Don Paella Catering Services Reviews

62 | Miami, FL
See photos, pricing and details

62 Reviews for Don Paella Catering Services

Recommended by 97%

62
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • H

    Harley · Married on 02/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Paella was recommended by my wedding vendor and were very pleasant to work with. My fiance had one request for the dinner at our reception: "no 'wedding food!'" We all know what that's like- lifeless and dry pieces of chicken, reheated potato puffs, soggy salads.

    Duos was nothing of the sort-needless to say, we were delighted!

    Sent on 03/12/2017

    Don Paella Catering Services's reply:

    Hey Harley,
    Congratulations on your wedding and I wish you wonderful things on your new life ahead. I know a wedding is a very important day in your life and I'm glad that you chose our company to provide the catering for you. I'm very happy to hear that you and your wife were satisfied with our food and services. Thank you so much for posting your review and if we can help you with any future events please let us know.

    Youry Tundidor
    Owner
    Don Paella Catering
  • Laura

    Laura · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional service. I needed a paella (which was very tasty) and although i got the paella with half a lobster tail for every other person i had no complaints on the portion. Plus i had another entree option through a different vendor. teh Paella was very colorful and they were flexible in the area where it was cooked because you do have to provide a covered area. my food area was a covered driveway at a private residence. I also hired a bartender and servers. everything worked out perfect. The only thing my husband questioned was there was no call during the week of the event from the vendor but they answered our early morning call the day of the wedding and assured us everything and everybody we hired would be there. great service and food.

    Sent on 01/03/2017

    Don Paella Catering Services's reply:

    Hi Laura,
    I'm very happy to hear that we met your expectations. Thank you so much for putting your trust in our company to cater your wedding. I appreciate that you've taken the time to talk about your experience. Wish you a very happy marriage and great things for the New Year.

    Youry
    Don Paella Catering
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Don Paella staff was amazing and professional. They catered our rehearsal dinner and the food and service was exceptional. Our guest could not stop talking about the food quality. It was great and the staff was so friendly and accommodating. I recommend the Pig Roast.. Exceptional

    Sent on 10/19/2015
  • E

    Ernesto · Married on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My first experience with Don Paella, the occasion- "My Wedding" on March 8, 2015, and what an AWESOME experience it was. First of all, with short notice (less than one month from event date) I dealt with Youry in the office. He was very professional, helpful, and just great to deal with. The day of the Wedding (for 200 persons), Jorge and his Assistant(his wife) arrived, set up, and served at the scheduled time. They were AMAZING. Very courteous, professional, and friendly. It was a joy to have them at my Wedding and to serve my guests. As quickly and efficiently as they set up, they also cleaned up leaving the area just as they found it. I am extremely impressed with Don Paella and fully recommend them to Family and Friends. My Guests (our loved ones) were extremely pleased and loved the food. Don Paella you've made a fan out of me. Thank you !!! and God's blessings on your business and those who made this experience truly AMAZING and AWESOME !!!!

    Sent on 03/20/2015

    Don Paella Catering Services's reply:

    Hello Ernesto,
    First I'd like to say that it was a great pleasure to deal with you. I know there are many options when it comes to choosing a caterer and I am very thankful that you chose our company to cater your wedding. These reviews are very valuable to our business therefore I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.
    Youry Tundidor
  • User4861450 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was wonderful and the staff was polite, though the communication was a bit of a challenge. All of our guests had a blast and enjoyed the dinner!

    Sent on 03/09/2015

    Don Paella Catering Services's reply:

    Thank you for using our services and for your positive feedback. Youry Tundidor
  • J

    Jacqueline · Married on 03/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick responses prior to wedding and after. Great service. Arrived on time to wedding. And the most amazing appetizers and paella!!!! I would throw apther party just to have them make me paella. If I didn't love 400 miles away, I would be eating there every week!

    Sent on 03/08/2017

    Don Paella Catering Services's reply:

    Hi Jacqueline,
    Wish you happiness in your marriage. I'd like to thank you for trusting our company to cater such an important day. I'm very glad to hear that you were pleased with our services. I also want to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Reviews are essential to our business...Thanks again

  • A

    andrew · Married on 11/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not be any happier. They did a great job. Food was amazing. Chef was great. Everything was punctual. A++++

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • User3687112 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where is the 10th star?? These guys are awesome!! Their paella is beyond this galaxy deeelicious and the service provided by their chef, wait staff and bartender was Class A!! Youry, the owner helped us out himself, went through our order line by line one week prior to the event when we showed up at their location (on a Saturday morning without an appointment). Everyone at the wedding loved the appetizers and raved about the paella! You guys rock! Thanks for making our wedding reception a success.

