Skip to main content
Weddings

Diana Dream Designer Reviews

Diana Dream Designer View more information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
38 Reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

38
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2024 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Linda P. Sent on 06/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best decision we made for our wedding!

    Can’t say enough positive feedback about Diana and Andres. Hiring them was the best decision my husband and I made! Since day 1 they were very attentive, timely, and respectful of our budget and needs. They provided great recommendations and always went above and beyond to ensure we had the perfect wedding. Working with them was very easy and our wedding day was flawless (everything we could control). If you are looking for someone to help you plan your wedding in the Cancun area look no further! They not only helped us plan our wedding day but they also helped all our guests with their questions, communicated with our hotel and even helped us with our welcome dinner at the hotel. We interviewed many planners but Diana dream design ultimately checked every box and now being on the other side we can say it was the best money we spent. As two full-time working adults in Texas we really could not have done it without them!
  • Hadeel
    Hadeel Sent on 05/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So thankful for this amazing team!

    Diana was the last planner we interviewed and we knew right away that she and her team would be the perfect people to us to help plan our wedding. Throughout the entire process, Diana and Andres were knowledgable, comforting and fun to work with. They made the process as seamless as planning a destination wedding in 9 months could be. All of their recommendations were spot on and we are so glad we listened to them!


    Just their presence on our wedding day calmed our nerves. They kept everything on schedule and managed last minute adjustments very well. They were a big reason that not only our guests had an amazing time, but we were able relax and enjoy as well!


    You can't go wrong choosing this awesome team. Thank you guys for all that you did!!


    Hadeel & Ian xoxo

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Thank youuu guys! Getting to know you both was a blessing. You are so fun and make a perfect couple to each other.
    Thank you for trusting us, for making us laugh, and for making us a big part of your big day!
    We are very happy to have been able to dive into this beautiful process hand on hand and are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

    Big hug from Mexico,
    Diana & Andres
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Silberstein
    Silberstein C. Sent on 03/09/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding experience

    We completely recommend Diana and her team. We could not have planned the wedding without her insight, advice and expertise. We had not seen the venue in advance we relied on Diana for her guidance to navigate with us all the details. It was seamless since Diana is true professional. She suggested top notch vendors and we loved all of them. Diana is also so organized and kept us on track so when the wedding weekend arrived it was stress free. All details had been thought of. If you want the perfect wedding and to have fun planning I highly suggest you call Diana and her team.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Thank you very much for your kind words! We are grateful we met you guys and are very happy we were part of the process and the big day. Thank you all for blindly trusting us! We hope we get to see you all again soon!

    Sending you a big hug,
    Diana & Andres
  • Allie
    Allie Sent on 03/13/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Above & Beyond

    After experiencing the exceptional service provided by Diana & Andrés for our wedding, I'm compelled to share our gratitude through this review.

    To provide some background, my partner and I hail from the Midwest, and it was important to work with someone local to be onsite. Unfortunately, our initial choice for a planner lacked the communication and execution we desperately needed. Feeling frustrated and behind schedule, we sought a new direction.

    Enter Diana and Andrés. Their expertise and warmth were immediately apparent, and we knew without a doubt that they were the perfect fit for us. My partner and I will be the first to admit that organization and attention to detail aren't our strong suits, especially when coordinating a wedding from another country. However, with Diana and Andrés on board, the process became clear and felt manageable.

    Their guidance was invaluable, providing us with next steps, spreadsheets, and to-do lists that ensured complete transparency from beginning to end. With their help, we felt confident navigating the moving parts of wedding planning, especially from another country.

    We were fortunate enough to be able to travel down to Playa del Carmen a few months prior, which we cannot recommend enough to those considering a destination wedding! We met with Diana and Andrés, and they took us to the different vendors for tastings and visits. Having those in-person encounters before our big day really made everything real and put our minds at ease before our big day.

    Diana and Andrés truly went above and beyond, ensuring every aspect of our wedding day was nothing less than perfect. Their positivity and unwavering support provided us stability and guidance throughout the months of planning. To say we were impressed would be an understatement. Even our guests raved about how top-notch they were.

    In our eyes, Diana and Andrés are nothing less than angels. Their dedication and support made us feel confident at every turn. We look forward to the day we can visit Playa del Carmen again and reconnect with them over dinner or drinks, not as clients, but as friends. And while we hope to never plan another wedding, if the occasion were to arise (or a vow renewal), we wouldn't hesitate to hire this incredible team again.

