Skip to main content
Weddings

The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa Reviews

The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa

Manchester, VT
4.7 out of 5 rating, 50 Reviews
View more information

Reviews

Your trust is our goal. Our community relies on honest reviews to help you make those big decisions with ease.
4.7 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
4.7 out of 5 rating
50 Reviews
94% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating

Awards

50
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
Weddingwire
4.7/5 50 reviews
Google
4/5 858 reviews
  • H
    Hannah N. Sent on 05/24/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Experience with Ella & the Equinox

    From start to finish, we could not have been happier with our wedding at the Equinox! The entire resort staff was nothing less than accommodating, making us feel at home each time we came to visit and throughout the wedding weekend. Ella, our Equinox coordinator, went above and beyond to ensure a seamless, fun and stress-free wedding day. From tying hundreds of ribbons onto custom menus, carrying my train in the rain, and everything in between, she was an unbelievable support system that my husband, bridal party and I didn’t even know we needed! Thank you thank you thank you to Ella and everyone at the Equinox
  • Leanne
    Leanne C. Sent on 05/15/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Intimate Wedding in April

    We had such an amazing experience working with the Equinox. This venue truly offers it all! we did 3 events there! Rehearsal, Wedding, and Farewell Brunch. Each event was hosted on a different location on site with a different menu, and our guests loved the convenience of being able to stay on site throughout the weekend and explore the local food, hiking trails, and shopping! This was such a stress free planning process with the help of the Equinox planner Ella, and she was such a life-saver throughout our events. Can't recommend this place enough for your wedding, big or small! We did only 25 people, an intimate family wedding, and it was truly so special.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hi Leanne!

    You're so sweet! re-living this weekend in my head as I read this.
    Congrats again on your future journey together as a family of 4 soon! You guys will have to come visit me soon with the lil one!

    Sending hugs!!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • A
    Nollman Sent on 12/21/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Daughters Rehearsal Dinner and Welcome Event

    We hosted a rehearsal dinner and welcome drinks at The Equinox, and also had a room block. Everything was just beautiful! Working with Ella Salcido, Jill Vallo and Jacqueline Spamer was a joy. Ella was our main point person, and she could not have been more accommodating - she clearly loves her work, and her warmth and positive energy infused the entire experience. We highly recommend the Equinox Hotel and Resort!
  • H
    Holly M. Sent on 10/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous venue and exceptional staff

    Equinox pond is an amazing place for a wedding. The scenery is exceptional and the view of Mt Equionx and it’s reflection on the pond is breathtaking. The pond house itself has a rustic and intimate feeling with enough space to seat many guests. There’s a fireplace for chilly weather as well.

    The staff at the equinox was professional and wonderful to work with. Ella Salcido ( wedding coordinator ) and Allison McMaster ( weddings and corporate events) were exceptionally great, going above and beyond!

    Lastly, the food was delicious, thanks to Chef Joseph Stewart.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hi Holly, I am re- living your perfect day in my head as I read this! It was a pleasure working with you both, your friends and family were a delight! it turned out to be such an amazing day!

    Sending you so much love!! I hope to see you again someday soon. Can't wait to see your photos :)

    :) / Ella
  • Megan
    Megan O. Sent on 11/25/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Ella and Allison are the Dream Team!!

    We had our rehearsal dinner at the Equinox Pond Pavilion and it was a dream come true! I grew up hiking around Equinox pond and had always dreamed of having a wedding event up at the pond since I was a little girl. Ella and Allison made that dream come true! They were so easy to work with, incredibly responsive, and just all around so helpful. Ella communicated with my fiance to plan the rehearsal dinner and was so organized and on top of it. I didn't have to worry about any of the details! The day went so smoothly, even with rain! We will remember it forever and always cherish those memories every time we hike up at Equinox pond in the future. We also had our post wedding brunch at Equinox Resort in the Colonnade Ballroom and it was incredible! The ballroom is beautiful and the food was amazing. Our guests are still raving about the waffles and the bacon! HIGHLY recommend this team for everything wedding related! Thank you Equinox, Ella and Allison for helping us execute our dream wedding!

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hi Megan & Christian!

    It was a such a pleasure working with you both, your friends and family were a delight! it was such an amazing day! I can't wait to see your photos - feel free to share with us when you can :)

    Sending you both so much love! We hope to see you again someday soon here at the Equinox.

    :) / Ella
  • V
    Vivianne F. Sent on 09/13/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue at the base of a mountain on a pond

    You can't beat the location if you're looking for a rustic setting in a historic boat house on the edge of a pond. Ella as a wedding planner at the Equinox took care of every need we had and provided valuable suggestions when needed. The chef prepared excellent meals and appetizers and was equally easy and accommodating to work with.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Awe Viv! Que Linda! I am re living your perfect day in my head as I read this! It was a pleasure working with you both, your friends and family were a delight! it was such an amazing day! still dying to see your photos!

