14 Reviews for Ellen Marie Design

5.0
out of 5.0
14 Ellen Marie Design Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Ellen was absolutely fantastic! She listened to what I was hoping for and somehow interpretted my ramblings into a dream veil! Absolutely wonderful and incredibly reasonably priced for such a unique service.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Betsy, 3/21/15, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

We're having a small ceremony with just the two of us. I contacted Ellen Marie design with only three weeks until the ceremony. We communicated via email and I was able to send her pictures of my dress, wrap and ideas about how I'd like to wear my hair, and the veil and flower colors/types that I liked. We were able to meet in person a week later and the owner had made several custom flowers for me to choose from that all matched my dress (blue chiffon). She also brought several veils for me to choose from, to ensure I got the one I wanted. I was very impressed with the responsiveness and flexibility of the owner. It was a great experience!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User4709721, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
4.4

I love the quality and workmanship on the veil, it was really beautiful..EM ensures that the veil was carefully wrapped and packaged for delivery as well..I am very happy to know that despite being halfway across the world, EM takes in my order and was able to fulfill what they promised.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kelly, 1/5/13, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

The customer service was excellent! Inquiries were answered very promptly. The bridesmaid veils that I ordered looked just as they did online and I was very pleased with them. I recieved them within a few days and they were very fairly priced

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Susan , 9/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Ellen Marie custom designed a veil and silk flowers for my wedding. She took a picture I provided of my dress and designed a veil and flowers that went beatutifully together. Her correspondence via email was prompt and addressed all of my questions. Her service was amazing and she was happy to adjust her design to my preferences (and I would consider myself high maintenance). I was nervous while waiting for the package, but it arrived within a week (and was internationally shipped) and the finished product in person surpassed my expectations. The price of her custom work is definitly reasonable given the quality of her products and the care with which she creates her designs. I will definitly recommend Ellen Marie to all my friends looking for veils and accessories in the future. Thank you so much Ellen Marie!!

Profile Picture Sarah, 9/8/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Ellen Marie created the most breathtaking headpiece for my wedding. Words cannot express how beautiful it is. It is absolutely stunning ! Ellen was amazing to work with. I am so happy that I found her....she made my bridal dream complete.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Meghan, 9/1/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I am extremly happy with my purchase. The whole design process was really interesting, easy and exciting and when I received my bridal hat today, I was over the moon. It came in a nice packaging, it was a pleasure to open it. And then the hat...it was simply EXCELLENT! It looked even better than what I imagined.
I really cannot wait for the wedding now. When I was a little girl I always dreamt that I would have a hat as a bride and I am chuffed that this dream will come true with such a beautiful classy and elegant headwear!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Marti, 7/7/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Ellen Marie was very quick to respond to my initial email (even though was New Year's Day!), and had an initial fascinator and veil set ready for me a week later. She followed my instructions on what I was looking for, and provided some wonderful ideas during the process. The initial fascinator did not work well with the rest of my outfit (but that's totally my fault), so she reworked it and came up with something even more beautiful! The execution was perfect. She was very prompt at responding all of my questions, which is something very valued when you are buying things like these online. She was very professional and had a second fascinator shipped to me only a week after I had returned the first fascinator back to her. I would definitely recommend her to any of my friends or anyone looking for that special, one-of-a-kind accessory for their wedding day. I can't wait to wear it! (I'm sure I will be wearing my head piece to other parties too!). Thank you, Ellen Marie!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Lorena, 5/19/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

_Absolutely cannot believe the fast shipping & beautiful quality of the veil I purchased! I ordered the Short Isadora Veil, made to cover the right eye. I couldn't wait to try it on when I saw it. I put it on, and it made me cry! After months of searching for the perfect veil - I finally found it! Seller was very helpful messaging back & forth to ensure I got the veil I was looking for. Thank you sooo much!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture tori, 4/21/12, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Ellen Marie is a fantastic designer! I had originally ordered a flower that was beautiful but not quite right with my hair color two weeks before my wedding! Yikes!!!
Ellen Marie sent two new flowers within three days. I had a beautiful bird cage veil and three amazing flowers to choose from!!!! During the week before the wedding when things seemed crazy Ellen Marie was spectacular to work with. Her bridal accessories are beautiful and unique. Her professionalism and attention to detail were impeccable. She made wedding accessories fun, elegant and easy! Thank you Ellen Marie!!!!!!!

Profile Picture Lisa, 4/21/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire, Unique Services (Other)
5.0

I received this lovely bird cage veil that I had scoured the internet for. I was a little nervous but once I opened the box I was so happy I had made this purchase. I am a unique person (like everyone else) so I wanted something a little less ordinary but spectacular and she delivered. The packaging was beautiful and everyone at my wedding just raved about my veil and how original and elegant it was. There are some things in life that you need the utmost quality and originality for and your wedding day is one of them. I highly recommend this vendor. You won't be disappointed.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brandie, 3/31/12, 2 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

I was struggling to find a headband which I felt was 'me' and would work with my very short hair. I was getting a bit desperate and emailed Ellen Marie one Saturday afternoon to see if she could help. After an email conversation, she sent me a picture of the headband she had created for me on the following Monday morning! It was beautiful and just as nice when it arrived in the post.

I had intended just to wear it for the ceremony, but it was so beautiful and made me feel so glamorous, I kept it on all day! I had loads of compliments on it and plan to wear it at every opportunity to the races or anything really!

Profile Picture Cher, 7/16/11, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Ellen Marie has amazing quality and is fast and fabulous! She called me personally to help me select and gave great advice!

Ellen Marie is a just a wonderful person. DON'T order from David's Bridal! I ordered the headpiece from David's Bridal to save money, but it came late and the color was totally off! Then they said NO RETURNS!

Thank goodness I found Ellen! Her headpiece cost only a little more than my David's headpiece and the quality was so much better. My wedding was in a week and she custom made it, shipped it, and I had it in 3 days!

Quality and fantastic customer service are really important!

Profile Picture Vicky, 5/14/11, 2 Reviews
Category: Dress & Attire
5.0

Ellen Marie is one of those rare businesses who provide exceptional products at a very affordable price. I purchased two beautifully hand crafted flowers to accentuate my wedding dress. With the flower being the main feature on my dress, I was after only the best; which Ellen Marie provided. Living in Australia, I communicated over e-mail. Ellen Marie matched the flowers exactly to my dress design and offered support and suggestions to ensure the end result was just perfect. I also contacted Ellen Marie to hand-make 100 flowers for my Bonbonierre. Once more, communication was extremely efficient and Ellen Marie ensured everything was tailored to suit my individual needs. It is rare to find a business with individual and personal attention to detail, great value for money and simply gorgeous products. If this is what you are after, Ellen Marie has exactly what you will need.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jenny, 10/2/10, 1 Review
Category: Dress & Attire