EVENTfull NYC Reviews

34 | Brooklyn, NY
See photos, pricing and details

34 Reviews for EVENTfull NYC

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

34

24 User photos

Order by:
  • Lance

    Lance Dashoff · Getting married on 02/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and partner to work with

    Melody did not only provide us with A+++ food for our wedding, but she was an amazing partner throughout the entire wedding planning process. She connected us with our rental company and the exact rental needs. We thought of her as our "quarterback" for the day and were able to trust her with pretty much all of our details not just the food. It made the whole experience less stressful.

    She also accommodated a few special requests such as a raw bar and matzah ball soup to name a few examples. On the day of the wedding, Melody and her team handled set up and break down of all of our rentals. Her and her team are exceptionally professional.

    Several of our guests commented on how great the food was. Our venue did not have a kitchen and this was no issue for Melody. She was a joy to work with and we cannot recommend her enough!

    Sent on 12/30/2019
  • C

    Chris C. · Married on 09/28/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Caterer, Incredibly Professional and Thoughtful!

    My wife and I really loved working with Melody and her team and we are so glad that we chose her for our wedding. All of our guests loved the food and service was handled perfectly.

    The food and service was a big reason that we loved Eventfull, but Melody also went above and beyond to help us throughout our wedding planning process. Our venue had very strict rules and Melody very carefully and professionally helped us meet every guideline and catered to all of our needs and preferences. She also helped us find rentals, wine & liquor, and put together our seating plan for the venue. Whenever we had any questions or requests we would always get a prompt and thoughtful response. We were amazed by how helpful and knowledgeable Melody was. We probably would not have been able to plan our wedding without her.

    All of our guests told us that they enjoyed their meals and unlike many other weddings, they had generous portions and were able to get drinks without a long wait. We had a lot of requests for our dinner and hors d'oeuvres, whether it was due to our own preferences or guests' dietary restrictions, and Melody helped us put together a delicious, and unique custom menu to fit our needs.

    Selecting Eventfull to help with our wedding was one of the best decisions we made in our planning process and we would highly recommend Melody + Eventful to anyone!

    Sent on 02/17/2020
  • E

    Ellen · Married on 09/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simple amazing

    Delicious food, amazing service and overall great value and really kind people to work with. This was the best part of my wedding

    Sent on 01/22/2020
  • S

    Sophia · Married on 09/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend!

    We hired Eventfull to cater and staff our wedding at the Burden & Kahn Mansions, and we can honestly say that it was the smartest decision we have ever made. Melody is thoughtful, organized, and endlessly knowledgeable. In addition to helping us pick out our catering options, she provided so much more helpful relating to the venue and how to best utilize it. Melody also helped us find other vendors including our cake shop and wine and liquor provider, and coordinated with our rental company throughout. She was truly our ace in the hole. Everything went so smoothly, and we owe that to her overseeing the entire thing with a careful eye and a warm hand. The food was out of this world delicious—people are still gushing to us about how tasty everything was—and her staff was a dream to work with. There are not enough words to describe how excellent Eventfull is, so we’ll leave you with just two: hire them.

    Sent on 09/28/2019
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Edwards · Married on 08/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best decision!

    Melody came highly recommended by our wedding venue coordinator at The Bell House in Brooklyn. After the tasting (the food is soooo goood!) we knew that Melody and her team would be perfect for our wedding. A few things that we really appreciated: the online portal that she uses is really user friendly and includes all the details about the wedding (menu, costs, seating arrangements, timeline, etc.), Melody is super flexible and responsive about changes, and she was able to accommodate all of the dietary restrictions my guests had. We also realized that we needed a day-of coordinator when we got closer to the day of the wedding and for a discounted fee Melody offered to do it which was SO HELPFUL. The wedding went so smoothly, the food was so delicious, and the staff was extremely friendly, attentive and professional. We were incredibly grateful for her and her entire team. We would hire Eventfull catering again in a second. Thank you so much for everything!

    Sent on 10/09/2019
  • Jena

    Jena Jamal · Married on 06/21/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommend!!!