    Sending you so much love!! I hope to see you soon.

    :) / Ella
  • A
    Andrea Q. Sent on 08/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amaaaaazing!!!😍

    We got the garden wedding package and Ella our coordinator of events was aaaamazing, she helped us in every detail!!! I was the calmest bride on my wedding day, they were in charge of everything, even helping me with the decoration!!! The view of the garden is beaaaaautiful!!! The vendors that they recommended were greaaaat, very kind, very professionals! The food, the service all amazing! Our family stayed in Equinox and they said was amazing and the most beautiful wedding that they have been!

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hola Hola Andrea!

    It was a pleasure to be a part of your big day! Big or small i love working with clients to make sure their big day is perfect. You guys were amazing to work with. Sending you the biggest hug! tell your famila que dije Hola! :)
  • M
    Michael S. Sent on 04/26/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellence

    Beautiful place to get married, especially in October. the back drop foliage was incredible!
    Ella was especially helpful!
  • A
    Ann F. Sent on 10/18/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Views, Amazing Venue!

    We chose to get married at the Pond Pavilion at the Equinox. We knew the moment we first saw the venue that it would be the place we would get married. The Pond Pavilion itself is a really cute space with a lovely fireplace on the pond, but its really the outdoor space where you have the ceremony that won us over. The pond itself, sitting at the foot of Mount Equinox, reflects the foliage and the leaves wonderfully. It was an amazing place to get married. From there, everything only got better, believe it or not. Most everything was taken care of for us - the setup, the catering, everything was included. And the food was absolutely incredible! The staff there were also excellent - everyone was incredibly kind and helpful. The venue coordinator Ella in particular was really helpful, and really helped make our day great. All in all it was an absolutely perfect choice. 10/10 would reccomend!

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hi Gorgg,

    I can't wait to see your photos! you guys had the best foliage we had. I enjoyed working with you guys so closely and making sure I made your big day perfect. sending a huuge hug! send photos when you get them :)
  • A
    Ariel C. Sent on 09/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Greatest Weekend of All Time

    I have been dreaming of having my wedding at the Equinox for the past fifteen years, so this weekend was a long time in the making. Not only did it meet my expectations, it far exceeded them. I cannot say enough good things about working with the Benchmark team, the on-site team, Jill Vallo in accommodations, and Ella Salcido in event planning (the greatest collaborator on the planet!!). Everyone I encountered was kind, responsive, helpful, knowledgeable, and efficient. Most notably, everyone went the extra mile when they had the chance to do so - something that is rare in hospitality today! The setting was perfect, the food was delicious (start to finish!!), the ambiance was welcoming, and all 175 of my guests had the time of their lives. Here's to hoping there is an Equinox vow renewal sometime in the (distant) future...

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    I still day dream about this whole day and the couple. Such an honor to be apart of your big day! ill cherish it forever and cannot wait to see you again for Anniversaries and whatever the future holds for you both! sending lots and lots of love! your favorite - Ella!!! Also when are we starting a business ;)
  • A
    Alex V. Sent on 09/27/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    We initially chose the Equinox as our venue because we loved the scenery and we loved that our guests could stay in the same place as the reception. We didn't realize at the time how amazing the staff would be throughout the entire process – Ella and her colleagues were extremely friendly and consistently reliable with their communication. They answered all our questions quickly and patiently, and were willing to work with all our specific requests. We really enjoyed working with Ella and the Equinox staff and could not speak highly enough about the experience.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hi My Favorites!

    Since meeting you guys at your tasting and being apart of your journey the whole way has been thee best honor ever! I cannot wait to see what the future holds for you guys and cannot wait to see you in the near future & your photos! keep an eye on your mail as i will be sending you guys something ;)
  • M
    Mollie K. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    I recently got married at the Equinox and it was an absolutely perfect day! The team at the Equinox was fantastic. They were extremely organized, responsive, accommodating, and overall great to work with. There was no stone left unturned and the day turned out absolutely perfect. The food and drinks were delicious, the drinks were plentiful, and the ballroom looked beautiful. I would highly recommend the Equinox to anyone who is looking for a place for their wedding and am so grateful to the team for helping to make our dreams a reality.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Congratulations again Mrs & Mr Greenburg! Thee sweetest couple ever! It was an absolute pleasure working with you both & detailing your special day
  • K
    Kathryn L. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!

    We had the best experience working with the Equinox and planning our wedding weekend at the resort. The whole team was very responsive, flexible and so helpful. The whole weekend went so smoothly and they really worked with us to make our vision come together and they nailed it. Highly recommend planning your wedding here. All of the venues are gorgeous and our guests who all traveled to celebrate with us said it was the perfect weekend away and loved all that the resort had to offer.
  • Liz
    Liz V. Sent on 07/31/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Equinox is beautiful!

