DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport Reviews

16 | Ontario, CA
See photos, pricing and details

16 Reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Ontario Airport

Recommended by 89% of couples

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.4
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5

Awards

16
Order by:
  • B

    Barbra · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Tiffany at the DoubleTree by Hilton in Ontario for our wedding on 8/18/18. She was very flexible and understanding as we made decisions and then changed them a few times. She was there to check on us on our wedding day and even sent us a few pictures she took of the ceremony.

    Sent on 09/10/2018
  • R

    Rocio · Married on 06/30/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Doubletree at Ontario was the answers to our prayers. Two weeks before my daughter's quinceañera, we found out that we had been doublebooked at our previous venue. After listening to our story, Tiffany at the Doubletree was nothing but amazing! Tiffany was very attentive to all our needs and assisted us in pulling everything together in such a small amount of time. Our captain Carlos was amazing as well. He stated to us that the banquet hall was our room and we were in charge that night and he and his staff were there to take care of our needs. The banquet hall was beautiful, our guests couldn't stop talking about how beautiful everything was. The food was delicious and the bartenders were great. The Doubletree allowed us to go in the night before and set up props for the reception and gave my daughter a bridal suite across from the banquet hall so that she would have a room if needed. They provided ice cold cucumber water, mints, and a full size mirror for her. Everything was just perfect! Tiffany also provided us with a complimentary suite for the night with a bottle of champagne. I can not stop talking about the excellent service that Tiffany and everyone at the Doubletree provided for us. I am forever grateful to them for making my daughter's quinceañera absolutely perfect. I would not hesitate in recommending the Doubletree at Ontario to anyone looking to have a quinceañera or a wedding as their venue. AMAZING! In one word, that's how I would describe them...simply AMAZING!

    Sent on 07/09/2018
  • C

    Cassandra · Married on 08/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There literally are no words to describe the exemplary service that we received throughout our entire experience with DoubleTree..namely Rafael Solis. He went above and beyond to put us at ease during the wedding planning and treated us with great priority. In fact he had his Superiors come and greet us and although they were extremely busy they even took the time to make us feel at home. The process was made seamless by this superhero team. Finally, when it came to the end result, they delivered nothing short of fantastic, AWESOME, in fact. They were an answer to our prayers and granted my daughter's fantasy of a perfect wedding reception. They spared nothing. Carlos our Captain and his staff, especially Edwin, was so attentive and catered to our every need. All our guests, who was an eclection of all social classes and different cultures collectively raved about their meal and service. Their supportive vendors, specifically, Sweet Liv Cakes, provided a beautiful cake both satisfying to the eye and pallette. I can sincerely testify that DoubleTree will exceed even the highest of standards. This was after interviewing a handful of venues with a fine tooth comb, it was only after meeting with Rafael and witnessing his aim to please was sincere and what he loved to do, not only his paycheck and his love exuded through his intent attention he invested in us. In addition, some of our guests and my family, although we lived locally, stayed for 3 days and DoubleTree's outstanding customer service extended to every member of their staff. You walked the halls and your greeted with a smile and hello, you eat in their restaurants and you don't feel pressured, and their front desk: our attendant?Rosemary, looked at us in our eyes as she spoke with us and provided us with services we did not even know existed, and we are well travelled, she took time with each patron and humanized us. It was truly a blessed experienced, one we will carry for a lifetime. Do yourself a favor and

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • User5295536 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tracy and her team are nothing but amazing. They went above and beyond our expectations and really took care of us.

    Sent on 12/12/2015
  • B

    Belen · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This review is for the experience we had for our wedding venue. We booked Doubletree for our wedding reception. We had searched for different wedding venues and either the price or venue didn’t work for us. When we found Doubletree we knew it was our venue. The ballroom was elegant and the packages included everything we wanted for a reasonable price compared to others. The package we chose included a complimentary suite room, which was perfect and convenient. Our wedding coordinator was Rafael and he was so easy to work with. He answered all the questions I had throughout the whole process and always got back to me right away. We also blocked some rooms for our guests to stay at the hotel, which was so convenient for our friends and family. The section we got of the ballroom (which accommodated our guest count) was great. My husband and I were not there during the hors d’ouvres hour but all our guests say they loved it. What was surprising was that when it was time for us to eat, they had saved us some of the appetizers so we could eat and taste those as well! The food was amazing, we had two options, chicken picatta and tri tip. Our guests loved their food and would come up to us to tell us that they loved their food. The staff was amazing! There was a gift left behind inside the ballroom and they delivered it to us the next morning to our room. We definitely recommend booking your reception at Doubletree!

    Sent on 10/11/2015
  • W

    W · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael is the most genuine and professional Sales & Catering Manager I have ever dealt with for anu event I've ever put together! He was there every step of the way and made sure I was being taken cared of from start to finish!!

    Sent on 10/27/2013
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the service was wonderful ! my wedding day was perfect and I owe a huge part of that to the Double Tree! from the beginning to the end Rafael Solis was there to answer all my questions and he was so nice and understanding about everything. my guests love the service and food as well. I reccomend this venue to everyone who wants a nice classy smooth wedding !