    Excellent food. Melody is very flexible and accommodating... a true professional and wonderful person to work with. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 04/25/2019
  • Joseph

    Joseph Delaney · Married on 06/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Caterer in NYC

    Melody was absolutely wonderful over the 10 months we'd worked with her. From fielding many, many questions and guiding us on equipment rentals to running menu tweaks and handling our day-of arrangements, she was incredibly accommodating, responsive, and a complete joy. Our guests could not stop talking about how excellent the food was, from hors d'oeuvres to entrees, and how attentive & professional the servers were. We truly did not have to worry about a single thing. We're so grateful to her and her team for helping execute our vision, and would recommend EVENTFULL to absolutely everyone looking for flawless service & a fantastic experience.

    Sent on 03/15/2020
  • J

    Jillian Blakey · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Put your trust in Melody

    Melody was wonderful to work with. Even before we booked her, she put together a highly detailed budget based on what we were looking for (even broke out the price of buffet vs plated). As our wedding planning evolved, we added and subtracted and added back on various numbers, items, services etc. She was always responsive and somehow kept track of absolutely everything.
    Melody also acted as our day-of-coordinator and did a wonderful job working with all of our vendors and the venue.
    As caterer, she took on so many roles, but most importantly, the food was excellent! All the staff were very professional and really helped the evening go even better than we ever expected.
    Melody made planning a wedding much easier and tailored everything to our individual tastes.

    Sent on 06/16/2019
  • I

    Inga · Married on 01/19/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and service!

    I am forever grateful to Melody and her team for the amazing job they did at our wedding. Melody is one of the the most gracious, thoughtful, and lovely people I have ever met and she was an integral part of of the entire planning process, especially since I chose a bare bones venue and did not have a wedding planner. She walked me through setup, timeline, communicated with the venue and rental company, and allowed me to choose every single ingredient and detail of presentation of our cocktail hour and reception. The guests couldn't believe that such quality gourmet and delicious food was being served in mass at a wedding. I cannot express how happy I am with Eventfull and I hope to have the opportunity to work with them again in the future!

    Sent on 02/08/2019
  • A

    Alex · Married on 11/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guests Raved About the Food

    Melody and Eventful catered our wedding last month. They did a terrific job. Our guests raved about the food and are still talking about it weeks later. The hors d'oeuvres were spot on. The pumpkin soup (served in tiny pumpkins) was a guest favorite, and will treasured for years to come in our photos. Melody was easy to talk to you and helped to get us through the sometimes stressful process of wedding planning. The staff was kind and super professional. Everything went off without a hitch. Melody even returned our unconsumed liquor so got a small refund. Overall, cannot recommend highly enough.

    Sent on 12/06/2018
  • J

    jin · Married on 10/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Delicious food! 5-star Services! 120% Satisfaction!

    Melody and her team is absolutely world class! My wife and I had our wedding two days ago and EventfullNYC did a phenomenal job! They arrived earlier to set up evrything and gave thoughts to any single detail. Most importantly, their food are so delicious that some of guest even asked if there’s extra to take home. Andrew, as our event manager is very experienced. He ran the event so well that no one noticed his existence while he was truly everywhere. They are experts of handling any circumstance. No matter it is a sudden rain, early delivery of cake or unpleasant flowers, they were able to take care like it was never there, which leave 0 worry for us. We can’t be any happier. We highly recommend EventfullNYC to anyone who need catering services of any kind. Thank you EventfullNYC for making our special day more special!

    Sent on 10/29/2018
  • A

    Anu · Married on 09/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Can't recommend highly enough!!!!

    We had a tight budget for our wedding and shopped around to quite a few caterers. We loved Melody’s menu (and her other glowing reviews), but we initially thought she would fall outside our budget. However, after emailing back and forth a bit, Melody was super patient and flexible enough to tailor a menu that worked for us, found us an INCREDIBLE price on rentals, and worked within our budget. Then we actually got to sample the food and we were blown away. Melody provided us amazingly top notch, restaurant-level food at a super reasonable price. We were also really swayed by Melody herself: with every detail of the menu options, rentals, day-of timeline, specialty cocktail and budget-conscious request to provide our own alcohol, Melody took everything in stride. She was incredibly reassuring and was able to handle ANY request we had (and we had a lot!) without any issues at all. She and her staff helped us with our setup, turnover, and takedown, which was a lifesaver for us as all the decor and flowers were done by us, but we couldn’t be there to actually set it up on the day itself.

