whole wedding weekend and didn't have to do or worry about a single thing. She will put together the best team of vendors that make you feel like family. Your wedding day will feel less like you are surrounded by strangers taking your photographs, or shooting your wedding video, even the team that serves your food... and make it feel like you have a big group of friends organizing your wedding day. She is truly an amazing person and passionate about her job. We love Kristin and her team and could not recommend her enough. There are simply not enough stars to give to show what a fabulous job she will do for you!

  • M

    Monica · Married on 09/30/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was recommended to us by our venue and was fantastic to work with throughout our year and a half of planning! When it came to vendor recommendations and relationships, Kristin was a huge help and had great connections. All of our vendors had worked together in the past which made our wedding seamless. Kristin was also always available to ask questions, no matter how silly they may have been, and had our best interest at heart. Having Kristin’s expertise the day of the wedding though made our wedding a fairytale. My family, my husband and I had nothing to worry about and had the ability to enjoy the whole experience. While the wedding definitely did fly by, I’m so thankful I had Kristin by my side to take care of all the timing and details so I could focus on having the best day of my life!

  • A

    Alana · Married on 05/28/2017

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we were planning our wedding we knew we had a short engagement and would need help. We emailed Kristin based on a recommendation and she responded right away. She and her team were wonderful to work with right from the start. Kristin is calm, attentive, thoughtful and caring. She made wedding planning easy and provided the guidance and support I needed. Kristin and her team were extremely helpful and made our wedding day so special. We highly recommend Events By Kristin!!!

  • K

    Kelcie · Married on 11/05/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Kristin for about three years and she was always available to meet, call, or email. Finding a venue was a hard task and we visited about 15 places before making a decision. She was very patient with us as we made decisions. She always recommended the best vendors for our event and helped us stay in our wedding budget. Kristin was a master at creating the event schedule and handling all our vendors. During the ceremony, she was the best multi-tasker and literally had every element (time, guests, etc) under control. Kristin was the best person we could have chosen to create our day. She was very professional, organized, and composed the entire time we worked with her. The event was seamless and it was completely because of Kristin and her team. She is a wonderful wedding planner and I would highly recommend her to any bride.

  • D

    Darian · Married on 07/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was so fantastic to work with. She made the day of the wedding run so smoothly and didn't leave anything for my mom or me to worry about! My day would not have been as perfect as it was without her assistance!

  • User6755298 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin is the best!! We worked with her as a full time planner and could not be more grateful for the guidance and assistance she provided. You can tell she really loves what she does. She helped us navigate through the infinite choices we needed to make and offered her advice, but also made sure our vision came through in every detail. We live in NYC and Kristin was always offering to take care of things if we were out of town, which was a lifesaver! She was very responsive and always available to answer questions. Kristin also has an amazing list of all-star vendors - we loved everyone we worked with! Our wedding day was just perfect. Things got thrown off a bit when it started to pour rain just as I was about to walk down the aisle, but Kristin and her team quickly took action. She seamlessly moved the bridal party and all of our guests inside, serving them cocktails while they moved the entire ceremony setup to another (drier) location. While it wasn't how we planned it, our ceremony turned out to be perfectly "us" with all of our friends and family gathered around as we said our vows. As this was all happening, I was never once nervous or had any doubt that Kristin would find a solution - she was calm, efficient, and supportive the entire time. This turn of events made our wedding day even more memorable and special. No easy feat, but its all thanks to Kristin! We are so thankful for the amazing wedding she put together for us. I highly recommend her if you're looking for a wedding planner that is knowledgable, kind, organized, and quick on their feet!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 01/16/2016

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was awesome, we used her as a month of coordinator. I'm pretty organized and knew what I wanted for the most part, so I enjoyed picking out some of our vendors and making the major decisions about our wedding. Kristin was a great resource and organized all of our contracts/payments/timelines, etc... throughout and when the time came for the 'month-of' coordination I was so ready to hand everything over to her. Everything was communicated quickly and thoroughly, she made great recommendations, and the day of was executed flawlessy.

    One of my bridesmaids got married a few months before me and another is still planning her wedding this spring. Both spent about the same amount of money on a planner and after meeting and working with Kristin for my wedding they were both completely blown away by how amazing she was at our wedding! Even without having the direct comparison of other planners, we knew Kristin was the key to making our wedding a success. I (the bride) didn't worry about a single detail, answer a single phone call, or become aware of any little hiccup for the entire day --- instead I relaxed and enjoyed every moment of the day (which FLIES by). Everything went so smoothly, even the groom keeps saying 'what would we have done without Kristin?'

