Event Elements Reviews

46 | North Richland Hills, TX
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for Event Elements

Recommended by 100%

46
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I do not even know where to begin! We hired Kristyn for the month of coordinator package and it was the best decision ever. She was SO helpful from the start. She was more than happy to meet and answer any questions I had prior to the month before the wedding and also attend meetings with our venue. She was always SO positive, a great energy to be around and gave her honest opinion to my questions. If you are debating getting a wedding coordinator, DO it. And Kristyn is the way to go! Before our wedding, she put together a timeline and confirmed all of the last minute details with all of our vendors. That could have been such an overwhelming task and it was a huge relief to give me the ability to focus on other things leading up to the wedding. Last minute, our “venue coordinator” (supposed to be the wedding coordinator supplied by the venue) was very sketchy and ended up that she didn’t even really stick around the day of. I was so thankful that we had Kristyn there to make sure the day ran smoothly and be the point of contact for the vendors. Also, since she attended meetings with me and the venue, she could ensure that everything the venue promised us was accounted for. On the day of, Kristyn and her assistant also set up the numerous items that we brought to the venue (set out menu cards, guest book, photos, votives, the list goes on), handed out the checks to vendors that we needed to pay day of, ensured that me and the wedding party were taken care of and answered on-the-spot questions from the vendors. Before the ceremony in the waiting room, Kristyn even came in prepared with snacks, waters and anything else we needed! Throughout the night, they made sure the band, caterers and all vendors were sticking to the timeline seamlessly. At the end of the night, she helped pass out our getaway items, pack my bags and put them in the car and stayed after until EVERYTHING was picked up. There are so many things around a wedding that you don’t think of and Kristyn was

    Sent on 05/02/2017
  • Lori

    Lori · Married on 03/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn knows what's up. She is a fantastic person to work with, and has experience with all kinds of weddings (from $ to $$$$). Though we hired Event Elements just for "day-of" coordination services, we met with Kristyn multiple times leading up to the wedding and she was always available for questions and recommendations. I trust Kristyn completely, and appreciate all her hard work. The coolest thing was that she coordinated with all our vendors for the big day. Our DJ (who has 30+ years experience) even mentioned that Kristyn had sent him an info packet leading up to the wedding! It really made an impression on him, and made our day go perfectly despite all of the moving parts. We cannot thank Kristyn enough!!!!!!

    Sent on 03/27/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 11/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn. Goodness. She was truly our saving grace throughout the planning process and even MORE so on the day of our wedding. Kristyn came recommended to us by very dear friends, so we knew immediately we wanted to meet her. Lemme tell you - she is the kindest, most genuine, hardest working person. There was no discussion on it after we left our first meeting; we needed to book her FAST so no one else with our wedding date got to her first! Kristyn jumped to work right away, collecting any other contracts we had signed and continued to collect various items. Meeting with her closer to the wedding put my worries at ease every time. Whatever my husband and I had not thought of, she was there to remind us and walk us through figuring it out. Kristyn was always just a phone call away for those 10 months of planning, ready and willing to offer her advice or help on anything and everything. Fast forward to the day of our wedding. She ROCKED IT at a whopping 37(ish) weeks pregnant. Her energy never faded, and we (and our family and friends) were able to enjoy the day COMPLETELY WORRY FREE. I never imagined I would have been as calm as I was, and I know it was mostly my trust in her (and her assistants) to take care of every little detail possible. Following the wedding, Kristyn posted such great pictures she had taken of the day, and a few weeks later we received a disk of EVERY photo she had taken as well as the sweetest little gift, perfect for newlyweds. Her thoughtfulness is unparalleled, and I would recommend her to EVERY single one of my friends and family that are getting married in the DFW area. Thank you for making our day perfect, Kristyn!!!

    Sent on 01/27/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Kristyn for our day of coordination was one of the best decisions we made! She was quick to respond, provided insight/advice, listened to our vision, and then ultimately made sure it came to life! We didn't have to worry about a thing on our wedding day and were able to sit back and enjoy the day because we knew Kristyn was on top of it!

