Skip to main content
Weddings

Distinctive Italy Weddings Reviews

Distinctive Italy Weddings

Distinctive Italy Weddings

Rome, IT
Rating 4.9 out of 5, 90 Reviews
View more information

90 Reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
Recommended by 99% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 90
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

93 User photos

  • Anastasia
    Anastasia I. Getting married on 07/22/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional, knowledgeable, responsive

    We absolutely loved working with Rosanna and her team. They offered a free consultation to understand our needs first, worked with our venues of choice to obtain more information and find the right solution for us. Rosanna and team were responsive, extremely knowledgeable, and helped us estimate total budgets for various wedding venues to help us make the right choice. I would definitely recommend Distinctive Italy Weddings for large and logistically complex events, as they are extremely professional and have the ability to guide and advise, and anticipate any issues that may come up and help resolve those proactively. A huge thanks to the team for supporting us! Anastasia

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Anastasia and Sylvain for such a lovely review, we were so very happy to be able to assist you and enjoyed working with you!
  • Z
    Zoha I. Getting married on 01/09/2023
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing wedding planners that truly care about what the Bride and Groom want

    I can’t say enough of how much of a pleasure it was working with DIW. Rosanna and her team put in so much time to understand what we were looking for even before a contract was signed and did an incredible job at making recommendations based on our desires and budget. I love that Rosanna truly understood our requirements and therefor was able to guide us to something that fit perfectly for our dream wedding. It was clear that DIW truly cares about making this an unforgettable and amazing day for their clients. The advice that we received, the understanding of what we wanted, the speed at which they worked, among other things was truly amazing and made them a joy to work with. DIW made it very easy to enjoy this process rather than feel stressed. While external circumstances caused us to change our plans and no longer hold a wedding in Italy, I am confident that we would have received our absolute dream wedding by working with DIW. Highly recommend DIW to anyone looking to have a wedding in Italy who wants to pull off their dream wedding while having a fun planning experience!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Zoha! It was our pleasure to assist you and work with you. Thank you for taking the time to review our services!
  • Ashton
    Ashton M. Married on 10/09/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DIW was amazing!

    We absolutely loved our experience with DIW! We had to postpone our wedding due to Covid (we live in the US). They worked with us to move everything to the new date. Everything was perfect! Stefania made sure everything met our expectations.

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Ashton! You were troopers throughout all of the ups and downs of Covid and never gave up! We are so happy that your wedding day was what you hoped for. Thank you for choosing us to plan it!
  • A
    Alyda S. Married on 10/01/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience!!

    My fiancé and I always wanted to plan an Italian destination wedding, but we had no idea where to start. We were recommended by a friend to reach out to Distinctive Italy Weddings, and I’m so glad we did! Rosanna and senior planner Stefania were everything you would want in wedding planners—helpful and responsive, and so very pleasant to work with!

    Our entire experience with Distinctive Italy exceeded our expectations and eased my worries about how difficult it would be to effectively communicate with a wedding planner abroad.

    Although unfortunately our plans for a destination wedding plans had to be tabled due to family reasons, we were extremely satisfied with their service throughout the multiple video chats and email exchanges. DIW helping us scout possible venues (across 3 different regions) and even assemble a rough estimate for a budget. If you’re thinking of a destination wedding, you can’t go wrong with Distinctive Italy!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Alyda for taking the time to share your experience with DIW. It means a lot to us. We wish you and Nick a wonderful life together! All our best. Rosanna
  • Mandy
    Mandy M. Married on 09/30/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    5 Stars All Around!

    Distinctive Italy was so incredible with planning our wedding in Amalfi. We’re from California and I was worried about how planning would go from such a distance, and even more so during COVID times. Rosanna, Stefania, and the whole team were wonderful throughout the whole process – very communicative and full of suggestions and tips to make everything go smoothly.

    The actual day was so, so beautiful. They talked me down when thunderstorms looked like we would get rained out, tracked down some accessories we thought were lost, and generally just made sure everything went off without a hitch.

    Absolutely 5 stars across the board - I was worried about doing everything remotely but really couldn't be happier with the outcome. All of their vendors were fantastic. I can’t say enough good things.

    xoxo

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Grazie, grazie Mandy! It was a delight to meet you in Amalfi. We are soooo happy you had a memorable day! I absolutely adored your flowers. Thank you for letting us be a part of your celebration. It was truly an honor. All our best from Rosanna and Stefania!
  • N
    Natalie D. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional and Amazing in Every Way!

