ENCORE | LESLIE KAPLAN EVENT DESIGN Reviews

41 | Los Angeles, CA
See photos, pricing and details

41 Reviews for ENCORE | LESLIE KAPLAN EVENT DESIGN

Recommended by 100%

41
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren Rote · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planning experience EVER

    If you don't hire Leslie and her team now, you'll regret it. Leslie was such a beacon of light from the very beginning. Her knowledge of vendors and logistics was invaluable. Her and her team were extremely responsive and always provided the best ideas and or solutions. She also put up with some of my crazy ideas, and NEVER made me feel like a "bridezilla". Her style is classy, elegant and modern, and her patience is undeniable. Especially in this business, you NEED a planner with all of these qualities. So stop your search and contact Encore right now!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and Kate (ENCORE) were complete rock stars! From day one, they have been so accommodating and easy to work with. I was very impressed with their level of organization and attention to detail. While planning my wedding, we had many "cooks in the kitchen" and they worked seamlessly with each one. People can't stop raving about our wedding and I owe it to these amazingly talented women at ENCORE for executing our vision to perfection!! Best most stress free night of my life thanks to them!

  • M

    Michelle · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even begin to thank Leslie and her amazing team enough for making our wedding day the most incredible day of our lives. From beginning to end Leslie was a delight to work with and we could not have done any of it without her, she truly delivered us the wedding of our dreams. Leslie came highly referred to us personally as she had already done two of our close friends' weddings so we knew her work was impeccable. It was only after working with her that I could truly appreciate her magic!

    I am slightly OCD and I thought I was organized but Leslie gave me something to aspire to! Her Google drive documents, prompt responses, and attention to detail is unrivaled. I had a pretty clear vision of how I wanted our wedding to look, aesthetic and color-wise but I had no idea where to start and definitely needed help bringing that vision to life with vendor recommendations and coordination. Leslie and her team were extremely professional, quick, creative, and made our day perfect. We got so many compliments on how beautiful everything was, how smoothly the day went, and how kind and amazing Leslie's team was. We got to enjoy our wedding day stress-free because of ENCORE and their hard work. They truly made us feel comfortable and secure during what can be a very stressful time.

    She is the BEST gift we could have given ourselves on our wedding day and we will recommend ENCORE again and again to anyone getting married! Leslie is just the very best and we love her!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I absolutely loved working with Leslie and her team for my wedding this past weekend. It turned out more beautiful than I even hoped, and I'm beyond excited. Along with her eye for detail and design, Leslie is super professional and made her job look easy. On the day of the wedding I didn't worry about anything, and if something went wrong I had no idea. She's a perfect blend of professional and sweet, and it really was a pleasure to work with her.

    Everything was executed brilliantly, and I'm so happy I got to work with Leslie!

  • K

    Krissy · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Leslie and Encore to help us as a partial planner, and we couldn't have been happier with her work! We were planning the wedding remotely, and she made our lives SO easy. From vendor suggestions and coordination to design help to taking care of a thousand little details that we would have never thought of, Leslie and her team were amazing to work with. They were responsive, professional and just awesome to work with. Throughout the entire process, Leslie was very calm, and it made us stay calm even with last minute changes. We didn't have to worry about a single thing on the day of our wedding, and we owe a lot of that to the Encore team. We absolutely loved working with them!

  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it comes to planning, I like to have all my ducks in a row and to see ORGANIZATION. As soon as wedding planning became a part of my life, I quickly realized I was going to need additional help outside of my own and my mom’s planning abilities. A close friend of mine had worked for Leslie and recommended her as soon as I needed a coordinator. Simply put, hiring Leslie was the BEST thing I did when it came to the wedding. Between the fast email responses and the Google drive documents updated between the two parties, my itch for organization was scratched!
    Even though I pretty much knew exactly what I wanted when it came to florals and color schemes, I needed a lot of help with attention to detail and working with vendors. The excellence and professionalism that Leslie brought to working and communicating with vendors made my family and I feel so at ease. We knew she was working on our side, quickly, efficiently, and getting us the best deals! She clued us in to the ins and outs of the business side of planning a wedding and really helped us understand where our money was going and which aspects were worth spending more or saving on!
    Leslie gave me all of the best vendor recommendations and is the reason our wedding was so beautiful and successful. We had SO many compliments on how smoothly the day went, on the details that were exhibited on the day, and the amazing staff running around behind the scenes. This was al thanks to Leslie and the ENCORE team. My husband, family, and I got to enjoy the day, stress free, and completely trusted Leslie with everything!
    I couldn’t imagine a better woman and company to work with. If I ever need assistance with a party or event in the future, you can bet Leslie will be my girl!
    Thank you so much to Leslie and her team.