    Sent on 10/24/2016
  • M

    Mariya · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was absolutely amazing. We used her throughout the entire wedding planning process and she made it so much more pleasant of a process. She recommended vendors that worked well for us in terms of style and finances, and they all did an absolutely incredible job. She met with us several times, with the vendors, and was in constant communication with everyone as necessary. She had everything well organized, was open to my ideas but also contributed with hers. The day of the wedding -- she was amazing. She helped with set up, helped with making sure everything ran super smoothly, and was there until the very end. She made us and our families feel completely at ease with the order of events and everyone was very impressed with her. So happy and thankful we used Kristyn to make our day so special!

    Sent on 09/07/2016
  • B

    Bria · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Kristyn as a "day of coordinator" but she was really so much more than that. She was always available via email to answer every question, even if it was something small. She worked with my Mom and I throughout the entire process. The weekend of she attended the rehearsal to make sure everyone knew what they were supposed to do and was there the whole day of the wedding to help with set up and take down. We would definately recommend Kristyn to anyone and couldn't have done it without her!

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 04/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn is the BEST! We hired her as a day-of coordinator for our reception, but she earned her pay well before our wedding day. She was super quick and helpful answering all of our questions, suggested only the best vendors, and by the time our wedding was here I knew she'd have everything under control. On the day of, all of my requests were executed perfectly - from pinterest decoration ideas to making sure the 6 pieces of gluten free cake went to the right people! I'm so happy she was there so that I (and my mom) could just relax and celebrate!

    I do have one regret - our church assured us that we didn't need a planner for our ceremony, but man, did I wish Kristin was there! Our rehearsal was the most chaotic and stressful part of the whole weekend! So if you do hire her, do yourself a favor in include her in the ceremony as well!!!

    Sent on 08/01/2016
  • N

    Nina · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was without a doubt one of the best decisions we ever made regarding our wedding. I did not worry even once on my wedding day because I knew Kristyn had it 100% under control. That is something that is truly priceless to a bride. Not only did she make me feel confident on my big day but she also made sure I was in the NOW and really took the day in for what it was...the best day ever! Kristyn is the best of the best and I am beyond thankful she was our coordinator!

    Sent on 10/04/2016
  • User5565896 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was an absolute dream to work with! She got to know my husband and me and completely understood our vision for our wedding (at times, better than I even did!) I never felt like I was getting a "cookie cutter" experience. She is super professional and approachable. We trusted her 100% with our wedding day and I'm glad we did! We were actually able to ENJOY it along with our guests. I highly HIGHLY recommend her services to anyone who wants an incredible wedding, but knows they can't do it all alone.

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • P

    Phillip · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding on June 20, 2015 was a success and all of our guests had a great time. This was due in no small part to Kristyn! She was a very helpful getting things ready before the wedding but was great the day of the wedding.

    Not only did she do what you would expect the planner to take care of (like making sure everything is setup in the right place, everyone is on time, keep things moving on schedule, etc) she added a personal touch by taking care of the bride and making sure she was stress free (as much as possible :-)) and having a good time.

    I also want to mention that we had some problems with the weather (it was an outdoor ceremony and reception) and while we all want the wedding day to go smoothly, Krisytn is someone you want around to deal with the unexpected! She did a great job keeping us informed and finding an alternative location at the venue where we could move the dance/bar.

    Also, at the end of the day, after the bride and groom left, she and her assistant (Kathy) stayed and helped make sure all of decorations/etc were carefully packed and stored. This was way more than I expected.

    It was a great day and we could not have done it without Kristyn - I highly recommend you consider her to help with your next event - I will.

    Thanks Kristyn!
    Phil Davis

    Sent on 06/27/2015
  • User5512491 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn is the best!
    She made the planning, rehearsal and wedding day all go perfectly smooth! Love her!

