Dream Day Productions Reviews

20 | North Port, FL
See photos, pricing and details

20 Reviews for Dream Day Productions

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

20
Order by:
  • Meghan

    Meghan · Married on 06/11/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to the fact that I work as an event coordinator, I was probably every other wedding planner's worst nightmare, but Meghan was AMAZING and just her presence alone helped put me at ease. When we first met with Meghan to discuss the details, we thought we would have a seperate coordinator for the ceremony, and didn't even have Meghan at the rehearsal for that reason. We didn't find out until we were at the church rehearsal that there wouldn't be another coordinator. The next day, Meghan not only took care of the finishing touches at our venue, but she was back in time to run the ceremony. She just stepped right in and took care of everything. Words cannot even express how grateful I am to her for everything she did to make my day absolutely perfect. Meghan also brought EVERYTHING from the venue that night back to our house, so the rest of my family didn't have to run around cleaning up. AND I honestly believe that she does not ask for enough money for everything she does and DID for me & my new husband on our special day. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 06/14/2011

    Dream Day Productions's reply:

    Thank you so much Meghan, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you to make your wedding a beautiful event! Congratulations!
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/20/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hiring Meghan was probably the best spent money for my wedding!!! She made the day run SOOO smoothly.. and any minor problems that could have turned into bigger ones were immediatly fixed without question from her. I had an issue with my florist where my flowers were not correct and Meghan took charge right away and had them fixed before my first look pictures even started!! AMAZING!!! My bustle kept falling out and she was right there with saftey pins fixing it for me... while we were taking pictures it was getting a little warm out and she brought me and the groom ice waters to cool us off. Then at the end of the night she brought all of our decorations/gifts/etc over to our hotel and dropped them off for us so none of my family had to stay to do it! She was such a big help I feel like I can't even explain enough in words! I would recommend her to everyone I know... THANK YOU MEGHAN!!!!!

    Sent on 12/08/2010

    Dream Day Productions's reply:

    Thanks for the wonderful review Kristin. Angela and I were so happy to work with you. You and Eric did an amazing job planning a beautiful wedding and it was a pleasure for us to bring it all to life for you both on your big day!
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was one of the last vendors we booked and it was another great decision. Our wedding day would have not run as smoothly as it did without her. Our venue did provide an individual to oversee the things that they would be providing, but I knew I was going to need someone for me. We met with Meghan twice before the wedding. The first time we met she helped us create a timeline for the wedding that would work with all of our vendors. I was able to email her anytime during the wedding process and ask her questions. She was always very quick to respond and had great insight. Meghan ran around finishing up all the little details at our wedding ceremony and reception. She helped us stay on track with our timeline and making sure that we were happy through out the wedding. A day of coordinator should be a must for a bride. Meghan fits the bill with her reasonable prices, friendly personality, and knowledge of anything wedding related.

    Sent on 12/06/2010
  • M

    Emily · Married on 10/28/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan and Angela did a wonderful job on the day of my destination wedding at St. Pete Beach. Meghan and I emailed quite a bit in the months leading up to the big day, October 28, 2010, and even though she was really just in it for the day-of coordination and officiant services, she helped us confirm our vendor choices and helped us draft a ceremony that became very personal and touching. They arrived very early on the day of the wedding to begin setting up the lanterns and lights that Meghan allowed me to ship to her so I wouldn't have to travel to FL with them. That was the biggest design element of the event, and they pulled it off beautifully. Overall, my husband and I could not have asked for a more caring, understanding, knowledgeable and professional coordinator!

    Sent on 11/25/2010
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/18/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan and Angela did an amazing job pulling our wedding together! I highly recommend them to any bride! It was so great to see my vision come together on the day of my wedding. I really could not have done it without them!

    Sent on 06/28/2010
  • S

    Jamie · Married on 06/12/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A+++++ Meghan was simply amazing. We hired her just over a year ago to be our DOC, and even though I didn't really want a "wedding planner" she told me I could always ask her questions throughout the planning process. I definitely took full advantage of that and she was incredibly helpful, especially with DIY centerpiece advice since she has florist experience. We ended up friending her on facebook and as the date got closer, any time I was posting about being crazed with planning she would write to me and offer to help and be really supportive and encouraging. We ended up hiring her to help DH's mom with the rehearsal dinner since we were holding it at The Pier Aquarium and that put a lot of the work on us, so she and her assistant really took care of everything for us and helped make it a smooth, successful event. The day of the wedding, she showed up early, and did everything from cart things from our hotel to the venue to put our slightly complicated centerpieces together to securing our DIY aisle runner to fixing my bustle when my bridesmaid and mom couldn't figure it out. She kept me relaxed because I knew she was on top of everything and knew my wedding inside and out. And she was sweet and friendly and a joy to work with. She also was a lot cheaper than a lot of the other DOCs we considered, and was worth everything we paid and more! I can't recommend her enough. :)

    Sent on 06/20/2010
  • K

    Erin · Married on 10/17/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was absolutely fantastic. She was very professional, prompt with replies, and has a great personality. We had a lot of DIY items at our wedding and Meghan handled it all beautifully.