    We loved having our wedding at the Equinox. The setting was beautiful and we were able to do all events on the property (rehearsal dinner at the Dormy Grill, ceremony on the Lincoln Lawn, reception in the Collonade ballroom). We even rented out the 1812 house for our wedding party and were able to gather there after the rehearsal dinner and reception.

    Equinox staff was also fantastic. Our original contact left a few months before the wedding and we were connected to Ella and Amanda. They picked up where the previous person left off seamlessly, and Ella was a joy to have around on our wedding day. Thank you!!

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Awe Liz! I am re living your perfect day in my head as I read this! It was a pleasure working with you both, your friends and family were a delight! such an amazing day! Sending you so much love!! I hope to see you again someday soon.

    :) / Ella

  • A
    Anna G. Sent on 07/28/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our day turned out amazing especially with the expertise and oversight of Ella Salicdo!

    The Equinox pond was an amazing localization for an intimate wedding. The service staff was so accommodating and made us and our guests feel like we were royalty! Such professionals! We enjoyed the shuttle service and the drivers attention to our guests needs and comfort. The wedding vendor list provided by the Equinox worked out perfect.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Awe Anna, This is so very sweet of you! It was my first event ever I detailed by myself and I couldn't have asked for a better first client!

    Had thee greatest time detailing your event and being apart of your big day!

    Sending you all hugs!!

    :) / Ella
  • Kayla
    Kayla Sent on 10/19/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best of the best

    The equinox has always been a memorable place but having my wedding there was one of a kind. From the scenery to the warm home like feel to the WONDERFUL wedding coordinator Michelle I couldn’t have been happier.
  • A
    Allie Sent on 01/26/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful, Stress-Free Vermont Wedding

    We got married at the Meadow House in the fall of 2019.  The Equinox is such a beautiful, well-manicured location.  They keep the property clean and the landscape full of flowers. The wedding coordinator Rachel and meeting manager Jill were so wonderful!  Extremely responsive, so helpful, and incredibly nice.  We could not have asked for nicer, more organized people to help plan/execute our wedding.  We are lucky to have had them working on our special weekend.  We would HIGHLY recommend them.  The location, food, and alcohol were also great.  We were very happy with the outcome.

    The only negative was the check-in process at the front desk.  There were 2 weddings that weekend and the hotel was not well prepared.  There was constantly a line at the front desk and rooms were not ready when guests checked-in.  We voiced our concerns when we were there so hopefully it won't happen moving forward. 
  • N
    Nora Sent on 06/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We had such a wonderful experience getting married at the Equinox! Leo our point person was amazing, the Collonnade ballroom was gorgeous and the surrounding area is just amazing.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Hello Nora and Alex, thank you so much for selecting the Equinox for your wedding. It was such an honor to work with you through all the details for your special day. So glad the weather worked out in our favor. - Leo
  • M
    Macy Sent on 12/31/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Equinox shines in the high-season in Vermont, but for our winter/christmas wedding they glistened! About 4 months before our wedding the wedding manager left the Equinox, which left us a little shaken, that it until we met Rachel. She connected with us right away to continue the planning process and keep our momentum going. She was upfront about what she knew and what she needed to find out, and was always responsive and friendly. In addition to Rachel, I want to give a shout out to Jillian for helping with our room blocks. She was on top of things that we didn't even know existed when managing room blocks! In addition to Rachel & Jill, the entire Equinox staff helped make our wedding weekend go off without a hitch. Every step of the way we were met with a smile and making sure we were taken care of. The staff went above and beyond from champagne in our room, to chef whipping up garlic aioli for a guest, polite turn-down service, extra water in our bridal suite, and superb bellmen. We knew that we were in good hands having our wedding at the Equinox, but they all exceeded our expectations once again. We are sure to be back for many years to come.

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    Good Morning Macy,
    It was a pleasure for the Equinox to be part of your wedding and make it a great success. Rachel and Jill are definitely are passionate about position and making your day the perfect day.
  • K
    Kelli Sent on 11/12/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Pond Pavilion at Equinox took my breath away - it was the venue of my dreams. It speaks for itself and we were lucky to have great weather for our wedding day in October. This review is for Ruth, their onsite event planner. When our first wedding coordinator at the Equinox left about two months before our wedding, Ruth jumped in and didn’t miss a beat – she got up-to-speed so quickly that we didn’t have time to worry. She was very calming and made us feel much better about the whole process and our plans for the day. Everything on our wedding day was perfect and we know we have her to thank. We can not recommend the Pond Pavilion and Ruth at Equinox enough!

    The Equinox Golf Resort & Spa's reply:

    It was our pleasure to make this the most memorable experience. The pond is breathing taking and we do hope to see you for your anniversary.