    Sent on 10/10/2015
  • User3342639 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was an amazing day of coordinator. My friend recommended her and I'm so glad I listened! She is extremely organized and my reception went exactly as planned because of her. I highly recommend Kristyn at Event Elements if you want a stress-free wedding day!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • B

    Beatrice · Married on 11/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn is an amazing wedding planner. After several meetings she really understood the vision we had and made it into a reality. She ensures that everything runs smoothly the day of. Kristyn goes above and beyond for her clients. Her kind and professional attitude just adds to the experience. She truly made me feel like a queen on my wedding day.

    Sent on 12/05/2014
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/01/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn is amazing!!!!! She had everything worked out to the letter for our day of! She was amazing at working with all the other vendors and as a go between!!!!! She is so professional and really cares about her clients!

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • User4468796 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both agree that hiring Kristyn was probably our best wedding planning decisions. Kristyn was a "weekend of" coordinator for us but she did so much more. After talking to Kristyn on the phone for the first time, I knew it was a great decision because she was already putting me at ease. At our first in person meeting, Kristyn already had ideas and details for our ceremony which was very impressive. She helped us stay on top of all our details and was always quick to answer text messages or emails concerning questions.

    I did not have to worry about anything on my wedding weekend and that was thanks to Kristyn. Everything at our wedding ran smoothly and she helped take care of every detail. Kristyn's attention to detail helped make our big day perfect not just for me and my husband but our entire family. I would recommend Kristyn and Event Elements to anyone. Kristyn will ensure that your wedding day is worry free.

    Sent on 10/12/2014
  • J

    JoAnne · Married on 05/17/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was by far the best investment we made for my daughter's wedding. She is extremely organized and a joy to work with. Her recommendations were beyond helpful and made a huge difference in our final plans. She was available to help with all aspects of the wedding and was always available to answer our questions. Her rapport with our other vendors kept the night right on track and flawless. If there were any problems, we were blissfully unaware because she took care of everything! I will use her for my next daughter's wedding when that time comes! Do yourself a favor and make Kristyn a part of your special day. You will be thrilled that you did!

    Sent on 08/22/2014
  • Stephanie

    Stephanie · Married on 02/22/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew before I even met my husband that I would hire Kristyn of event elements for my wedding someday. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding that Kristyn was coordinating-- it was my first time as a bridesmaid, and I was clueless about what to do. Kristyn guided us through the day making every transition seamless and natural. As a singer at another event elements wedding, I got to see Kristyn from the other side and was so impressed by her professionalism and sweet disposition.

    Kristyn provided day-of coordination services for me, though it seems like she was with me through the entire process. Always quick to answer any emails or questions that I had and sit down with me and my parents/spouse to discuss every detail-- Kristyn gave us the peace of mind we needed so that we could sit back and relax for our special day. She was a sounding board and friend when the stress of planning the wedding overwhelmed me. I will be eternally grateful for her kindness and advice.

    All of my vendors spoke so highly of her as she coordinated with them to go over the schedule and layout for the reception weeks before the big day. During the reception, she made sure that everything was handled behind the scenes and that my husband and I were enjoying ourselves.

    My parents and I agree that our ONLY regret for the wedding was not hiring Kristyn for more than the coordination-- if I could do it all over again, I would have let her handle EVERYTHING! She has earned my trust and respect completely-- any bride will be lucky to have her involvement in their wedding planning process.

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • User3478826 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to describe how amazing Kristyn was for my wedding! We hired her as a "month off" coordinator, but she did so much more than that. My venue required us to bring in everything, from chairs to alcohol to food etc. She helped coordinate all of my vendors and really helped me feel like the day was actually going to happen the way I envisioned it. She also helped me with a somewhat over-bearing mother :). She made sure that my opinions were heard as well as keeping everyone happy and in the loop. And the day of the wedding I literally didn't stress at all!!! She kept any concerns far away from me and allowed me to simply enjoy the day. I can honestly say that I would not have had the stress free amazing wedding day that I had, had it not been for Kristyn. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND her to anyone looking for a planner/coordinator/sometimes therapist haha.

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • B

    Brandy · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristy was great! We recently hired her for our wedding and had a great experience. She was professional, organized, detailed, affordable, patient and answered any and all questions we had. She was such a pleasure to work with! Hiring Kristyn will be the BEST decision you make!!!