    Almost all our guests came up to us at various points in the wedding just to compliment the food. It’s difficult to stress just how amazingly delicious it was, and how perfectly it managed to satisfy everyone, despite a huge range of food preferences and dietary restrictions. What made it even more special was the service. We couldn’t believe just how attentive and courteous, warm and positive, all of the servers were, especially Celeste who attended the two of us throughout the night. Celeste anticipated everything we might need, made sure we were fed and had our cups full, and at one point she even noticed the bride scratching her neck and suddenly appeared with a bottle of bug spray! Another of the waitstaff came up to us at one point and complimented our vows, which just goes to show how much attention they gave us even though they probably attend these things all the time. Melody and her bar staff were even flexible with our timeline that evening, and let us add on an extra hour when the party on the dance floor looked like it was still going strong.

    Overall, Melody went far beyond what you’d expect from any normal caterer. We felt like we were in such good hands, and that we could just sit back and enjoy ourselves. She and her whole staff really went the extra mile for our wedding, making us feel incredibly special, and giving us the wonderful, memorable night we had imagined. We feel VERY lucky to have worked with Melody and her staff, and we simply can’t recommend them highly enough!!

    Sent on 12/30/2018
  • S

    Stefanie · Married on 08/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We can’t even begin to describe how impressed we are with Melody and her team. Melody is one of the nicest people we’ve met, and she made sure that everything went smoothly before and during our wedding. The food was delicious and the service was top-notch! Our guests are still raving about the food - even our European guests, who tend to have high standards. Some of our vegetarian guests actually told us that the butternut squash lasagna was one of the best vegetarian dishes they’ve ever had. We also had a personal server who made sure that we had enough food and drinks throughout the evening. We wholeheartedly recommend EVENTfull! Their price is very reasonable, and the bar package they provided was excellent as well.

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • S

    Soomin · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody really made our wedding happen. We wanted to have our cocktails and dinner in two different places with a tight timeline. She made this possible so seamlessly. Also, she went above and beyond to work with the rental company to bring in the rentals for our wedding the night before (she had a wedding at the same venue the day before) so it saved cost and prep time for our wedding. Of course, the food and service were excellent. Our guests still rave about all hors d'oeuvres and dinner. Our venue only allowed white bar/food for cocktail and Melody gave us creative suggestions and was always willing to accommodate our needs. Melody is also extremely kind. We loved working with her and we recommend her and her staff with no hesitation! Thank you so much again, Melody!!!

    Sent on 08/11/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the first time we met Melody though the last song on our wedding day Eventfull's team went above and beyond to make our day amazing.

    First of all, the food is fantastic. Some of the best wedding fare I've had. They also took great care of our guests and accommodated everyone's special dietary considerations from a special gluten free appetizer table to special vegetarian meals for the bride and other non-meat eating guests in addition to the 2 different entrees on our buffet. One of our guests couldn't stop raving about their cookies that are a little bonus at desert.

    On the wedding day the service was stellar. From my perspective (the Groom) they were invisible. I've been to a few weddings where the catering staff got in the way and made things difficult for everyone but Eventfull's team executed their job perfectly and moved dinner service along and kept everyone's glasses full of wine. Our guests gave rave reviews of both the food and the staff.

    When discussing staffing, Melody said she would assign a waiter to just take care of my Wife and I on the day. I first thought this was a bit excessive, but this took so much stress off and let us enjoy our wedding and not sweat the small stuff. So Andrew, thank you so much for being there for us. Not only did Andrew take care of simple things like make sure we had plates of appetizers ready for us during cocktail hour or a fresh drink but he also offered to run to startbucks when a bride's maid asked for coffee that was not yet ready. You helped so much in making our day perfect.

    We couldn't recommend Melody and Eventful higher to cater your wedding.

    Sent on 05/06/2018
  • J

    J · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to Melody and her team! Our guests are STILL talking about the food a month after our wedding, and we're still craving the shrimp, the black bean quesadilla and the mushroom ravioli. (My husband would add the pulled pork.) Melody was more than a caterer, she also helped us navigate the set-up of our space and other finer points of the wedding day. We could not have been more pleased.

    Sent on 05/12/2018
  • K

    Kathryn · Married on 12/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody and her staff were simply wonderful from beginning to end. Their communication was always prompt and detailed, they were very organized and kept track of every little change, they thought through interesting, creative uses of our space, and they, of course, served incredible food that many guests raved about days and weeks after the wedding. I loved everything about working with this wonderful group and hope I can host an event with Melody in the future!

