Weddings

Deanna Nash Events Reviews

Deanna Nash Events

Deanna Nash Events

Los Angeles, CA
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
Sort by:
  • J
    Jordan A. Married on 08/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deanna is the absolute best

    There aren't enough words to explain how amazing Deanna is! She stuck with us through two different postponements due to COVID and was always on top of everything. She's an absolute pleasure to work with and is the only reason our wedding day ran smoothly. Everyone needs a Deanna to coordinate their weddings, and my husband and I feel so lucky to have found her! Highly HIGHLY recommend hiring her for any and all events :)
  • D
    Danielle Married on 12/08/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deanna is awesome

    Deanna is awesome! She went above and beyond for our wedding. She even helped my husband plan a huge surprise for me! She did much more then plan our wedding. She even ran and grabbed things for us (forgetful and stressed out bride) the day of the wedding. She even helped create and put up some last minute greenery for me because my brain couldn't think of any more wedding details. Deanna saved the day in multiple ways! Our wedding went off without a hitch. Even our big bridal party commented on what a great job Deanna did, and all guests couldn't stop raving about our wedding and how perfect it went off. Thank you Deanna for all that you did for us! We are forever grateful!
  • Emily
    Emily Married on 10/19/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Deanna is wonderful!

    Deanna was truly amazing! We got married at Descanso Gardens in La Canada and Deanna had wonderful knowledge of & experience at the location, as well as great relationships with the staff, that that made planning and day-of a breeze! Deanna was always willing to answer questions, provide suggestions, and listen to our hopes and goals for the wedding! She was incredibly professional, personable, and available throughout the planning process. She was was also super patient with all the different parties and opinions involved, and just made everyone feel heard throughout the process--we can't recommend her enough!!
  • C
    Chris C. Married on 05/25/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Warm, Experienced, and Attentive

    Deanna was a pleasure to work with. She was a warm and friendly presence during the wedding process. She was able to understand what was most important for us to have in our wedding, listened well to our questions, worked with us on our constraints, and realized a beautiful ceremony that reflected both of our personalities.

    What really impressed us was how she took our input on our style preferences and translated it. It felt like the sum was greater than the parts with how lighting, ambience, ceremony, and reception all tied together into a wonderful evening.

    She was a delight and made the wedding process much smoother with her expertise and enthusiasm. Would definitely recommend Deanna and her amazing team!
  • Amanda
    Amanda W. Married on 03/04/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing!

    Deanna is seriously a wedding fairy godmother. I interviewed multiple wedding planners prior to choosing one and within minutes of sitting down with her, I knew she was the one. She is so caring, honest, dedicated, understanding and seriously a jack of all trades in the wedding industry. I gave her pictures and spoke through some of my ideas and she came up with everything so perfectly. The wedding ran SO smoothly, it was seriously perfect - nothing I would have changed or altered. There was not a single detail that was overlooked or done "wrong." My family can be a little crazy and she dealt with all the craziness so patiently and efficiently. Whatever I asked of her, she provided and she did not disappoint. I was able to enjoy the whole day and night with my husband and bridal party while Deanna took care of literally everything else. She even put together all of my bouquets and center pieces! I cannot recommend her enough, you will not regret it!!
  • R
    Rachel Married on 10/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deanna Nash is the best wedding coordinator there is! She is so organized, detail-oriented, calming, and super sweet! Our wedding was absolutely perfect and I cannot think of one thing that went wrong on our special day. I felt very relaxed during the whole day and I knew we were in good hands with Deanna. She went above and beyond what was expected from a day-of coordinator. I cannot tell you how thankful I am to Deanna for making my wedding the best ever!!! All of my guests told me they have never seen a wedding be so perfect.
  • S
    Stacy Married on 10/03/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deanna was the most wonderful wedding coordinator to work with! She was incredibly responsive, professional, and just all around sweet! She made our wedding day so EASY and perfect because of all of her hard work to make sure that we did not have to worry about anything. It was such a pleasure to work with Deanna and I would highly recommend her to anyone.
  • C
    Catherine Married on 09/20/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deanna Nash was an incredible person to work with during our wedding planning. She has a calm demeanor which was reassuring during the planning process. She has amazing vendor recommendations and had great ideas to help make our dream wedding become a reality. She was very organized, responsive and helpful. Choosing Deanna as our wedding planner was one of the best decisions we made. We would highly recommend her!
  • User1903740 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My venue required me to at least have a day-of coordinator. I wanted to get a planner anyway because I didn't want to have to worry about anything the day of the wedding. After meeting Deanna, it was set. She would be my wedding coordinator. I even went for the "Month-of" package. Her personality is great! She's calm, so easy to work with, beyond nice, responsible and professional, and always willing to help with anything! I was pretty hands on but she was there any time I needed her, always checked in with me to make sure everything was ok, and always responded quickly to any question I had or anytime I went to her for suggestions/advice. She was more than happy to go with me to any appointments too. She was organized and made sure all the vendors knew what they were doing, where they were going, when to be where, and all those details that would've driven me crazy. The day of my wedding...well, it couldn't have gone smoother! If there were any glitches, I didn't know about it! All I had to worry about was making sure I enjoyed every minute of my wedding. Deanna handled everything else going on. She knew exactly what I wanted my wedding to be and how I wanted everything to look. I added a lot of personal touches to my venue, and everything was placed exactly how I wanted. I can't emphasize enough how wonderful Deanna was, and how grateful I am for everything she did. And on top of being such a great planner, she's a great person too. I've gotten to know her over the whole planning process and even after, and I felt like she was of a friend than a person I hired. I loved her, and my family loved her too. So stop searching and just hire her already!! You won't regret it for a minute!
  • User1484561 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My partner and I are both very busy and travel a ton with work so I invested a huge amount of energy interviewing a range of planners as I really needed someone that I could trust and one that could help us carry out our vision without a whole lot of lifting from our end. In most of the conversations I thought the planners were often focused on what they envisioned as a beautiful wedding day and what was so different about Deanna is that she was all about how to make our vision become a reality.