    Sent on 01/13/2014
  • K

    kendall · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Let me start by saying Kristyn is AMAZING!!! I was not a girl that grew up wanting to plan her wedding. I knew I needed a wedding planner from day one. When I met Kristyn, I instantly knew she was the one for me!! Kristyn is very professional, kind, helpful, and understanding! She helped with every detail of the planning and executing from the start to finish!

    I can say honestly, my wedding was perfect because of Kristyn! She helped me pick the best vendors. She worked with me on all of the small details. She helped calm my nerves every step of planning and even right before I walked down the aisle!! She even was there when I was sick after the ceremony!

    All of Krisyn's reviews are amazing. Nothing I am saying is going to win her over in your mind; you need to experience Kristyn first hand!! She is incredible at what she does! If you are planning your wedding, you need Kristyn Hall as your planner!!!!

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn provided "Weekend Of" services for our wedding and she did an outstanding job! I can’t say enough how appreciative we are to have had her be a part of our wedding experience. Though the service is listed as “weekend of” she was always available to answer questions and was very helpful from the day we met her. She is so friendly and sweet! I always felt so comfortable talking to her. My mom and I did a lot of our own DIY projects for the décor and on the day of, Kristyn took the reins and helped bring our vision to life! She is so knowledgeable, and she really made an effort to predict and resolve any potential problems before they arrived. Not only did she take stress off of me, but also my family. We were all able to enjoy the day and celebrate, not having to worry about anything. I can’t imagine what the day would have been like without her. Kristyn’s enthusiasm, attention to detail, professionalism and flexibility are invaluable! I highly recommend her to any bride who is looking for a dedicated coordinator, a new friend, and peace of mind on their wedding day.

    Sent on 10/15/2013
  • User3362152 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was an amazing wedding planner for my wedding. She is personable, professional, and has an eye for decor. During the wedding planning process, she was easy to get a hold of and if I had any questions or concerns she addressed them in a prompt manner.

    I had bought all of my centerpieces/decoration for our wedding and needed someone who could set up our reception hall primarily. Both Kristyn and her assistant did a fabulous job and took my notes/directions and created the perfect vision I had in mind for the set up/decor.

    I highly recommend Event Elements/Kristyn Hall. You will not regret hiring her on for your important day!

    Sent on 05/20/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn was outstanding from our initial contact through the completion of her "day of wedding coordination" responsibilities. She did far more than I expected and was invaluable to the success of my daughter's dream wedding. She was always promptly responsive to my queries and professional in her follow through. I highly recommend her services to anyone who wishes to enjoy their special day and all the details that lead up to it!!!

    Sent on 06/12/2013
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 05/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having Kristyn coordinate our wedding was absolutely the smartest move we made. During the planning process she had so many wonderful tips, ideas, and vendor recommendations. She was very hands on and treated our wedding as if it were the most important event on the calendar. On the day of the wedding, Kristyn and her assistant, Nicole, left no stone unturned. From the event layout, centerpieces, and guest arrivals to hand-delivered cocktails for the bridal party, they certainly brought their ‘A’ game. They even made sure we were able to eat before diving into all of the night’s activities. No request was left unfulfilled as they allowed us to focus solely on the fun times at hand. The wedding day timeline was coordinated perfectly. It was nice to hand over the reins to Kristyn and Nicole and just enjoy every moment of our special day. We were so happy and grateful to have two wonderful professionals to ensure that our vision came to light and was executed flawlessly. Nicole and Kristyn were the icing on the proverbial cake.

    Sent on 07/02/2013
  • C

    Candace · Married on 05/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kristyn went above and beyond for our wedding. I can not express enough how well organized and beautiful it was, and it would have all been impossible without her. I literally got to just sit back and soak it all in without having to worry about a thing. I highly recommend Kristyn from Event Elements to ANY bride I know! My husband and I are so, so grateful for her.

    -Candace (and Ben) Knox

    Sent on 07/08/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review