    Sent on 01/22/2018
  • L

    Luke · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you EVENTfull.nyc! Melody Ozdenak and her staff are absolutely fantastic! We had 200 people at our wedding, and 4 weeks later people are still talking about how amazing the food was, and how great all of the bar and waiting staff were.
    We met with Melody a few times before the wedding itself. She is so friendly and so accommodating. She made sure to help us with all of our special requests, including letting us come for additional tastings.
    Throughout the evening itself the wait staff were always taking care of us, making sure we had tried each of the hors d'oeuvres we wanted and making sure our glasses were always full.

    We couldn’t have asked for a better caterer, and would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • R

    Reham · Married on 07/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody and her staff are the best ever!! They did the catering for our wedding and everything was super delicious! We went for 3 different cuisines: Mediterranean (Turkish), Dominican and American, since I'm Egyptian and my husband is Dominican, and they were all perfect! Every single cuisine was top notch! Most of our guests told us that the food was one, if not the best, highlight of our wedding :) Her staff is super attentive too, professional, helpful and very friendly. I can't wait for more of our friends to get married soon so that we could recommend Eventfull to them and get to eat the food again and again!! I highly recommend Melody and her staff as they're all amazing really :)

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody and her team at Eventfull are truly wonderful and I cannot recommend them enough. We initially went in for a tasting about 6 months before our wedding at their kitchen and got to sample some of their wonderful dishes. From that moment on, Melody was always there for us via email or phone for any questions or concerns we had. She is so responsive and such a wonderful, nice person to work with! We changed our menu items a few times and she was always so flexible and easy-going about every little change, and offered great suggestions for us. We did family style dining at our wedding and everyone absolutely loved it and all the wonderful dishes. The Eventfull staff was fantastic too and went above and beyond for us, making sure that my husband and I each had our own full plates of hors d'oeuvres, all the main dishes and every dessert. I can happily say that I got to try every single dish served at our wedding! And it was all amazing. Work with them!!

    Sent on 07/07/2017
  • A

    Allie · Married on 09/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody made our wedding. With 160 guests we had passed hors d'oeuvres and a family style dinner at 501 Union, Brooklyn. Even our pickiest eaters were impressed with the quality of the food and service. Melody was not only incredibly responsive to both us and our wedding planner, but she took care of all the rental details. We would 100% recommend EventfulNYC.

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • A

    Abigail · Married on 07/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eventfull did an amazing job on my wedding. I was so impressed I had to get my feelings out there so other people could experience the same. The venue, 26th Bridge was outstanding and helped complement the catering. I would highly recommend Melody for her outstanding food and professional staff. I can't wait to use her for my other needs in the future.

    Sent on 08/19/2016
  • J

    Julie · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you need a caterer in Brooklyn, I would highly recommend Melody, owner of Eventfulll Caterers! We had our daughter's wedding reception at the W Loft, in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Melody prepared delicious appetizers to pass around all night, along with an open buffet table, pass around desserts, and after party delicacies. Everything was presented beautifully! Her food was delicious, she paid attention to my gluten free needs, her staff was polite and well dressed, and she was super easy to talk to. She was always available by phone as well as email, showed up promptly, and stayed to the very end. I would hire her again in a heartbeat and would highly recommend Eventfull and its lovely staff for your special event. Thanks, Melody!!

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • M

    Meaghen · Married on 04/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Melody and her staff. Very professional, kind and willing to work with any budget. Not to mention how amazing the food is. Melody saved us after our initial caterer bailed out last minute. With less than 2 months till the wedding we had a tasting at eventfull headquarters and fell in love with her cooking. Everyone raved about the food and they are tough critics as most of them work in fine dining establishments in Manhattan. Her staff made sure that my husband and I wanted for nothing. Always there with a plate of food and a fresh glass of champagne. They took care of all the rentals and the wedding flowed flawlessly. Book them ASAP!

    Sent on 04/08/2016
  • J

    Jozef · Married on 06/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melody and her team at EVETfull.nyc delivered a truly outsanding service! We could not have asked for a better catering company to help us with our wedding day. Melody is professional, creative, and experienced. She worked with us on our catering needs and ideas, but she also advised us about other aspects of our wedding, which we would not have thought about. The food was excellent and our guests really enjoyed it. If you are looking for a catering company that delivers outstanding services, offers professional advice, works with you closely on the intricacies of your event, communicates effciently, and satisfies your catering needs, look no further than EVENTfull.nyc. I highly recommend Melody and her team, and we will definitely use their services again.

    Sent on 06/27/2015