    Our wedding day was a dream come true, thanks in large part to Diana and Andrés. We received countless compliments from our international guests, many declaring it the best wedding they'd ever attended.

    We can't recommend Diana & Andrés highly enough. Their dedication, professionalism, and genuine care made all the difference for us. We feel incredibly fortunate to have had them by our side throughout this journey.

    - Allie & Chris

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Cannot wait to see you guys again!! You two are true amazing people and friends. We cannot thank you enough for being so kind, polite, and fun throughout the entire process.
    Planning the wedding with you two was wonderful and always reminded us why we love our job.
    You will always be in our hearts, can't wait to see you both again!

    Love,
    Diana & Andres
  • Samantha&Brandon
    Samantha&Brandon Sent on 11/20/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Can't ask for a better wedding planning duo! We love them!

    We came across Diana and Andres' profile on weddingwire when we were planning our wedding last year. From the moment we embarked on the journey of planning our wedding in Cancun all the way from Vancouver, Diana and Andres seamlessly guided us through the entire process. Their passion for creating unforgettable experiences was evident from our first meeting. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and genuine enthusiasm for our special day set them apart from the rest!
    We had our wedding at the iberostar resort. Working with the resort can be challenging but Andres and Diana made it easier for us to coordinate the room bookings for our guests. Andres has made countless follow-ups with the resort to ensure all our guests had comfortable accommodations and a stress-free stay in Cancun.
    The wedding day itself was nothing short of magical, even with an unexpected twist. Despite the rain, Diana and Andres collaborated seamlessly with the resort to implement an effective Plan B. The indoor setting was just as enchanting as our original vision, and their ability to adapt to the weather without missing a beat showcased their professionalism and dedication.
    Every detail, from the flower arrangements to the seating chart, was executed flawlessly, transforming the indoor venue into a breathtaking space that perfectly captured the essence of our vision.
    What further impressed us was Diana and Andres' willingness to go the extra mile. They not only seamlessly transitioned the ceremony indoors but also offered invaluable assistance in moving decorations from the ceremony space to the reception area. Their hands-on approach and commitment to ensuring every detail was perfect highlighted their dedication to making our wedding day truly special.
    Communication was key throughout the planning process, and Diana and Andres excelled in keeping us informed and involved. Their responsiveness to our queries and proactive approach to problem-solving gave us the confidence that we were in capable hands.
    We wholeheartedly recommend Diana and Andres to any couple seeking a destination wedding that exceeds expectations. Their passion, professionalism, and personalized approach make them a standout choice for couples looking to create memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you, Diana and Andres, for making our dream wedding in Cancun a reality, rain and all!! Your willingness to go above and beyond truly made our day unforgettable

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Dear Sam & Brandon, we had some tears in our eyes while reading your review. Thank you! Thank you for letting us be a part of not only your wedding but your lives. It meant a lot us that you also made us part of your welcome dinner 🤍

    We loved that you both were having the best time on your wedding day! Definitely the good vibes and energy you guys kept on the wedding day despite the rain was the key to an amazing night!

    It was super fun for us to coordinate your wedding!!

    We hope to visit you soon! In the meantime, keep having fun and keep that sweet and fun energy you both have!

    Love,
    Diana & Andres
  • B
    Brad E. Sent on 11/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding Planners - Exceptional Wedding

    Diana Dream Designer did an amazing job planning and executing an amazing wedding for us. Throughout the entire planning process they were professional, helpful, and attentive to our wedding vision. The final product was the best night of our lives and we owe it to Diana Dream Designer for making our dream wedding come true. I highly recommend that you hire them to plan your wedding!

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Dear Ellie & Brad,

    We are extremely happy to see that we were part of your most amazing night! It was very fun to plan the wedding with you both, we really enjoyed every video call we had and loved seeing your faces all happy on that night and your bodies dancing the entire time ☺️

    Hope to see you again very soon!

    Love,
    Diana & Andres
  • Yue
    Yue Sent on 11/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience with Diana and Andres!

