Weddings

David Pressman Events Reviews

David Pressman Events

David Pressman Events

West Hollywood, CA
View more information

13 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 13

10 User photos

Sort by:
  • N
    Nicole D. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Smart, Savvy & Talented Wedding Planner

    My now-husband and I hired David to plan our wedding in June 2017, for our October 2018 wedding. The wedding turned out fantastic with exquisite attention to detail. Throughout the over 1 year long process of planning, David was communicative, consistent, and creative. He handled negotiations with the venue, secured local vendors for our destination wedding, and made sure we never had to deal with the "logistics" of wedding planning. He allowed me to focus on the design and creative aspects of the events, but I know if I had wanted to be more hands-off, he could have handled that on our behalf. David brought to the table local contacts in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico (where our wedding was held), and ultimately allowed us to save money through his extensive experience in planning and cost evaluating. He was always mindful of our budget and made sure to check in along the way regarding money, which sounds unromantic but is very important. Our wedding turned out better than we ever could have expected, in huge part thanks to David. We highly recommend him, and hope this isn't our last time working together.
  • Meredith
    Meredith H. Married on 10/20/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    David Pressman is AMAZING!

    David planned the wedding for my client's daughter in Cabo and did an absolutely amazing job! I had a fair amount of communication with David leading up to the big day and every time I spoke with David he was professional, clear and followed up exactly with what he said he'd do. We had some unique circumstances surrounding this wedding and David went above and beyond his role as wedding planner to ensure it was a beautiful day. And it was beautiful, with everything going smoothly - although I'm sure David was busy behind the scenes making sure it went that way! Everyone, including the bride and groom, were absolutely thrilled. It was a dream wedding for the bride and David delivered her her dream on every count. I cannot say enough wonderful things about David's attention to detail, sense of style and taste and just what a delight he is to work with. I HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend David Pressman.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Excellent wedding planner

    Hire. David. He is a joy to work with making the experience of planning a wedding only a pleasant one. I came with some ideas that were a mix....a more formal setting for the wedding and a more casual party after but the entire wedding was so beyond what I could have imagined and that is because of David! My friends still talk about it being one of their favorite weddings EVER! He is a pleasure to work with and comes with wonderful ideas for making your special day EXTRA special!
  • User1793663 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When I think of David Pressman Events one word comes to mind, perfection... David's attention to detail and "can do" attitude is what makes him shine. I highly recommend David for your special occasion. He is the best!
  • J
    Jessica Married on 08/10/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Pressman is the best. Very responsive and in tune with our needs. Our wedding was gorgeous and our special day was perfect, thanks to him. Highly recommended.
  • M
    Marc Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Pressman Events was absolutely fabulous from start to finish for the recent beach wedding at Esperanza, an Auberge Resort on July 26th. From start to finish, David and his team were on top of everything, offering extremely professional service while also ensuring that every detail was perfect. They remained very flexible to last minute changes and we highly recommend them to any couple looking to plan their wedding!
  • D
    Daisy Married on 07/26/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David Pressman is nothing short of amazing. He has class, style and elegance, and if you hire him so will your event. On top of this David has an easygoing, but detail oriented, personality which is perfect for any brides out there, because let me tell you - throwing a wedding is no easy task. I would never have made it down the aisle without David and our wedding turned out to be even more incredible than the vision I had created in my head since I was a little girl. My guests were blown away and so was I. I didn't have to worry about a single detail because David took care of it all while helping me stay calm and happy. I have nothing but good things to say and look forward to working with him on all future parties and events I am involved with in the future. THANK YOU DAVID!
  • H
    Hilary Married on 06/22/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was a blessing for me the month leading up to, and the days of my rehearsal dinner and wedding.
    As an event planner myself, I had completed the planning of my wedding but wanted someone that I could trust to make my vision become a reality and relieve the stress that comes with the execution of the events. I never had a doubt that with David's attention to detail, creativity, professionalism and dedication that my "wedding weekend" would be perfect. It's difficult as a planner to let go and put your vision in another person's hands. David made this easy for me.
    I am extremely thankful to David and would highly recommend him.
  • C
    Chloe Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't emphasize how much we loved working with David! He is organized and focused but also extremely creative and hardworking. When David takes on a wedding, he invests everything he's got in making it a successful, stress free and fun event. That is exactly what he did for us! We feel extremely lucky to have had the chance to work with David! Also, he is great at recommending vendors and knows everyone in the event planning business - which is completely priceless! David loves what he does and he is fantastic at it too!
  • N
    Nahchey Married on 05/18/2013
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Working with David Pressman was a pleasure. He's a seasoned vet with years of experience in the business. He covers all bases in his planning so nothing is left to chance. Truly a professional that we will be doing business with for years to come.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 05/19/2012
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David was an absolute blessing during our whole wedding planning process and made our special day incredible. His attention to detail, professionalism and dedication to his clients makes him a dream to work with.

    David displayed unparalleled levels of leadership during the coming months leading to our wedding day. He worked diligently with all our vendors and researched them all thoroughly before allowing us to make the final decision.


    During our special day, David held his composure and simply got the job done allowing us to focus on guests and stay "in the moment."

    We would recommend David to anyone who wants a professional to help them with their wedding or any event planning. David was and will be a special part of our lives and we thank him so very much for all his hard work.
  • H
    Heather Married on 11/25/2010
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    David organized our wedding at a location in England. He was available and helpful around the clock. When the day eventually came, I didn't have a worry in the world, I simply focused on enjoying the day. David has a great eye for design as we'll so we trusted every decision he made creatively.
  • Karen
    Karen O. Married on 08/07/2020
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Maid of Honor POV

    Meticulous and an overall exceptional executer. Sarah (bride) is anything short of a visionary and David was able to meet her there. A solid event planner providing great recommendations making the bachelorette party planning a success and a big help with our business events as well!