    Distinctive Italy was amazing to work with for our destination wedding in Lake Como! They were extremely prompt and professional and the execution of all of our wedding events (three in total) were all flawless! We had to reschedule our wedding three times due to COVID and they were so wonderful to deal with and made rescheduling as painless as possible. I highly recommend them to anyone planning a wedding in Italy - we live in the US and they made working with the different time zones seamless.

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    thank you Natalie for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We really appreciate it. Most of all we are grateful that you never gave up on your dream of a destination wedding in Lake Como and allowed us to be a part of it! All our best.
  • M
    Marina B. Married on 07/19/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    DIW planned the wedding of our dreams!

    DIW helped make the wedding of our dreams come true!! We truly had the most perfect day & it would not have happened without the help of Mariana, our planner at DIW. She was so responsive & so helpful. Everything was so beautiful and all the vendors they reccomended were A++. They did not hold back on making sure it was a dream!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Marina! So kind of you to take the time to write such a lovely review. Mariana loved working with you and all the vendors said you were wonderful and so kind! We are glad they delivered A++ service! That is our goal every time!

    Wishing you and Evan a very happy life together!
  • L
    Lucy M. Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Fantastic Partner

    DIW were a fantastic partner to work with to plan our wedding of dreams in Italy. Can't thank them enough!
  • S
    Sharmila L. Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    They took care of everything!

    DIW team, I cannot thank you enough for making our destination wedding a dream come true!

    My partner and I have very busy jobs, so we needed a planner who was able to communicate with us easily and quickly. Someone who was going to take care of everything.. and these guys exceeded our expectations. My friends kept telling me I was the least stressed bride they’ve ever seen!

    Thank you again team - we highly recommend them!!! :)
  • H
    Heather D. Married on 09/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Phenomenal experience

    Our wedding was better than we ever expected! Distinctive Italy Weddings did a phenomenal job with everything we asked of them. The assistants that helped us with our paperwork, once we were there, were extremely helpful and accommodating.

    Corey and Heather Degetaire
  • F
    Freena C. Married on 08/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Professional Dream Deliverers

    Distinctive Italy Weddings made sure we had the most dreamy, perfect wedding weekend. My husband and I had 2 ceremonies and 5 events in addition to those ceremonies, and each one was stunning. We could not have had a better weekend and we could not have done it without DIW.
  • Alexandra
    Alexandra B. Married on 07/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Above and beyond

    I can't even begin to put into words how phenomenal, professional, and amazing the team at Distinctive Italy Weddings is!!! From beginning to end Stefania made the entire process seamless and easy! At times I even forgot I was planning a wedding she was that good. Look no further...I would highly recommend Distinctive Italy Weddings to whoever wants to get married in Italy! The wedding was a dream come true and every detail was superb. My husband and I, and our family and friends can't stop raving over how beautiful and perfect the day was. We certainly will never forget it!! We can't thank Stefania enough for making all of our dreams come true.
  • C
    Christopher G. Married on 07/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Christopher Goetz

    It’s almost impossible to articulate in a few sentences how amazing Rosanna and her team are. It was apparent almost immediately after our initial call with Rosanna that we were in great hands and our wedding day would be perfect. The venue selection process was seamless, Rosanna set us up with Rita, her local contact in Lake Como, and we spent the day visiting venues around the lake. Rita knew Lake Como and its history better than the tour guide our hotel connected us with the day prior. As soon as we walked into Villa del Balbianello, we knew this was where we were going to get married. Soon after selecting the venue, Rosanna set us up with our wedding planner, Sarah. Again, within a minute of our first call we knew that we were in great hands. Sarah was able to take our vision and bring it to life. Her advice, calming demeanor and overall exceptional ability to execute made the planning process fun and easy. Sarah was able to quickly grasp our vision and worked tirelessly for twelve months to ensure our vision came to life on our wedding day. Rosanna and Sarah used Aisle Planner to plan almost every aspect of our wedding with us. The platform is intuitive and keeps vendors, payments, notes, design ideas and the budget centrally located and extremely organized. Aisle Planner was very helpful throughout the planning process. The day of our wedding, Rita and Lara were with us. There was very little for us to worry about. They took control of everything and we were able to relax and thoroughly enjoy being surrounded by friends and family. Our wedding was truly a dream come true, and that dream became a reality because of Rosanna and Sarah’s hard work, dedication and meticulous attention to detail. We owe Rosanna, Sarah and their team a huge thank you for making our wedding the most memorable event of our lives to date.
  • T
    Tiago B. Married on 06/23/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing experience!!!