  • User6011965 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kristin for the month-of planning/coordination and she was fabulous! She was always available via phone/email with quick responses, and scheduled multiple meetings to finalize details. During the last month, Kristin was in contact with all of the vendors, leaving me nothing to do except enjoy the final month and relax! She is incredibly organized and the ceremony/reception went off without a hitch! I highly recommend Kristin to make your day truly memorable and stress-free!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/17/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Kristin to plan our wedding in October and were SO GLAD that we did! Kristin was there to answer all of my questions and calm me down about *everything* throughout the wedding planning process. I knew exactly what I wanted, but got a little lost in the little details of everything and It was wonderful to have someone there to help me make design decisions and design our wedding! Our wedding was executed perfectly and came out to be exactly what I wanted. On the day of Kristin ensured everything went smoothly and even helped us negotiate with all of our vendors when we decided halfway through the reception that we wanted to extend the party another HOUR! My mother keeps calling her the wedding ninja because she was literally everywhere and always one step ahead of what we needed. I am so glad that I had Kristin to help me create a perfect magical evening with my husband!

  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 10/10/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The moment we sat down with Kristin we knew that she was the wedding planner for us. She has great relationships with all the top vendors in the DFW area and it was enjoyable to work with a group of vendors who all know each other and had worked together before. She took the time to really get to know us and what our vision was for the wedding and never let us get overwhelmed with the decision making process. Kristin was amazing at helping us make some tough choices during the planning process as well, and we felt absolutely comfortable that she was going to steer us in the direction we wanted to go (for example helping us decide on our color scheme including helping to pick out the bridesmaids dress' color).

    Halfway through our planning process we asked if we could hire her to take over full planning of our rehearsal dinner as well and she immediately jumped on board. She was always available for a meeting, call or even just a quick text to soothe any anxiety or answer any questions we had. Even though our rehearsal and wedding venues were located west of Fort Worth, Kristin was more than happy to make the trek out there from Plano as many times as we needed without any hesitation.

    Needless to say, the day of the wedding everything ran as smoothly as you could imagine and we never would have known about the few behind the scenes hiccups (late vendors, etc.) if we hadn't asked a few days later during a post-wedding coffee meet. She was great about not only making sure the problems got solved, but also not passing that stress on to us during our big day.

    Above anything else, the best part about working with Kristin was gaining a great friend in her as much as a stellar wedding planner. It's clear to us that our wedding weekend wouldn't have been as perfect as it was without her. We couldn't recommend her highly enough.

  • J

    Jade · Married on 10/03/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was absolutely amazing! From the day we first day we met she had such a positive and happy angry about her. She was extremely organized and had a long/wonderful list of vendors she has worked with previously and made the entire planning process so much easier than I expected. Kristin helped me with every detail.. venue, flowers, food, band, photographer, videographer.. you name it! Once the wedding day arrive and my nerves were at their peek, she was there by my side the entire time. She even took my phone for me and answered any calls/text from guest/family so I was fully focused on marring the man of my dreams. Kristin is an amazing God fearing woman and I'm so happy to have shared my most special day with her. I highly recommend her!

  • User5528042 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was the best wedding planner a girl could ask for! Starting from the beginning, she was one of the only planners that contacted me, almost immediately, after I contacted her and wanted to meet up as soon as I was available. Some of the other planners I spoke with wanted to Skype with me before meeting me face to face... She ALWAYS answered all of my emails, calls/texts, even if the other vendors hadn't answered she would still answer me to keep me updated. I honestly don't know how I would have planned my wedding without her. She always made time to meet up if I was ever frustrated or stressed about anything and she ALWAYS calmed me down and made me realize that she had everything under control. She was always on time, if not early, to all of our meetings and was always able to answer any questions that I had. She was also at every meeting we had set up with other vendors, that was a huge plus. On the actual wedding day, she made sure everything went smoothly, and it did. Everything was absolutely beautiful. She made sure that everything was timed perfectly with all the vendors. I would HIGHLY recommend her. Her service was the best service and money definitely well spent. We were also able to get some discounts on certain vendors just because we were going through her. Don't think twice about it, book her as your wedding planner and you will not regret it!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 06/20/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was a phenomenal wedding coordinator. I booked her wedding coordinator services versus wedding planning services mostly because I am a type A person who is already really organized (I love spreadsheets!) so I felt that I needed more support during the weeks building up to my wedding versus the full 9-13 month planning process. If you are bride that is a little more on the fly and less into the details then I would highly recommend that you book her for the full wedding planning services because she is very strong in terms of thinking through all the planning details, staying in contact with vendors and keeping everything organized for your big day. Kristin and I met 2 times before my actual services kicked in--which really showed me how committed she was to making my day special. She was also very knowledgeable about the wedding vendors in Dallas and was able to point me in the right direction when I needed recommendations. What I found most valuable about working with Kristin was her support in communicating with all of my vendors and creating a structured timeline for the big day. For me, Kristin's biggest strength was her ability to strike a balance of having direct, to the point communication with a friendly demeanor and tone--which is a real talent and a necessity when working with wedding vendors and your family on the big day. As the bride the last thing I wanted on my wedding day was to be stressed out by inevitable hiccups that wedding vendors were having and Kristin was so great at getting everyone communicating and collaborating. She was also strong at adjusting the timeline for unexpected snafus to keep the night going smoothly and actively communicating with me any changes that needed to be made in order to address unanticipated challenges. Most importantly I just really felt like she was on team bride 110% and was committed to bringing the vision of our wedding to life. I am very grateful for all of her support with our wedding weekend.