    If you’re looking for someone to completely make you feel at ease and comfortable during the most stressful & enjoyable time in your life...I truly suggest calling Leslie. Love her!!

  • K

    Kevin · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I can't say enough about how Leslie handled my daughter's wedding over the past several months.

    Her firm attention to detail while working with vendors/partners while always maintaining a soft and supportive approach when working directly with my wife and daughter is a rare find.

    To be able to create the vision and style of your bride's wedding and then have the business skills necessary to bring everyone together to pull it off flawlessly is a special skill. I'm here to tell you, Leslie has it!

    Leslie, you helped to make Saturday one of the most special memories for our bride & groom, our families and our friends. For that, we will always be grateful.

    You're the best. Thank you!

  • A

    Angela · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could write a thousand 5-star reviews for Leslie I would! As a magazine editor who spent much of my career covering celebrity weddings, I definitely had visions for my perfect day, and a lot of experience with top-notch vendors. But Leslie exceeded our expectations in every way. On a personal level, Leslie is the kindest, most thoughtful person. On a professional level, she is beyond organized (Google Drive + email response times will make you feel as if yours is the only wedding she's working on); she is highly respected by vendors, and she guides her clients through the planning process without even the slightest hint of pressure or judgement. She offers advice on etiquette, timelines, spending, and design, but is 100% respectful of each couple’s budget and preferences. She makes an effort to incorporate personal touches and unique details to reflect each couple’s personality. And Leslie is a master at making sure the wedding is seamless and the couple never has to worry about anything but enjoying their day. My husband and I included our 6-month-old daughter and our dog in our ceremony, so we had our hands full. Yet I was happier and more relaxed on our wedding day than ever before, because I was completely confident with Leslie running the show. All I had to do was soak in every precious moment with my loved ones. Oh, and it was also the most gorgeous wedding I’ve ever seen and every single person there — even the guys! — was blown away by the level of beauty, the impeccable service, and the flow of the day. Even planning from afar (we are based in L.A. and our wedding was in Pebble Beach), Leslie handled every single detail and vendor flawlessly. Whether you are working with a large budget or a more modest one, it is well worth it to allocate a portion of your funds for coordination so that you will actually enjoy the planning process and the wedding itself. The best wedding decision we made was to hire Leslie; everything else fell into place from there!

  • V

    Valorie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and the Encore Event team will be THE BEST investment you make on your wedding! As a wedding photographer, I've worked with several planners in the industry and Leslie is hands down my go-to recommendation! I know when I send clients her way they're in the best of hands. Not only is she extremely talented, hardworking and on top of it, she's also the most thoughtful, kind and generous person. Her eye for details and design is unmatched! Every time I have a wedding with her I know it'll be one of my favorites of the year and print worthy because she doesn't miss a detail. She makes my job easy by creating the most stunning setups and goes above and beyond styling everything to perfection for me to capture. She's like my secret weapon! It's in the little things that make a huge difference in what could be a very chaotic day. For example, most coordinators make one huge master timeline with everything on it (I've received a 14 page one before!) and then each vendor is left to sift through an overwhelming amount of details to sort out what matters to them. When I work with Leslie she takes the time to create individualized timelines for each vendor, so they only have to focus on what's important to them and make their work shine all the more. That's one small example of a huge detail where she will go above and beyond to create the best possible day for everyone and it's something that a bride and groom would never even see. She spoils her vendors and everyone loves her for it and the day is that much more relaxed because of it. And with all that said, what stands out to me the most is how much she truly cares about each couple. I see her get emotional every time because she truly loves her couples and puts her heart and soul into every event as if it was her only one.