    We are from Portugal and we were afraid of organizing our wedding in remote. Rosanna was great, always available, giving us great tips and very professional. The same with her team and their service providers. Everything went way above our best expectations!!! Thank you so much for making our special day so Magic!!!
  • Jonathan
    Jonathan M. Married on 06/08/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tuscany Wedding

    Planning a wedding for anyone will be stressful, however everyone that helped us from Distinctive Italy Weddings was absolutely. They planned everything out with amazing detail, communication was effortless and the experience that they had was invaluable.

    They truly helped make our wedding to be the most amazing day and soo much more than we ever hoped for!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Jonathan for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
    We are delighted that you had a stress-free wedding! Most of all thank you for choosing us to plan your celebration.
    Auguri! Rosanna
  • Thomas
    Thomas M. Married on 05/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Loved working with DIW

    DIW were amazing to work with, very knowledgeable, extremely helpful and worked so hard to help us plan our day, It was absolutely perfect and full of little personal touches that they suggested and helped us organise

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    It was a pleasure to plan your wedding Thomas and Evelyn! Such a gracious couple throughout the entire planning process.

    For us to be able to create happy memories that last a lifetime is an honor. Thank you again!

    Rosanna Lyman
  • Benjamin
    Benjamin B. Married on 03/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect, Highly recommended without reservation!

    We highly recommend Distinctive Italy Weddings for your wedding experience! Sarah and her team were second to none in helping plan our big day. Everything went perfectly and our guests have been raving about the wedding ever since our big day! Honestly, if you are planning a wedding abroad an experienced local wedding planner is a MUST! We could not have done it without them. They were very creative, helpful, timely, nice, and had a great attitude. There services were helpful in scouting/finding our venue, coordinating all the vendors and contracts prior to the wedding, as well as helping us on the actual wedding day/welcome dinner!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much Benjamin for taking the time to share your experience with Distinctive Italy! We are delighted that you had a perfect wedding day and planning experience! Grazie!
  • J
    Justin Married on 09/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Raffaela and Rosanna - From the bottom of our hearts, please accept our sincerest thanks! You exceeded our expectations and made the process so smooth and stress free.

    We were watching the flower arrangements being put together and the tea lights being hung with care as wood logs passed by for the altar. It was like this beautifully organized and choreographed dance that we watched unfold with awe. Everyone we know has said it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to, and that’s a phenomenal compliment considering some of these guests are in their 60’s. You have set the bar so high for any wedding we attend that I can only imagine my beautiful wife and I whispering into each other’s ears saying “well it sure doesn’t top our wedding”! (And I’m sooo fine with that :)). From the sitar and tabla players setting the stage during our Hindu ceremony, to the jazz band serenading us with the Girl from Ipanema during ravioli appetizers, we continued to float through each night like our feet never touched the surface. Your vendors, such as the photographer and videographer had such personalities that they made us shine in moments of embarrassment or anxiety. They were patient with us and asked us what we wanted, but directed us when we needed structure. We could not have asked for more in Villa Oliviero. It’s quintessential backdrop of Positano and our colorful procession up its steep stairs; we have too many sensational moments to memorialize.

    We are indebted to you for making our most special day more than we could have ever imagined.

    With so much love,
    Pooja and Justin
  • L
    Libby Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rosanna, Raffaela and DIW generally were absolutely INCREDIBLE. The whole team went above and beyond to help make our wedding truly unforgettable. I have been a bridesmaid for 10+ friends, and have seen their planning process in the States first hand and I have to say- DIW blew everything I've seen/heard away. I have friends who have paid 10, 15, even 25K for wedding planners who have not held a candle to the quality of service DIW provides. Truly. Can not speak highly enough for DIW and the whole team there...if you're considering a wedding in Italy, DEFINITELY use this professional, organized and absolutely epic team.

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words!

    It was such a joy to plan your wedding Tim and Libby. What a fantastic celebration! We loved every minute!
  • T
    Timothy Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It is hard to understate how much we loved our experience with DIW. It was honestly the best money we spent on our wedding.

    Raffaela, Rosanna and team are so helpful, responsive, transparent and on top of their game that it made planning a wedding abroad a breeze. They helped us find and coordinate with an incredible venue and recommended the best wedding band we have ever seen. There is nothing about our wedding experience that we would change.

    They did this at less than half of the cost of similar US wedding planners. If you are contemplating a wedding in Italy, do yourself a favor and reach out to DIW.

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    It was a pleasure to assist you and Libby! From the moment you reached out to us to help you find your perfect venue to the actual wedding day, we really enjoyed every moment of the planning process with you! So happy you had a great experience with DIW!
  • A
    Ana L. Married on 09/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Distinctive Italy Weddings Does Not Disappoint!

    Choosing a planner for one of the most important days of your lives isn’t easy, but Distinctive Italy Weddings did not disappoint! From the very first day, Rosanna was incredibly understanding of our needs, especially considering our somewhat short timeline for the wedding we wanted. She immediately connected us with Stefania who helped us quickly find a wedding venue that was available and that held over 120 guests for the wedding reception and all accommodations. Castello di Gargonza was a dream location for us and all our guests and we couldn’t thank Stefania and the Distinctive Italy Wedding team for helping us find it!

    When it came to planning, Stefania was knowledgeable, attentive to details and extremely responsive. She always had a solution for our sometimes-outlandish requests and handled any roadblocks we came across with extreme professionalism and grace. For example, we were originally bringing a florist over to Italy from New York to handle all of the event design/florals. A few weeks before the wedding, our florist fell through. Within a few days, Stefania had a backup plan in place and our florals ended up being some of the most beautiful arrangements we have ever seen! We continue to get compliments about them to this day. I’ve always been told that planning a wedding isn’t easy, but Stefania ensured we were at ease throughout the entire process.

    When we arrived in Italy for our wedding weekend, we knew we were in good hands with Stefania which allowed us to relax and enjoy the time with our family and friends instead of worrying about the details. Even when it poured on our wedding day, Stefania calmly walked us through all of our plan-B options and ensured a seamless event for us and all of our guests!

    We can’t thank Stefania and the DIW team for all their hard work. From our welcome dinner, to the pool party and the wedding itself, each day could not have been more of a success! Thank you for making our dreams come true.

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Stefania and the DIW team were truly honored to bring to life your wedding vision and we are thrilled that you have happy memories of your Tuscany celebration. It was a delight to plan this event - thank you for trusting us with such an important day!
  • C
    Cyndi Married on 08/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I worked with Rosanna from Distinctive Italy Wedding from the very beginning and she was wonderful throughout the entire process! She was always quick to respond and provided me with detailed packages meeting my requests from the beginning, even when I kept changing my mind. She was patient and continued to provide me with additional packages and was courteous. I highly recommend Distinctive Italy Wedding to help plan your destination wedding in Italy.

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Cyndi for your kind review. We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with Distinctive Italy!
  • K
    Krista Married on 08/18/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My (now!) husband and I worked with Sarah and Rosanna to plan our picture perfect wedding in Greve in Chianti, Florence, Italy this August. Our expectations were far exceeded. We are so grateful to Sarah and the rest of Distinctive Italy Weddings for making the planning of a destination wedding as easy as possible. From venue sourcing, to choosing flowers, music, food, and all the other small details, they were on top of it all! I was a little nervous not being able to hand pick certain details like flowers, but we were able to send pictures of what we wanted and a mood board was created. The day of the wedding, everything was EXACTLY as we picked and wanted! From the colors, to the table design, it was perfect! We chose a Catholic Church ceremony and ran into some issues with gathering paperwork, and Sarah was on top of it directly connecting to the diocese and staying in touch with us. She made us calm and was so supportive. The day of our wedding my husband and I were able to focus on ourselves and our families, getting ready, and enjoying the entire day because Sarah was there from start to finish ensuring the vendors were setting up properly and everything was on point. If you are planning on having a wedding in Italy, WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND DISTINCTIVE ITALY WEDDINGS!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    Thank you Kirsta!
    We want every Distinctive Italy wedding to be magical. Sarah is thrilled that you and Patrick had a memorable stress free day with your loved ones! That is what we strive for!
  • M
    Martine Married on 07/22/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Firstly thanks for organising such a magical day for us! It was truly outstanding - we loved everything from the venue, to the flowers, to the food and the extra little touches like the caricaturist and Gelato cart that Stefania suggested, which really made the wedding extra special. Our celebrant Rosa was amazing, as were our photographer and hairdresser (especially doing 5 very excited flower girls!!). Villa Eliana was truly spectacular and so accommodating to our needs - all our guests have taken away memories they will treasure forever. Many people commented that the food was the best they had at any wedding and the cheeseboard and late night pizza were a hit! The music was truly special - the quarter was lovely and the band really really stole the show!

    And finally, a very, very special thanks to Stefania for keeping me organised and on track and being so wonderful on the day. We really couldn’t have wished for more!

    Distinctive Italy Weddings's reply:

    After 2 years of careful planning we could not be more thrilled to read that Martine and Steven had the wedding they hoped and dreamed for in beautiful Sorrento! Stefania was honored to be part of the planning process. Thank you for choosing us to plan your wedding!