    Deanna worked with me from the very beginning as part of the pre-planning package that she smartly offers to clients. Brides are so often focused on getting a planner once the major details are in place and I needed the exact opposite - help me figure out the where and when then I felt I could carry it from there. Deanna did a phenomenal job suggesting locations, contacting them to coordinate when we could visit sites, and she was always available to come along and provide a helpful set of extra eyes. In looking at the different venues, it was always about what would best fit our needs and wishes, not about what she envisioned as the perfect day. Deanna was so incredibly helpful, thoughtful, and an absolute star in helping us figure out where and when to have our wedding!
  • olivia
    Olivia Married on 08/31/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deanna is awesome to work with! i really felt like i was being taken care of throughout the entire process. I couldn't have done it without her!
  • A
    Amber Married on 07/21/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deanna helped make our wedding day an absolute dream. We didn't have a clue what to do when we started planning, and she guided us the entire way...from organizing, shopping for flowers, designing every detail, finding vendors, and making sure we stayed happy and calm.
  • E
    Elisha Married on 06/30/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The first thing I noticed about Deanna when I met her was that she was so calm and easy-going. I really liked that! I knew that wedding planning could be a stressful time, and I wanted nothing to do with the stress. Both my fiancé and myself were working full time, so we really didn't have a lot of time or brain energy to plan every little detail... in walks Deanna!
    I didn't shop around for wedding planners, because I just got such a great feeling from Deanna.
    The wedding planning went well - only a few bumps along the way. But the one thing that truly impressed me was the wedding day. Deanna was amazing!!!
    We had a bit of a problem with the seating plans - and although I could have totally freaked out, Deanna was so calm and professional and low stress. She took care of everything without giving me any grief. Then, throughout the day, it was as if everything was progressing smoothly all by itself... And we know that weddings don't progress by themselves. Deanna just made everything work out. At the end of the night I was amazed that I really hadn't even spoken much to Deanna that day. I was just enjoying my wedding, my husband, and my guests. It was a great day!
    I highly recommend Deanna! She's great!
  • P
    Megan Married on 09/10/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Deanna is a dream. She is an amazing person: very sharp, creative, flexible and fun. She always knew how to calm me down and made every thought I had come to life. We both loved her work and her professionalism and could not have asked for a better coordinator. The day of everyone was impressed including my mother and sister. She made everything run like clockwork. I will miss her as a coordinator, but now have a new friend.
  • C
    Carol Married on 06/25/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I hired Deanna to be our "Day Of" wedding coordinator for my daughter's wedding. I had not planned on hiring a wedding coordinator, but our venue required that we have at least a "Day Of" coordinator. We are so glad we did! While my daughter and I planned the details of her wedding, Deanna was there to do all the things on the day of the wedding that allowed us to just relax and enjoy the day! She went above and beyond what most would consider "Day Of" duties, we actually met with her 3 times to discuss the timetable and all the details of the day. Our meetings never felt rushed, she was very generous with her time. She got all of our vendor contracts signed and made sure everyone was where they were supposed to be on the day of. On the day of the wedding she made sure all the little details we had worked so hard on were in place and looking perfect. Deanna has a very calm and pleasant personality and is extremely easy to work with. On the day of the wedding she was always there checking to see if we needed anything and if we did it was done immediately. She made it clear that if any little problems arose she would handle them, we were to just relax and enjoy ourselves and that was exactly what we were able to do because she did her job so well. We enjoyed getting to know her and felt like friends at the end - we would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an organized, friendly, calm coordinator who will help you plan your big day.
  • T
    Tiffany Married on 05/28/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I was a married at Sherwood Country Club in May of 2011 and we hired Deanna to be our day of coordinator. Our venue required it but my married friends had all recommended a day of coordinator to relinquish all the worries and stresses of the day so I could just ENJOY. Enjoy is exactly what I did. I couldn't have put the day in better hands. Like most brides, I look back on our wedding day as one of the best days of my life(so far!) and I have Deanna to thank for it. Thanks to Deanna everything went executed as planned and I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Throughout the planning process, Deanna came to the table and asked me questions that I hadn't even thought of and I'm so thankful there was nothing that fell to the wayside. In fact, after taking our first look photos and walking through some dirt and the grass, the bottom of my dress had become so dirty. I was about to have a freak out moment because I thought I'd have a dirty dress before we even started the ceremony! Much to my relief, Deanna came to the rescue with some chalk in her emergency kit and my dress was saved! Victory! I was so impressed with Deanna's service that I've recommended her to a friend getting married next year(who has also booked her)! And I would honestly recommend her again and again!
  • B
    Rebecca Married on 12/05/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be more pleased that we found Deanna to help plan our Dec. 2010 wedding. She was so helpful, friendly, fun, and went above and beyond to help us create the wedding we envisioned. We weren't sure exactly what we wanted when we hired Deanna and she was able to help us streamline our ideas and make them attainable within a budget we were comfortable with.