    We had our destination wedding in Cancun, and we couldn't have done it without Diana and Andres' help. We couldn't visit Cancun prior to the wedding, but we were confident planning it because of Diana and Andres. They were so professional, organized and responsive. They guided us through every step of the planning process. They created a very thorough checklist for us months leading up to the wedding day, and kept us on track. We communicated through WhatsApp regularly and did several video calls when we had more to talk about. They stayed on top of communication with the hotel and vendors for us and all our guests, which made things so easy for us. The wedding day itself was amazing. Diana brought an extra person to help us play music during the reception, which was so kind. Diana and Andres' team took care of the timeline and all the details so we could just enjoy our day. We're so happy that we chose Diana and Andres, and would recommend them to everyone thinking of getting married in Cancun!

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Dear Yue & Aidan,

    We loved the entire planning with you both, it was just so smooth with all the details and ideas you provided and very fun! The wedding day was a very happy day for us too as we loved seeing your happy faces enjoying with your loved ones!

    We are very grateful that you chose us to be a part of your team! Thank you to both of you for being very kind throughout the entire process and for trusting us with every detail.

    Have a wonderful married life and we hope that we see each other again soon!

    Love,
    Diana & Andres
  • Taylor
    Taylor Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planners!

    The best thing I did for my wedding was marrying my husband; the second best thing I did was hire Diana! Hiring Diana and Andres was easily the best investment we made for our wedding. Their communication is incredible – we kept in regular contact via WhatsApp and had several Zoom calls leading up to the wedding. We couldn't swing a site visit, so Diana so kindly went to our top venues and sent us video walkthroughs of the facilities and established relationships with the respective on-site coordinators. They guided us through every step of the planning process, helped us make educated decisions for our wedding, and stayed on top of all communication with our external vendors and the resort. They are the kind of team that goes above and beyond for you – they even helped us book an excursion for our guests! The wedding day itself was FLAWLESS. Every detail was perfect, the timeline and order of events were seamless, and I wasn't stressed in the slightest (the best thing a bride can hope for!) Truly the best thing about Diana and Andres, though, is that they are genuinely great people. They are a joy to work with and genuinely care about bringing your wedding dreams to life. I would recommend Diana to anyone and everyone!

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    We looove you both! They say that if the wedding day is a success, the whole marriage is too and seeing you and your now husband enjoying that day to the fullest and having so much fun filled our hearts.

    It was so much fun for us to plan the wedding with you and we truly enjoyed your wedding day! Some people might believe that because we are the wedding planners, we don't enjoy as much the wedding day, but we have found that it is actually the opposite. Seeing you happy and dancing makes it all worth it and makes us enjoy every moment.

    We are so grateful we got to meet you!!

    Love,
    Diana & Andrés
  • Tia
    Tia Sent on 06/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The greatest experience of our lives

    We can’t say enough incredible words about Diana, Andrés, and their whole team. If you take nothing else away from this review - just know this: These are the most incredibly kind and attentive wedding planners you could ask for and we literally could not imagine our wedding without them.

    If you are traveling from the States and getting married, or even based locally and looking to get married in the Cancún area, BOOK DIANA BECAUSE SHE IS SIMPLY THE GREATEST.

    We interviewed 8 different wedding planners in the lead up to working with Diana. Fast forward and I can’t tell you just how many times throughout our planning process my wife and I said “could you imagine doing this without Diana?” or “how lucky are we to have picked Diana and Andrés?” Their level of attentiveness, thought, and genuine care combined with constant open lines of communication across WhatsApp, email, and Zoom calls had us feeling calm and organized from the moment we came onboard to the conclusion of our wedding day.

    They kept us on track, connected us with all the best local vendors, were receptive to every idea we shared, and prescribed expert advice that aligned with our tastes in the instances where we didn’t even know what we wanted. They’re like mind reading miracle workers.

    As for our wedding day itself (and the party that lasted well into the night), it couldn’t have gone more perfectly. Beyond accounting for every single detail so that we could focus on being present in the moment, Diana even surprised us with decorative items and cutlery as a gift to us that we originally budgeted out of our plans. We’ll stress this again - this team cares so damn much it brings tears of joy to our eyes.

    We genuinely love these two and not only want them to stay in touch as friends, but we want them to be as successful as possible in their work because everyone deserves the wedding we just had.

    Diana and Andrés, thank you both so much! You’re the absolute best wedding planners that any couple could ask for!

    Lots of love,
    Tia + Josh

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Can't thank you guys enough for everything! We truly enjoyed planning your wedding, it was all super fun and we already miss our daily chats and seeing your beautiful faces in the video calls.

    We are so so happy you chose us for your special day, it was very special to us and are beyond happy you enjoyed the whole night!