    Susie and Andrew Ramirez

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • S

    Susan · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where is the 10th star?? These guys are awesome!! Their paella is beyond this galaxy deeelicious and the service provided by their chef, wait staff and bartender was Class A!! Youry, the owner helped us out himself, went through our order line by line one week prior to the event when we showed up at their location (on a Saturday morning without an appointment). Everyone at the wedding loved the appetizers and raved about the paella! You guys rock! Thanks for making our wedding reception a success.

    Susie and Andrew Ramirez

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • A

    Armando · event on 11/11/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An excellent food, great service, for a second time we had what we expected..!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • User3687049 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best moment if my life.
    Thank you for even making it more special with such an incredible professionalism.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • C

    Carlos A. · event on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All our relatives and friends were extremely happy with the selection of Don Paella and asked them for their business card to have it handy when the opportunity come to use them.

    Quality and flavor of the food was unsurpassed, personnel and service was top. We will use them again when the opportunity come.

    Sent on 11/30/2013
  • J

    j · event on 09/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent job from start to finish. The students loved the Paella and Arroz con Pollo that was provided at our annual Hispanic Heritage Month event. They also loved being able to see the food prepared and cooked right in front of them, so that they could learn about this traditional dish.

    Sent on 11/25/2013
  • A

    Alain · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Youry Tundidor has made the most amazing Paella ever. Everyone that attended the wedding raved about how delicious and and professional Youry staff was. His salads are AMAZING! Tostones AMAZING! You can taste the freshness of his food. Everybody at the event is served a good portion of food nice a hot. None of that cheap pre-coked food.(cold)... In the end I'm extremely grateful I used Don Paella Catering services. Even though I know i changed the menu MANY times Youry was understanding and did what had to get done right away. I recommend Don Paella 100% and will definitely us them for all my upcoming events.

    Sent on 11/14/2013
  • User3686562 · event on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional service and great fresh food!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • A

    Ana · event on 09/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will use this vendor for any future events that we have, and we have plenty. I was so impressed with the Chef, his interaction with our guests, many of which didn't know what a Paella was, his disposition.... well, i can't say enough. The food was excellent with plenty of seafood and the seasoning was great. The portion was more than we expected and we were able to have leftovers for the next day! I strongly recommend this vendor.

    Sent on 11/21/2013
  • A

    Alex · event on 08/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best paella in south florida 100% recommended.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • E

    Elle · Married on 08/17/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Their service is the best! Their food is not like any other, very simple yet delicious! It was a great hit. Not being such a typical "wedding style" feast, everyone thought it was a fun yet different idea.

    Sent on 07/25/2014
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wanted to take the time to give a shout out to Don Paella for making my Engagement Party extra special. The Paella was the best tasting Paella we've had...it was delicious!!! We asked Don Paella to provide enough food (Paella, Salad, Maduros, Bread) for 80 people, and thankfully, they provided enough for 100 guests. They showed up on time, and their professionalism was second to none. Once again, THANK YOU!!! -Sal and Deborah

    Sent on 06/24/2013
  • A

    Ana · event on 05/13/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food was great and Jorge and his wife are awesome.

    Sent on 12/02/2013
  • V

    Vivian · Married on 04/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Staff was very friendly and professional. Food was delicious and the guests had great complimented the taste.

    Sent on 09/22/2018
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 04/06/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was delicious! The staff was very helpful and attend to my guests. I also used them for my tables, chairs, linens, and tableware. All was delivered and picked up on time and as expected. I would recommend Don Paella because they are reliable and professional. Thank you for making my wedding day so much fun.

    Sent on 04/13/2013
  • W

    Walter & Barbara · event on 03/30/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very warm and friendly staff also very professional

    Sent on 11/26/2013
  • User3686330 · event on 03/24/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    the service and quality of the food was superb. Every attention to detail was shown in the way they handled my event. True professionals who care and go the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect. I cannot thank you enough for the great event you helped me host. I will always recommend you to all my friends and family.

    Sent on 11/18/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review