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rafael and staff are wonderful, making this wedding receptionist a great success.
    To you is a daily routing, but to us is once life time event. Therefore, no room for any errors. With a lot of prayers and with your wonderful stuffs made this event a great success.
    I do thank you for being a part of this memorable event.
    Rafael and stuffs are wonderful, with out this wonderful team work we can't make it happens.
    Thanks again.

    Sent on 11/01/2013
  • I

    Eva · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!! Even the weather was ordered perfect!! lol
    Thank you to Rafael and the fantastic staff!!

    Sent on 05/12/2012
  • A

    Alma · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for a fabulous wedding day. We got so many compliments on the amazing service at the reception thorughout the entire evening. The ceremony was beautiful! The entire selection of music was perfect. The courtyard was so colorful with all the flowers of the summer season. We loved the fact that there was shade for our guests. The breeze that flowed through the huge white canopy was a perfect touch to make our guests comfortable. Loved the artificial grass because it kept the ladies heels from sinking into what would have been natural grass. Once the ceremony was over, there was a table set up with appetizers for the wedding party to enjoy before we went out for pictures. That was a feature that wasn't expected!!
    Since our first date was at Porters Steak House it was inevitable that we also celebrate our first day as husband and wife there too! Loved it. Thank you for the beautiful memories we will forever have.
    I surely recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 11/19/2011
  • Wendy

    Wendy · Married on 04/23/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was an amazing venue! From the time we arrived the night before the wedding, until the time we left which was the day after our wedding, we were treated like royalty! The room was beautiful, the outside wedding venue was amazing and the staff was always there to help! We would like to thank Rafael specifially! We were a large group and asked for a lot but he always came through. Thank you for all you help in making our day amazing!!

    Sent on 07/27/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/22/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The DoubleTree was a wonderful venue for my wedding. The outdoor ceremony area is simply beauiful and wonderful for sping/summer weddings. The wedding coordinator is wonderful and helpful making wedding planning easy and fun. My guests had a wonderful time and the venue just make everything better.

    Sent on 05/10/2011
  • N

    Norina · Married on 02/25/2006

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall, very pleased with the outcome. The food was great, and our guests also expressed how much they liked the food. The wedding cake is done through a local bakery, Ontario Bakery, and it was delicious. They do the newer style fondant cakes for an additional charge, but for the most part, it is included in the price of renting the ballroom. It was a very reasonable price for the service we got.

    Sent on 12/27/2007
  • B

    N · Married on 02/25/2006

    3.2
    • Quality of service:
      3.5
    • Responsiveness:
      2.5
    • Value:
      2.5
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pretty good service considering I planned my wedding in less than 6 months. The bakery they use is Ontario Bakery and everyone loved the cake. Despite a few seating / table arrangement problems, everything went off without a hitch.

    Sent on 10/04/2008
  • Purvi

    Purvi · Married on 02/02/2019

    1.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Worst Vendor I Hired

    This was by far my worst vendor. We paid for 215 hotel room nights and rooms were not ready until 6 pm the day of check in. Room assignments were not allocated (like a seating chart) and Teresa was no where to be found on several occasions.

    The catering manager did a little better than the room manager. We had the ballroom until 1 am the night of the reception, but she did not communicate this to the staff and wrote 12 am on the contract, so they shut down my reception 30 minutes early. I had also an email with a price from her about having 3 ballrooms for my pre-wedding dance, but in the contract she writes only 2 ballrooms and says she gave the third ballroom to another party the week of the event.

    They are not very flexible and go exactly by the contract, and write something different in the contract than what was discussed verbally.

    For having spent $60,000 over a 3 day period at this place, you would think that they would try not to stress the bride out and keep to their word.

    Sent on 08/26/2019
  • V

    Vanessa · Married on 05/20/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    OMG! where do I begin from the lying Contract from the start or ending it with seeing cockroaches in our suite or from the poor customer service from the general mgr & his staff not to mention getting the run around fm the general mrg after he noticed it was there mistake & then try to say when we threaten to social media blast them he begged for us not to do so and if so he would get an attorney involved then made the stupidest comment saying "we altered documents of theirs" lmfao "ok stupid we hacked your system" wtf! so when we asked to see these documents & requested a copy never got an answer or a copy left for us at the front desk when we requested. NOTHING BUT LIES !!!! We can honestly say The Doubletree gave us all of the above and ruin our wedding we worked so hard on for a yr & half. Carlos Ortiz (BANQUET MRG) the only person who made it happen for us the day of had professionalism that maybe he could teach the general manager and the rest of their staff members that work at this hotel!!! We went thru 3 different wedding coordinators 1st was Rafael Solis he was the reason we sign after meeting w/him to find out a month later he was fired in a email after we had put more than half our deposit down they never called us to come in to discuss our contract or call us they emailed us we had to demand an appt to meet with someone and when we did it was a Tracey lady who then lied and promised us everything would stay the say as we got closer to our wedding is when the 3rd coordinator starting stripping our contract taking things away from us and at this piont it was weeks away & now to late to get our refund just lies after lies to get our money & we were told what we wanted to hear to keep our money . Never again in my life will I ever recommend or stay in this hotel even if they were giving out free rooms. NOTHING UP A JOKE! MORE OF A MOTEL THAN A HOTEL ROACH MOTEL !!

    Sent on 06/03/2017