emily alane photography Reviews

13 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

13 Reviews for emily alane photography

Recommended by 100%

13
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • S

    Summerlin · Married on 10/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is outstanding. The second we met her, we knew she'd be perfect. She put everyone at ease and she worked with us to get us what we wanted at a great price. She is a gem. I've been in weddings where the photographer was bossy or in the way of the action, and Emily could get people where they needed to be and managed to get amazing photos of everything while not even being noticed. She captured everything we wanted and more, and I can't say enough about how awesome and understanding she is. Her turnaround time was unbelievably fast (my bridal shoot was only a month before the wedding, and we had the portrait a week before the big day!), and she is just THE BEST. The value is unbelievable -- truly. I am so glad we got her.

    Sent on 02/20/2015
  • K

    Emily · Married on 07/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a pleasure working with Emily. She was a great communicator and always responded immediately to my emails. She was so down to earth and easy to work with. Not only is she great to work with, but her product is great. I am so happy with my pictures. She did a great job of capturing the moments, rather than doing several posed shots. That being said, she also did some posed shots. Also, she is willing to travel. I got married on the Outer Banks and she was more than happy to come photograph my wedding. Overall, I would highly recommend Emily Alane Photography.

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 07/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There is NOTHING Emily Alane didn't do wonderfully. The pictures were AMAZING and working with her through the whole process was a joy. I highly recommend her. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 06/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was amazing! She maintained a very professional attitude, while being completely open and easy to talk to! There was never a dull moment. Emily was completely easy to get in touch with and answered a million questions with the same enthusiasm. The pictures were even better! I enjoy looking at them daily! I would recommend Emily to anyone!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • S

    Summer · Married on 03/25/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is fabulous! Our photos were awesome. We highly recommend her!!

    Sent on 07/10/2012
  • S

    Sallie · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was wonderful to work with. I knew she was the right photographer to go with when she suggested that we do some wedding shots at an old bowling alley around the corner from the church we were married in. She even agreed to do my engagement photos at the NC State Fair. She was awesome!! Professional, flexible, creative, fantastic. We are so pleased with the resulting photos and enjoyed having her there for our special day!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • M

    Meagan · Married on 10/23/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is a joy to be around and her photography is absolutley beautiful.

    Sent on 06/17/2012
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/16/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Emily was a delight. She was incredibly focused and attentive, capturing so many wonderful moments that may have otherwise been forgotten in the shuffle of the big day. Our photos came out more beautiful than we could have imagined. Emily's warm, laid-back personality instantly put us at ease, and we felt so comfortable having her as a part of our day. She was even able to talk me down after a minor flower-related disaster - it was almost like having an extra (super-talented) bridesmaid on hand. I whole-heartedly recommend Emily and her services.

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • E

    Emily · Married on 10/02/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was a delight to work with! She was positive, creative, enthusiastic, and professional! She was super easy to work with, and I felt like I had a good friend taking pictures at my wedding. The quality of the photos was phenomenal, and she captured so many unique, candid shots. I would highly recommend her!

    Sent on 06/15/2012
  • M

    Meredith · Married on 08/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily was great to work with the entire time! She was quick to respond to any phone calls or emails. The pictures from our wedding were amazing and she was quick to get them back to us. I would highly recommend Emily Alane Photography to anyone!

    Sent on 07/05/2012
  • A

    annie · Married on 08/14/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the decisions I had to make for my wedding, a good photographer was the most important to me. I couldn't have been more pleased with Emily Alane Photography! From the very beginning, Emily Barefoot went above and beyond to make sure everything was set and photographed beautifully. She and her second shooter, Patricia Alder, are extremely talented women who are capable of really capturing the emotions of the day in everything from facial expressions to decoration details. Her work is absolutely gorgeous, she is most delightful to work with, and I definitely recommend her to all of my friends!

    Sent on 06/19/2012
  • A

    Ante · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily is amazing!!!! She photographed both our engagement pictures and our wedding day. Emily was so comfortable to work with and super flexible. She becomes an instant friend! Emily has a great vision and can "see" the shots as they are happening. Her work is classic and artistic, two things that were important to us when chosing a photographer. You would swear there had to be a second shooter after you see her images she captures of your big day! Emily knows what the important moments are and does a fabulous job capturing it all. I can't say enough wonderful things about Emily! I highly highly recommend you use her for your wedding!

    Sent on 06/14/2012
  • A

    Ashleigh · Married on 10/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emily did a fantastic job as my photgrapher! She was able to capture all the moments that I knew I would want to remember and treasure. She was keen to ask about "typical" wedding shots--whether I wanted them or not--making my experience a personal one. Couldn't have been any happier!

    Sent on 06/18/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review