    We have said this before so many times, but we want to say it one more haha thank you for being such amazing human beings, so kind and sweet throughout the entire process!

    Tia & Josh, you will forever be in our hearts and we are ready to start planning your vow renewal!! Haha miss you guys!

    Diana & Andrés
  • Taylor
    Taylor G. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Worry Free Wedding Day

    Throughout the process of planning Diana and Andres responsiveness and CARE for bringing our dream day to life was so comforting. Dianas organization is NEXT LEVEL, the way she was able to keep track of even the smallest requests I had was very impressive. Planning destination requires you to be a lot more trusting because there are so many things you don’t get to actually see in person yourself. Diana went out of her way to be sure I was as comfortable with our decisions as possible. I am someone who had a big picture idea and I really felt I could trust Diana to find the right vendors to pull it off - and I was NOT disappointed, in fact I was BLOWN AWAY.

    And the most important thing I feel that sets Diana and Andres apart - because it was so clear to me through planning that she was on top of the smallest requests about how I wanted the day to flow, etc. the day of I swear to you there was not 1 moment I worried about everything coming together. I was so relaxed and felt so taken care of that day, I just knew that no matter what they would pull of a beautiful day. And they did!

    I cannot recommend Diana and Andres enough!

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Can't believe your wedding already happened! It went by so fast and we enjoyed it so so much! Thank you Taylor for being so detailed and organized throughout the process, we definitely made a great team!

    We truly enjoyed the planning process, our zoom calls, our checklists and all formats we shared haha, and the day of the wedding... just too much fun! We loved seeing you guys smile all night long and your vibe as well as the vibe or your group was just amazing!

    Please come back and have your vow renewal here! We would love to work with you guys again!

    Love,
    Diana & Andres
  • Reese
    Reese G. Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible wedding planners we could have imagined

    When my fiancé and I started the wedding planning process, I could never have never dreamed we’d make lifelong friends and family. I was initially so overwhelmed once we started doing our own research and realized right away I needed help. Diana and Andrés came highly recommended, and we had actually met them at a wedding in Cancún in the spring of 2022. They are truly the most incredible wedding planners you could ever choose, not only because they are the kindest most genuine people ever, but because no stone goes unturned. Every single detail they think of, they are proactive, and nothing is rushed. From the color of our water glasses, to managing issues with payment links, to doing a Costco run for champagne and snacks the day of, everything was covered- and they always went beyond. Not only that, but they have the best suggestions based on your preferences, budget, etc. and they will make your day so incredibly special. They are in constant communication and are so responsive. Not once did I question their judgment, expertise, or suggestions. They do all the necessary research to make sure what you envision for your day comes to life. Our day was spectacular and I can't imagine not having them by our side every step. The day was absolutely perfect and they are also so cool calm and collected when you need it the most. We even left an important bag on the shuttles the night before and they were able to hunt it down and bring it to us the next day! Like I said- above and beyond. They are incredible and you'd be remiss to not work with them! We didn’t go through the typical wedding planning stress many people experience, and because of that I truly believe my husband and I were able to soak in all of the joys that come with wedding planning, and could be fully present during the best day of our lives.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    You're making us cry with this beautiful review! We are so so grateful we got to meet such amazing human beings and friends! You are now and forever a part of our family, you are always welcome to come to our house as it is now also yours.
    Can't thank you enough for being so nice, patient, fun, and kind throughout the whole process. You guys truly made us feel special in your lives and in the welcome dinner, you treated us with so much love and we truly appreciate that.

    We love you both so much, we miss you!

    Diana & Andres
  • J
    Jessica Sent on 04/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    They are the best!

    We got married 2.17.23 and Diana and Andres were a dream! They worked with us for over a year planning our wedding. Communication was amazing. We exchanged texts, phone calls and emails with ease. Diana is so kind but also direct when it comes to communicating with the resorts who can be slow to respond. They helped us save thousands of dollars by using local vendors and provided a lot of options. We can confidently say we had the best day of our lives and it was all stress free because of Diana, Andres, and their team. Thank you so so much! Kevin and I are so grateful for you guys! I hope our paths cross one day in Mexico or Chicago

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    We miss you guys! Thank you very much for your kind words, it was a pleasure getting to work with an amazing couple like you guys are!
    We're so happy you had a dream wedding! At the same we are sad because we are not planning it anymore :(

    We love you guys! Hope to see you again very soon,
    Diana & Andres
  • K
    Kevin Sent on 03/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic job! Life saver!