  • User5264615 · 2+ years ago

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    As the MOB I would like to give my wholehearted endorsement of Kristin and her team! Kristin is a 100% organized professional! She really listened to my daughter's vision and helped us beautifully create it! She is a thoughtful advocate for you in every area of your event planning, and she is an awesome communicator! I didn't even know how MUCH we would need her until we did! She was able to use her contacts and her knowledge of the industry to solve several unexpected problems that came up at the last minute.

    If you want to actually enjoy planning a wedding or any large event, you need to work with the best.

    Krisitin, we LOVED working with you! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 06/13/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was not only our wedding coordinator/planner but she was my "go to" (alongside my mom and MOH) for everything wedding related! We had such confidence throughout the planning process thanks to Kristin! She made major decisions simple and stressful situations calm. I am so thankful for the gift of finding Kristin! She is the utmost professional and I would trust her with major decisions as she had our vision completely in mind. Loved working with her!! Cannot say enough great things!!

  • R

    Rachael · Married on 03/07/2015

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda and the team from Events by Kristin were absolutely amazing!!! I honestly believe we wouldn't have made it through the lead up to our wedding without them. Right from the get go Amanda was so friendly and lots of fun to work with. It felt more like planning a wedding with a friend than someone we had just met. We had some trouble with the staff at our reception venue and Amanda stepped right in and took care of it all. She made the whole wedding planning experience so stress free. We cannot recommend Amanda and Events by Kristin more highly. They were integral in making our wedding day so incredibly special!

  • K

    Katie · Married on 12/31/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda, at Events by Kristin, was AWESOME! We hired her for my NYE wedding as a month of wedding coordinator/planner. She was so dang nice and helpful even before my "month of" started! In December, she set up a walk through at the hotel, asked the vendors to come, and even brought some sample flowers so we could see exactly what a table would look like. She kept in contact with my vendors, made sure everything went smooth the day of, and made everything look PERFECT! My mom was always so concerned about how everything would look and be set up once the day came, since we would be busy getting ready, but Amanda made everything look even better than we could have imagined. NOTHING went wrong because Amanda was in charge! She went above and beyond and I would recommend her any day! She also makes you feel more like a friend instead of a business partner/vendor. That's what I wanted when planning and wedding and on the day of! Professional, organized and has great taste! Hiring her is a no brainer!

  • C

    Cindy · Married on 11/15/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would HIGHLY recommend EventsbyKristin! The entire team completely exceeded my expectations from day one. They always had the answers to all of my questions, acted in a very professional and timely manner and handled every situation with poise and confidence. There was never a doubt in my mind they are the best in the business and every email, phone call, visit and their "day of" performance reassured me of that time and time again. I could not imagine going through such a stressful time of planning a wedding without this fabulous team to keep me sane, answer all of my questions and guide me in the right direction! Kudos to you, EBK!!!

  • T

    Taryn · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin and her team were amazing! My day really could not have been more perfect. Kristin was with me the entire way from venue selection to even the smallest details such as napkin folds. I would recommend Kristin to any of my future Brides to be. I'm sure I will be using her n the future to help plan other big events. If you want someone who you can trust to make decisions when you can't, Kristin is your girl! Thank you so much Events by Kristin for making my Wedding day better than I even imagined it myself!
    ~ Taryn (O'Connor) Willis

  • H

    Holly · Married on 09/27/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional from beginning to end.

    Amanda, our coordinator, went above and beyond throughout the planning of and even weeks after our wedding. She recommended other high-quality vendors that fit our budget and also attended venue meetings with us to make sure everything was set up according to plan. Simply put - Amanda is exactly the kind of professional and kind person every bride deserves to manage and ease any stress on their wedding day.

    In addition, Amanda took great care of our bridal party and our immediate families, ensuring that everyone could spend time enjoying the festivities. Kristin also stopped by our after party to check in and see how the day went, which was so thoughtful and delightfully unexpected.

    Highly recommend Amanda and Events by Kristin - it was such a pleasure working with these ladies. Thank you!

  • M

    Madeline · Married on 09/06/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristin was amazing, she truly understood all aspects of what I wanted for my wedding day! She goes above and beyond on everything and will help with all the different vendors. She was there for us as we were preparing for the wedding every step of the way how a wedding planner should. I would recommend her to any bride out there that looking for a responsible, talented, caring, and genuine wedding planner. She will make your day very special.

  • N

    Nancy · Married on 08/16/2014

    5
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amanda assisted me in securing vendors, wedding timeline, rehearsal, decorating, vendor management and in making sure the wedding ran smoothly. She was so pleasant to work with and was absolutely invaluable on the wedding day. She took care of every need of the bride, groom, family and vendors. Amanda is young and fun but she really kept us focused and on track. Simply could not have pulled off such a beautiful and fun wedding without her help.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review