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew that planning a wedding in California from NYC was going to be an impossible feat without a planner, so we feel SO fortunate to have been referred to Leslie and the ENCORE team. Her attention to detail and complete control of the process was impressive every step of the way. We planned the wedding for almost a year, yet Leslie made it seem our wedding was the only one of which she was concerned. She took our very rough vision and made it a beautiful event that we will treasure for life. I appreciate also that she listened to what we had to say and made some changes that I am sure she didn't 100% agree with :) Our wedding was nothing short of spectacular and we have Leslie and the ENCORE team to thank for this!

    With regards to her working style, she is very efficient and quick with responses....even accommodating the 3 hour time difference. I LOVED the use of Google Drive where she kept track of all of our details. I will miss checking it daily :) The monthly and then weekly reports kept us in line and prevented last minute fire drills. She helped assemble a dream team of vendors and negotiated expertly on our behalf. On the day of the wedding, she was cool/calm and kept everything running on schedule and executed our design scheme flawlessly.

    Obviously, we could not recommend Leslie and the ENCORE team more!

  • F

    Felecia · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and her team deserve 5 stars and more. Our wedding was prefect thanks to Leslie and Adam. There wasn't a moment that Leslie was not there for our wedding. I highly reccomend Encore Events they were there for us at every turn. Absolutely amazing day thanks to them. Also, I gave Leslie a verse for our officiant way last minute and she jumped on it to get it done for us. Encore Events is professional, friendly and absolutely wonderful to work with.

  • M

    Mathew · Married on 08/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When I was told we needed a wedding planner I was doubtful. But Leslie made her money with in the first 30 minutes of the rehearsal. Leslie and Adam were absolutely attentive to our needs and most times knew what we needed before we did ,they had it ready and waiting. The wedding was seamless. Out of everything going on that day Leslie and Adam were the ones that made our wedding easy for us to enjoy. Thank you to you both!

  • J

    Jessi · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Encore / Leslie Kaplan as our wedding planner for our late July wedding. Leslie helped us for a year - completely from start to finish. The attention to detail, expertise, design, professionalism, friendliness and willingness to help made our wedding day absolutely perfect! I know our day wouldn't have come together so seamlessly without the Encore team. We would recommend them over and over!

  • C

    Christina · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie, Stacey and the Encore Event Design Team were absolutely amazing! We had an added complexity of arranging our wedding in California from overseas in Australia, and they made the process so easy for us. Throughout the 12 months of planning, Leslie and her team were not only incredibly detailed and professional, but they also provided a calming influence where we knew everything was always in plan and under control. She made the process run smoothly and we simply couldn’t have done it without her. She was very quick to respond to emails and was technically very proficient in Google Drive and spreadsheets which made budgeting and tracking the progress of the wedding easy.

    Leslie has a terrific knowledge of vendors, and she has this amazing ability to help everything come together to fulfill your vision. On several occasions, she raised ideas that I hadn’t previously considered, and she really helped our designs come to life. When I saw all of the small details in person, I was completely blown away with how well they fit in our our decor theme, and they were so gorgeous and unique to anything I had ever seen before.

    On the day, Leslie and Stacey ensured that everything ran perfectly and we never worried about a thing. They were so professional, and the entire bridal party was commenting on how amazing they were. We are so lucky and thankful to have had Encore help us plan our wedding, and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 05/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so lucky we found Leslie and Encore early in our wedding planning. We like to say Leslie saved our wedding (and our sanity). First, she is extremely professional and organized. Every month we got a list of our goals for the month, along with a checklist so that things didn’t pile up at the end. Leslie was always very responsive and followed up all the time to make sure we were satisfied. She was also extremely adept at negotiating contracts with vendors and saved us a ton of money after we let her run with this.

    When it came to the day-of, there was not a SINGLE hitch. Not one. We kept waiting for the other shoe to drop, and it never did. Leslie and her staff coordinated everything so that it ran like a well-oiled machine and we were able to just sit back and enjoy the day. And what an amazing day it was.

    Moreover, while the work she puts in is top-notch, what was striking and refreshing was that we could tell that Leslie really loves what she does, and genuinely cares about us and making our day as memorable and perfect as possible. She can’t come more highly recommended and any couple would be lucky to work with Leslie and her dedicated staff at Encore.

  • A

    Allie · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot express how happy I am with how Encore took care of myself and my family during the wedding planning process. I was an indecisive Bride in the sense that I just wasn't exactly sure what I wanted. BUT! I had a few ideas. With the few ideas I had, Encore assembled a top notch team that made my wedding somehow EXACTLY what I wanted without a hiccup - not even one!!! They were on top of EVERYTHING and never once made me feel overwhelmed. Right down to the day they were with me making me feel at ease. I have a very busy job and they were so patient with me but made sure I never fell behind. If there is advice I could give it would be, if you can, hire a wedding planner and make sure it is Encore. Best money we spent on the wedding hands down. LOVE THEM!!!!!!

  • K

    Katrine · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie and Stacey are the best of the best. From the moment that my husband and I met with Leslie, I knew that she would make our dream wedding come true. We engaged Leslie to provide complete wedding planning and design services and I am confidant to say that it was the best decision we made in the entire wedding process.

    Throughout the entire planning process Leslie and Stacey were extremely organized, professional and a pleasure to work with. At the beginning of the planning, we received a checklist/ timeline of tasks. Each week, I received an email that detailed the items completed the week before, those that needed to be completed in the coming week and those that needed to be completed that month. This made an endlessly long and overwhelming list a set of manageable tasks.

    Everyone told me I was the calmest bride they had ever worked with and I truly believe that this is a testament to how wonderful Leslie and Stacey are at what they do. The day of the wedding, everything ran extremely smoothly and not a single detail was out of place. It was truly a dream come true. If there were any issues, I had no idea. My bridesmaids, my mom and I were at the venue all day. Every once in while someone from the team would check in or give me an update. Leslie, Stacey and their team members were there all day and always with a smile on their face. Everything was executed to perfection.

  • H

    Hillary · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give more than 5 stars in every category. Leslie, along with her incredible team members, Taylor and Stephanie, BEYOND SURPASSED our expectations of what a wedding coordinator should/could do. We initially were not going to book a wedding coordinator because we thought it was too far outside our budget but, when things got tough, we knew we had to take action. We now wish would have booked ENCORE from day one. Worth every penny and more. Leslie keeps you on track with your to-do list, she takes over all contact with your vendors, she planned our timeline perfectly, right down to the minute. There were ZERO hiccups in our day and it was all because of ENCORE. Small example, during the reception, a server had mistakenly taken one of our personalized champagne flutes. I told Stephanie this and she said calmly, "No problem". I thought it would be impossible to retrieve amongst 150 other glasses and she had it back in 10 min!
    Leslie's experience in the industry coupled with her friendly, down-to-earth demeanor is invaluable. She advised on so many details that I was so lost on: positioning my 12 bridesmaids... yes, 12!... ceremony chair set up, how to set up the reception room (with DJ, Cake, photo booth, bar), I could go on and on. And the timeline... I know I already said this but, man, the timeline was PERFECT, down to every last bridesmaid's hair and make-up time slot. Lastly, every single physical item that no bride wants to remember to take home was completely taken care of and accounted for from the moment I handed them to Encore. Leslie helped me to draft a list of all items; And when the weekend was over, I had every last photo booth prop, picture frame with family members we've lost, ring box, veil, champagne flutes, personalized cake cutter..... there are SO MANY MORE ITEMS.... it was all back in my room.
    IF YOU WANT A STRESS-FREE WEDDING PLANNING EXPERIENCE AND A PERFECT WEDDING DAY, HIRE LESLIE KAPLAN AND ENCORE EVENT DESIGNS!!!!

  • N

    Nicole · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is a reason why everyone before me gave them 5 stars all the way through, hiring them would be the BEST thing you could possibly do for your wedding. When you first get engaged it's hard to imagine just how much work lies ahead, and without them my wedding would have been a disaster. It's a ton of work even with their help, so trust me, you need them! On top of exceeding our expectations professionally, they have exquisite taste. Their eye for design is classy, unique, personal to your individual style, and all accomplished within your budget. I honestly can't rave about them enough. THANK YOU Encore for the perfect wedding, we couldn't have done it without you!!! Love, Nicole and Jaime

  • K

    Kate · Married on 05/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The second my husband and I met Leslie
    we knew she was the best person to help bring our wedding vision to life and execute an unforgettable event. Leslie's impeccable taste and unique styling are unmatched by many; our guests are still swooning over our beautiful wedding.