    We stayed at the finest hotel in playa mujeres for our wedding. Our wedding through the hotel also included the hotels wedding planner. Diana did an incredible job planning our wedding and keeping everything running smoothly on the big day. On top of that, she also had to deal with the hotels wedding planner who insisted on making things more difficult than they needed to be. Diana was able to communicate with the hotel and resolve some issues we had and helped save our sanity so we could enjoy our wedding. All costs were clearly communicated throughout and there were no surprise charges.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Kevin & Jess, thank you!! We miss you already, we had so much fun at your wedding! Thank you for making us a part of such a special and beautiful day, we loved seeing how happy you both were and how much fun you had!
    We are glad we were able to help solve the issues that arise and that our main goal, to make the wedding a success, was achieved :)

    Come visit soon!
    Diana & Andres
  • S
    Sam D. Sent on 02/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We are SO lucky to have found Diana and Andres through a friends recommendation, I can NOT imagine going through the wedding planning process or the day of without her. From bringing us better vendor options, to visualizing what the day of would look like, to completely changing things an hour before the reception due to a tropical storm, everything was executed perfectly. She was the perfect person for the job and Andres helped so much as well. They feel like family and I wish I had another event to plan with them!!! You will not regret working with this exceptional team!!
    We love you!!! - Sam & Ian

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Sam!! Thank you and Ian for allowing us to become a part of your day and your family! We love you both and are very grateful we got to meet you. Thinking on the tropical storm is fun now lol you guys were amazing throughout the entire process!

    We can plan as many events as you guys like haha miss talking with you! Sending big hugs!
  • Daniel
    Daniel A. Sent on 01/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diana and Andres are Amazing!

    Diana and Andres did an amazing job for our wedding near Cancun. They were incredibly thoughtful with planning and helped with a lot of special ideas we had, as well as many great ideas of their own. They were always available, attentive, and very flexible and adaptable to a lot of changes during the process. During the rehearsal dinner and wedding they helped with so many things and were delightful to work with in every moment - you can tell they really love their work. Every vendor (food, entertainment, venue, etc) that they helped us select was excellent. They made sure that all of our communications with vendors, transportation, setup, logistics, etc were smooth - which we never could have done for a destination wedding without their help. Our wedding exceeded our expectations in so many ways - thank you Diana and Andres!

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Dear Dan & Jen, we miss you! Thank you for these sweet words, we loved making a team with you both. We are so thankful you allowed us to enter your family and that you enjoyed every moment of the planning process!

    Hope to see both soon!
  • J
    Jo Ann F. Sent on 12/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Amazing! Amazing!

    Diana Dream Designer (DDD)-Where do you start when the people you "hired" become like family during the course of the year that you plan your event. Diana and Andres are amazing human beings and incredible wedding planners. We were married at a private residence and EVERYTHING, right down to the silverware and napkins, had to be rented. Not a single detail was missed or rushed in last minute. Every text and every email was answered quickly. DDD took on problems with bookings at our resort that they did not have to, just to relieve any pressure from us!. They directed us to amazing vendors, told us when they thought the quoted prices were too high with others and found alternatives to replace them. The value we received for the service provided was worth every dollar spent. If ever someone I know is planning a wedding in an area serviced by DDD the ONLY planers I will let them use is Diana Dream Designer.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    You both make our hearts happy! Thank you so much for your sweet words, it was a pleasure getting to plan the wedding with such amazing human beings like you both are!

    We cannot thank you enough for being so kind throughout the process, we loved being part of your wedding and now part of your lives.

    We are so grateful we got to meet both you and now you are a part of our family. Cannot wait to see you again soon!
  • Tiffany
    Tiffany P. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Diana Dream Designer is THE BEST!

    Diana Dream Designer was the very best investment we made while planning our daughter's destination wedding. Diana handled everything from facetiming us with location options to sorting out the finest of details with the local vendors. I cannot recommend her and her team enough. They are professional, organized, friendly, detail oriented, and kind.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Thank you Tiffany for your sweet words, we cannot believe it has already been more than a year since that first call we had! That was just the beginning of something beautiful. Thank you for trusting us with your daughter's wedding; we know how important this day was for you and Paul, so we want to thank you for it and for being so nice to us throughout the whole process!
  • Pauline
    Pauline T. Sent on 12/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Team! Professional, friendly, organized, and so much more! Couldn't have done it without them.

