Skip to main content
Weddings

Events by Brea Reviews

Events by Brea View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

36 User photos

  • Sam
    Sam Married on 10/16/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Made our special day even more special

    I don't know where to start this review because Brea did so much to make our special day a success. Despite a couple pandemic delays that spanned 1+ years, she made the entire experience delightful and easy. She always worked with our wants, never pushed back, gave us so many ideas, found the right vendors , and did most of the heavy lifting. Every time we met with her, she was patient, professional, and promt with her follow-up. Her day-of coordination was effortless and seamless- we never had to lift a finger with all of the different vendors and were able to completely enjoy our day and focus on our guests. I can't pathom how we would have planned and held our wedding without her. Thank you Brea!
  • K
    Kristinae Married on 10/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A lifesaver!

    Brea and her team were the best money that we spent when planning our wedding! She listened carefully to what we wanted and created our absolute dream wedding. Our reception hall was a very plain room, which she transformed into a beautiful, warm, and inviting space. Her photo booth was stunning and a big hit with our guests. Our guests remarked about how beautiful and entertaining our wedding was. One of the best parts (there are many) about hiring her is she took a lot of weight off of my shoulders since she managed all of our vendors and helped organize our timeline. Not to mention that she is extremely responsive and was a real joy to work with. I could not recommend her highly enough. Her team was incredibly valuable and we could not have has our dream wedding without Events by Brea.
  • P
    Pritika Married on 05/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent planner - organized, thoughtful, detail-oriented

    Brea made our wedding a dream right from the get go. She and her team were always willing to go the extra mile for us, and she was always five steps ahead of us. Would highly recommend!
  • Kimberly & Gaurav
    Kimberly G. Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    I wish I could bring Brea with me to my destination wedding!

    Brea was absolutely fantastic to work with. She truly exceeded my expectations and went above and beyond to make sure our special day for our engagement party was great. We were dealing with a very unresponsive event manager at the venue and really had a tough time following up. She made it all happen and truly managed everything from start to finish. Her attention to detail and vision was amazing. I couldn't have been happier with everything. I only wish I could bring her to my wedding (it's destination though)!
  • J
    Julie Married on 03/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful day-of coordinator

    I hired Events by Brea for a day-of coordinator for my wedding on March 9, 2019. I was connected with Selome and she immediately got to work contacting my vendors and creating a timeline. I met Selome at my rehearsal and we went over some last minute details. She arrived on my wedding day and took over the decorating, vendor management, and keeping everyone on schedule. Our day went perfectly! I couldn't have done it without Selome and Events by Brea.
  • A
    Angela Married on 01/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our best wedding vendor

    We worked with Selome as our day-of coordinator. She was responsive, communicated really well, and went the extra mile (including a last minute dash to our caterers to drop off a check) to make our wedding "one of the most well organized weddings ever" (according to our guests)
  • C
    Christina D. Married on 01/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Organized, Smart, Quick and Communicative!

    Brea and her team were incredible. I honestly don't think our wedding would have gone as flawlessly without her. She was quick to come up with ideas and solutions to obstacles that came up during the day. She knew how to manage the wedding party/crowd, getting them to be where they needed to be, but while being polite.

    She was incredible and I'd recommend her to anyone looking to throw a great event, wedding or otherwise.
  • K
    Kelly Married on 11/03/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Day-of Coordinator is a MUST!

    I met Selome for the first time the night before the wedding, at the rehearsal. Right away she was able to jump in and get things going. I had previously given her all my contracts/timelines from other vendors and I felt confident with her knowledge of the day's schedule and what needed to be done. She kept me calm throughout the process and kept everything running smoothly. I loved how she checked in during the reception to make sure we were set with everything and asked before any changes might have needed to be made. All in all, Selome (and Events by Brea) made our wedding SO MUCH easier! I originally didn't think we would need a day of coordinator, but ohhh man, would I have been wrong. Selome and Events by Brea took the pressure off making decisions and really just made things move smoothly and comfortably. 10/10 would recommend!
  • A
    Alida Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea was extremely attentive and helped make our day special and very unique to our personalities.
  • Kayla
    Kayla Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea and her team is absolutely amazing. My wedding day literally wouldn't have been what it was without her. I was on the fence about getting a coordinator. To be honest, before hiring Brea, I didn't realize the importance of a day of coordinator. Brea does a lot of work than only on the day of. She met with me at my venue a few weeks before the wedding so that I could describe my vision to her and she helped me with it. She's very knowledgeable about weddings and comes up with great ideas. I needed a couple of things for the ceremony (an arbor and a tub for drinks) and she let me borrow them from her! She the did the rehearsal, which was so helpful. It helped calm some nerves because me and my small bridal party knew what to expect for the wedding after she prepared us. The rehearsal wasn't something I was prepared to do on my own. I didn't realize how much goes into it. On the day of my wedding, Brea and her assistant, Solome, took everything into their own hands and I didn't have to worry about anything related to setting up. Brea also stuck tightly to a schedule that we created together. This allowed me and my husband to be entirely carefree and to truly enjoy our day and not worry about the details because we knew they were covered. They made sure everything was running smooth all day and they cleaned up everything!

