Epic Events by JT Reviews

29 | Fort Pierce, FL
See photos, pricing and details

29 Reviews for Epic Events by JT

Recommended by 100%

29
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

1 User photo

Epic Events by JT 1
Sort by:
  • J

    Jenn · Married on 04/27/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding thanks to Tommie

    Tommie did a phenomenal job on my wedding. She kept me on track even when we had some family issues that may have changed the whole event and kept me from making decisions in a timely manner. She was calming and understanding during crazy times and she was just a pleasure to work with all around. She has a ton of experience and knows all the best vendors locally, I definitely would say to take her recommendations and trust she knows what she's doing and who to do it with.

    Sent on 05/10/2019
    Epic Events by JT 2
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 04/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie is incredible!!! She is extremely friendly and accommodating. She went well above and beyond our expectations. Her rental services and staff are all amazing, you will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 04/10/2017
  • S

    Sallie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was awesome! Had no worry at all how everything was going to be! Everything was beautiful!

    Sent on 12/05/2016

    Epic Events by JT's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Sallie!
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 12/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely fabulous service - hard to do - but just turn the whole event over to Tommie and you will be happy. Not one complaint, and I wouldn't do anything differently.

    Sent on 12/05/2016

    Epic Events by JT's reply:

    Thank you so much Suzie ! I loved working with y'all and Marc is a sweetie . You all are very blessed to have each other.
  • H

    Hope · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie exceeded our expectations! She is very knowledgable, professional and pleasant to work with. Her voice and demeanor are calming, but she gets the job done! Her staff is great as well. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/24/2016
  • User6721394 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie is amazing. To took the vision we had and made it happen. She helped us with every step and organized all the different vendors and family members who were helping with the planning. The day would not have run so smoothly without her. Thank you thank you for helping to make some beautiful memories for everyone involve.

    Sent on 05/16/2016
  • User6648612 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie was extremely helpful and accommodating in giving us decor ideas and structuring the wedding. Her prices for rented equipment was comparable to other vendors but her flexibility, creativity and professionalism far exceeded that of other planners/rental companies we talked to. She was invaluable at the wedding and kept everything running smoothly and directed the bride and groom and family all through the evening. I would not hesitate to HIGHLY recommend Epic Events . She was a pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • C

    Crista · Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommies work is beautiful and extremely well done. She was the master of my special day! She had everything beautifully decorated and things went off without a hitch al because of her!

    Sent on 05/05/2016
  • L

    Louise · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for a better wedding planner. Tommie was wonderful! Very helpful in suggesting venders, as she understood what we were looking for, also a great time saver. She has a wonderful way of anticipating your needs. Tommie simply is there to help you with everything, from major decisions to last minute details, and helping to keep you calm...which was no small feat. She helped create the wedding and reception my daughter and I had envisioned, just lovely.
    I strongly recommend Tommie/Epic Events for any party you are planning, you'll be glad you did.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • M

    Missy · Married on 11/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing, is all I can say. Tommie was with us every step of the way and then some. Everything came out better than I had imagined. I trusted her judgment on every detail and so glad that I did. I highly recommend Tommie for every wedding need!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • M

    Maria · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie was such a pleasure to work with. She did the month of planning for our wedding and we couldn't have asked for anyone better! She was professional, efficient, and put me at ease during all the stressful times. She was always available to meet or text. Our big day went so smooth thanks to her and her assistant. I recommend her services wholeheartedly!

    Sent on 12/11/2015
  • User6010526 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie and her staff were absolutely amazing! From the moment I met her she made me feel at ease and was so wonderful to work with. She thought of every detail and was accommodating to all my requests. I highly recommend her for your next event!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WELL WORTH IT!!!! Took so much pressure off of us during a stressful (and wonderful) time and helped make it all fun! I could not have done all that Tommie (and crew) did beforehand and during the wedding reception. She also had so many good/helpful ideas and lovely items to contribute to our decor. She has excellent experience and knowledge of places/vendors/current trends, etc. She knew what we wanted and executed it all beautifully!

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    How much do my husband, our families and our bridal party love Tommie @ Epic Events by JT?! THIS MUCH!