    Ruth
  • R
    Rachel Sent on 01/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I got married at the Equinox on October 24th, 2015. We had our ceremony on the 1811 Lawn and the reception in the Colonnade Ballroom. The Equinox did an amazing job executing the event from start to finish. I worked with
    Charlotte Callahan who is their Wedding and Events Manager. Charlotte made my wedding the most stress-free and flawless event I could ever ask for. From my first meeting with Charlotte to the very last moment of my wedding, she was right by my side and there to take care of anything I needed. She was professional and personable and all around very easy to work with! Any bride would be lucky to work with Charlotte as a wedding planner. Charlotte helped out with selecting local vendors to rehearsal dinner recommendations and everything else in between. We did not need to hire an extra wedding planner, because really it was an unnecessary service while working with Charlotte.
    The Equinox was a perfect wedding campus for our wedding. Our guests stayed at the Main Inn and the groomsmen took over the 1811 house - which worked out perfectly! I stayed in the Orvis Suite which could not have worked out better. The staff was excellent and our guests raved about the food and service
    I cannot say enough great things about our experience working with the Equinox. They made my wedding the best day of my life and I would recommend it to any couple looking at venues in New England.
  • User2320977 Sent on 09/17/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Equinox Resort is absolutely beautiful. We had a fairy tale, out of the world wedding and we have had countless guests tell us they have never been to a more beautiful, fun wedding. The resort itself has a great spa and amazing deck with a huge fire pit. It is an awesome spot to hang out with friends after your reception or during your wedding weekend. We had our wedding at the pond pavilion- WOW, it is the most gorgeous spot in the world- Right at the base of the Equinox mountain, with a clean pond, and a rustic pavilion that sits literally in the water. It is like you are in a whole new wonderful world when you are at the pond. There were no bugs either, which was a big concern of some of my friends. The food was amazing and the staff was very flexible. We ended up changing the time of our dessert buffet and moving the DJ outside so we could dance the night away under the stars on the stone patio. The suite we stayed in was the most beautiful suite we have ever stayed in or laid eyes on. It was huge- 2 bathrooms, 2 floors, clean, but still had some old, vintage charm (not to mention 24 hour room service- get that turkey sandwich late night and in the morning, order breakfast because it was to die for). Although I encountered some bumps in the road when planning my wedding at the equinox- with our room block, some catering issues, and a small transportation issue, the staff at the Equinox did everything they could to make any mistake or inconvenience up to me. They ensured I was a happy bride and went above and beyond to make up for anything that i was even a little unhappy about. They did not stop at just resolving the issue. I still am in disbelief that our wedding was truly perfect. Nothing is perfect, right? Wrong!! Our wedding was truly magical and absolutely out of this world. My bridesmaids keep saying they feel bad for anyone who has to get married after us...well, UNLESS they do it at the Equinox too.
  • User2441429 Sent on 11/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We cannot say enough amazing things about the total experience we had at the Equinox nor do we grow tired of the constant compliments we still hear from our guests. Our wedding took advantage of all the resort has to offer: we rented out the 1811 House, hosted a welcome party at the pond pavilion, and had our reception in the Colonnade Ballroom. All of this required quite a bit of planning and my wife only sang the highest of praises about Charlotte and all the work she did to coordinate our many wedding events. Her attention to detail, prompt responses, flexibility, thoughtfulness to vendors and guests, creativity of ideas (honestly, we could go on and on and on!) let us know we were in the most competent and trusted hands. The beauty of the resort is something to be seen, nestled at the foot of Mount Equinox in the picturesque town of Manchester. The rolling hills of Vermont provided an unprecedented backdrop to our outdoor ceremony that left guests in awe. As someone with a culinary background and just a guy who likes to eat, having a wedding where the guests enjoyed the food was a priority. The Equinox delivered above and beyond anything we could have expected! Over the two-day event our guests sampled over 12 passed hors d'oeuvres, countless desserts, various entrees, and a farewell brunch. The welcome party had a buffet and the wedding reception was a plated event. Our wedding really exposed us to all the exceptional talents of the Equinox chef and kitchen. Many guests told us that the food at our wedding was the best they had experienced at any wedding. One other thing we want to highlight is the exceptional staff. They absolutely went above and beyond to accommodate our guests and make them as comfortable as possible. When a guest complained about the reception room being too hot a staff member brought him cold towels to keep him cool. Charlotte and everyone at the Equinox did an amazing job planning every single detail of our weddin
  • M
    Matthew Sent on 09/09/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect in large part because of Lauren and the whole Equinox team. We got married at the pond which was spectacular and we had a stress free weekend because of all the hard work of Lauren and her team did for us. We can't say enough good things about the hotel or the staff and I promise you will be so happy with your decision if you choose The Equinox.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours