Skip to main content
Weddings

Embellished Event Planning Reviews

Embellished Event Planning

Embellished Event Planning

San Antonio, TX
4.8 out of 5 rating, 31 Reviews
View more information

31 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

31
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

11 User photos

  • A
    Anna M. Married on 05/03/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Day-Of Dream Team

    I have absolutely zero regrets hiring Norma and her team to be my day-of coordinators. Our wedding ran so smoothly because of them. At the end of the night, it started raining, and they packed everything up so quickly it was like magic. I highly recommend Embellished Events! Norma was wonderful throughout the planning process, and I know I would have lost my mind without her advice when the pandemic hit and forced us to move our wedding. Between the gorgeous floral arrangements and smooth transitions between events, I could tell Norma knows what she’s doing!
  • Kristine
    Kristine P. Married on 03/14/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So seamless and stress free!

    Norma and her crew did such an amazing job planning my wedding. She made the process so seamless and stress free! I was really able to enjoy every second of the process! Thank you Norma!!!

    Embellished Event Planning's reply:

    Thank you Kris! You made my job easy. Your easy going personality and Won putting his trust in me, really helped us work as a team. Glad we got through a Covid wedding together and had a hell of a party at the same time...
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • C
    Clay S. Married on 02/16/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Norma was Amazing! Couldn't have made it happen without her

    Norma was an absolute Rockstar. About a month before our wedding date, we realized we needed a day-of coordinator. Norma came recommended by friends and so we brought her on to help. Best decision we made in regards to the wedding! She helped us out SO much! She handled everything the day of and really allowed for me and my wife to enjoy the day, rather than worry about details. She made time to meet with us multiple times leading up to the day and came in very prepared. She was amazing! Thanks so much, Norma! You made our day truly special and one we could enjoy to the fullest.
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/20/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Very professional

    Norma and her crew were so professional. they listened to everything I wanted for our wedding and everything came out perfectly.
  • S
    Sylvia Married on 03/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norma goes above and beyond to make sure that she gives you the wedding of your dreams! Highly recommend!!!
  • M
    Michelle Married on 11/03/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Loved it all! Thank you Norma. She was my saving grace and I’d hire her again a thousand times over. My day was perfect.
  • L
    Leigh Married on 10/06/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was very impressed with my donut bar!
  • A
    Angela Married on 09/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We hired Norma for our flowers. Everything was beautiful and we loved all our flowers. My bouquet was to die for!!!!
  • M
    Maria Married on 04/22/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I found Embellished events in the last few months of planning my own wedding. They came in and helped me tie up all my loose ends the weeks before my wedding. I had so many ideas that I didn’t know how to execute and she helped create all my ideas. If you’re looking for someone to be creative and have great ideas, Embellished events is it.
  • T
    Tara Married on 04/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norma is absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond to help us put together the most amazing evening! She has such great attention to detail, so many thoughts and ideas, and had more connections than I knew what to do with! I would definitely recommend Norma to ANYONE in need of help with their wedding or event!
  • B
    Brandy Married on 11/12/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norma was great! Very professional, and easy to get in touch with. I could text, call, or email her and get a quick and knowledgable answer.
  • C
    Celeste Married on 11/05/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I stumbled upon Embellished wedding planning by luck! Our original wedding coordinator unfortunately was not working out and soon the stress started to pile on after unanswered emails, phone calls, etc. When I spoke with Norma and met with her for the first time she quickly took all of that away and that helped put my mind at ease. She was up front with us about what she could deliver and what we could expect from her. She let me and my husband explain to her our vision and what was important to us to have/not have on our wedding day. Throughout the months leading up to our wedding she constantly kept in communication with us and was always available to talk or meet. Before any big decision was made she would consult with me and even stepped in to help with a vendor when needed. If I ever was unsure about something or needed advice, she would always provide her suggestions based on her experience in the industry.
    Our wedding day went as great as it could have gone!!!! Norma and Lori ensured I was at ease in the morning and stayed on top of everything. I did not feel stressed the day of and that was amazing! I gave Norma and Lori pictures and ideas of what I envisioned and was happy to see everything come to life. They also made sure that not only my husband and I were taken care of all night, but also our close family and bridal party. I couldn’t begin to explain how thankful we were to have worked with Embellished Event Planning. We felt comfortable trusting Norma and Lori to help execute our big day and I highly recommend anyone to use them if they are needing a wedding coordinator! Not only did we get a coordinator but we also came out with a friend we could rely on if ever needed!
    Thank you Norma and Lori!!!
  • S
    Sam Married on 10/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Highly recommend!!
    "We hired Embellished Events for the rehearsal and day of planning for our wedding, including design and decorating. They did an excellent job. The rehearsal went great. Having never done that before, it was easy with Norma giving directions and letting the whole party know what needed to be done. On the wedding day, they did an amazing job of decorating the reception area and coordinating with all the vendors the make sure everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend Norma and her team to help with anything. One of the best surprises that they gave us was as we were leaving after our vows they had all the guests with little sticks and strings to wave as we walked down the aisle together for the first time as husband and wife. They did an amazing job."
  • E
    Evelyn Married on 10/09/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norma is the best!
    "Thank you Norma for everything you did to make our wedding flowers beautiful, I enjoyed collaborating with you and appreciate that you listened closely to what I wanted. I hope we can do it again!"
  • L
    Liane Married on 10/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My husband and I used Embellished Event Planning for our wedding and we wouldn't have survived without them! These ladies were beyond excellent, professional, and easy going when it came to their job. I was originally not going to use a "day of coordinator " and I'm so glad I did. Norma helped me with every step and detail. She was always willing to hear my ideas. Not only were these ladies a tremendous amount of help on our wedding, they were there for us from the moment we chose them. Norma was always reaching out to see if I needed anything and she always kept up with the other vendors. Norma went above and beyond when it came to my florist because the florist made an error on their paperwork and Norma basically took care of all that mess. Trust me, a few days before your wedding, you don't want to be dealing with "errors " your vendors make. As a bride, you have enough stress to deal with. My husband and I would highly recommend Embellished Event Planning. You will get the best service and have your wedding day run smoothly....and of course, we never went without a drink on our wedding day! Lori made sure of that! We were definitely treated like royalty on our wedding day, and every bride and groom should get treated that way. Thank you so much Norma, Lori, and Kesha. Yall were the best. Yall made our wedding day beyond perfect and couldn't have done it without you. ??-Liane and Joseph
  • I
    Ilyana Married on 07/30/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I was a DIY bride until the last minute. Norma came in my life and saved my wedding and my sanity! If you are questioning the value over cost of a coordinator- DO IT! Norma and her team made our special day the day of my dreams! She knows how to be professional and personal, but not pushy or invasive. I would recommend her service in a HEARTBEAT!
  • N
    Nikki Married on 06/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I 100% recommend Norma and Embelleshed Event Planning to plan your next event. I was a bridesmaid in a wedding recently, and she took care of every single detail from start to finish. One great example I can give is when the groom forgot to bring the thank you gifts for the groomsmen. Norma jumped right in and took care of the situation. Next thing we know she's walking in with eight gift bags for the groomsmen! Norma made the event stress free which is what you need on your wedding day! Norma's decorating skills are top notch as well. I was blown away when I walked into the venue where the reception was being held. The decor, flowers, and lighting were fabulous! If you're looking for an event planner who does everything and goes above and beyond then go to Norma at Embellished Event Planning. You won't be disappointed!
  • L
    La Donna Married on 04/01/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day was a disaster until Embellished Event Planning was recommended to me. Our florist cancelled the day before our wedding!!! I couldn't stop crying when I talked to Norma. She was able to get the flowers I wanted and created my bouquet that I absolutely loved. If it wasn't for her, I wouldn't have had my bouquet. Thank you again.
  • J
    James Married on 01/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We used Norma for our cousins bridal shower and we were impressed with her sevice and attention she paid to us. The flowers were exactly what we asked for and we couldn't have asked for more.
  • D
    Dianna Married on 12/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Norma is great to work with. She was very professional but was really great in incorporating my ideas for the wedding. She is very flexible and had great ideas on how we could make everything look great. Would work with her again for another event.
  • J
    James Married on 10/24/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Great planner and staff. I loved Embellished Events. We booked them for my granddaughter and she was so happy with their services. Norma sat with us and worked through every detail. She really helped make our dream wedding come true. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a great planner and a great person.
  • J
    Jasmine Married on 06/06/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Embellished Event Planning was who we selectern for our day of coordinator. Best decide ever made. I didn't want a planner and my new husband insisted. They kept all of events on time and I was able to relax and really enjoy my day.
  • M
    May Married on 02/05/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Embellished Event Planning staff was so great and patient with us. We had a lot of very specific ideas and details and they were able to bring my dreams to life. Norma was a blessing. I called and texted her all times of the day and she was accommodating and understanding. I couldn't stop thanking her.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 09/20/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My wedding day was great, thanks to Embellished Event Planning. Norma allowed us to relax and enjoy the day. I was able to sit, relax and get my makeup done, while I knew everything was going to be taken care of. When I first walked into the reception site, I felt like all of my ideas was brought to life. I didn't think I needed a coordinator but I was wrong and I'm so happy we found them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message