    My husband and I are master planners, so when we were planning our wedding we didn't think we needed a wedding planner. Tommie was referred by a friend to help with Day of Wedding Planning. We only wanted someone in place to make sure we had a timeline for the day and that our mom's weren't sweating through their hair and make up setting up tables, decorating arbors and being generally frazzled on our wedding day.
    What we got was SO much more! Tommie was always available to answer questions, to give us referrals. There are a lot of little things that she thought of that we never would've considered (like music during cocktail hour, what kind of candles can you use, insurance liability, etcl). She was the liaison between all of our vendors to ensure that they were well hydrated, fed and paid. She made sure my husband and I had a plate to eat and time to sit, breathe, collect ourselves whenever we needed!
    So not only did she decorate our venue, make sure all the drop offs of the rentals - chairs/tents/linens, and that everything was running on time but she really became a friend.
    Oh and did I mention, she bakes? We had the most perfect naked cake - just like I wanted!
    Your day goes by SO fast and it's important that you enjoy it. Tommie and her assistant really made sure the time we had was well spent and that our families felt relieved of some of the burdens that they carry to make their kids happy. :)
    We love you, Tommie!

    Sent on 05/01/2015
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 04/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie is the best!!! She was there with me through and through. She saw my vision for my perfect wedding and went above and beyond to make it happen. She had ideas to help with everything!!! She even set me up with the right vendors to match my needs. I recommend her to anyone on the Treasure Coast for their event planning needs! She even helps my Mom with parties for her company!

    Sent on 04/30/2015
  • M

    Megan · Married on 12/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not ask for a better wedding planner and staff. Tommie McDermid is absolutely incredible. She really does go above and beyond to ensure that your special day is exactly what you want! I was extremely impressed by her responsiveness. I live in Los Angeles, but my wedding was in Florida. With how quickly Tommie responded to my calls and e-mails, you would think we were in the same town! Tommie was also amazing at alleviating stress for me and my family. She listened to all of our ideas, and provided many excellent ideas of her own. She has a creative eye and a calming presence. She can handle anything!

    The Epic Events staff was incredibly efficient and lovely the entire day of the wedding. They set up our complicated decor in a very short amount of time, and were very gracious. During the reception, there wasn't a single dirty plate left on a table. At the end of the night, all of our belongings were cleaned and packed up neatly. All of our guests were very impressed.

    In short, Epic Events is a company that will leave you extremely satisfied. You can feel confident that your special event will go exactly as planned. My wedding was perfect, and I will sing their praises forever!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • User3602111 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie was very helpful in bringing together the ideas in my head!!!! I told her what I envisioned and she made them come to life. Like my very own fairy godmother, she made my fairy tale a reality! She is good at keeping a bride calm and stress free. There were things I found out afterwards that I had no idea about when they were happening- she just took care of it all! Not to mention, the weather was not cooperating with us on our big day and we had to move the ceremony under the tent, but it was perfect and everything I ever dreamed of! I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a professional, accommodating and caring wedding planner! She was awesome!!!

    Sent on 12/11/2014
  • L

    Linette · event on 04/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie does any an amazing job. Happy to work with her!!

    Sent on 04/06/2014
  • J

    Jimmie Anne · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The services were beyond excellent. Can not imagine what we would have done without her. She receives my highest praise!!

    Sent on 03/23/2014
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 03/15/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie and her crew pretty much rocked it. My wedding would not have happened if it wasent for her. It was everything I imagined and more

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • L

    Liz · event on 12/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tommie is terrific. This was the third year that she has made our holiday event a smash hit. She works hard to create the perfect atmosphere for us. She will be helping again for this year's event. She seems to know what you are trying to create and does the work for you.

    Sent on 03/25/2014
  • User3871181 · event on 11/23/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Events provided professional service with a personal touch. They made the day very enjoyable for all. All the details were flawless. I highly recommend Epic Events for any and all occasions.

    Sent on 02/01/2014
  • User3711470 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect day. Originally thought about planning on our own. Now we know it was the best investment letting a professional handle it. Tommie is amasing. Didn't miss a beat. Day was incredible!!!! As was every step of the way!

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Epic Events handled the Rehearsal Dinner for my son's wedding. Tommie McDermid coordinated the event efficiently, creatively, and with so much charm. I asked for a pretty and casual - Epic Events and Huck's Catering nailed it. Candlelight & sparkle at dinner. Wonderful desserts. Candles & tall tables in the garden for cigars & lingering after. The atmosphere put strangers at ease, allowed them to relax & meet so that by the big event there were no strangers.

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • User3691305 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best event planner around, she will not let you down!

    Sent on 11/20/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review