    We also got our photo booth from Brea which was so awesome. Our guests loved it. Brea works with you to find a layout to match your theme. I described our theme to her and she customized the most beautiful layout that included 4 photos on a postcard sized sheet.. The photos were awesome quality and a great keepsake for our guests.

    Without Brea and Solome, I wouldn't have enjoyed my wedding nearly as much as I did. She's a true professional that I felt entirely comfortable leaving the entire course of my day in her hands. Thank you so much, Brea! You're wonderful!
  • K
    Kat Married on 06/02/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Hiring Brea was by far the best wedding-related decision we made. She is the absolute best. I have recommended her to anyone I meet who is recently engaged and planning a wedding because Brea is the most reliable, kind, patient and responsible person I have met. I am in graduate school and my now husband works a lot so neither of us had the patience, time or desire to plan our wedding the way weddings need to be planned. Brea was a LIFE SAVER! She helped us every step of the way, helped coordinate all the details that would've drove me nuts and was so respectful of the fact that neither my husband or I knew what we were doing with the whole wedding planning process.

    Having Brea as your wedding planner is the best move you can make. Busy or not, she will make the process painless and so enjoyable. Everyone leading up to the wedding was asking me why I was so calm and "chill" and not stressed. The reason for all that was Brea. & on our wedding day, we lost power, had no way to amplify the ceremony music, cooking our catered food was becoming an issue and she dealt with ALL OF IT like a total boss and I didn't feel one iota of stress or worry even with that pretty big snafu.

    Brea is so affordable also! Her services are so far beyond what her quote is for hiring her. Which is what makes Brea so special. She was the most critical piece of making our wedding process a) happen, b) go smoothly, c) make sure everything happened that needed to.
  • C
    Christine Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It's true what they say that on your wedding day there's so much going on and so many people to see that it all flies by in a blur- which is exactly why you need Brea to be there to manage every single detail of your day. We could not imagine our wedding without Brea. She was an absolute lifesaver and without her, the day would have been completely chaotic. From the very beginning of the planning process, Brea was super responsive and gave great recommendations. As we got closer to the day-of, she jumped in and started helping us manage all of our many vendors - including organizing the logistics, last minute questions, anything that was missing that we hadn't thought of, etc. We even had a last minute issue come up regarding a vendor missing some insurance information that we would have had to step away from work to deal with, but Brea stepped in and took care of it immediately. You could even tell so much about Brea's work ethic from the way she managed our rehearsal - she was GREAT with our huge wedding party, was extremely clear and assertive on what she expected from us and why it was important (everything from where you place your hand to when you start walking down the aisle) and helped us assemble all the decor that we hadn't had time to put together. On the wedding day, she was on top of EVERYTHING- a lot of little things happened behind the scenes, but you would never have known by the way Brea and her team managed it. Our wedding was the best day ever and we credit so much of it running smoothly to Events by Brea. HIRE HER!!! You will not regret it!!!
  • K
    Kelcie Married on 04/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea is amazing!! Our wedding simply would not have been possible without her! We chose a venue that was very budget friendly, but did not include ANYTHING. No tables, chairs, lights, day of coordinator, etc. I spent most of my engagement thinking that I did not need a planner. I was wrong. It is an absolute necessity. I hired Brea for partial planning about 6 months before my wedding. Right away, she created a budget, decor proposal, and personalized to-do list. She even created custom decor for me. Anything I thought of that I wanted, I just emailed her and she took care of it. I had a very strict budget for the photo booth and lighting, and she found vendors who could meet that price. Because of Brea and her team, my family, friends, and I could actually relax and enjoy the wedding day. We didn't have to lift a finger when it came to setting up and breaking down. Brea set up all my tables and decor beautifully. It was better than I ever could have imagined. Hiring her was definitely the best choice I could have made! If you're on the fence about getting a planner or coordinator, definitely do it! It will make your wedding day so much more enjoyable!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 11/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My fiance and I reached out to Brea to help us find a wedding photographer to help us take some photos for our save the dates. Our budget was pretty small for the Bay Area, and Brea made a point to personally search for a photographer that was talented and in our price range at several events she attended after we requested her assistance. Finding someone who was not deterred by our price range and made it a point to give us a personalized experience and not pull a name from a hat was challenging, but Brea turned out to be the perfect hire!
  • Elissa
    Elissa Married on 09/23/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My husband and I used Bria as our day of coordinator for our wedding yesterday, and we are so glad we did. Our wedding was a decent size, 90 guests and a wedding party of 12 that spanned ages 2 through 75, and she handled all of it and us so well. Bria was very approachable and friendly while being super organized and very clear in her directions. She had excellent communication with all the vendors and made sure we were fed and hydrated! Some of our guests mentioned how organized everything seemed, and we have Bria to thank for that. She said she is relatively new to weddings, but we would have never thought that if she hadn't told us. Bria is the best!
  • D
    Daphne Married on 09/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea was a joy to work with on our wedding - she's enthusiastic, organized and experienced.
    We just needed someone for day-of coordination, which I can honestly say was one of the best decisions I made. Our venue didn't include a coordinator, and having been in 7 wedding previously, I knew that it was a necessity.
    A month prior to the wedding, we got to meet with her and go over the schedule. She then followed up with a very detailed written schedule that I could share with the other vendors and wedding VIPs. She is also receptive to hearing other ideas from vendors that had experience at the venue and changing the schedule as needed.
    Brea helped keep the rehearsal running smoothly (and is great with managing difficult personalities!) and I didn't field a single phone call from other vendors on the actual wedding day. Having her and her team onsite meant that I could focus on getting ready and being with friends & family, and I trusted her to execute the design/ decor plans I had laid out. Once I was able to absorb everything, I could see that the ceremony & reception were exactly as I would have done it myself. While we made the rounds to each table to thank the guests, Brea kept us on track with the timing. She and her team also stayed at the end of reception to help with clean-up which took a huge weight off of my shoulders.
    Having a day-of coordinator is a crucial part of having a stress-free wedding. It's absolutely worth the cost, and I would highly recommend Events By Brea for anyone else's wedding.
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 08/05/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea was fantastic! If I had to do it all over again I would book her in a heartbeat. From day 1 she was organized and took initiative to make sure the day ran as smoothly as possible. I booked her for day of, but I was surprised by her efficiency and responsiveness leading up to the day too. She prepared venue layout, timeline of the day, contacted vendors in advance, and even helped to run the rehearsal the day before the wedding. She supported the set up, and took direction very well the day before and day of the wedding. She and her team took meticulous notes to make sure things were the way I wanted them. Most of the decorations required set up day of, and the team got them up no problem. Our decor even included two wooden backdrops/ arches.

    I appreciated Brea's "take charge" presence. before and after the wedding. She made sure people were suppose to be where they needed to be, and kept the flow of the day seamless. Brea also has a good sense of how to layout things in the venue , which is helpful for those of us brides who are indecisive! She was fantastic at helping me feel like things were under control and did not add extra stress for me during the day.

    Although, I did not prepare a detailed cleanup plan, and left clean up decisions to the last minute Events by Brea stayed to make sure the venue was cleaned and closed up properly.

    I am positive there are many other ways in which Brea and the team were impressive, and I wish I could articulate them all in this review. My Fiance and I were more than pleased with the level of service we received and will continue to recommend EBB to our friends in the Bay Area.
  • J
    Jennifer Married on 07/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea was amazing!! My only regret was not hiring her sooner! She is so organized & easy going. I had her as my "Day of" coordinator (she does a lot more than just "day of" stuff!) and was able to just hand everything off to her & fully enjoy my day! She pulled off miracles with the set up & take down, & at the end of the night when I realized that I left the favors at the hotel, she took care of it! She just took care of everything!! She's the best & I'm so happy she was available to work with me!
  • E
    Erin Married on 04/09/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Brea and her staff were so responsive and professional. They were extremely organized and had everything thought of every detail from planning to clean up. They were efficient with the setup and made sure that the wedding party was organized. I would definitely recommend her to all of my family and friends.