    We had our wedding on 11/11/2022 in Playa del Carmen and started our wedding planning process with Andres and Diana in September 2021. Over the span of a year, we got to know Diana and Andres and can confidently say that they are nothing short of phenomenal. My partner and I are not the type of people who get excited about the idea of wedding planning, but Diana and Andres made the experience infinitely more bearable and so incredibly smooth. They kept us on track with booking vendors, sending out invitations, and figuring out wedding logistics the entire year leading up to our wedding date. My partner and I went through almost six months where we were incredibly swamped with work and wedding planning was low on our priority, but Diana and Andres made sure that we stayed on track and completed tasks that we needed to do ahead of time while keeping our busy work schedules in mind.

    We really appreciated how much knowledge these two bring to wedding planning in the Cancun/Playa del Carmen area. We trusted them with their recommendations and our wedding turned out absolutely wonderful. Everyone, even my hypercritical mom, commented on what an amazing job our wedding planning team did in executing the wedding day smoothly. We highly recommend them to anyone who is interested in planning a wedding in the Cancun area (or really anywhere) and can't express our appreciation enough for their work, professionalism, and care.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Our dearest Pauline & Ricardo,

    We are extremely happy that we got to be a part of your wedding and your wedding planning. You have become more than friends!

    We love your personalities and your kindness. It was such an honor to plan the wedding side by side with you both. We loved every step of it and are very happy you did too!

    We wish we could remarry you so we can go through that process again haha. Love you guys and we would love to see you soon!!
  • Corey
    Corey Sent on 07/23/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hire Diana Now! Best Decision We Made for Our Wedding!

    I should start this review with the caveat that I was a wedding planner for seven years, a wedding photographer for nearly ten, and my fiancé owns a private fine dining club that hosts 20+ weddings per year. So, we’ve worked with many many vendors and couples on many events. Suffice it to say that we are both experienced, detailed and picky. When it was time to plan our own destination wedding in Mexico, we knew that we wanted a local wedding planner. We were incredibly lucky to find Diana Miranda.

    We had already chosen the resort, but Diana helped me coordinate many extra details. It was important to me that we hire local Mexican artisans for our favors and that our celebration honor our host country. Diana was honest and kindly straightforward when a suggestion or idea wasn’t workable. But more than that, she worked incredibly hard to make our Mexican dream wedding come true.

    We have four teenage children between us, and we envisioned a week of events and parties that would entertain our out of town guests. I was super extra on the details - and Diana coordinated shipping, housed supplies for me, and even shopped for the items for my wedding welcome bags! She went above and beyond expectations at every opportunity, and always with kindness and grace.

    Where she was unexpectedly helpful was in ensuring that every single detail promised by the hotel and their vendors was clearly noted in the contract. She gently, but insistently nudged vendors when she needed to, and was incredibly helpful in helping us overcome language barriers. Diana was willing to stay on property and to help us with all of the additional events as well, and it made each day so m much easier. Words cannot express how beautiful both the ceremony and reception were. And it was 100% because of her efforts. Down to moving items so that they could reused, she was always concerned with ensuring that we had great quality and value.

    I didn’t think I would be able to plan a non resort wedding from abroad, but if that’s something you’re considering, Diana could absolutely help you make that happen. And if you, like me, are planning a resort wedding - her skills and services in working with the hotel are WELL worth the vendor fee. Diana’s first concern was always ME, and she was my advocate, my accountant, my designer, my handyman, my planner and my friend!

    Hiring her was the best decision we made and the best money we spent on the entire event. Her services are worth far more than she charges and I am beyond grateful for the amazing wedding that she helped us create.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Dear Corey, we cannot thank you guys enough for always being extremely kind to us! Thank you for allowing us to help your dreams come true, for being a friend.

    We loved planning such an amazing day with you, we loved to seeing you all dance and have fun. Seeing every detail come to reality is one of the best feelings, but seeing your happy faces on that day is even more.

    I loved your creativity and the good vibes you all had! You truly have a beautiful family. We cannot wait to see you again!


  • V
    Vivian Sent on 06/22/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best investment for my wedding!