    Sent on 01/21/2010
  • M

    Michela · Married on 05/24/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan at Dream Day Productions was wonderful to work with. She always responded right away to any questions, offered plenty of suggestions as far needing any advice on vendors or anything else and was always professional. I do not think I could have made a better choice in choosing an event planner. She also did the flowers for the wedding and everything looked perfect. She is very experienced and friendly. I was to lucky to have found her!! I highly recommend her for both event planning & flowers.

    Sent on 06/15/2009
  • M

    Megan · Married on 01/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planning my wedding in five months would not have been possible without Meghan's help. I do not have one complaint or concern about my wedding day and I know that it would not have ran so smoothly without Meghan. I cannot thank her enough for making my wedding day the best day of my life! My wedding felt like a fairytale and that is coming from a girl who didn't grow up dreaming about her wedding day. I recommend Dream Day Productions to anyone and have already told my friends who are getting married that Meghan is a necesssity.

    Sent on 02/04/2009
  • C

    carole · Married on 01/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    No detail was left unattended by Dream Day Productions. The wedding day was a day for us to enjoy instead of work and worry. Would highly recommend them.

    Sent on 02/04/2009
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 11/15/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan and Angela of Dream Day Productions are amazing to work with. They are professional, prompt with responding to you and have amazing ideas. There is no way I would have gotten through my wedding day without them there. They thought of everything and not a detail was over looked. I didn't have a stress that day b/c I knew they were there taking care of all the little stuff. Whether it was a cold drink while we were outside taking pictures, having a change of shoes ready for me to dance, collecting all the gifts and keeping an eye on them, replacing the groom's boutenneire that kept falling off, making sure I ate....they were right there! Amazing work!

    Sent on 02/17/2009
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Day Productions did a wonderful job coordinating our wedding! Meghan and Angela did everything needed to make the day go perfectly. We didn't have to worry about a thing, aside from just being there and enjoying the festivities! I really appreciated that Meghan was easy to communicate with and always responded to my emails very promptly. She helped me with all my small questions about tiny details. I highly recommend them for your coordinating needs!!

    Sent on 02/04/2009
  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/19/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found the service at Dream Day Productions to be beyond compare! Meghan did an awesome job answering my questions during the planning process and on the event day her and Angela helped me pull off a flawless wedding. Not one thing that I can complain about. Meghan did my flower through her shop in Venice and they were beautiful and very reasonably priced. Highly reccomend

    Sent on 01/18/2009
  • K

    KELLY · Married on 07/12/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MEGHAN WAS WORTH HER WEIGHT IN GOLD. HER KNOWLEDGE AND PROMPTNESS KEPT ME IN TRACK. BECAUSE OF HER, I WAS ABLE TO ENJOY MY WEDDING WEEKEND.

    Sent on 02/07/2009
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/06/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank Meghan and Angela enough for the work they did at our wedding. I honestly don't think we could have pulled it off without them. They were able to come in at the end of our planning process, and incorporate all the little touches we had at our reception. It made the whole day much less stressful for me, which was my main concern. We would hire them again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 02/11/2009
  • J

    Johanna · Married on 05/02/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Booking Meghan was absolutely the best decision I made. I didn't have to worry about a single thing on my wedding day, because she was there to attend to all the details - from having drinks waiting after the ceremony to placing flip flops at all the bridesmaids' reception seats to pinning to bouts to keeping the reception on track.

    But the best surprise was that she decorated our hotel room with candles and rose petals and even had the hotel put a fridge in our room so that the food she had boxed up would keep.

    If you're getting married anywhere on Florida's Gulf Coast, HIRE HER.

    Sent on 02/04/2009
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 02/23/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was a God-send leading up to and at my wedding! She thought of the things that I didn't even know I should think of! Everything was taken care of thoroughly and without interruption to myself or my guests. Perfect day, perfect wedding, perfect planning!

    Sent on 10/10/2009
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 02/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Meghan as a "Day-of" coordinator. I'm an extremely detail oriented person with very specific expectations for how things should be done, and Meghan met and exceeded all of my expectations! She took care of everything, from handling vendors as they arrived, delivering the programs, to getting us food and champagne at the reception. She was totally on top of the whole ceremony and reception and faciliated things beautifully. My mom is also very nit picky and she loved Meghan as well. We couldn't have made it through the day without her! I would absolutely recommend Dream Day Productions!

    Sent on 02/24/2009
  • E

    Elise · Married on 01/13/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Many,many thanks to Meghan and her services at Dream Day Productions. I truly believe that my dream day would not have gone so smoothly without them. Looking back there is not one thing that I wish would have gone differently and not one disaster to speak of. The coordination was flawless, everything was executed at exactly the right time and when I was in need (like when my new husband chased me across the room and smashed wedding cake in my face) Meghan was one step behind me w/ all the fixings to make me beautiful again! I was so impressed and have recommended Dream Day Productions highly to several members of my family and friends. I almost cringe at the thought of someone having their wedding w/o at least "day of" coordination. You put so much effort and dreams into one day, you owe it to yourself to make room in your budget for day of coordiation. My mom and mother in law were able to relax and enjoy the day right along side my husband and I. All I can say is awesome,awesome,awesome service! Thanks again so much!

    Sent on 01/22/2009
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/22/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is a wonderful wedding planner. Her attention to detail and her work ethic is incredible! She is a life saver!

    Sent on 10/12/2009