    Leslie and her team also made the wedding planning process exciting and stress free. They maintained open and effective dialogue thru out the planning process while ensuring we were on budget and on task at all times.

    We truly loved (and miss) working with Leslie and team and can't wait to work with them again on a future event!

    Kate and Martin



  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Encore Event Design team is phenomenal! Hiring Encore to plan my April 2016 wedding was easily the best wedding planning decision I made. My wedding was more beautiful, more personal, and more fun than I ever imagined it could be, and the credit for that goes to Encore. Encore made wedding planning stress free and enjoyable. At every step of planning, Leslie and Stacey were exceedingly organized, dedicated, creative, responsive and professional. The event planning experience and expertise that they bring to the table is extensive and invaluable. They answered my questions quickly and thoroughly. They provided logistical suggestions that made our wedding day run smoothly, and they gave aesthetic advice that brought the vision we had for our wedding day to life. Leslie and Stacey demonstrated an uncanny ability to keep track of every small detail while remaining constantly mindful of how those details would come together and contribute to the overall experience we wanted to provide for our guests. The results were spectacular. When I walked up to the venue on the day of the wedding, it took my breath away.
    I was so impressed by all of the vendors that Leslie and Stacey recommended. Working with such a talented and fun team made for such an enjoyable wedding day. I could never have put that team together without Encore. Speaking of an enjoyable wedding day, I still cannot believe how much fun I had at my own wedding. The day of, Leslie and Stacey took care of every detail so that our families, our bridal party, all of our guests, and my new husband and I were left only to enjoy every wonderful moment of the day. I will be forever be grateful to Leslie, Stacey, and their team for making my wedding day so magical. I have already recommended them to my family, my friends, and anyone who will listen. I am certain that if you are lucky enough to work with Encore, you will soon be doing the same.

  • User5550820 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Leslie, Stacey and her team were beyond amazing in helping us create a vision for our wedding and execute it flawlessly. Perfection is priority for them and that's exactly what we got! I loved working with them and would do it all over again if I could!!

  • J

    Janelle · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Leslie and her team for month-of coordination service and they truly did such an amazing job. They kept me VERY organized with detailed google docs and timelines. Our meetings were always very productive, plus they were always quick to respond when I had questions. Their day-of coordination was perfect as well. The whole day ran so smoothly and I have Leslie to thank for that. She made sure everything was exactly how I envisioned, even making sure every glass and piece of flatware was exactly in the right place. The wedding timeline was so smooth as well - everything ran perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better coordinator and will be recommending her to everyone!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 09/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If I could give more stars I would. Leslie and her team at Encore truly became family to us. We worked with them from beginning to end on every aspect of our wedding. She was always willing to come to us for meetings and went above and beyond her job description. Leslie puts her heart and soul into her work and clients which made working with her for this special moment in our lives a dream come true. We were originally drawn to Encore for their design work and they hit it out of the park. Every detail was magical, from the cocktail napkins, to the table signs, to the bistro lighting that cascaded over our reception. Thanks to Leslie, everything was captured by the most amazing photographer, Brian Leahy, who she introduced us to. All of our vendors were top notch, per Encore's recommendation. We had a very unique wedding venue, all outdoors with 5 different areas that guests were guided to throughout the night. It was tough to navigate but Leslie and her team ran everything perfectly. I was beyond impressed with their professionalism, ability to coordinate everyone flawlessly and desire to put in 120% effort in each thing that they did. I could write a novel about how much I loved working with Encore. I hope to be in touch with the them always.

  • S

    Sheri · Married on 09/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my daughter and I started the planning process for her wedding a year ago, we were not even sure we were going to hire a planner as she knew exactly what she wanted and I am very organized. The wedding took place a week ago, and I can now say with uncertainty that we would have been lost without Leslie. She had the right answers to our unending questions, knew the best vendors, kept up on schedule, guided us through the budget process and helped us to create a seamless event. Leslie and her team are true professionals and we cannot thank them enough for their efforts, which exceeded our expectations.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review