    The best investment I made for my destination wedding was finding Diana on WeddingWire. Diana and Andrés are absolutely phenomenal. So professional, friendly, responsive, patient and genuinely caring. I am so glad I went with Diana as my planner because she understood what I envisioned and made it come to life. Since I'm not local, Diana and Andrés were so helpful giving me guidance and advice on the different resorts and vendors. You would think planning a wedding from a different country would be challenging but Diana always reassured me and kept me up to date on everything going on. The actual day of the wedding was SO smooth and I owe that all to Diana and her team. I literally did not worry about a thing and was able to just enjoy myself. It was TRULY a dream. I could not recommend Diana and Andrés enough. Diana- I am coming back for my 10 year anniversary/vow renewal so you better be ready to plan that too!!! Thank you for everything!!!!

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Vivian!! We miss you already. We truly appreciate your kind words, it was lovely to have been able to work with such a sweet couple as you both are.
    Andres and I can't thank you enough for trusting us in everything! We look forward to start planning the vow renewal!!

    We love you both,
    Diana & Andres
  • E
    Ethan F. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Wedding Planners EVER

    I don’t even know where to begin. Diana and Andres hold a special place in our hearts, and our wedding was the best weekend of our lives in large part because of them. Planning a destination wedding during the tail end of a pandemic is daunting. That, coupled with a hotel wedding coordinator who doesn’t respond to anything is a recipe for disaster. BUT, with Diana and Andres on our side, everything went off without a hitch; the wife and I honestly had no worries in the world, and we knew because of Diana and Andres, the wedding would be exactly what we wanted. Reflecting on our wedding, we wouldn’t have changed one thing about the weekend, it was truly perfect.

    Diana and Andres are not only amazing at their jobs, but they are genuinely good people. As crazy as it sounds, I would look forward to our weekly calls with Diana. They both have a way of making a stressful situation very easy and relaxed. Not only did we get an absolutely amazing wedding out of this experience, but we got lifelong friends as well.

    I 1000% recommend Diana and Andres, they are both amazing!!!!

    Ethan

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    You have become part our family and are very grateful for that! It was a challenging but really fun planning. We will miss our long calls too!!
    We know we said it, but we had so much fun at your wedding, Andres, our team, and I loved seeing your happy faces and seeing you dance all night long.
    We miss you already!
  • A
    Ashley S. Sent on 04/14/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding planners ever

    I am 28, I live in Scottsdale AZ and all I wanted was a beautiful Mexico wedding. I wanted a beautiful, elegant, boho/modern wedding with a little Mexican flare. I am VERY particular in what I like but Diana, Andres and their team made my dreams come true!!!

    They responded so quickly to all my emails and texts. We had routine zoom calls. They coordinated and planned my wedding perfectly. They coordinated with the resort, my vendors and made sure I was able to enjoy and not stress during my rehearsal dinner and wedding. I flew out there to tour my venue and they met me and even did a walk through with me. They also really made sure we stayed within budget, and helped us keep track of budget.

    Planning a wedding is never easy especially when I am so picky and want things a certain way. They exceed all of my expectations! We actually had a couple who came to our wedding change their location from Scottsdale to Mexico and is now working with Diana and Andres because it was such an incredible wedding.

    They are lifelong friends and I love and adore them both.

    If you have any questions you can ask them for my personal information and I will gladly get on the phone with you and tell you why you NEED to have them plan your wedding.

    You are in the very best hands. They are fabulous at their jobs but most importantly they are such incredible people.

    Xoxo
    Ashley

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    We love you both so much!! You are now part of our family and won't get rid of us ever lol We had so much fun planning the wedding with you!
    Andres and I will be forever grateful to have met you and your now husband, you two are "one" of the sweetest and funniest human beings haha You made us laugh so much and made us enjoy your rehearsal and wedding as if we were guests.
    Come visit us soon!!

    Love,
    Diana & Andres
  • P
    P. Zivari Sent on 04/25/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent! 10 Stars! We Could Not Have Done It Without Diana Dream Designers!

    Diana, Andres, and the team at Diana Dream Designer were absolutely excellent, we loved working with them, and we are so happy that we chose them to be our wedding planners. From the very beginning of hiring them almost a year ago all the way to the conclusion of the wedding ceremony, they were extremely kind, patient, professional, responsive, creative, helpful, organized, knowledgeable, and most important of all they were experts in their field. They helped us plan a beautiful wedding, under budget, and did all of the hard work to transform our wedding ideas into reality. We had concerns about planning a destination wedding in another country, but Diana and team took all of the stress and anxiety away and did all of the hard work to allow us to have a beautiful wedding.