    With her extensive network of vendors she was able to bring us together with amazing folks that made our wedding so much fun. That was our goal - we wanted to have a fun, memorable night with our family and friends and that's exactly what we were able to have with Deanna's help and expertise.

    I would highly recommend using Deanna to anyone planning a wedding or any sort of event planning. She was fantastic to work with and we certainly now consider her a friend after so many months of working together to plan our big day!
  • J
    Jennife4R Married on 10/27/2013
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After interviewing a few other wedding coordinators I decided on Deanna. Eventhough we hired her for just a "day of" coordinator, Deanna came with me to a few meetings - filling in as my surrogate fiance. She was always open to bouncing off and fielding ideas and just being an ear when the craziness of planning a wedding started to take its toll.

    Loved her enthusiasm. And loved that on the day of the wedding she was incredibly calm in dealing with the details and excited about us getting married.

    If you're looking for someone who will be totally supportive and keep a very level head on the big day, Deanna is the coordinator for you.
  • C
    Caitlin M. Married on 10/06/2018
    Rating 1.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 3.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 3.0 out of 5

    Disappointed

    We hired Deanna as our month of coordinator for our wedding on 10/6/18. Overall, I was disappointed by her lack of proactivity, diligence, communication, and attention to detail. I spent a lot of time following up with her, staying on top of things that were under her purview, and thinking of details and logistics that she should have anticipated.

    Deanna frequently seemed overwhelmed, disorganized, and spread too thin. I also received a lot of feedback from our wedding party and family members that she was very unfriendly and unhelpful during our wedding day.

    A major pain point from working with her is the way in which she handled our marriage license. Deanna assured us that she would be responsible for overseeing the process of having everyone (our officiant and witnesses) sign the marriage license and that she would drop it in the mail on the Monday after our wedding. Our assumption was that this occurred. However, I received a blindsiding call from the LA Registrar Office a few days ago wherein I learned that the license had been filled out incorrectly and was therefore going to be nullified. I then learned, after speaking with both Deanna and our officiant, that the officiant did not sign the license on our wedding day as we had been led to believe. It turns out that Deanna ended up then mailing the license to our officiant (who lives in on the East Coast) and he ultimately received it over a week after our wedding. He signed it (incorrectly) without the guidance or supervision that we had been told Deanna was providing for this process. Long story short, the officiant mailed back the erroneous marriage license back and six weeks after our wedding, my husband and I have just learned that we're not legally married and now have a huge logistical mess to sort through.

    At the end of the day, we trusted that Deanna was managing the signing and submittal of our marriage license as she said she would, but it was grossly mishandled. I understand that mistakes happen, but what I cannot abide is the fact that my husband and I weren't told about any of this. Deanna took this on as her responsibility, and if anything deviated from what she told us would occur (everyone signing the license and it being submitted on the Monday after our wedding), we should have been notified. Instead, we learned six weeks after our wedding what actually happened and are heartbroken to discover that we're not technically married and have a lot of hurdles to jump through to fix this mess. When I spoke with Deanna about the situation, she was long in excuses, extremely defensive, blamed everything on the officiant, and was not accountable or apologetic for the part she played in this debacle.

    Due to our experiences with her, I would not recommend hiring her.