    They have total expertise of the wedding scene in Quintana Roo/Cancun/Playa Mujeres and surrounding areas, and they have access to every type of wedding vendor that you can think of, and they will do all of the hard work of engaging, negotiating, and coordinating with the vendors. They spent a lot of time with us touring different resorts to make sure we chose a venue that we liked, and they are so generous with their time. This is how you know you can trust the team at Diana Dream Designers: they will help you make decisions about which vendors to hire between the vendors offered by the resort and outside vendors, depending on what your budget is, what your ideas are, and what you want the final product to look like. They will not push any vendors or ideas on you that suit them, they will only do what is best for you, your budget, and your ideas for how you want your wedding to look like. They were so amazing and helpful on the whole day of the wedding, the welcome reception, and every other aspect of the wedding. They were by our side throughout the whole process, and they took away all of the stress and anxiety about planning and pulling off the wedding. They did all of the communication, negotiation, discussion with the resort and they did a great job dealing with the resort for us. We could not have done this without them, and we had such an amazing, stress-free wedding and it is all thanks to the incredible team at Diana Dream Planners. We cannot thank Diana and Andres enough for everything they did for us.

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Dear Pouyan and Liz, thank you so so much for your kind words but mostly for trusting us with your special day. We know planning a destination wedding isn't easy but you made the process very enjoyable!!
    Andres, our team, and I are very happy that we got to meet you, to spend time with you both looking for the perfect venue, and of course spending time at the Beach Bash and reception, it was a lot of fun!!
    We can't wait to see you again either here in Cancun or in LA.
    You will always be in our hearts. Best wishes to our newlywed and beautiful couple!!
  • Reggie
    Reggie Sent on 03/05/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Average response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream Wedding Come True!

    My husband Danny & I had the perfect wedding all thanks to Diana Dream Designer! Diana and her husband Andres are amazing! We could not have asked for a better team to help us coordinate and plan our special day.
    After having to postpone our wedding from 2020 to 2022 and changing destinations from Thailand to Mexico due to COVID and restrictions, we were already stressed as is. We first reached out to Diana in October 2021 after we already booked our venue. We were looking for an overwater platform for our ceremony and our resort had just that. Diana was so friendly and responded to us within hours. We had spoken to a few other planners beforehand, but their services offered, and personalities did not match ours. When speaking to Diana, it was a hit from the start. She was so welcoming and made us feel comfortable like we were talking to a longtime friend.

    Thankfully, they were available for our wedding date of 02/28/2022. Without them, we wouldn’t have had the wedding we did. Our all-inclusive resort booked had come with an in-house coordinator, however it wasn’t as personalized as we wanted which is why we booked a personal planner (best decision ever made!). With Diana and her team, they were able to push for answers asap, provide follow-up and support, maintained our budget, scheduled due date timelines for less stress, and SO much more. We had scheduled a few conference calls throughout our planning process and each call was over an hour. Not to mention our chats and messages sent via WhatsApp and emails as well. They went into every detail and made sure every question was answered. They participated and took lead in all of our meetings with the resort as well.

    Come wedding day, the DDD team was on top of everything! They made sure that everything went as planned and even made the effort to run back and forth to our room a couple of times to grab things and put things away. They are truly amazing, and we wish we could have had them attend our wedding as guests and not planners LOL. They seriously made our dream wedding come true and we couldn’t have imagined a better wedding.

    All in all, we wish we could give them a 10-star rating! Please hire them if you’re looking for a wedding planner, we promise you won’t regret it! Their support and communication were phenomenal, and we honestly feel like they should be charging more for their services.

    Thank you so much Diana, Andres & Danna! We hope to keep in touch with you all. Please reach out to us if you’re ever in the Boston/ RI area so we can host you guys!

    With Much Love,
    The Southisengs
    (Reggie & Danny)

    Diana Dream Designer's reply:

    Our Reggie & Danny, you are such a sweet and caring couple and we loved being with you on every step of the process.

    We went through a lot haha and it couldn't have been more perfect because all that helped us create (along with you 2) such a beautiful wedding.

    We also loved your energy and the energy your group had lol we had so much fun on the wedding day and are very appreciative of the planning process we got to have with you.

    Thank you for everything, we will of course keep in touch and we really hope we can either go visit you or you can come back to Cancun and stay with us!!

    Sending you big hugs from Mexico!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours